Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.5
63 Reviews
5
68% (43)
4
21% (13)
3
8% (5)
2
3% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (61 of 63 responses)
By Tony B.
Bristol, WI
Bubba the WPG says so far so good
February 27, 2024
Only a single hunt on this bell but the sound seems just loud enough. We'll see about the durability but seems to be solidly build
Pros
  • sound
  • construction
Cons
  • none so far
By Robert
PA
Solid Bell for the price
October 31, 2023
This bell is not bad at all for the price, a little loud, but has a good tone. This is my second as the first I had got lost in the field. I usually through a piece of duck tape around the dangling piece and it muffles the sound just enough to make this a perfect choice for the price.
Pros
  • Price, quality
Cons
  • a little lound
By Stephanie R.
Addison Texas
Well made in the USA
April 20, 2023
Good size for a medium dog on the larger side & large dog. Lets your know your dog’s location if you can’t see it or them. Quality gear. Support small businesses.
By Jerry
Bardwell, KY
Just what I needed.
January 17, 2023
Cheap and effective way to keep up with where your dog is when hunting thick cover.
By Dana
Minnesota
Medium size
January 5, 2023
The tone of this bell is much like any cow bell but it is easy to hear the difference as it is a smaller unit and that makes a different sound than others. This is great when running a number of different pointers.
Pros
  • Bell hunting pointers is a fun way to spend time in the field with your dogs. Having to wait for the bell to stop and find the dog creates a fun twist to hunting.
By Drew
Wisconsin
Dog bell
December 21, 2022
Purchased this medium dog bell for my springer spaniel this past Sept./Oct. for her first bird season. The bell worked without issue for most of our hunting season. In December it went silent at one point and I thought it was packed with snow, but it turned out the little metal jingler in the bell had actually broken off. So, that was a bummer. My pup always got super excited to hear the bell when I was loading gear into the truck, that meant we were going hunting! My situation with the breakage is probably an anomaly, but I was hoping it would’ve lasted for a while longer.
Pros
  • Can clearly hear it at distance.
Cons
  • Didn
By Sam
New Hampshire
perfect pointer bell
October 21, 2022
I really like this bell because it's made in the US. It is loud enough and it breaks off easily enough that my dog doesn't get hurt. My dog will get right in the oriental bittersweet mats of vines and sometimes will break the metal off the bell so that there is the strap and a small piece of metal still on her collar. I'd much rather lose a bell than have her get hurt.
Pros
  • Made in US
  • Breaks when necessary so my dog doesn't get hurt.
Cons
  • None
By Jimmy
New Portland Maine
Louder than expected
August 10, 2022
Sounds better in person than on the video, not to loud or too quiet. I have semi bad hearing and can hear it well in the woods. Perfect size for my French Spaniel or Lab sized dogs. Might be to big for a beagle sized dog. Love the fact this is an American owned company too! SHIPPING WAS FASTER THAN AMAZON IS!
Cons
  • none! Well made!
By Mike
Perkasie, PA
Ding a Ling
February 15, 2022
Great bell. Loud and just enough echo not to be annoying glad I upgraded
By Michael T.
OH
Dog Bell
January 12, 2022
The piece on the inside broke on the first one I bought in just a few months. I just bought a few more. Hopefully, this won't happen again.

Merchant Response:refunding for broken bell
Pros
  • Sound is loud enough
Cons
  • The piece inside the bell doesn't seem to hold up very well
By Kevin
Massachusetts
Great tone, very well made, terrific price!
November 16, 2021
Great tone, very well made, terrific price. Like the headline says, and it says it all. Great service, too.
By Norman
Mikado, Mi
Easy to hear
October 18, 2021
The bell is easy to hear to keep track of where dog is at all times. I had the same bell for 2 seasons before it gave up, which is pretty good for being ripped through the brush all the time. I got 2 this time, can't beat the price.
Pros
  • Loud, inexpensive
Cons
  • None
By Tom
NE Washington
Great Bell!
August 26, 2021
A bit larger than I expected, but the sound is loud and clear and I can hear my dogs in the brush from a great distance. Another fine GDS product.
Pros
  • Loud and clear.
By Robert
Boone county IL
Nice Bell
March 21, 2021
Gives a good time that doesn't get annoying. No matter what bell I buy I always remove the supplied strap and use two zip ties to attach it to the collar, just my preference.
Pros
  • Good tone
Cons
  • Nylon strap but that's pretty standard.
By Nancy
Maine
Works great!
February 12, 2021
The copper bell and loop are well made and sturdy for being out in the woods. I would recommend this product.
Pros
  • I appreciated being able to hear the bells on the website.
By Michael D.
Rhode Island
Bells
January 28, 2021
Cheap crap break easy
Pros
  • Cheap and loud
Cons
  • Break easy in the brush break where the metal attaches to the nylon
By Tony
Connecticut
Great sound
December 30, 2020
Excellent price for a great sounding bell
Pros
  • Great sound
Cons
  • I hope the nylon strap lasts
By jim s.
MI
great vlue
December 27, 2020
great bell for the money!
By Reese D.
WI
copper bell
December 26, 2020
Bell sounds great and the quality is good the strap is strong but the copper paint wore off in one day not a big deal mabee just dont paint them.Also made in the USA which is a great thing .
Pros
  • great sound
Cons
  • paint off in one day
By James
Ringgold, Virginia
Life saver
December 22, 2020
These bells are a must have for hounds. Very tough my blueticks really give them some abuse day after day. Even with gps tracking these bells are a necessity in my opinion because they can be heard for well over a hundred yards. Which gives me a safety reassurance over some trigger happy idiots that may be in the woods
Pros
  • Very durable
  • Can be heard a long way
  • The dog doesn't seem to mind the bell at all
Cons
  • No cons that I have found
By Eric
Michigan
Very solid bell at a low price point
December 19, 2020
I have used this bell a few times in multiple field conditions. It works very well even when cold or wet.
Pros
  • Price
  • Quality at the price point
Cons
  • None
By Gary P.
Milford Michigan
Sound great, durability =0
December 19, 2020
This bell would be great if your dog is not a hard charging dog in heavy cover. The ring tone is great and can be heard from a distance. And at the price point, not much to kick about. However, it doesn't hold up. Buy two or three, you''ll need them.
Pros
  • Great sound can be heard a long ways away. Even old ears can hear it. Great price.
Cons
  • The ringer breaks off in cover. Third one this season. Carry a spare.
By Customer
Escanaba Michigan
Works well
December 19, 2020
Nice and loud
By Stan W.
Spotsylvania Virginia
The perfect bird dog bell
November 9, 2020
Nothing quite compares to the sound of a bird dog bell dinging on a cool autumn bird hunt. These copper finish bells deliver just that sound and at an affordable price too. Rugged construction and pleasant tones make this a must for every bird dog hunter looking for a bell for their hard hunting companions.
Pros
  • Rugged construction
  • Nice copper finish
  • Pleasant tones.
  • Easily attaches to collar
  • Affordable
By John
Maine
Good bell
October 14, 2020
Bell is what we wanted , nice tone.
By Art O.
Monkton, MD
A little too big for may dog
October 13, 2020
I was trying to replace a favorite cow bell that I lost in the field and was hoping this would be a close substitute. I like the tone but the bell is too big for my small setter and I thought it was also too loud. This might work for a larger dog like a GSP but may be a little to much for your smaller field dogs. Other than that it was well made and loud enough to hear at a considerable distance.
Pros
  • Well made and has a nice tone
Cons
  • Really check the dimensions before you make the purchase and consider how loud a bell you really want on your dog.
By Customer
Penna.
OK
October 3, 2020
oK
Pros
  • nice ring
By Larry
Soda Springs, ID
Good Dog Bell
September 29, 2020
Loud and easy to attach to collar.
Pros
  • Loud, easy to attach.
Cons
  • None
By Scott P.
PA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
October 18, 2018
By Stephen C.
ME
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
October 12, 2018
By Kurt M.
ID
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
October 12, 2018
Wish I would of had this bell for years!
By Joshua L.
KY
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
October 10, 2018
It has very good volume. Able to hear the bell at least 100 yds away.
By James M.
DE
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
November 10, 2016
Rings every time!
By Hal T.
VA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
August 10, 2016
I love it. Gus does not like it around the house. It tattles on him when he is getting into mischief. On the farm it gives me a low tech way of locating him as he is working the fence rows and gullies.
By Edward R.
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
August 4, 2016
I bought 2 bells and both arrived within 2 days and also free shipping! I never expected it so quickly. Great service and excellent bells for my dog. Looks and works perfect as advertised.
By Jeremy M.
CA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
July 30, 2016
Good quality product! I would recommend it for anyone who has their dog off leash. The bell is reasonably loud, but not annoying.
By JOHN T.
NE
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
June 1, 2016
The best way to keep track of my active Gaby.
By Hannah F.
LA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
April 3, 2016
Liked it but bell fell off already and I need another. Got it in December and it's now April.
By Michelle
Bend,Oregon
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
March 26, 2016
Well made and easy to slide on and off my whippet's collar. I bought the smaller, bell shaped one too and love them both. I allow my whippet off leash but worry about a few bold and fearless coyotes. I think this bell is loud enough to confuse and scare off the few that are giving us problems. I also carry an air horn and a mace gun.
By Scott T.
MI
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
March 25, 2016
Its one size too big. This should be sold as a Large Bell. A smaller one, same design would be preferred. I have had several of a more suitable size but wore out the clapper.
By Arthur P.
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
January 29, 2016
I have used these bells for about 8 months. Functionally they have held up well. They are loud enough that I can hear them about 100 yards, and my hearing is not that good. The finish is wearing off in places, but it has not changed the function of the bell. I liked them so well, I just ordered 3 more.
By Shad S.
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
January 19, 2016
Does exactly what I need it to do.
By Stanley W.
VA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
January 5, 2016
Tough medium sized bell with a great tone that is different than the large bell.
By Karl T.
PA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
January 3, 2016
I am using on my 5 month old setter when we go for walks in the fields. He gets excited when he sees the bell as he know it's field time. When first put on, he was a bit freaked but that only lasted about 2 minutes. Not too loud for a young dog, but you can hear it from a fairly good distance. Very pleased with product.
By Charles C.
GA
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
December 28, 2015
Works very well.
By David T.
TX
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
November 5, 2015
Well made. You can definitely hear it over distances and through the brush.
By Steve
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
October 15, 2015
I liked the bell, but my dog did not. She tried to run away from it, but it was on her collar. Took it off right away.
By Jason G.
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
October 12, 2015
Works well for me so far. The dog definitely is taking some time to get accustomed to it, but it helps keep track of her. I followed the internet's advice and use a little electric tape or a rubber band when I don't need full volume.
By Patrick B.
OR
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
September 29, 2015
This is a fully functional bell, and well built, but it sounds like a cow bell, so I don't use it.
By Doug L.
OH
Review for Medium Copper Finish Dog Bell with Nylon Loop
September 16, 2015
For all you bird hunters looking for quality, look no further than GUN DOG SUPPLY.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions