Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
75 Reviews
5
93% (70)
4
4% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (73 of 75 responses)
By REBECCA B.
SC South Carolina
Love!
August 19, 2021
I've ordered several of these collars and they always hold up the best compared to other collars.
By Anne
CA
Great Collar
July 22, 2021
Love this collar ! Our Redtick Coonhound spends alot of time hiking with us outdoors. Spends some time rolling in things he shouldn't.....this collar is easy clean-up. And always LOVE the name/address plate !!
By Kristie
Dove3r, FL
Great Collar
July 2, 2021
Perfect fit and great quality. Love the multiple lines available on the brass name plate. Incredible order fulfillment and shipping times.
ProsGreat color selection Perfect fit Free multi line brass name plate High quality
By Renee
Tulare, California
Love the Quality
June 28, 2021
I wanted a collar that would keep over the years. The rubbery texture is great for water. Living in the country we have plenty of mud for him to get into.
ProsFast shipping. Quick response when I needed a change on the text
ConsNone
By Mack
Raleigh, NC
Must Have Collars
May 3, 2021
We have two labs. Our 117 pound black lab has this blue collar and it looks stunning on his coat. We just upgraded his collar after having the Orange TufFlex for 3 years! There was nothing wrong with it when we bought this blue one but we just wanted a change up. Just because he's a big fella, doesn't slow him down. This collar wears through everything: swimming, hunting, walking, etc. These are great collars for any type of dogs. We don't buy any of types of collars.
ProsDurable, easy to clean, last forever
By Clint G.
Conroe tx
Dog Collat
April 16, 2021
I love my new collars
ProsNice collar at a good price
By Leigh
White Mountains, AZ
Superior TufFlex Standard Collar
April 13, 2021
I have formerly purchased both leather and nylon collars for my dogs. This TufFlex collar was recommended by a person I ran into at a local park when I commented on how great it looked on her labs. I was familiar with Gun Dog Supply as I purchased an E-collar from them some time ago. Cooper is a large dog who is in the forest with me nearly every day of every season. We get dirty, dusty, wet, and muddy. This collar is soft, flexible, strong and has superior hardware. The identification info is clearly printed and attached firmly. All dirt and mud rinse off easily and the collar always looks like new. I waited to give this review so I could see how this collar stood up to our outings. I feel my dog is safer without loose tags that can catch in boulders and branches. For the great price, I could probably get a different color for each season! Definitely a superior product.
ProsClearly engraved letters and easy to read Safer than dangling tags Dangling tags discolor my dog's fur...the TufFlex collar does not Seems a much more comfortable material than leather or nylon Strong Easy to clean Top notch hardware Bright, sharp colors that do not fade or wash out Excellent price
ConsSo far no cons!!
By W S.
Edmond, OK
Repeat customer
January 26, 2021
Have two very active labs that are working dogs. These collars have been used hard over the years. I actually have different colors for upland hunting and around the house. Great price and they last a long time. I have recommended to other family members and all of them have enjoyed this product.
By Mary S.
Whitehall, Mt
Great!
January 7, 2021
Very nice collar, good quality!
By Todd
Tennessee
Great Collar!
January 4, 2021
These are great collars for the money. Feel like they are comfortable for the dog, and I believe they will be very durable. Also, the included nameplate is very nice. Deeply stamped letters, and I appreciate the availability of four lines of info.
ProsGreat value and quality
ConsNone
By Erica
Little Rock, Arkansas
Spoiled dog loves it.
December 22, 2020
I got this for my mom's dog and the both love it.
ProsDoesn't asorb water when raining.
By Sara
Alabama
Blue TufFlex Standard Collar
December 22, 2020
Love it. It’s really good quality and I love the gold tag on the top of the collar!
By Tammy
Portland, OR
Love these collars
December 21, 2020
Great collars with no hanging tags to get caught up on things. They are weatherproof and last for years. Gun Dog Supply has great customer service and ships quickly
By John
Texas
Great collar. Finally had to replace after 6 years. No smell!
December 16, 2020
Will buy again
By Colby
Manhattan, KS
Great Collar. Buckle and Tag Don't Match
December 7, 2020
This is a great collar. I got one for both of my dogs, and they look great. My only complaint is the metals on the buckle (silver) and engraved tag (brass) don't match. Hardware colors should always match, and it seems like this would be an easy fix. Please fix it for the next time I need to order collars.
ProsGood looking, sturdy
ConsHardware colors don't match
By Customer
Virginia
It's great!
September 24, 2020
Love the color, the writing is clear and legible, and I love not having to take his collar off for every bath. Shipped quickly.
By Alisha
College Station, TX
Exactly what we needed
September 15, 2020
This collar exceeds our expectations. The TufFlex is so durable but soft. I've seen dogs come into our clinic with hard plastic collars and I was expecting it to be similar. It is soft, pliable, durable, and doesn't keep the doggie odor. And a free name plate? 100% recommend this collar and this company. I have also ordered a leather collar before for my other dog years ago from this company and I love it and it is still going strong.
ProsPliable, durable, soft, does not smell
ConsThere are no cons to this collar.
By Lindsey M.
Oklahoma
As always best service
September 14, 2020
I’ve ordered 10 collars, gifts for all my friends dogs too, each time it’s in the mail same day and I get it within 3-4 days!
ProsFast, Accurate, Great collars, Great customer service
ConsNone
By JR
Fargo
Excellent
September 3, 2020
Very tough, easy to clean, and the engraved plate is well done.
By Scott
Murray KY
Worth the Money
September 3, 2020
Nice collar, Came to us in a timely manner. It was exactly what we order.
By Maysport
Florida
Great collar and service!
September 3, 2020
I have ordered several different collars from Gun Dog Supply. Their service and quick shipping on something like this that is customized is superb! I like the Tuflex collar over some other because it doesn't absorb dirt and odor and it can be cleaned easily.
ProsEasy to clean Tough; holds up well
Consnone
By Kevin
Maumelle, AR
Love it!
September 3, 2020
I've had several collars over the years but this was the first time I ordered this one. The "rubber" feel makes it's strong and easy to clean. Will buy this one again!!!
By Brad R.
PA
The Only Collars I Buy
September 2, 2020
This sucker is strong, virtually weatherproof and comes with an ID plate. The brighter colors really pop in the brush. The past handful of years I’ve bought a bunch of these for different sizes, colors — the customer service is excellent every time.
By Levans G.
Levan, Utah
Best collars
September 2, 2020
We have been buying these collars from you guys for years, and I always recommend them to people. They are the best very durable and our dogs are always swimming these collars never get gross or stinky- the name plate is so great my dogs would chew off each others tags but now with the name plate I never have to worry about it falling off and any of my dogs swallowing it - thanks for making such a great collar
ProsDurable, variety of colors , name plate , water proof
ConsDon?t have any cons for this collar
By Customer
Virginia
Great for the outdoors
September 2, 2020
I was in search of a good collar that would survive the outdoors and this one is great! Affordable too!
ProsPerfect for playing in the backyard
ConsA little bigger than expected (I measured dogs neck using guideline)
By Ana C.
NC
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 20, 2014
Great collar for a dog like mine, who LOVES the water. The collar won't stretch out, dries quickly, and best of all, it doesn't become stinky after daily swims in the river or lake.
By Ryan F.
TN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 18, 2014
Great product. My only suggestion would be to have the name plate (brass) match the metal hardware on the collar(stainless steel). I love the product and the company; great customer service. I will do business here again!!!
By Steven B.
NE
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 12, 2014
Good collar. Fits my needs.
By Breanna C.
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 11, 2014
I am so pleased with my purchase. Wish I would have found them sooner. Great product. My favorite part about it is that it's waterproof and that I could personalize the tag. Thank you so much!!!
By Lauren E.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 7, 2014
It looks and feels great!
By Julia R.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 3, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT! Really like these for my dogs. They looked great! I even ordered one for my sons dog.
By John
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 24, 2014
I love this collar. For once a collar my dog hasn't tried to chew up. And it stays looking nice even when she gets really dirty.
By Mark C.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 24, 2014
Great product.
By Jennifer V.
MS
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 23, 2014
The collar is very durable and has withstood 2 dogs who are active chewers.
By JUDY M.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 23, 2014
Great product. Great service!
By Kaleb S.
AL
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 22, 2014
Good, sturdy collar. Sixth I've bought (I've got other dogs), and they all have done great. The look of leather without the smell after getting in the water a few times. That makes it much easier to clean. For the price, you really can't beat it. Throw in the free name plate as well, and I can't find a reason to get anything else.
By Karen P.
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 17, 2014
Love the collar and ID tag, but wish I had picked a brighter color. Like the leather look collar I picked, but brighter might attract more attention if he would ever get lost. The reddish brown blends in perfectly with his coat. So, usually it would be a very nice choice. Like the fact that it can be washed easily.
By Mark P.
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 10, 2014
Just what I was looking for. Great value.
By Cindy F.
NY
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 23, 2014
Washes off nice...durable. Name tag is great.
By Ireland
VA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 19, 2014
Excellent construction and durability! Great Colors! And best of all, great customer service! Thank you!
By Kurt T.
CO
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 15, 2014
Extremely vivid color, tough, and flexible. Brass name plate looks great and easy to read.
By Chris H.
VA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 10, 2014
Great all around collar!
By Scott N.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
June 3, 2014
I wish the included name plate had room for one more line of text.
By Lise P.
Qu├┬ębec,Canada
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 31, 2014
I love it. A solid collar.
By Rachel B.
MS
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 27, 2014
This is my sending order with your company, and I'll keep coming back. I was extremely satisfied with the quality of the collars. They are durable and look great against my dogs' dark coats. The name plates are great.
By Caroline S.
CT
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 25, 2014
Tanner loves the collar, and I love it too. The collar looks good and feels good. Good quality. I'm glad my son recommended your company.
By Kpru
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 22, 2014
Great collar. Only wish silver engraved nameplates were an option to match the silver hardware.
By Joy W.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 21, 2014
I love dealing with this company.
By CT D.
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
May 12, 2014
The collar is great. It's a rubber like material. Looks like it should hold up really well and will clean up easily compared to nylon. Riveted brass name tag is the way to go.
By Daniel S.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
April 29, 2014
What an awesome product for the right price! I am an Ole Miss Graduate living in TX. A friend from TX put me on to your website. I didn't know until I received the collar that it was coming from Mississippi. I will definitely be using Gun Dog Supply in the near future! Great Product. Great Service!

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: