Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
66 Reviews
5
85% (56)
4
8% (5)
3
5% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (2)
97% Recommend this product (64 of 66 responses)
By Roslin C.
IN
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
October 12, 2018
By Margaret C.
WA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
October 16, 2016
This is the best bowl I have had b
By JEREMY S.
MI
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
October 1, 2016
The lid split in the first month.
By Thomas
GA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
September 17, 2016
Best thing since the invention of indoor plumbing and flush toilets. A half gallon capacity and absolutely no spills. My dog rides with me in an 18 wheeler. The carpet in the back kept getting soaked from her water dish sloshing around. Never again, thank to this bowl.
By Karen B.
MA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
September 15, 2016
It's hard to get lid off. Difficult to empty. My labs are hesitant to put noses into depression. It will require some time for dogs to get use to it.
By Martha W.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
September 14, 2016
Great bowl for my vehicle. Does not spill!
By HH
CA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
September 12, 2016
We got this bowl because we've got a crawling baby who likes to tip our water bowls over, and we worry about a drowning risk. This seems to nicely alleviate both of those concerns. The baby can't get her face into the water, and she also hasn't made a mess since we got this bowl. Bonus, if you're a little clumsy and tend to kick the water bowl, this fixes that issue as well. Our dog (30lb mutt) has no problems getting her nose into the inside of the bowl to drink out of it and figured out how it worked after just a few minutes of giving it to her.
By Debra
IL
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
September 6, 2016
Our puppy was playing with her water bowl, spilling water everywhere. The Buddy Bowl really solved a frustrating problem for me. It was a little difficult to open at first, but has gotten easier. The good product combined with quick shipping made me a happy first-time customer.
By Kimbrough M.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
September 1, 2016
This water bowl is awesome. Puppy has not turned over his water dish now that we have the Buddy Bowl. Extremely happy.
By Paul B.
Tn
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
August 29, 2016
This bowl is great for the dog box while traveling. I also put it in the kennel with his other water bowl if we are away for the day just in case he spills his regular water bowl.
By Mark N.
NM
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
August 25, 2016
My 12 week old puppy was making short work and having quite a time playing in the old water bowl, BUT NO MORE thanks to buddy spill proof bowl. The smaller one I put in the old bowl and the combo is working great. The larger bowl has been puppy proof on it's own.
By Mary C.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
August 18, 2016
Both our dog and 3 cats love the new bowl. Callie (dog) can make a mess slopping water around, and this bowl has eliminated that problem. We had a problem that customer service resolved and received replacement bowl in just a few days. Thank you so much! I highly recommend both the bowl and Gun Dog Supply.
By Maryellen G.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
August 14, 2016
We use this bowl on our sailboat. It stops all spillage when we are sailing and when I accidently kick it. (Boat galley's are small.) We love it and so does Denver.
By Susan G.
OK
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
July 23, 2016
I bought this bowl to travel with. The bowl is definitely spill proof. You can turn it upside down and no water spills. The dogs love it and had no problems adjusting to it. Even the cat loves to drink out of it. It's good quality, and I recommend this even for an everyday bowl. The large rim reduces the water around the bowl.
By Suzanne M.
MI
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
July 20, 2016
I love this water bowl. I have bought a lot of them, and this one works the best. It holds the most water for my dog. My cat even drinks out of it. It works great in the car. I love it!!
By Art A.
OR
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
July 16, 2016
Far less spillage.
By Steven C.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
July 10, 2016
With the addition of a new puppy I have had to 'double bunk' in one of my kennels. It's HOT this summer, so water is critical. The new puppy was looking at the water dish as a fun splash pool, but then everyone goes thirsty. The Buddy Bowl solves this problem very well.
By PATRICIA F.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
July 8, 2016
Because the lid is difficult to remove (have to run hot water over it for several minutes) once I removed it, I left it sitting loosely on the bowl. Using it as her normal in house bowl. Works great to prevent water spillage, holds a full day's supply. Great design.
By Steven P.
WA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
July 6, 2016
This is our 3rd buddy bowl. The performance of this bowl is excellent, very spill proof. Top 'lid' is fragile however. It cracks near handle. Use care removing.
By Craig H.
MS
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
June 14, 2016
It allows us to keep water in the boxes with the dogs 24/7 on an extended trip. It can add as much as two extra days of hunting because the dogs are always hydrated.
By Nicolas W.
Tx
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
June 14, 2016
Dogs still drip water on the floor just not as much.
By Carole S.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
June 5, 2016
What a relief!!! No more water everywhere. Even worth the hard time I have taking the lid off (arthritis). But the lid needs to be tight, so I deal with it. The Buddy Bowl is a MUST. And thank you to whoever invented it.
By Lisa H.
NE
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 29, 2016
It solved the water problem. I absolutely love it.
By Sara P.
AZ
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 21, 2016
Okay, this thing really works! My 16 week old water dog cannot dig water out of it and has only managed to turn it over once and even then, only drops of water escaped instead of a gallon of water! She has chewed on the lip of the bowl, but can't chew the rest. We have all tile floors and before we purchased this bowl four people had landed on their rearends slipping in water from the dog bowl. But we're safe now. I'm very impressed. Worth every penny.
By Christine U.
OH
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 19, 2016
The buddy bowl has solved our problem!!
By Miguel R.
TX
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 18, 2016
I have a large bouvier with a big beard. She would always leak water from her beard all over the house before the buddy bowl. Now no water and no leaky beard. I love this product!!
By Christian B.
NJ
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 17, 2016
Great!!! No more water on the floor from an overturned bowl!
By Tami B.
TX
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 16, 2016
Our mastiff did not like it. Still made a mess and didn't get enough water. We went back to a regular bowl and bigger mess.
By Margaret C.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 10, 2016
It is great, as my little lab likes to try to tip all containers over.. thus creating a huge mess. With this, no problem, he has water available as he needs and we have NO mess.
By Paula
KY
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
May 9, 2016
We bought one of these many dogs (and years) ago, and have also given them to our sons as they got their own big dogs. The bowl holds a lot of water, will not spill and cannot be played in (or laid in). We recently bought ourselves a second bowl, not because the first wore out, but to leave at our lake cabin. These are excellent water bowls, and we searched online until we found this one, which is identical to what we already had, and far superior to all the others we tried in the meantime.
By ED K.
CT
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
April 25, 2016
Much better than the regular bowl but still some slobbering onto the floor.
By Jay W.
GA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
April 21, 2016
Great product. It does a couple things. It won't tip over and spill. Keeps the dog from putting his whole mouth in the bowl and getting water everywhere. Light and durable. It is as advertised.
By Emily N.
CA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
April 18, 2016
I love the buddy bowl for MANY reasons. 1) No more water covering my wood floors because our dogs love water. 2) Very easy to fill, the clear bowl allows us to see the water level. 3) Puppy tries to dig at the water but no luck with the Buddy Bowl.
By Robert B.
CA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
April 9, 2016
It's the greatest. I like the green color, it's perfect.
By Barbara R.
AR
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
April 9, 2016
Great for stopping the spillage from puppy play.
By Tonya R.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
April 5, 2016
I have a Siberian Husky that likes to dump her water bowl in her crate during the day. The Buddy Bowl spill-proof water bowl fixed all our problems. Works as advertised, keeps my Husky's crate dry while providing water all day! Extremely happy with my Buddy Bowl!
By April Y.
MT
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
March 18, 2016
This is the best travel bowl you can find. You will not be sorry. Excellent service from Gun Dog Supply!!
By Ariana A.
UT
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
March 8, 2016
Great for road trips. Also amazing for small children as they can't dump the water or get their faces submerged. Even our cat will drink from this.
By RANDALL V.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
February 16, 2016
EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
By Nels
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
February 9, 2016
Doesn't spill at all when tipping it upside down or sideways. The water mess left on the floor is reduced to half when the dogs finish drinking. I wish the bowl held more water and the lid was not so hard to get off to refill.
By KS
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
February 3, 2016
I love the Buddy Bowl! I no longer have to run after my dog every time he gets a drink of water to dry of his beard and mop my wood floors.
By Rory C.
VA
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
January 7, 2016
No drool all over anymore. I'm getting a second after how much I liked the first.
By Walter
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
January 5, 2016
It is great my Lab is 11 weeks old had major problems with other bowls no issues with the puppy bowl I have recommended it to friends
By Chad O.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
January 4, 2016
The bowl itself works really great, as long as I only fill it to the fill line. When he tips it the water doesn't spill, and he hasn't been able to get his paws in it since we got it, so no splashing. Only problem is that, because it is all plastic, he has chewed the ring around the bowl heavily so much that it will not stick together as well anymore. If we had watched him around it more, or only had him use it during certain times, I'm certain this wouldn't have happened. So still a really great product, just make sure they don't chew threw the edge. I'm thinking of putting some duct tape around it to keep it sealed because I still love the bowl.
By David B.
CO
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
November 23, 2015
Has really cut down on spilled water and keeps her ears out of the water!
By Randall M.
MN
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
November 21, 2015
It is a great product to use while hunting.
By Amanda C.
ON
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
November 17, 2015
Love it. I was purchased mainly because my son (1yr) has some obsession with playing in water or trying to drink like the dog, so I would constantly have a spilled dog dish on my floors. This bowl is fantastic, no matter how hard my son tries he can not spill it or drink from it. Now am worry free when it comes to the dog dish. Thank you, Amanda Cobb
By Judith
MD
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
November 1, 2015
This is an outstanding design/solution to the problem of water spilling all over the floor. Our dog is a sloppy drinker and while this bowl does not stop 100% of the drips after he drinks. It cuts down about 90% of them which is a huge improvement. Gun Dog Supply was very easy to deal with. Gave us prompt shipment and provides responsible follow-up. We would not hesitate to do business with them again. Thank you.
By Tara B.
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
October 9, 2015
Works great for a pig that likes to knock everything over.
By Catlin I.
Portland,OR
Review for Buddy Bowl Spill-Proof Water Bowl -- 64 oz.
October 5, 2015
Excellent! No extra water anywhere! No wet towels!

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.