Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
869 Reviews
5
96% (833)
4
3% (29)
3
1% (6)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (867 of 869 responses)
By Rick H.
Callaway, VA
Simple and Works
July 8, 2024
Love these tags for our dogs. They are simple and just work. Plus they don't jingle constantly like the hanging type tags.
Pros
  • They work.
Cons
  • N/A
By Chris C.
Globe, AZ
Wonderful, easy to install
July 2, 2024
The turnaround time from order to receiving was fast. Made of quality material. It only took a few minutes to install, just marked the rivet holes on the collar, took a drill and drill bit to make the holes and install the rivets. Easy.
Pros
  • All good
Cons
  • No e
By Jerry T.
Van Buren,Arkansas
Name Tags
May 31, 2024
Very Satisfied Quick service Pleasant Experience
By Rob Z.
Michigan
Dog Tag Order
May 15, 2024
Thanks for the excellent service, My experience was perfect. Order was simple delivery was quick and price was very fair. Thanks For the product "Dan" is sporting his new bling Rob
Pros
  • Easy to order
  • Fast service
  • Great price
By Jill
PA
my favorite go to place for mountable brass dog collar tags.
May 10, 2024
my favorite go to place for mountable brass dog collar tags. they are engraved rather than just stamped so even with time they are still readable. I don't use hanging tags on my dog collars. They get stuck on things. These are the only way to go.
By L R.
Michigan
Perfect way to treat every customer!
May 9, 2024
The item was shipped FAST! The custom printing was perfect. Highly recommend.
By Clint
VA
Very Nice Tags
April 22, 2024
I ordered several of the stamped brass name plates, they came in quickly and I immediately put them on my collars. The stamping looks good and is easy to read, and the thin brass conforms to the collars easily.
By Rob
Montgomery, Al
Exactly as expected and delivered quick
April 18, 2024
Solid no-frills product. Clean stamping, and easily installed with just a hammer and something to a hard surface to hammer against.
Pros
  • - Exactly as expected
  • - clean, clear stamped text
  • -quick delivery
By Amy B.
South Carolina
Looks Great
April 6, 2024
Application looks easy enough, plate is clearly engraved and easy to read. Looks great.
By R L.
Jacksboro, Texas
Love it
April 4, 2024
Great product , sturdy and easy to put on collar
Pros
  • Easy to put on
Cons
  • N/A
By Mary
Seattle, WA, USA
I love these tags.
March 25, 2024
I had one on my late dog's collar, and it's great for being sturdy so I ordered more for our puppy. Since they are riveted onto the collar, the information does not wear off from friction like a regular tag. It's also nice a quiet.
By Jim D.
Auburn, AL
Great Name Plates
March 1, 2024
I use the Brass Name Plates everywhere; dog collars. Horse halters, leashes, key chain, fly rods, hickory twitch, they come Standard on Kentucky Leather horse products as well as Gun Dog Supply collars.
Pros
  • Classy, durable,
By Kayla P.
Houston Texas
We love it!
February 26, 2024
Nice quality. No tag sound. Beautiful embroidery. Easy to put on
By Mike S.
Camp Verde, AZ
Awesome Name plates
February 26, 2024
Thanks for your quick response, thank you for the extra rivets. Great product
Pros
  • Quick, friendly, reasonable price
Cons
  • None
By Mary J.
Texarkana, Texas
Dog's ID tag
February 20, 2024
Font could be larger I chose to have only Name of Dog and my phone number - hoping the 2 lines would be centered on the tag and large enough to read without having to get close
By Travis
Bend Oregon
Name plate
February 15, 2024
I like to add these to my e collars, very easy to install and a nice legible product.
By Tracie
North Carolina
Quality product
February 11, 2024
Very happy with my purchase. This was my 2nd order. Fast shipping and my dogs look great with tags on collar. I feel more secure if they were to run off with I'd on them.
By Russell N.
Columbus Ohio
Great quality and fast shipping
February 11, 2024
I have some of these that are over 10 years old and still in great shape
Pros
  • Price and quality
Cons
  • None
By Ben
Colorado
Just what I needed
February 10, 2024
Ordered easily and arrived as I ordered
By Ryan
Pensacola, Fl
Great product!
February 2, 2024
My cattle dog enjoys squirrel hunting with me and she looks great in her collar/tag combo.
Pros
  • Quality, durable.
Cons
  • No cons.
By Spencer
Lacrosse, wisconsin
Brass make plate
January 30, 2024
The name plates came in a timely manner and had the correct information on them.
By susan a.
VA
No noise tag with room for all your information.
January 28, 2024
Love these "no noise" dog tags. Lots of room for important information should your dog get lost. The Best!
By KAW
Nebraska
Tags
January 17, 2024
The printing was sharp and easy to read.
Pros
  • Exactly what I was looking for.
Cons
  • NA
By JonB
Georgia
Good service
December 30, 2023
My order was received as ordered and on time. Pleased with the service
Pros
  • Received as ordered
Cons
  • none
By George
Sherman, NY
Best price, exceptional quality
December 27, 2023
Able to get two brass tags made for our dog cheaper than the cost of one at other sites.
Pros
  • High quality, low price, made in America, fast delivery.
Cons
  • None
By Mark R.
Ohio
Brass ID name plate
December 22, 2023
These plates are perfect for adding your personal info to any of your outdoor items. Very professional look and easy to mount on just about any type of material.
Pros
  • Everything, looks , easy mounting, comes with rivets. Great product
Cons
  • None
By Marcia
Livingston, MT
Well made Name Plates
December 14, 2023
Love these plates. They are well made, easy to apply and long lasting.
By Cathleen C.
central PA
Nice tag, easily readable.
December 8, 2023
Very nice, not so stiff that it makes a flat spot on my dog's collar, it's bendable enough to be comfortable.
By Thomas S.
Sheboygan, WI
Simply The Best
November 29, 2023
This is the best name tag for my dog’s collar. It will last for years. I had one for my Beagle who died a while back and ordered a new set for my newly adopted TW Coonhound. Instructions for install are excellent. Durable and looks great. Not a sissy name tag.
By Linda
Western Minnesota
New Name Plate for Earl
November 23, 2023
Your service was great! I needed a new tag for Earl because my husband passed away last November and his name and cell number were on the tag. It came within a week and is now on his collar. A suggestion for you: Include instructions for "drilling out" the old rivets and setting the new rivets. I had to Google that information. Your Company has been our go-to spot for all our hunting dog needs.
By Diana
CA
Great ID
November 18, 2023
Recycled an old Gun Dog Supply Collar with this new name plate. My 6 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback is a happy camper.
Pros
  • Will never fall off like all my other ID tags, great customer service
Cons
  • None
By Patrick
Florida
Perfect
November 15, 2023
Deep embossing, centered, no typos. Wow, I'm not sure who they know at the navy shipyard that hooked them up with the aircraft carrier rivets that they mount these tags with, but this thing isn't going anywhere.
Pros
  • Bomb proof
By Ed
redding ct
Exactly what I wanted!
October 23, 2023
I particularly like the deep engraving. This tag will never wear out or become unreadable!
Pros
  • Deep engraving
Cons
  • None!
By Tony
Upper Michigan
Collar nameplates
October 5, 2023
Name plates were stenciled correctly and well. Came with rivets, I drilled the holes and it went together easily. No problems with the product at this time and I don't expect any. Thank you.
Pros
  • Stenciled message is clear, durable, and they are easy to install.
Cons
  • Not really a negative but you should form the plate to the collar. The collars are flexible and brass is not so once you put the collar on the dog you can facilitate the fit by shaping the plate. Makes it fit a little better. It will probably happen over time if you don't do it.
By Darrin
Central Illinois
Perfect!
September 21, 2023
Charlie the dog looses tags constantly. These are a great option that exceeded all my expectations. Excellent product
Pros
  • Heavy duty. Easy to install.
Cons
  • None
By Carlitos R.
Indio Hills, Ca
Classy
September 9, 2023
I have a Belgiun Malinois Service Dog and a $100 Tricos Navy Seal Collar, which I thought was a good as omit gets BUT, putting in this Brass Tag just absolutely sends it in visual orbit, wonderful look and quality!
Pros
  • Classy
Cons
  • Nothing!
By Jessica
California
Excellent as always
September 5, 2023
This is the third custom name plate I’ve ordered from Gun Dog Supply and couldn’t be happier. They’re always so fast in making the order and shipping and the price is great. The only reason I’ve had the reorder is because I changed addresses. The plate itself wears really well, no rust or damage even after my dog rubs his neck (and collar and nameplate) on concrete. Great product
Pros
  • Durable, quickly made, safer than a tag, great price
Cons
  • None
By Doug
Clancy Montana.
Name Tag
September 3, 2023
Well made name tag. Print was accurate and clear.
By Melissa
Princeton, KY
Just what we needed ! Super fast shipment too !
August 22, 2023
We'd previously purchased the nametags for our dog and found these to be of great quality. We needed to add a nameplate to an additional collar and chose to order from Gun Dog Supply. Their website is easy to use, they ship promptly and would definitely recommend this product and working with them for your dog needs.
Pros
  • Easy to use site
  • Fast shipment
Cons
  • None !
By Kandace B.
Killen AL
AWESOME PRODUCT
August 17, 2023
We ordered for our two dogs that are microchipped with the phone number to the company where they are registered. Easy way so if they cannot scan they still have the information. Lettering was clear and easy to read.
Pros
  • Easy to install
By Lilly
Collierville, Tennessee
ID Plate Engraved
August 9, 2023
Got my ID name tag 2 weeks ago. It is awesome. Easy to put on the collar with a leather punch. It’s easy to read and will not fade. Also super cheap compared to other tags of less quality. I’ll be getting another one for my other dog next. :)
Pros
  • Easy to put on
  • Cheap
  • Great quality
Cons
  • I haven
By H
Swoope, VA
just what I needed!
August 1, 2023
I ordered two brass nameplates for my dogs. They arrived quickly and look perfect! They even included extra rivets :) thank you!
Pros
  • Affordable, shipped quickly, was able to include dog name, address, and phone number!
By Kurt
Upstate NY
Durable and Reliable tag.
July 31, 2023
More conventional dog tags (e.g. those hanging from the collar) have not fared well with my dog and have generally never lasted more than a year. The brass tag riveted to the collar will hopefully do much better. The prior such tag has lasted six years on my other dog and will likely out last the dog.
Pros
  • Durable and reliable
Cons
  • Modest reduction of collar flexibility
By MJ
Adirondacks, NY
Perfect!
July 29, 2023
High quality, and very easy to read. Perfect!
Pros
  • Font is very easy to read and product is high quality. Exactly what we wanted!
By Michael P.
Flintville, Tennessee
Gun Dog Name Plates
July 17, 2023
This is the second time I have ordered these plates.i ordered the first set for my dogs when my dogs ended up a mile away from home without my knowledge. I ordered this one to go with my new Bloodhound. Everyone always asks where I got them and I am sure to recommend the website. I think they are better than any others I have found.
By Raylee
Missouri
Great Product!!
July 14, 2023
The tags look amazing and were a perfect fit for their collars. The perfect functionality of what we need.
Pros
  • Affordable and the tags won't get stuck and ripped off. They are durable look great.
By Eric
Columbia, MO
Quality name plate
June 27, 2023
Great name plate and rivets at a great price. Could not recommend more. Just bought some more last week.
Pros
  • Durable and priced right.
By M D.
Newberry, SC
awesome tags!
June 27, 2023
I ordered two of these and received them the same week. Awesome tags and installed super easy. Will definitely buy these again.
By JDG
Michigan
Not optional equipment.
June 11, 2023
Plates like these should not be considered optional. They are better in every way than a traditional hanging tag. They look great and they will last forever. DO NOT put the dogs name on the plate. Put your last name, address and phone number.
Cons
  • None.
By Chip
Waynesboro, Virginia
Great quality
June 9, 2023
Good solid metal tag with deep clear stamping. Rivets are included and easy to use. This is much better than the cheap laser etchings you get in the big box pet stores. Great price and delivery was less than one week. I will definitely be ordering dog supplies from Gun Dog Supply again
Pros
  • Great quality
  • Fast delivery
  • Best price anywhere
  • Even provided extra spare rivets
Cons
  • None

Page 1 of 18
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions