Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
43 Reviews
5
81% (35)
4
19% (8)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (43 of 43 responses)
By Debbie
Montana
A life saver for my puppy
July 16, 2023
I love my Dogtra Just Right Remote Dog Training Collar! It has greatly improved my puppies training. She is doing so much better. Less frustration for her and for me. Thank you, Gundog Supply!
Pros
  • Works fantastic. Easy to use. Various training options.
Cons
  • None
By Mack M.
North Platte NE.
Dog training DVD
July 13, 2023
Robin does a really good job explaining the instructions along with the visuals. It’s a must have to really take full advantage of the training collar.
Pros
  • I can go back and review over and over - I can go to a specific chapter to review
By Bruce A.
Racine, WI
Great Value
June 20, 2023
I’ve only used this unit for 2 weeks or so. For reference, I’m using this on my 3 y/o Wirehaired Pointing Griffon. The best thing so far is the stim levels. For yard / beach water training level 1 low or medium is all I need. Field work will probably need a bit more, but probably not mor than level 2 medium. The pager feature is great - did not have that on my old sport dog model and that really gets my dogs attention without using stim. The build quality is much better than the Garmin Sport Pro I tried. The receiver is nice and compact, smaller than the Sport Dog or Garmin. If accurate, the half mile range on this is way more than enough, as my dogs are within 150 yds when hunting. The only things I would change is to swap the positions and put the low stim button above the medium stim button, and the tone button above the pager button. But that is easily remedied for me as I will just hold the transmitter with the antenna toward my wrist. Also, it would be nice if the package came with the metal belt clip. Definitely worth the extra $8 - get it. We will see how the magnetic on/off holds up. I have no experience to assume it won’t, but it seems lest robust than a mechanical on/off? Time will tell. Hope this helps.
Pros
  • Low stim and pager
  • Build Quality
  • Price
Cons
  • Button placement could be different
By Bruce K.
Zionsville, IN
Dogtra
June 19, 2023
Received collar and it looked to be a collar that was used. It came with a 30 day return policy so I went ahead and and started to use it. Like all the features it came with and think it will work with my dog just fine. This is the 2ed training collar I have purchased and the 1st one was very basic.
Pros
  • Size of the controller and ease of use and understanding.
Cons
  • Tone does not seems that loud. So far the charge does not seem to last that long. Maybe getting a 2ed dog and getting a second collar to go with the one I currently have. Have some worries that will take the charge down faster with a 2ed collar.
By Mark S.
KS
A Very Good E-Collar At A Good Price
May 24, 2023
So far, so good. I like the fact that this unit has both tone and vibrate ability. Additionally, for any setting, you have the choice of pushing a button for a low or higher shock. The transmitter is the right size and is very ergonomic. Finally, it has long enough contact points to be able to get through the fur of my Golden Retriever.
By Saskia
Mineral Wells, TX
Great Product
May 24, 2023
I an very pleased with the Dogtra Just Right system for my dog. This just made off the leash training way easier for me. So far i have been able to just use the tone and vibrate mode to get Remi's attention. However the stimulation mode is there in case of an "emergency". The service from Gundog supply was excellent. Prompt delivery.
Pros
  • Has vibrate and tone mode on the front of the unit, with stimulation buttons on the side. Thus eliminates confusion on the part of the handler
Cons
  • Have not found any. I hope when camping, if I need to use it i don't catch flack from radicals
By Kevin
South Dakota
Beeper collar suggestion.
May 18, 2023
I like the no look features on the Just Right except the tone function. Many of us, handler/hunters of versatile dogs like the beeper locate feature on the 2700. The remote beeper locate functions as both a recall (remote whistle) and an audible to the handler where is the dog, which works out great in heavy cover.
By David
Corvallis, Montana
Excellent product and great service
April 28, 2023
I just put the Dogtra Just Right into service with my Czech working line shepherd. We were previously using another e-collar that had the standard rheostat power control with a screen that necessitated looking at it constantly to detect power changes. The Just Right with it's intuitive thumb dial is vastly superior at finding and keeping a setting, even when not looking at it. Gundogsupply has a very personal and helpful business model that I found very satisfying.
By Glenn
Southwest Pennsylvania
Perfect Training Collar
January 5, 2023
First, Gun Dog Supply's shipping and customer service couldn't be better. The Dogtra Just Right collar has worked flawlessly and I am a completely satisfied customer.
Pros
  • Multiple stimulations/cues, each with its own button (tone, vibrate, and low, medium, and high stimulation buttons over 8 levels).
  • Easy, eyes off, one-handed operation.
  • 30 day, no questions asked return policy.
Cons
  • The only con to the Just Right controller is that the buttons could have some kind of raised area so that they would be easier to find with your finger - they shouldn't be smooth. Once you use it enough though, it's still very workable.
By Tom B.
MI Michigan
Starting use
December 22, 2022
I have a Wirehaired Pointing Griffon and bought this unit because the buying video recommended it for softer dogs and I'm very glad I did so far. It arrived well packaged and pretty quickly. She responds well to the tone. She has flinched at the low level to higher level, so i think that will work well. Haven't trimmed the collar down yet, I'll wait until I feel comfortable with the fit. My biggest concern is that I want her to want to wear it. I will likely have another review later after more use.
Pros
  • Easy to use.
  • Really like the low level shock and the light that lets you make sure it works.
Cons
  • Nothing so far.
By Beth
Ensenada Mexico
Ecollar
December 14, 2022
Easy to use and get started
Pros
  • Easy to use , functions are clear.
By Ed
NC
New Dog & New Collar
November 5, 2022
Had used the TriTronics sport basic G3 (purchased from gunsight supply also) for many years with my other Vizslas but as they became accustomed to commands it was used less frequently and unfortunately old dogs don’t live on this earth forever. A new dog brings new challenges and this began search. Much to my surprise a replacement battery for that TriTronic model is impossible to locate. Thanks to Steve for great video review of this product and others for comparison. Multi levels of stimulation seemed an overkill but this dog responds very well in the low range of settings so ends up being a plus. Range seems comparable (1/2 mile) to that of TriTronics and the pager and vibration features are a nice addition. If there is a complaint it’s the stimulation buttons are on the side but for a $100 less than comparable Garmin model, I think I can get used to location. May get 5 stars after longer period of use.
Pros
  • Price
  • Easy of Use
  • Multiple levels of stimulation
  • Vibration and Pager functions
  • Good range
Cons
  • Almost too many buttons on the unit, but as it
By Jaelee
Denver
Game Changer
November 3, 2022
In just a week, our Golde Retriever's behavior has improved drasticly! No more shredding pillows and jumping up on the counters! Thank you Gun Dog Team!
By Samantha G.
Oklahoma
Very easy to use. It was the perfect upgrade!
October 4, 2022
I love how each setting has its own button. Super simple to use. I do wish the range was longer, but this dog doesn't work that far out so it works. I will be getting a second collar in the future!
Pros
  • Simple settings and has ability for 2 dogs with simple switches.
Cons
  • Short range
By Tom
Woodstock, AL
A Blessing
August 31, 2022
I have an Anatolian Shepherd. These dogs are stubborn and hit or miss with commands. This collar has fixed any and all of those issues. I have been consistent with the tone prior to vibrate and vibrate prior to shock. I haven’t gotten passed level 3 and only had to do that a few times. He now does better just knowing the collar is on and when he gets a little unruly a simple tone does the trick. Vibrating the collar pulls his attention away from other animals if needed. The last time I had to use the level 3 zap is when I wasn’t paying attention and he got out of sight. A tone, a vibrate, and a quick zap… he was quickly located and came running back to stand beside me. It is nice knowing I won’t lose my dog and he is workable with my farm animals.
Pros
  • Fair price
  • Customer service
  • Quality build
Cons
  • First collar wouldn't hold a charge
By Molly
Harrison, AR
Dogtra just right. Works great.
August 17, 2022
I was a little concerned when I got this collar, since I’m not familiar with the Dogtra brand. However I’ve been very happy with my purchase. The collar works great, it has an instant response, and my dog (a Belgian Malinois ) responds good on number 2. I haven’t used the vibrate or tone yet, but they seem good too. The remote is easy to use and seems to be solid and good quality. The only thing I find strange is the way you turn the collar on and off by connecting a red dot on each device. It works just fine just takes some getting used to. I’ve had it about 6 week and very happy. My hope is that it lasts me for several years.
Pros
  • Good quality, easy to use and works very well.
Cons
  • You can't turn the collar off without the remote.
By Pam
Columbus, Ohio
Love it!
July 20, 2022
I mainly bought this for the vibration setting but when my Dalmation decides not to listen a very mild zap does the trick. Our blind silver lab is listening much better with just the vibration. These are family pets, recent rescues, and aside from a prey response to the cats (which we’re working on and they’re doing much better) they’re both completely settled in and doing remarkably well. The collars have helped along with the usual training methods and I’m very happy with the system. Thank you!!
Pros
  • Very adjustable
  • Very reliable
  • Well tolerated by dogs and handler
Cons
  • The collars frequently need to be reprogrammed after charging but that's quick and easy and I always check to make sure they're working before putting them on the dogs
By Greg
Colors
Best value e-collar
July 5, 2022
Great price on quality product
Pros
  • All 3 options; tone, vibe, stim at a good price. Lighter weight collar for puppies and smaller size dogs. 1/2 mile range in a lightweight/compact and simple to use e-collar. Perfect for training.
Cons
  • None
By Denise
Missouri
Exactly what we were looking for.
January 4, 2022
This Dogtra Just Right training collar arrived sooner than expected and is exactly what I needed - communicates with my 8 month old English Setter even when he was not within my reach. There is a good variety of correction levels, although he hardly gets more than a tone or vibrate to remind him to listen. I did decide to order the belt clip after receiving this collar but it arrived in record time after ordering it. I had looked forward to the DVD but discovered we don't have a DVD player anymore. I watched the short preview online and it was really all I needed. We already had the basic training down. It's amazing the difference this collar has made. In 10 days' time we were out in the field, off leash, with great recall, and a near perfect off leash heel. Yay! (sorry, no photos out in the field)
Pros
  • Easy to use, good range of correction levels.
Cons
  • Doesn't come with a belt clip (can be ordered separately); DVD is not available to view online.
By Carrie
Wetumpka, Ala.
Just Right Remote training collar
December 30, 2021
This is a great collar! My dog only needs the sound to be corrected. He is a very sensitive French Brittney. Thank you Gun Dog!
Pros
  • Sounds. Vibration. And seven levels.
Cons
  • None
By Tom R.
Costa Mesa, CA
Tap tap tap
December 9, 2021
Definitely watch the included video first. We have two Golden Retrievers and the puppy has some bad habits I wanted to correct that when she does them, she is zoned out and not listening - jumping up on people and eating things no one should eat... Then I watched the video and upped my expectations to correcting those and making a better dog that healed and walked off-leash. Both the handheld and the collar are very well designed. Adjust the charge level from the handheld unit to start. The activate buttons have low, medium, and high working within that preset, which is very useful for our Golden Retriever. Battery life is beyond anything we have needed. There is a convenient toggle switch for DOG #2, which we aren't using now.
Pros
  • Value for the price.
By Karen
Caifornia
Power steering on steroids
December 2, 2021
Just upgraded to the Just Right Dogtra training collar from an old Tritronics Sport 50 for my 10 month old Fox Red Labrador. My dog is a power-house, extremely strong, and, thankfully, ready to learn. The remote is well laid out and has more buttons than the Sport 50 so took a little getting used to. My dog doesn't like the "Pager", "Tone" is ok, but, truly, the "LOW" Stim button is my go-to choice using variable #'s on the "Selector Dial" depending upon his level of distraction. Learning and understanding the proper use and philosophy behind these collars is extremely important!! I hope that users realize that there is a learning curve for the owner/handler as well as for the individual dog. Since I favor the "Stim" button(s), I would prefer to have those on the 'face' of the Transmitter, but, it's not a huge problem. Another thing that would be good option would be to have the lanyard be easy to disconnect. The lanyard is handy but gets in the way when actually holding the Transmitter in your hand. I do not think that wearing the Transmitter around the neck is a good practice.
Pros
  • Choices - Pager, Tone, 3 Stim levels coupled with the Selector Dial provide a great deal of options for (probably) every dog.
  • The design and layout of the Transmitter was, clearly, well thought out and I like the overall size as well. The buttons are easily accessible even with winter gloves on.
  • Charging - again, well designed and I love the Y setup on the charger (brilliant). The rubber protected ports are nice.
  • Collar - it is low profile and slightly more narrow than my old Sport 50. Thumbs up !!
Cons
  • Lanyard - I'd like it to come with a detachable clasp that's small & sturdy (I realize that I'm being pretty nit-picky on this). Not a big deal at all though.
By Anonymous
East TN
Great collar
November 9, 2021
Great collar that I use for training as well as bird hunting on my German wired hair Griffon
By Julia
Lapeer, MI
Easy to use
October 18, 2021
We bought this for our English Pointer puppy and it’s worked great! We like it so much we decided to get another one for our farm dog to help with training issues we have with her. Love everything about this collar. Easy to recharge, easy to use, fits in your back pocket or you can get a belt clip for it for $12.
By Jackie
Almont, Colorado
My dog listens!
September 1, 2021
So easy to use. I have only shocked my dog once. He responds beautifully to the tone or vibrate. My daughter has an older version of the Dogtra Training Collar. She has had it for years and it works like new.
Pros
  • So easy to use
Cons
  • They send a training video on CD but who has a VCR anymore. It would be better if they sent a link to one of their training videos.
By Shannon
Traverse City, MI
Great Product at the right price
August 18, 2021
Our trainer recommended this e-collar for our mini aussiedoodle that has a little extra training needed. He is a very smart pup, knows 27 different commands and tricks, but we have a couple issues with obedience that we are working to sharpen up our skills on. Our trainer has been to the house to help guide us in the right direction for the use of the e-collar. The video included was helpful. We also received a 15 ft training lead to help get us started. We have already recommended the e-collar and Gun Dog Supply to several of our friends.
Pros
  • Easy to use! Easy to Train! We focus on training with the tone and pager option. Our little guy is very sensitive to the stimulation. We care about his comfort level. The buttons are easy to locate without looking at the remote.
Cons
  • Wish there was a low/high for the pager option. The setting is high for our little guy. We are using it only in emergency situation.
By John
Sisters, Oregon
JUst Right is Just Right!
July 30, 2021
The Just Right dog collar I purchased for my 8 month old Lab is working well to assist in his training. The quality of the product is obvious upon inspection. Solid construction on both the receiver and the transmitter. The tone function has worked well in getting his attention and getting him to come. I use the vibrate to get him to "leave it" when he picks up something he shouldn't. I use the shock function minimally. In simple training sessions he did not react well to the shock. even at the low level recommeded in the included CD. The trainer in the CD recommends liberal use of the shock. Other training videos recommend minimal use of the shock. I definitely agree with the minimal use group and find the need for the shock for training mostly unnecesary.
Pros
  • Great collar, solid construction.
Cons
  • none
By Thomas S.
SoCal
A Very Good Training Tool Package
July 13, 2021
Just brought our 5th GSP into our family. I had trained numbers 3 and 4 myself starting from puppies. The latest is a "started" dog that I will be finishing myself. My prior training e-collar had been retired in favor of a Garmin Alpha. The Alpha is an excellent hunting tool, but not ideal for training. While cruising the internet I found Steve''s video of the Just Right Package, the Dogtra unit and training video and training lead. I reviewed the video and picked up a couple pointers that I have introduced to my dog's program. I have been using the unit daily for four weeks. It is easy to use the collar is inobtrusive but powerful. The hand held is a convenient size. I have tested it to a range of about three hundred yards; it worked, hope not to test the range and further.
Pros
  • Convenient size. Controls easy to master and adjust stimulation levels in the field under training conditions.
  • The training video is very good for someone new to training.
Cons
  • Hand held could use a belt clip and/or lanyard attachment on bottom.
By Raymond
Dallas, TX
Easy to use with 2 dogs
June 30, 2021
This is great and very easy to use with 2 labs
Pros
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • have not found one yet
By Shannon
Henderson, TN
Love it!
June 21, 2021
This is the 2nd one of these we have purchased because they are so good! Our first one we have had for years and it still works great. We tried another, less expensive brand, but it was garbage and we returned it almost immediately and purchased another one of these. Be sure and watch the training video before using it! It is very helpful. Our dogs almost always only need a beep and they stop whatever they are doing wrong and obey. After a while, we hardly ever have to use it at all--and our dogs are Great Pyrenees, a VERY stubborn breed. Great training tool--highly recommend!
Pros
  • Strap to hang around your neck so you can take it with you and not have to hold it the entire time.
  • Loud beep
  • Strong vibration
  • Many static settings to fit any dog
  • If we forget to charge it one night, it will usually last the entire next day for us.
Cons
  • None
By Christophe C.
Arizona, Oklahoma, Arkansas
Need a Unit for the Behavior Training Phase?
June 20, 2021
I train tactical dogs and pet dogs. For tactical dogs I use a variety of collars (etech 800s) and when we go long distance we use the big Garmins (Pro 550 Plus and the Trashbreaker). Our use is different than what you are probably thinking, btw. Nonetheless, I wanted a smaller, lighter non digital readout level unit for the close in behavior training. So, I selected this one off unit. This is a unique collar form Dogtra (as they say contracted only for Gun Dog Supply).
Pros
  • Stim starts out extremely low and the level jumps start out low.
  • I haven't used anything above a 3 medium as it really is a training collar--not a tactical collar.
  • I like (as we at Top-Dog K9 use vibrate and tone as signals) the dedicated tone and vibrate buttons..
  • I haven't used anything above a 3 medium as it really is a training collar--not a tactical collar.
  • Bottom Line: This unit is good for behavior training..
Cons
  • As others have mentioned, overall, the buttons are not user friendly.
  • Also it works better for right hand use than left hand use. .
  • Don't get this if you need a tactical collar--you need more range to punch through walls and trees.
By Customer
Texas
Great starter kit
May 26, 2021
Came already charged and ready to go Quality products and expert advice
By Joe
California
Tactile STIM dial an improvement over other Dogtra
April 28, 2021
I returned my 280C because I did not like the radio dial and LED display for the stim levels and the lack of a tone. The Dogtra Just Right is the same exact size receiver with the added benefit of no look adjustment on the transmitter. I give it a 4.5/5 stars because I agree with another commenter, I wish the buttons had a texture on them as they are very smooth and sometimes hard to feel. I use it on my 25lb 1 year old beagle and would recommend this product.
Pros
  • tactile stim dial
  • added tone/beep feature
Cons
  • lack of button texture on stim activation
  • no option to hang transmitter upside down via lanyard
By Mike
Lafayette La
Great E Collar
March 24, 2021
E Collar works fine and was priced right but DVD that comes with collar never worked.
Pros
  • Light weight controller
By Dean S.
Duluth, GA
Replacement/upgrade for our existing collar
March 24, 2021
We've had great success with our Dogtra collar for our golden doodle. However, after five years, our transmitter began to have issues, even with replacement of the batteries. So, looking for another, I found Gun Dog Supply. Their pricing was very good on an upgraded version of the transmitter with the collar included. And Gun Dog shipped more quickly than expected with us receiving our replacement just a few days after ordering. Overall, great service and a very good product!
Pros
  • Outstanding tool for assisting with our Bella's obedience
Cons
  • Only lasted five years (which is as much a pro in today's world of electronics)
By Patrick
Chattanooga
Great Video and Product
March 17, 2021
I really enjoyed the video is quite helpful. So far the product feels like it is well-made and the good quality. I really enjoy versatility various options for training my dog
By James
North Central Washington
Absolutely love this collar!
February 17, 2021
My large young dog ("Lada" a Anatolian/Pyrenees cross) was getting some bad habits (not coming on command and chasing trucks and deer) and I almost got to the point of considering finding a new home for her. This e-collar changed all that very quickly. After just one walk with it (and use of the electric shock function only a couple of times) she learned to stay close and come on command (with just the beep function). Now I rarely have to use even the vibration function, it's like her old habit was broken immediately. I absolutely LOVE this collar, and so does Lada (and as a plus it holds the charge for a couple of weeks of daily walks).
Pros
  • ease of use
  • holding of charge
  • reliability
  • cost
  • comfort
  • durability
Cons
  • none (other than the attachment point on the controller is on the wrong end, making the supplied lanyard too short)
By Chuck
Utah
very pleased
January 25, 2021
I have used this for almost 3 weeks on my 2 yr old lab. He has taken to it very well with happy and confident attitude. Take a look at Steve's video on this set up as he is right on in my experience to date, even to the 'back of hand test'. My lab is very attentive and biddable when not distracted, which unfortunately comes too easily. I find a 2 on the dial gets his attention when his focus is on training (I did not even notice), but quickly requires a 3 to 4 when distracted. It is sure nice to be able to move the power up a notch by feel only. I have not found a lot of use for the low, med, of both buttons to this point. I have noticed they work, but on the low level of 2 where I have been largely training to this point there is not enough of a difference to overcome a distraction, hence have needed to dial up and using low button only. I have not gone over a 4 low to this point, and moving to a 4 med or 4 high may indeed become significant attention getter. My pup has picked up fast n the tone as a recall, and I expect that'll be a great aid in the upland fields. Not sure I'll use the pager as it seems to confuse things for the dog right now. Bottom line is that the Dogtra Just Right has checked all the boxes for me so far. Also Kudo's to Steve's team for designng this product and for answering my questions when I called.
Pros
  • Basic collar that fits my needs
  • Quality
  • Battery life has been good
  • Value for $
Cons
  • Small case to keep things together would be nice, though would add to the cost.
By William L.
Lincoln, CA 95648
Garmin Sport Pro, Dogtra 1900S & Dogtra "Just Right"
December 25, 2020
I have a 2 yr. old, 90# Yellow Labrador, the 6th Lab in my career of dog training. I use a remote every day, both morning and late afternoon for 2+ hrs. every day. My review is intended to be constructive rather that critical, however, I will describe each of 3 units, acquired from Gun Dog Supply, as my experience dictates. For my use, 10 levels of Stim is adequate. Having 24-70 levels just adds to the confusion. I prefer to operate the remote precisely & quickly without requiring visual or two-hand operation. The belt-loop carabiner (Garmin Sport Pro) maintains the unit exactly at hand-at-your-side height. A neck lanyard results in the remote unit swinging in front of me, precisely where I’m trying to do something else. Prefer receiver collar with “D” ring for temp leash attachment. The Garmin Sport Pro is my overall favorite: 1. All controls on the same surface of the unit & ALL can be operated by altering my thumb position. 2. Single hand operation. No LCD to look at to select stim levels. 3. Stim level adjustment is simple w/o looking at hand held unit. Level is easily determined by feeling “clicks” on adj. wheel. 4. Carabiner attached on remote bottom allows unit/finger orientation to remain identical as holding unit in front of me. 5. Curved back surface easily identifies unit orientation w/o visual check and fits nicely in hand. Dogtra 1900S 1. Requires two hands to operate & adjust LCD. 2. No means for attaching carabiner to bottom of unit. 3. On/Off buttons on opposing sides can result in Off being actuated when pressing Nick button. 4. Operation buttons are located on three sides of device 5. Buttons have very smooth undetectable surface texture (when hands are wet and cold) without visually looking at unit. Dogtra “Just Right” 1. Added tactile wheel stim level & eliminated LCD. A real plus. 2. Reduced buttons from three to two sides (surfaces) of remote unit. 3. No bottom attachment for belt-loop carabiner attachment. 4. 24 stim levels, eight requiring two fingers simultaneously pushing on side of remote. 5. Buttons lack tactile surface. Difficult to detect when hands are wet and cold. Conclusion: The Garmin Sport Pro is my favorite as it is much easier (simple) to operate with Dial Stim Level, all controls on the same surface and the bottom attachment for carabiner “belt loop” attachment. I have always been 100% satisfied with all products from Gun Dog Supply. Really like the synthetic waterproof leash’s with the ring on the hand-hold loop. Very handy when two hands are needed, a young pup can be attached to belt loop. The genuine warranties and excellent telephone technical advice is truly appreciated. Video’s Steve provides for many products are very useful. Sincerely, Bill Lane
By Andrea
California
Best training tool!
December 23, 2020
I have a GSP who is strong and high energy, so this collar is the perfect tool for training! It’s quality and easy to use. I highly recommend this item to beginners and seasoned hunters alike!
Pros
  • Easy to use, great quality, effective.
By Scott T.
Lombard, Illinois
Exactly what I needed
December 22, 2020
I actuality first bought the dogtra pathfinder to track and train my gsp. The pathfinder is great but the ecollar function is a bit cumbersome in the field because it operates through your phone. I called dogtra to see if I could pair a handheld with that collar and they do not have that technology yet for that system. Anyway, I decided to keep the pathfinder for the excellent tracker and get the "just right" for the ecollar. It's great! The transmitter is small, but durable and does its job. The handheld fits perfectly into your hand and is quick to use right or left handed. Trooper had made huge strides with the help of this until! It's literally "just right"!
Pros
  • Collar and transmitter size and durability
  • Handheld is great for either hand and is "no look"
Cons
  • None
By Scott
Saginaw Mn
Good overall collar
December 22, 2020
I have two wire hairs and use mostly tone for recall with occasional stimulation.
Pros
  • Size and ease of use.
Cons
  • Neck strap could be longer.
By Mary A.
Wisconsin northwoofs
Small Dog E collar
October 28, 2020
Outstanding service.
Pros
  • Just using the recall bell works
Cons
  • None

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions