Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
72 Reviews
5
90% (65)
4
8% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (72 of 72 responses)
By Scott M.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Dark brown leather collar
June 18, 2022
Wow! Very nice collar and love the name plate. High quality!
By Alyssa
Greensboro, NC
Wonderful collar!
June 16, 2022
We purchased the collar about two weeks ago now for our Boxer/Hound/SuperMutt Lane. Stylish and durable with a great quality matching lead in variety of lengths. Great customer service and fast shipping, we will definitely be purchasing more!
ProsDurability Style
By Mike
Western NY
Great product
June 9, 2022
A nice leather collar that looks great on my dog.
By Shan
California
Great quality collar for the price point!
June 4, 2022
we wanted a collar for our dog that did not have a tag dangling. Shipping is quick and we love the collar. Great bang for your buck and so far great quality.
By Julie
Tuscaloosa, AL
Such great quality!
May 16, 2022
I only ever buy my collars from here. They are the best quality and they ship fast!
By Dane
Portland Oregon
another good product delivered quickly
April 27, 2022
I am a real believer in good safe collars for dogs that navigate barbed wire fences, etc. This is good quality leather capable of both wet and warm climates......and ID plate easy to read and very visible. I once came across a pointer hanging by his collar from a fence....which made me a believer in safety collar. I lost a big running pointer while chukar hunting in a northwest blizzard.....rancher called three days later as he could read phone number off collar. The new dark brown collar makes name plate standout nicely. I included px of initial light tan collar ....new dark brown matches dog color and sets off brass name plate nicely.
Pros360 430 5979
By Pam
Woodbury, MN
1 in. Dark Brown Leather Center-Ring Safety Collar
April 19, 2022
I have nothing negative to say. The collar is made extremely well and looks great on my Golden Retriever. Really like the dark brown leather color. Very durable and nice hardware on it. Ordering was easy and shipping was prompt. Can't get a nicer all leather collar for the price. Would definitely order again from Gun Dog Supply.
Prosdurable
By Jenny
Denver Colorado
Great Quality and Great Service!
April 19, 2022
I accidentally entered the wrong address in my shipping information so the package got sent back. They emailed me right away to ask for a correction and had the package back out the next day at no extra charge! The collar itself is lovely, I searched the internet for a long time looking for a leather collar with gold plate and this was the most affordable option and definitely the highest quality! Would 1000% recommend and come here again!
ProsHigh quality leather Sizing information was accurate Great service
ConsNo complaints here!
By Carol
Beaufort, South Carolina
CID's new collar
March 22, 2022
Our second collar from you. Both of great quality and your customer service is superb. Thank you!
By Dave
Wyoming
Awesome
March 1, 2022
Beautiful collar. Well constructed. Very stiff, but I'm sure the leather will soften over time.
By Will
Humboldt TN
Great high quality collar.
February 23, 2022
Ordered this for our German shorthaired pointer. He can be a little rough on collars. This is very high quality and looks great. Fast shipping and great customer communication. The collar was easily modified to attach electric fence sensor. Here are some pics of “Dak” with his new collar.
ProsGreat looks High quality Fast shipping
ConsNone
By Greg S.
Central Illinois
Good collar
February 18, 2022
Good quality. Only issue for me is the location of the brass plate. It gets covered by the tail of the collar.
By MA
Birmingham, AL
Classic!
February 16, 2022
Millie our Irish Setter looks so regal with her new leather collar! It looks great with her dark red coat. Great quality, well made, and will last!
Prosx
Consx
By Keith C.
Louisiana
Great collar
February 11, 2022
Great collar and price very satisfied
ProsSturdy well made
ConsNone
By Chase
Henry County, Kentucky
Leather Collar
February 5, 2022
Got to my house fast, great quality collar! I have recommended you all to friends, & I‚€™ll definitely be ordering my supplies from you all for future dogs from here on out!
ProsQuality leather, order was completed and arrived at my house within a few days.
By Mike
California
Great Collar
January 25, 2022
Great Collar. Bought this collar for new pup. My older dog wore one for years.
By john
Virginia
Leather dog collar
January 6, 2022
You get what you pay for. High quality doesn‚€™t come cheap! This leather dog collar is made with quality material, thickness, brass fittings, tanning of the leather. You just know it's a good product when you take it out of the box. I bought one for our new puppy and then when I received it I ordered another for our other dog.
By Carrie H.
Wellston
Fast shipping and nice product!
December 28, 2021
The collar was nicer than what we thought. I was very happy with the fast shipping and quality of the product. I will be ordering from Gun Dog Supply again.
By John
Finlayson, MN
Collar revwiw
December 15, 2021
Good collars! Like the looks, quality and the nameplate option. Have a few of these collars around from 15 years. ago.
ProsStated above
ConsNone
By Bill
Iowa
Almost perfect
December 9, 2021
Great quality, needed a leather collar that didn't pick up the odor of my dog so much. Very high quality but lacks a keeper loop to hold the extra tab of leather in. Wanted my lab to grow with the collar, but for now it drives me nuts.
ProsQuality leather.
ConsNo keeper for extra leather.
By Gage
Washington DC
The highest quality
December 7, 2021
For all my dog collars I order from Gun Dog Supply. To me, there is no better provider for this product.
ProsQuality of leather Fit Rich color Customer service follow up
ConsNone
By Anne
New Orleans, La
Beautiful collar
November 26, 2021
Beautiful leather with gorgeous brass hardware. Bought a cheap similar leather collar on Amazon that didn’t last a year. Learned my lesson and for a few bucks more have the real deal with great quality leather ready to last a life time.
ProsBeautiful leather Sturdy Gorgeous brass hardware.
ConsI?ve got nothing- very solid good looking collar
By Zee
Berea, KY
Great features
November 4, 2021
The collar is substantial and seems to be well-made. It arrived quickly, especially for an engraved item. I really appreciated the Snells' advice as to what to include with the engraving to help bring my beloved pet home in the event he is lost. I will say that the stiff, engraved plate does prevent the collar from fitting completely "round," so will take up a smidge more room which you should consider when sizing the collar. I also like the ring on the back which makes it easy to quickly attach a leash if need be. Overall--great value and I'm very happy with this collar.
By Tony
Missouri
Dog collar
October 6, 2021
Changed back to leather collar because nylon collars where irritating some of my dogs necks. This collar is nice looking and seems to have solved the problem.
ProsNice looking and seems comfortable to the dog.
ConsA couple of loose threads of the stitching needed to be trimmed off.
By Customer
Berkeley, California
Excellent collar
September 8, 2021
Excellent collar for a reasonable price. I had to make a brass retainer for the tail end of the collar so it would lay flat against the collar. This is because my 6 month old shepherd's neck requires the collar to be fastened on the first hole. As his neck grows to full size, that retainer will likely not be necessary.
By Taylor
Oxford, Mississippi
Beautiful Collar & Fast Shipping!
August 3, 2021
The collar I ordered came within just a few business days of ordering and it came out beautifully and exactly how I wanted. Will definitely be shopping here again.
ProsFast shipping, exactly what I asked for, great customer service.
By Andrew
Minnesota
Great collar and great customer service
July 28, 2021
Nice leather and custom tag. Customer service quickly and accurately was able to correct the size for me.
By Brandon
Michigan
Beautiful collar
July 24, 2021
I have bought several of these collars in the past, they last a lifetime
By Brooke
North Carolina
LOVE!!
July 10, 2021
The collar is absolutely wonderful and looks great on my dog! They were also able to ship it out to me right on time for my pups birthday which meant so much to me!! This will be my go to site!
By Joe
Utah
Best value on dog collars anywhere!!!
June 29, 2021
I've made my own dog collars for years to get the quality I need. These collars match that quality and for cheaper than I can buy the hardware. Collars are made with high quality durable materials, and they fit true to size. The free custom brass name plate means I don't have to worry about dog tags getting hung up and torn off in the field. Plus the low price means no worries if the dog pulls it off and chews it to bits.
By Amanda F.
WA
Good quality and price
June 20, 2021
My customized collar arrived quickly. My dog looks great in it and has received a lot of compliments. The size chart was spot on. Good quality leather and the name plate is awesome because I hated the dangle id tag on his old collar.
ProsLooks good Fit well Leather
ConsCollar was stiff at first
By WD
petaluma CA
excellent!
May 24, 2021
Fast excellent service and product quality, thanks!
By Matt
Colorado Springs
Beautiful, robust product.
May 12, 2021
The fit and finish of the collar we received was excellent. My wife is worried someone may try to steal our dog now because the collar appears so rich with the beautiful brass fittings on the dark leather strap. Will order again for future dogs!
ProsBeautiful Well-crafted As ordered in design and size Stout
ConsCould use one extra keeper as using the collar at youngest age for size leaves a long tale but at the same time this does allow for plenty of time for future growth..... so not really a Con just an idea for possible improvement.
By Customer
San diego
Great product
May 12, 2021
Exceptional quality. Comment from a colleague: "very professional looking dog there"
By Jake
Dallas Texas
Excellent collar
May 9, 2021
Got these collars for all my dogs a couple weeks ago, and absolutely love them. My main concern when looking for new collars was to have an embedded dog tag, after my dogs had previously got their collars caught and ripped off the tags from the collar. The brass plates provided plenty of room for all the dogs information, and with the stamped lettering won’t wear off with time and use.
ProsFull customization, quick shipping, great price, beautiful collar
ConsNone
By Lexi
New England
Best collar
May 6, 2021
We have this collar for two of our dogs. It holds up well, gets wet and doesn’t smell, and the name plate is very nice. Definitely the only collar we will get from now on! Great price and fast shipping.
ProsSturdy Looks good
ConsNone
By Mike Z.
Big Lake, MN
Great Collar
May 5, 2021
We have only had it for a few days, but quality isn't sacrificed for the price. It fits perfectly and looks sharp!
By Tatum
Phoenix, AZ
We love it
May 4, 2021
We love our boy's new collar. It fits perfect, its good quality, the name plate is very clear and easy to see.
By Andrew R.
Plainfield, IN
Great quality and style
April 30, 2021
This collar is a great value in quality and style. It looks and works great on my hunting Labrador retriever. With the name plate on the collar you don't have to deal with the annoying clanking noise from a traditional dog tag. I would highly recommend this collar to anyone that has a working or hunting dog breed.
By Sherri
Florida
Nice collar & name plate. Good company.
April 30, 2021
Nice strong leather collars for our 2 labs. Name plate attached to collars seems sturdy and easy to read. Would recommend these collars and this company.
ProsGood quality.
ConsNone-except for a slight delay in delivery due to a machine issue that made the plates. When I inquired about the delay they promptly responded and rectified the issue.
By Emily
Nashville, Tennessee
Beautiful collar
April 23, 2021
This collar is beautiful, love the o ring feature. The nameplate was printed a little crooked but it’s not noticeable unless actually reading it.
ProsGood looking, leather softens right up with conditioning. Quality materials.
ConsCrooked nameplate printing
By Belen R.
Ca
Safety Dog Collar
March 30, 2021
Great product and durability. Great prices Thank you
ProsMy dogs are rough player's and these collar has lasted the rough play. The only time that I had to replace them was for sizing only.
ConsThere's no cons on my end. Great product!
By Daniel S.
Victoria, TX
Dog collar with name plate
March 26, 2021
Collar size fit good & name plate easy to read
By Brian
Minnesota
Brown leather dog collar
March 22, 2021
Purchased collar for 1 1/2 year old Chesapeake , she is 80 pounds of muscle so a sturdy collar is a must. Collar is heavy duty with engraved name tag, just what I wanted. High quality product
ProsGood looking. Heavy duty
ConsNone
By Shannon
Reno, NV
Great quality
March 19, 2021
My dog looks sharp, high quality, exactly what I wanted. And made in USA, bought from a family business- win, win, win. I got the matching leash also and have zero regrets about my impulse buy.
ProsNice high quality leather, birds can't hear my dog sneaking up on them, great look and feel. I got the double name plate as Recommended by Steve and followed his suggestions for what to include, plates match the hardware, and her new collar is visually appealing.
ConsThere are none.
By Perry
Atlanta GA
Great Collar
March 19, 2021
I have used an Orvis leather collar for my dogs for decades and when a friend and guide suggested I look at Gun Dog Supply for a collar for my new pointer, I was skeptical about quality. Very high quality leather, brass and stitching and at a great price. It doesn't have a "keeper" loop to secure the end of the collar after the buckle, which would be useful.
ProsHi Quality. Leather, brass and stitching is equal to much higher priced collars
ConsIt doesn't have a "keeper" loop to secure the end of the collar after to buckle. This is not a serious flaw, but would be nice.
By Kevin
Moab Utah
Leather center ring collar
March 18, 2021
This is a well made good looking collar.
ProsLooks great
By Mgoodwin
Utah
Love it, great quality
March 18, 2021
Our dog ripped of a hanging ID tag , so this is a great alternate
By ROBERT S.
Michigan
Great Looking
March 18, 2021
Made out of quality leather
By Ron A.
Sugarceek, Ohii
Great collar, Very well made.
March 17, 2021
This is the second collar with the brass center ring that I have purchased for my Shetland Sheepdog. I prefer to have this type, because if he gets caught on something he has a better chance of not getting hurt and possibly freeing himself. The brass ring also makes a handy place to hook a lead if we go to town The materials are high quality and the collars look awesome after being cleaned up with boot oil. I do end up custom cutting the collar to suit because Teddy did not like the extra hitting him while running.
ProsHigh quality materials, very well made
ConsNo, band to hold extra length.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: