Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
176 Reviews
5
80% (141)
4
16% (29)
3
3% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (175 of 176 responses)
By Kirby S.
Oakley ca.
Mallard D100 Dokken dead foul trainer
September 16, 2020
I’ve had a whole set over time and I love them but so do the hounds once there force fetcheing is done the injoying tearing them. An I’m ok with that cause they get the job done
ProsWhen I bought my first dokkens you could buy certian sent oils fou the dummies
ConsIt would be nice if they could put some kind of water sensitive oil sent in the dummy. so far I clip duck wings zip tie to dokken .
By Jim b.
Roscoe, Illinois
Training Excitement
September 5, 2020
Last year, I began to use Dokkens instead of bumpers in marking setups and drills. Ducks are expensive and both of my retrievers are "amped" when retrieving Dokkens.
ProsThey are easy to throw and work well out of wingers. Also, I do no feel the need to use real Mallards quite as often.
ConsI use to loose one or two here and there, but writing my name on them seemed to work for getting returns.
By James F.
Charlotte, NC
Great product
September 3, 2020
planning to duck hunt this year purchased the Dokken Duck it came quickly and works great. Bought the scent as well
Prosfloata great good size
Consnone
By RON
PA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 14, 2018
My Lab and Vizsla both love it, and it is durable.
By Brian T.
WI
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 12, 2018
By Brian T.
WI
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 12, 2018
Great item. Am in the process of training our first hunting Golden Retriever and this is an invaluable tool for teaching hold, land and water retrieves, give, etc. The ball for the end is a must add so you can get some distance when throwing. The solid head and ball help keep the dog from shaking off and getting you all wet at the end of the retrieve as well. Solidly built, great price and quick ship from Steve!!
By Aaron A.
CO
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
March 21, 2016
What a great product. If I could own 100 of these and never use another type of retrieving dummy again I would. I love the Dokken whether it's training for hunt tests or waterfowl season. Can't get much closer to a real duck than this, I recommend buying the scent injection kit for added realism.
By Aaron A.
CO
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
March 21, 2016
What a great product if I could own 100 of these and never use another type of retrieving dummy again I would. I love the dokken weather it's training for hunt tests or waterfowl season can't get much closer to a real duck than this I recommend buying the scent injection kit for added realism.
By Mike T.
AR
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 8, 2015
When I first started using the Dokken dummies my dog acted like they were the real thing. When I threw the other brands he wasn't excited, but when I threw the Dokken he jumped into another gear. I finally bought all Dokken's, and he is excited about every fetch.
By Greg B.
MI
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 3, 2015
Looks nice when new. Lightweight and easy to throw. After several retrieves gets waterlogged, heavy and difficult to throw. Step on it and water bubbles out.
By Barry G.
DE
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
August 14, 2015
Great product. The dogs go nuts when I bring this out. Will definitely be ordering a few more for when I start training doubles.
By Scotty W.
GA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
August 10, 2015
Great dummy. Very realistic.
By Chris B.
Elm City
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
July 29, 2015
This thing is awesome! My dog would retrieve anything I threw, but he LOVES this thing. In fact, he starts jumping in the kennel when he sees me grab it. One of the best purchases I've made for my dog!
By Mike B.
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
July 27, 2015
Product was as expected. Unfortunately my dog likes to destroy his toys. I got this trainer duck specifically as a toy, and he's already chewed some of the foam rubber off the tail end. I guess I should have expected that. Really like the duck though.
By Christine D.
CA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
July 24, 2015
I love it. The dog loves it! What more can I say.
By Mason B.
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
July 21, 2015
Great product as always from Dokken.
By Kristy B.
SK
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
July 15, 2015
Great product. Very durable.
By Will S.
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
June 25, 2015
I thought the mallard might be a challenge for my ess, but he loves it. He runs harder and with more excitement when working with the dokken compared to other dummies.
By Thomas V.
GA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
June 15, 2015
Great 'product'
By Leo P.
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
June 3, 2015
Extremely durable. My dog loves it. Only downside is when you use it in water it takes a while to dry out. Not really a big deal, I just hang it on my fence to dry.
By Thomas T.
WA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
May 28, 2015
I bought this to add to my training routine. I only hunted upland last year and decided I was going to do waterfowl in the upcoming season, so I wanted a trainer that looked like the real thing. It works great. My dog loves it. I own three dead fowl trainers, and we love them all.
By George P.
OH
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
May 11, 2015
Great training aid. Floats high, realistic weight, and heavy enough to throw.
By James F.
GA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
April 16, 2015
Great product.
By William A.
WI
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
April 15, 2015
Good product. I use them for my wingers, and they are great.
By Nick I.
IN
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
April 5, 2015
I like the dokkens for training and use them in my mini z's. I cut the attached throw rope off the ones I use in the wingers and the teal and dove dikkens to keep puppies and young dogs from trying to carry them by the tail.
By Gino
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
March 24, 2015
Nice mallard dummy. My dog loves retrieving it.
By Victorius R.
NV
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
March 16, 2015
Living In Las Vegas, NV, access to any live fowl to train my Flatcoats is very rare. Training with these Dokken training ducks is a great substitute.
By VICTOR
VA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
February 28, 2015
The training duck is perfect for a young or old dog during training sessions. It's the correct size and texture for a dog to get accustom to for retrieving larger ducks.
By Chad C.
AR
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
February 21, 2015
I like the somewhat realism of the dead fowl. The dogs seem to enjoy them a little more than bumpers. Very durable.
By Mark T.
CA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
February 13, 2015
Great product. The way better than stick shape duck! I'll recommend to all my hunting body. 5 star.
By Al S.
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
February 11, 2015
Perfect mallard size. Teaches them to pick it up by the body.
By Chris F.
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
January 10, 2015
Best trainers on the market! Very pleased with quality!
By Titus
KY
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
December 22, 2014
After first couple retrieves, the body material was tearing.
By Jennifer B.
WA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
December 21, 2014
So far we've enjoyed it!
By Clinton S.
AR
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
November 6, 2014
Excellent size and weight. Great for off-season training.
By Aaron T.
AR
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 16, 2014
Gives the dog a more life like feel. It's good for a change. Seems like it is very durable.
By Richard D.
SC
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 12, 2014
The head is attached by what seems like a continuation of the cord through the body of the duck. Multiple throws and the duck is still intact. The "detached" head prevents my dog from shaking the duck after retrival. The body is soft and doesn't get chewed up after training. Recommended highly.
By Janet H.
VA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 8, 2014
Nellie rates it 6 stars! ; )
By Brian W.
SC
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 2, 2014
Love these!! I have 3 of them, and they hold up very well! Great product!! Thanks
By Daimon M.
NY
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
October 1, 2014
Some scent with it would have been nice. Had a little trouble finding some, other than that it's great. She loves it, and it's holding up to her abuse well.
By Jake S.
TX
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 17, 2014
I like the bumper. I just wish it came with a black throwing knob.
By Gerald F.
NC
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 16, 2014
This is a really good training tool. My Labs really get excited about the Dokken products. It is also very durable, and I can inject it with scent.
By Angie C.
TX
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 16, 2014
I love this Dokken. I injected it with the duck scent to make it a more realistic training tool for my Golden Retriever. It teaches her to properly hold a bird, and she loves it!
By Daniel M.
CA
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 14, 2014
Very good product. Now I will purchase the goose as well.
By Andrew K.
MI
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 11, 2014
Good so far. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability yet.
By OL
IL
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 7, 2014
Good for training. Dogs like it.
By Krista D.
ON
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
September 4, 2014
Thank you. Getting our 4 month old pup ready for duck season.
By James S.
Md
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
August 17, 2014
Great training dummies for retrievers.
By Franklin L.
MD
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
August 15, 2014
Very good aid in getting him ready to carry and hold larger ducks. The hard head and feet section gives self- correction for swinging dummy on return.
By Kenneth G.
NJ
Review for Mallard D-100 -- Dokkens Deadfowl Trainer Duck
July 30, 2014
Dog's favorite.

Page 1 of 4
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.