Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
125 Reviews
5
94% (118)
4
5% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (124 of 125 responses)
By Carey C.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Love the Collar!
June 16, 2022
My dog doesn't mind this collar, he disliked all that we put on him till this one. Love the quality and the color!!
By J W.
Idaho
We love our dog's new collar and tag
April 27, 2022
We like that the name tag is permanently affixed to the collar. No more dangling tags… The collar is sturdy and looks great!
By Michele
Columbus, Ohio
Durable & Dependable
February 22, 2022
We have had these collars for our dogs for years.....only had to replace as our boys neck got too big for his collar....
ProsDurable ring for dogs that are crazy pullers while on leash Easy to wash and clean Long lasting
ConsCan't think of any
By Chantel
Friendship, NY
Dog collar with name plate
January 1, 2022
We received the collar quickly. The name plate is correct.
ProsFast service, correct labeling of the collar.
ConsNo cons.
By Bev
Pittsburgh
Well made collar
December 20, 2021
Great collar, very well made and reasonably priced. Website was easy to use and service was excellent! Shipped quickly.
ProsFits well Easy to use I really like the name tag, which doesn't get in the way
ConsNone
By Allan
TX
Fast shipping! Awesome product! A+++++
September 22, 2021
Fast shipping! Awesome product! A+++++
By Jeremiah
Minnesota
Great Quality!
September 16, 2021
I'm reviewing this collar now as I've had it for a little over a month. My dog has broken 2 other store bought collars so I figured I'd give this one a try. I'm very pleased with the quality and color of this collar also the center ring stays at the back side of the neck for ease of hooking up a leash. The sizing directions are spot on.
Pros-Quality -Colors are true to picture -Nameplate attached (no jingles)
ConsHaven't found any
By Michelle
Carlton OR
Great quality
September 15, 2021
A great quality for the value!
By Kickapoo L.
Texas
Great product
September 9, 2021
We love doing business with GDS
ProsService, product, personalization
ConsNo turquoise in waterproof collars. Not really a con for me, but our Special needs child is obsessed with turquoise.
By Bering
Alaska
Very good value for the money
August 27, 2021
The 15 inch collar fits my 5 month old Deutsch Drahthaar perfectly.
By Camlin
Columbia, SC
Our boys love their new collars!
August 26, 2021
We have a Boykin Spaniel and a French Brittany, they both weigh around 35 pounds. They are both wearing size 15NS.
Pros- Soft - Easy to clean - Personalized tag easy to read - Bright color easy to see - Extremely fast shipping - Friendly customer service - Great price which includes personalized tag
By Andrew
Tulsa, Oklahoma
4th Collar and love it
August 26, 2021
One of the best collars I’ve used.
By Rodney J.
ID
Absolute best Collar
August 24, 2021
Perfect fit easy cleaning and room to grow. Wont buy anything else now.
By Jessica N.
CA
Best collar ever
August 2, 2021
This collar stays soft and never fades. Great collar!
By Linda
Albuquerque NM
tough collar that will last for years
July 22, 2021
I like have my name and phone number integrated into the collar so there are no rattling tags.
By Derek
Meridian, ID
Great Value, Great Fit
July 20, 2021
Gun Dog Supply is the only place to go for quality products, quick turnaround and excellent customer service. Our collar came in very quickly for a personalized product and it fits our Boykin Spaniel perfectly. Plus, you’re supporting an American family company.
By Lauren
Milford, Ct
TufFlex Center Ring Collar
June 27, 2021
It isn't always easy to find hunting collars with both the O and D rings. This one has both which is what I wanted. It is sturdy and appears to be well made.
ProsAppears to be made of sturdy material. Comes with ID tag secured to the flat collar. O and D rings. Available in a variety of colors and sizes.
ConsNone that I can see.
By Marisa
San Antonio, texas
Great collar at a super affordable price!
June 15, 2021
Saw this collar on my friend’s dog and immediately purchased one for my pup. I love how flexible, soft, and durable the collar is! The color is a bright blue which really pops against my dog’s black coat. The engraved name plate really puts the collar over the top. It eliminates the clinking of dog tags when moving or scratching. I was happy to replace my prior leather collar with this one and highly recommend it to all dog owners!
ProsDurable Flexible Soft Color variety Engraved Name plate
ConsNone
By Sunshine
New Jersey
Blue Tuflex collar
June 9, 2021
Love this blue collar!
ProsEasy to clean! Lightweight for summer heat!
By Heidi
Cashmere, WA
EXCELLENT COLLAR!
May 19, 2021
If you adventure outside with your dog this collar is AWESOME! Tough, easy to clean and looks GREAT!
By Travis D.
Huntsville,Texas
Dog Collar
May 19, 2021
Great looking collar. Functional in all aspects.
By Angela Y.
Hollidaysburg pa
Great collar
May 19, 2021
Love these collars! Durable and nice selection of colors.
By Melissa
Cocoa, Florida
Perfect!
May 13, 2021
Tough collars, easy to clean!
By Frankie A.
Parkfield Ca.
Can't beat the TufFlex center ring collars!
April 23, 2021
I run and train border collie Cowdogs all Year long in rough brushy country and these collars hold up great! Not only do they hold up they are priced right! Very affordable and nice! I recommend these collars every time someone asks me about collars. I also keep extras around for client dogs that I get in training! Can't beat them!
ProsThey last. They are affordable.
By Katlin U.
OH
Very great quality!!
April 17, 2021
I am very pleased with the quality of the materials and how quickly I received the collar. The wording on the name plate was centered and looked really nice also. Very happy with this product! Will be ordering from them from now on.
By Christen
Louisiana
Great purchase
March 17, 2021
We had purchased an orange collar for our Reese about six months prior to this one, and even though this one seems to be made of softer, more flexible material, it is still a great collar. The price is amazing for this collars, and we enjoy the etched name tags on them. Also, the softer material feels awesome to us, so I am sure it is comfortable with Rook. From a dogs point of view. Every collar we bought at regular retail stores before these, our dogs would, no joke, run away or pee. We bought these, and now if they slip loose or I take them off for any reason, they stop and sit or jump on me to give them back their “necklace” I call it. They absolutely do not like NOT having them on.
ProsDurable Flexible Easy Size Adjustment Bright Odorless Waterproof No Rust (almost two years) Etched name tags Price
ConsI wanted a white one. Lol. But the tufflex didn't offer white.
By Kelly
Sykesville, Maryland
Strong practical collar
December 30, 2020
This is my third color I have purchased. We have to German shorthair pointer’s and a lab. There are no tags to lose, all the information is on the collar. I like the bright colors so I can see them.
ProsNothing dangling to get caught, waterproof, tough resistant material
ConsNone
By Marisa
Washington
Great Product
December 24, 2020
This collar is a great product. The color material is high quality, durable but also flexible. The name plate is a great design idea. Very functional and durable for an active dog!
ProsNice color, durable, flexible, great name plate design
By John S.
Iowa
Fits great. Tag looks good.
December 22, 2020
The collar fits great. The sizing chart really helped. The tag also turned out good. Very clearly stamped and legible. This is my second collar for my second dog and I’m sure I’ll get more in the future.
By Tracey
Waterloo, SC
Lasts longer than leather!
December 21, 2020
My 3 Goldens are constantly playing and wrestling with one another. They grab each other by the collar and have chewed through multiple leather collars. I bought the pink version of this collar for my female and it has lasted for years! So, when my male’s leather collar got chewed off, I bought this blue one. I highly recommend it to anyone with large bread, active, strong chewers!
By Lintons
Oregon
Beautiful Collar! Great Quality!
October 14, 2020
We love the Gun Dog Supply Collars for our dogs! High quality and so many options to choose from! Orders ship fast! We highly recommend!
By Jenni
Okc ok
My boy loves his blue collar
October 10, 2020
Absolutely love the bright blue! It looks great on my tan corgi. I’ve used GDS for years and always recommend them. We moved so I used that as an excuse to get my dogs new collars since the others were over 5 years old and still look great.
ProsEasy to clean Bright colors Long lasting
ConsNone
By Cathy
Wasilla, Alaska
It's perfect
October 10, 2020
I love this collar for my boy dog. He likes to scratch at normal store bought collars at night so my son always takes them off of him. Either this collar doesn’t bother his fur or it’s super quite when he scratches because my son hasn’t taken it off once since we put it on him
ProsQuite Color is very bright Looks good on him
ConsWe only have it in blue for the boy dog
By Julie
Minnesota
Great quality!
October 3, 2020
Love the color and flexibility.
By Hannah
Baltimore, Maryland
Best collar I've ever invested in
October 1, 2020
For sizing we watched the very informative video, the collar looks great and fits our 6 month old Lab, Indy.
ProsThe name plate is included!
ConsNone.
By Brian
Memphis, TN
Great product!
September 25, 2020
This is the 5th or 6th version of this collar I’ve ordered between moving houses, different dogs, etc. I wouldn’t order from anywhere else! By far the best produce and service out there.
ProsVery durable - these have lasted for years under hard outdoor use Great service - quick production/shipping
ConsNone
By Jodi
Hummelstown, PA
Outstanding Company
September 21, 2020
This isn't my first purchase from Gun Dog Supply and I will continue to order their items. The prices are as good as if not better than most and they have excellent customer service. The collar is top notch and the identifying brass label is super nice. Thank you Gun Dog Supply. You guys rock!
ProsDelivery is fast and prices are great.
ConsNone.
By Billie
West Richland Washington
Tufflex 1 in center ring collar
September 4, 2020
Wally loves his new collar and so do we.
ProsSoft and flexible yet very sturdy.
ConsNone
By Steven
Newton Alabama
Blue TufFlex Center ring Collar
September 3, 2020
The collars are great! They are very durable and comfortable. The center ring is a key component to training my labradors. The blue really pops on my yellow labs. I have a TufFlex collar on all 5 of my labs
ProsCenter ring Durable Comfortable Colors Affordable
By Matt
Bloomfield, mi
Great double ringed collar
September 3, 2020
Was looking for a collar similar to one that I have used from another supplier. Took a chance on this last me and will be buying another soon
ProsDouble ringed Heavy duty Doesn?t pick up wet dog smel
ConsOnly con was I bought to big
By TC
Gallup NM
Great collar
September 3, 2020
Great collar. Fantastic quality. Been buying all my collars here for the last 20 years. In the past I bought a slightly stiffer nylon coated collar but the tuff flex is considerably softer. Just a matter of preference
ProsSoft, double rings, name plate well attached.
By Pam
Kitty Hawk NC
Blue TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 3, 2020
Perfect collar for our yellow lab since he is in the water all the time and it is waterproof. The owner info is on the attached plate in case we lose our pup.
By updateCategoryParentDave
Pittsburgh Pa
Great collar but not perfect
September 2, 2020
Hole spacing too wide buckle a bit heavy hangs oddly on dogs neck Great build and should last forever
ProsQuality build
ConsHole spacing. Hangs on neck oddly
By Jenna
North Carolina
I will never buy any other brand of collar!
August 20, 2020
These collars are amazing! I purchased 3 of them for our farm dogs, two pink for the girls and one blue for the boy. They ran pretty true to size, maybe a little on the larger side. The colors are really pretty, not muted like other “tough” brands of collars. The center ring gives it extra flexibility on their neck, and they already seem more comfortable in them! They are SO EASY to clean! Literally just take a damp rag and wipe them off. The name plates are also super high quality, seem to be drilled really well and engraving is deep so it doesn’t fade. They hold up awesome against all the rigors of being a barn dog-water, mud, dirt, rough play, sliding under fences, and constantly being outside. And you just CANNOT beat the price. I am recommending these to everyone I know and I personally will never buy a different brand of collar again! Thank you GDS!!

Merchant Response:Thanks, Jenna! Love to hear how your dogs love these collars! Thanks for the photos. Great looking dogs! -- Rob Snell
ProsBreathable Durable Flexible Easy to clean Don?t hold stink Pretty, bright colors
ConsLiterally none
By Preston G.
AZ
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
January 2, 2014
Great collar. Wipes off very easily and fits much better than the traditional collar with out the center ring.
By Andy V.
CA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
January 2, 2014
I measured the dogs neck, as per the instructions, but the collar is still bigger than I wanted. That said, it certainly works great, and has what I feel will be a very durable construction.
By MN
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
December 31, 2013
The collar is such a good price for the quality! Loving it so far. Easy to clean and name plate is an added bonus! Excellent customer service.
By J D.
TN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
December 25, 2013
This will be a full size collar for my growing Gsd puppy. My 4 year old lab has been abusing his since he was big enough to wear it. While he doesn't bird hunt with me, he has still given this collar all the abuse he can while backpacking or helping locate a downed deer (though always out fun and never yet out necessity). The collar is tough as nails and still looks great. As far as a basic 1!!DQUOTE!! collar, I won't buy anything else. These don't break, don't stink, and don't absorb water. Excellent piece of gear.
By Doug
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
December 24, 2013
Should stay clean and not absorb water like the coated nylon collars once the plastic coating cracks. Lets give it a year and see. Brass name plate was installed very nice - great work. Dog will get this as a Christmas gift, so it has not even been "installed" yet.
By Mmclaren
OK
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
December 21, 2013
Great product at a great price. I have 2 dogs that see a bit of action in the woods, on the farm, and in the house. These collars are easy to clean and still look great after months of use.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: