Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


5.0
102 Reviews
5
96% (98)
4
3% (3)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (101 of 102 responses)
By Brian
Uniontown, OH
Nice collar
April 14, 2022
Bought for an AKC hunt test and it is well made. Was shipped fast and as ordered.
ProsWell made
ConsNone
By Kathy
Michigan
Great collar!
March 12, 2022
It is bright! Exactly what I was looking for so I can see my dog in the dark. Super soft and easy to clean!
By Nathan I.
Bennettsville, SC
Excellent collar!
October 28, 2021
My 4 1/2 month old lab "Duke" seems to enjoy his new TufFlex collar. The hi-vis yellow was an excellent choice. What really impressed me was the customer service, Gun Dog Supply is the best at making their customers happy and I will continue to support this great company!
ProsFast shipping Great products Awesome staff
ConsN/A
By Mare B.
Richmond CA
Love these collars—and this Bright Yellow is perfect for a Vizsla!
October 7, 2021
I've been buying these collars for many years and many dogs—Vizslas, with their soft short coats, and German Shepherds who crash into the salty SF bay waves with glee! (The Vizslas mostly do too, but when the waves get really big, all but one water-crazy V would beg off. None of my GSDs ever backed away.) These collars have the huge and unique advantage of not breaking Vizsla hair nor rubbing raw their necks. Before I discovered these, I had to buy rolled leather collars, which quickly broke down since these dogs went swimming in the bay several times a week. We couldn't use standard leather or any sort of nylon collar. I like the center ring collars in particular, because it's so easy to clip on a lead. With multiple dogs to leash up, I really appreciate that little touch. And the variety of colors help me identify from a distance away which Vizsla I need to call. I like colors that help me differentiate at dusk. (I also have light-up disks in different colors for night-time runs--same reason.) Past colors I've used were hunter-orange (easiest to see), green and blue. My first time getting the yellow, and it is perfect on my elderly Vizsla girl. Cheery and easy to see. I swear, she KNEW it was far more fashionable than the prior blue one. As always, 5-stars for both the engraved plate (I HATE tags, which make noise and get lost) and stainless steel hardware. And thank you for allowing enough space to let us put on 3-4 cell numbers.
ProsSoft TufFlex saves dog's skin and hair from damage Great colors Center ring makes it easier to clip on leads Hardy even with saltwater exposure?stainless steel hardware and TufFlex hold up for many years (6+ for my dogs) Engraved name plate has room for 3-4 phone numbers, more than most tags Following the measurement directions has always delivered well-fitted collars
ConsNone!
By Lois
Idaho
Tufflex collars great bargain and excellent performance!
September 1, 2021
I've had several dogs, and none of them have broken these Tufflex collars. I love the bright colors that allows me to be able to pick my dogs out in a field. The free brass plate with plenty of room for contact information has been a Godsend too.
By Customer
Nashville, Georgia
Great!
June 24, 2021
Have bought several collars from Gun Dog supply, and will continue to do so. They’re affordable, well made, and ship fast!
By Customer
South Carolina
Collar
May 11, 2021
Great product! Great price!!
By Dusty71
ND
TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 6, 2021
I like flexibility of the collar and the color too. It's easy to snap the leash on the center ring.
By Sarah
Washington state
Just what I was looking for
March 20, 2021
I recently purchased 4 of these collars, in different colors, for my 4 dogs to wear for ID on our adventures. They arrived within a week, which I found an impressive turnaround with the engraved nameplate! The Tuflex has a nice feel to it, and the quality of the collars seems to be good. This yellow one is for my puppy, so he doesn't quite fit into it yet, but will in a few months, when he actually needs it.
Prosfast shipping, good quality, fair price
By Brian
Enumclaw, WA
Perfect Fit
March 18, 2021
I love these collars! This is the third set I have purchased as my Griffons have grown, one set because of an address change. They are easy to clean and the brighter colors are great in thick cover while hunting. The center rig is perfect for check-cord work.
ProsBright colors available for hunting, very easy to clean and extremely durable
ConsNone
By Mary
Austin, Texas
Love this!
March 18, 2021
We are super happy with this collar for our basset hounds. The bright yellow matches her personality and we feel confident it will hold up!
ProsThe color is great! And the material is sturdy. The stamped metal name plate is perfect!
ConsWe might have got it a little too big so there was some extra length hanging off but it kays flat and still looks good. Gives her room to grow.
By Vince
Virginia
Collars
March 18, 2021
Fast and great service. Well satisfied with both collars and nameplates. Kept me informed on where we were with the order. Highly recommend Gun Dog Supply
By Steve H.
Harrisburg Pa
TufFlex center ring collar
February 9, 2021
We love getting our collars through Gun Dog Supply. We needed a bright collar for our Boykin Spaniel and the bright yellow is perfect!
By Customer
Kanab ut
Bird dogs
January 22, 2021
Great color I’ve been running these colors for the last for five years and they seem to hold up very well great colors
By Vernon
Oklahoma
Collar is OK but not great
December 23, 2020
I will use the collar, but I would not buy it again. The TufFlex material is thick, so it doesn't bend and conform well where it is folded over at the buckle and center ring. Also, because of the thickness, the cut ends near the rivets have prominent sharp edges. I took a pair of scissors bevelled the cut ends as well as I could so hopefully they will not rub on the dog's neck.
By Customer
Adirondacks
The best
December 19, 2020
My Lew loves this collar... really fits the neck well. Tough, reliable, built to last.
ProsQuality. Fit. Price
ConsNone
By Scratch
Reno, NV
Great for hounds
September 8, 2020
I buy a new collar for my hounds about every 2 years & wouldn’t keep buying the same ones if they weren’t great collars. Hounds are tuff on things & I live in a dry climate so they do start getting dry & crack around area where I bucked it. Given that, it’s still great for outdoors activity & works well with my girls. The metal tag has helped with finding them. I have one that’s gone off many times & the info on the collar has been a dog saver. I suspect that the smaller dogs would not be so hard on their collars. Why not metal you might ask? Cause I don’t like them—they leave a stain on the coat, are heavier & harsher on the neck. Since my Foxhounds are pets, I just need something easy to clean & wears well.
ProsSoft, durable, attractive & fit well See Millie in her bright yellow collar standing in Plumas National Forest
ConsDry out over time & become a bit brittle
By Steven
Newton Alabama
Yellow TufFlex Collar
September 3, 2020
I really love these collars. They are very durable and comfortable. The center ring is a key component in my training my Labradors. The yellow really pops on my black labs.
ProsCenter ring Durability Comfort Colors Affordable
By Sher
Oregon
Many Colors, Waterproof, and Cleans Easily
September 2, 2020
When I want a color other than the basic black, brown, orange.. I go to the TufFlex line of collars. This color works well for farm dogs, because they are constantly going into the ponds and moving in and out of brushy fields. This soft , leather-like, but waterproof collar gets very dirty on our dogs here, and so it's great that with a sponge and hot soapy water the collar cleans up like new.
ProsWaterproof, flexible. O-ring for safety and extra-fast clippability, cleans easily, lasts for years, and takes an ID plate.
ConsPerhaps not quite as thick and high quality as the Mendota Dura-soft collars- but very close. We buy both of these brands.
By Andrew
Oklahoma
Awesome product from an outstanding company
September 1, 2020
Buy from these folks, they are the standard by which others should be measured!
By Harold C.
TX
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 19, 2015
Had several of these collars for all my Hunting Labs. Great Collar. Would have used my last collar, but it was faded after 14 years.
By Zachary M.
TX
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 18, 2015
Shipping was fast and collar was as expected!
By Katy M.
NC
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 16, 2015
Great price! Great product! Will order again in the future.
By Landon L.
TX
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 14, 2015
Collar showed up on time and has performed well.
By Bethany D.
AE
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 14, 2015
I love the timely and perfect service I always get from Gun Dog Supply, which is why I keep coming back to them and refer my friends as well. Never a let down, always good products, and great customer service!
By Sarah S.
IL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 13, 2015
I love this collar! It has a leather feel, fits perfectly, and looks great!!
By Howard H.
MN
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 9, 2015
I love this collar and have one in every bright color. I change collars on my dogs like changing my own shirts. It's fun. These collars have also lasted 5 years so far with no real wear, other than the yellow one has slightly faded. They are easy to clean, and the nameplate is enough that I don't need jingle tags. I go out hunting around with my dogs almost twice a day, so they get lots of abuse. All good and no complaints other that I wish there were even more colors!
By Sean S.
IL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 4, 2015
Steve sent it out next day. Based on the disclaimer I was not expecting it to be sent so soon since it is personalized. I am extremely happy with the collar.
By Sherrie A.
MO
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 4, 2015
I wish the ring and buckle were made out of the same metal, brass, as the leather collar I purchased. I was stupid and ordered the wrong size, so I ordered a new one a little less expensive, but it seems when I take her collar off I can see where the metal was.
By Lesley P.
NE
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 3, 2015
We purchased this collar for our Labs because they swim every day at our lake house. We wanted collars that would dry quickly. These are the best, and you cannot beat the price. We are dog trainers and just purchased more collars for the dogs we board and train. Love how you can attach a leash either on top or bottom. Love, love the collars!
By Hannah F.
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 2, 2015
We LOVE these collars! Easy to clean and always on the dogs when they want to swim and play in the mud.
By Donny J.
AL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 31, 2015
Very good field collars for my pointers.
By Layne
IL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 28, 2015
Our dogs frequent the beach all summer just for fun. They both love being in the water, but their collars would get so smelly. A friend referred me to Gun Dog Supply and said wonderful things. I checked them out and purchased the collars right away, pink and orange! They came SO fast, with the nameplates engraved. I was amazed at how high quality the collars are for the price! These collars are highly recommended. They are tried and true--three trips to the beach and they are still smell-free! :)
By Helen
TX
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 28, 2015
With this collar, my dog Pico enjoys swimming much better than before. It's amazing.
By Rodney M.
TX
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 27, 2015
Collar is wonderful. The fit is perfect, and it seems to be made of high quality material.
By Elizabeth E.
VA
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 27, 2015
Amazing collar. Soft for my pup, but extremely durable! Would highly recommend this collar!
By Makenzy H.
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 26, 2015
This is collar is perfect for very active dogs who love to swim. The collar stays clean and the ring in the back makes it very flexible and comfortable for her. And it came in pink so what's not to like ;)
By Marian A.
AL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 24, 2015
Our 2 dogs are very active playing and swimming. The tufflex collars don't fade when wet, and the colors don't rub off on their necks.
By Michael K.
GA
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 23, 2015
Lives up to its name: tough but flexible. Stays clean by not absorbing dirt or moisture. The included personalized brass dog tag, which is securely riveted onto the collar, is a bonus.
By Christine H.
FL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 22, 2015
This is our second collar we got for our GSP, Queen. We love the colors! She gets compliments everywhere we go. It cleans easily, and it doesn't smell when she gets in the lake! Love!
By Andrew H.
TN
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 21, 2015
The collar is extremely tough and very easy to wash. Wonderful quality collar.
By Alan J.
TX
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 20, 2015
These collars fit right, and having the name tag attached to them works great for my boys who love to wrestle and were always pulling the name tags from their other collars.
By Stephanie K.
ON
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 19, 2015
Love this collar! So easy to clean, and everyone knows our girl by her hot pink collar :-)
By Sean S.
ME
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 19, 2015
These collars are awesome. They don't fade or get dirty. A must for keeping your dog visible.
By Kathleen
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 19, 2015
Rusty and Rudy are 1 yr. old litter mates. Rudy drags Rusty around by his collar and then would open the quik-clip and remove the collar, then chew the plastic quik-clip. So Rusty got a new Metal quik-clip nylon collar. Rudy opened the clip and chewed the nylon in half. Third time's the charm! We found this great collar for Rusty, (PURPLE), and Rudy can't get it off of Rusty! YEA!
By Shauna S.
MA
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 18, 2015
We have extremely active dogs, and these collars are tough, dry fast, and never smell. They hold up very well. People stop us all the time to ask us about where we got these collars.
By Anne L.
OR
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 17, 2015
It took years for our previous ones to wear out, and they still had our old address on them. Finally ordered new ones, and they are bright, flexible, and look just as durable as the last ones. Always a pleasure to order from Gun Dog Supply.
By DENNIS B.
FL
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 16, 2015
Perfect collar. Stays clean. Instantly dry out of the water. Durable with solid construction.
By Preston P.
WA
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 15, 2015
Good quality collar. Excellent in wet weather.
By Cindy W.
VA
Review for BRIGHT YELLOW 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
August 15, 2015
Great fit, good color, and nicely put together.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: