Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
1134 Reviews
5
94% (1064)
4
5% (60)
3
1% (8)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (1)
100% Recommend this product (1130 of 1134 responses)
By Leanna H.
Keizer, Oregon
Ruffles Collar
November 15, 2023
Very nice product! Quality.
By Cathie
North Fort Myers Florida
TufFlex Center Ring collar
November 11, 2023
Love these collars. I have working Border Collies that love to cool off in the pond and the water troughs when they’re done working. Waterproof and smell resistant perfect for working farm dogs. Plus they last forever.
Pros
  • Waterproof and easy to clean. Last forever.
Cons
  • None
By Natalie W.
Michigan
Excellent
October 5, 2023
Nice, well made collar!
By Natalie W.
Michigan
Excellent
October 5, 2023
Very happy with our purchase. Collar fits well and seems well made
By Jim
Sandy ridge North Carolina.
Great as always
September 18, 2023
Product is great. Have ordered these before for my retrievers. Very durable and great selection of colours. Gun dog supply is great to deal with and I have been pleased with the company and the quality of dog supplies I’ve ordered since 2002. Thanks Steve
Pros
  • Great prices and good service. Quality equipment.
Cons
  • None
By Denise
Florida
Great product
September 7, 2023
Love these and great price
By Denise
Florida
Great product
September 7, 2023
Super easy to use the site and great product
By Lynn
TN
Just what we needed
August 15, 2023
Quality product… good delivery timing…
Pros
  • Quality, accurate, engraving, comfortable for our girl
Cons
  • None
By John
Missoula MT.
BEST COLLAR EVER....!!!!!
August 7, 2023
This is the best dog collar ever. In 35 years of owning dogs and trying all the collars this TufFlex is the best thing ever. Our first TufFlex collar on our dog Fozzy is going on 10 years. His first collar he had would stink after swimming in our Montana rivers and wear out within months. Washing it did not help. We found this TufFlex collar and have never looked back. Our most resent purchase for our new dog Jessie is a cool purple color for the little lady. The engraved tag on the collar is outstanding and does not wear out. Overall we have turned on friends and family to this product with nothing but great results. To top it off they are made in the USA!!! Thanks to Gun Dog Supply for making such a great product available at an affordable price. John Missoula MT.
Pros
  • Durable.
  • Engraved tag is tough.
  • Flexible.
  • Comfortable for the dog.
  • Collar Doesn't STINK
  • Water proof
  • MADE IN USA
Cons
  • None....
By Rose A.
Silver Lake, Kansas
Great Purchase!
July 24, 2023
Bought this one and the orange one for my two GSPs birthday! They really stand out and make it easier to see which one is which when they are out running. Would definitely recommend. I also realized a mistake and was able to call right in and get it taken care of. Their customer service was super quick and patient. Great company to work with!
Pros
  • Thick
  • Stands out from a distance
By Karri H.
Detroit, Michigan
Fantastic as usual!!
July 15, 2023
I’ve been ordering these collars for my house dogs for 8 years. I’ve just added more dogs to my pack. I love that each is able to have two name plates since they come to work with me. The center o ring is great for tie outs camping too. Thanks again Gun Dog Supply.
By Kenny
Pickens, S.C.
Bright yellow TufFlex collar
July 5, 2023
It is a very strong and lightweight collar.
Pros
  • Made to last with good hardware.
Cons
  • Possibly will not get to expand as its on a 6 month old lab and her mother leads her around with the excess length of collar. Lol. I'll still buy again.
By Brittney
Texas
Best collars
June 22, 2023
This is the 4th gun dog supply Tufflex collar I've owned for my dogs. They last a long time, the name plate is awesome as it doesn't become detached/lost like a normal tag, and most importantly for my dog, the collars are WATERPROOF!
Pros
  • waterproof
  • affordable
  • name plate
Cons
  • can you do camo print with the tufflex?
By Oakley
Highland, MI
Our favorite collar for out Great Pyrenees!
June 20, 2023
Highly recommend!!!
Pros
  • The perfect collar for a giant breed Great Pyrenees puppy (currently 90lbs) that likes to get muddy and play outside all day long!!
By Ed
CO
great collar
June 17, 2023
I love these collars. They are soft, don't absorb water or odor and almost indestructable. I use the light green on my black lab and it is highly visible. The name plate has resulted in dogs being returned more than once and it got a lost collar returned when someone found the collar in the woods.
Pros
  • durable, doesn't absorb odor like an uncoated nylon collar, bright color
Cons
  • none
By Kathie
St. Louis, MO
Durable
June 16, 2023
This collar is nice looking, has the ring in center and nameplate mounted on the collar. It is easy to wash (and get clean), great for retrievers who are in water a lot.
By Ricky
Fairbanks AK
Solid Collar
May 6, 2023
It’s a good solid collar, I’ve used this collar for years on my other dogs. It’s still to big for the pup I bought it for, but it won’t be long before she’ll be wearing it for the rest of her life
Pros
  • Good collar
  • Good price
  • Great customer service
Cons
  • None
By GSP1
Ohio
New dog collar
May 1, 2023
Outstanding made durable color and name plate
By James
Montana
Great collar!
May 1, 2023
Very happy with the collar! Easy to get on and off, as the TufFlex material is tough, but also pliable. Appreciate the free riveted brass nameplate, as it cuts down on hanging tags that are noisy and hit the side of his dinner bowl.
Pros
  • Highly visible orange color
  • Pliable
  • Strong material
  • Well made
By Wyogeo
Western Prairie
The gold standard
April 24, 2023
Durable, soft, no stink, waterproof, name plates, inexpensive.
By Wyogeo
Western Prairie
Our standard collar
April 24, 2023
Durable, soft, no stink, waterproof, name plates, inexpensive.
By Beau p.
The less wacky part of California
Good quality
April 22, 2023
Good quality for the price. Looks nice on my all liver shorthair and he will inevitably find a way to muck this one up, but it will take home a couple years. I run the leather version of this in the field (that way the boys know it’s time to go hunting when the collars are changed) and the bright nylons at home. Works well for my three.
Pros
  • Nice and bright
Cons
  • Holds dirt a bit but nothing a handy wipe every couple of weeks can
By K
Maryland
Perfect
April 21, 2023
Stays soft and strong even with a daily swim.
Pros
  • Looks and feels like a well conditioned leather collar (in brown).
By Erin K.
Minnesota
Amazing!
April 20, 2023
My parents have been using them for years and the collars are great! They are targeted towards hunting obviously, however any dog can wear them! They hold up well, stay clean, and have many color options! Only thing I would change is two name lines, one for the dogs name and one for owners name!
By Amy
Oregon
I wouldn't use any other collar
March 14, 2023
I’ve been using these collars for 15 years. They’re the only way to go. Sadly I have few hanging on the wall that belonged to Border Collies that have passed.
Pros
  • They last longer than the dogs do.
Cons
  • They last longer than the dogs do.
By Alex
Central Texas
Super Fast Delivery
March 13, 2023
Collar was exactly what I asked for and what I was looking for. Good product.
By David
Pickerington, Ohio
Replacement Collar
March 7, 2023
I like the rugged nature of this collar. It is being used to replace a nylon color, which has faded in color and is subject to getting soiled and attracting odor. My dog gets dirty when she hunts and sometimes rolls in material that causes the collar to smell. It needs to be soaked in a detergent and washed in a washing machine to get it cleaned. The new color has a bright blue finish and should be less susceptible to odors and dirt, as well as be easier to clean.
Pros
  • Color is bright and visible. Easy to fasten on to the dogs neck. The rings and buckle are large and easy to fasten a lead. Easy to clean and odor resistant.
By Nicole K.
Vincent AL
Our Kennel Favorite
March 2, 2023
We have been using these collars for years with for our personal dogs. And now with the dogs at our professional kennel. They are easy to clean & durable. Since they come in a range of sizes, I never have to worry about having a properly fit - and secure!- collar for every sized dog. Trusting a collar is important. That's why we use them and recommend them to all our training clients. Nicole Herzog Big River Kennels LLC Vincent AL
Pros
  • durable, washable, flexible/comfortable for the dogs, fits well
Cons
  • none
By Tommy
St.Louis Missouri
Hunting dog
February 28, 2023
Even though my dog is only 3 years old, we've tried several collars that have all faded over time. Their structural integrity was on point, but their aesthetics lacked. So far, this collar (still fairly new) is holding up well. The price is a big plus too.
By Zoie
Iowa
I'll never buy from anywhere else!
February 22, 2023
Excellent collar. My dogs and I love every one we’ve ever purchased. Quality unmatched and that’s for sure!
Pros
  • High quality.
Cons
  • NA
By Tasha W.
Hogansville Ga
Great Quality collar
February 21, 2023
Color is perfect material is strong, perfect for field hunting!
By TJ
Charleston, SC
Collars look great and will work perfect for my 2 yr old Weim
February 9, 2023
Wonderful service and fast delivery. We are super excited to try out these collars in our next hunt test.
By TJ
Charleston, SC
Excellent service and fast delivery
February 9, 2023
Wonderful service and fast delivery. We are super excited to try out these collars in our next hunt test.
By Claire
Maryland
Will always re-order!
February 3, 2023
We have 2 vizslas and this is the second time we’ve ordered the TufFlex collars. The first ones lasted 5 years and wear so well through upland bird hunting. Being particular creatures, the vizslas love that these don’t cut into their necks and are almost soft to the touch- very flexible. Will continue to re-order these for all our hunting dogs!
By Ed
Cambridge, Maryland
Pleased with selection
January 27, 2023
What’s this from a year and a half old hunting lab, I like having two rings on the collar, and this material stays very clean, even when hunting in the marsh
By Troy
Utah
Exactly what I needed
January 22, 2023
High quality collars.
By HB
Idaho
The BEST
January 19, 2023
Love these collars! They are the only ones we use!
By Devan M.
Wauneta, Nebraska
Great collar
January 18, 2023
We have border collies that are working dogs. They spend a ton of time in the water and also their fair share of cow sh*t. This style of color is easy to wash. The blue is really easy to see on our black and white dog and I love that they don’t make any noise. I hate hearing tags jingle. 100% recommend these collars for anyone with working dogs.
Pros
  • Easy to clean!
By Paul L.
Louisiana
Very Nice Collar
January 9, 2023
Nice high-quality collar.
Pros
  • Good fit
  • Good appearance
  • Good quality
Cons
  • None yet
By Jackson
Illinois
TufFlex products
December 28, 2022
Awesome Collar’s!!! TufFlex is the only way to go. The collar’s have a soft feel, and are great in tough weather. I will definitely recommend this brand to any avid hunter, or pet owner.
Pros
  • Soft, Tough, and Durable
Cons
  • None
By Jamie M.
Riceville TN
Great service
December 24, 2022
This was my third collar and I’m very happy with the quality and the service.
Pros
  • Bright color, dries fast
By Justin
OK
Perfect collar
December 16, 2022
Great little collar. I ordered one for each brittany, they are durable and look great.
Pros
  • Durable
Cons
  • None yet
By Marilyn
Holland,Mi
High Quality Collar
December 15, 2022
Bought one after a family member recommended. Very good quality and will definitely be ordering again.
By Justin B.
Ohio
Amazing collar
December 13, 2022
Works perfectly, easy to clean and doesn’t smell after the dog went through mucky marsh retrieving a bird
By JT
St. Louis, MO
Amazing collar
November 26, 2022
Steve’s site made finding the right fit for my dog perfect! Fits her great with room to grow! The plate was engraved perfectly as I ordered it! I definitely will order more from Gun Dog Supply!
By JT
St. Louis, MO
Perfect Fit
November 26, 2022
Steve’s site made finding the right fit for my dog perfect! Fits her great with room to grow! The plate was engraved perfectly as I ordered it! I definitely will order more from Gun Dog Supply!
By Red p.
Newcastle Oklahoma
Great collar
November 18, 2022
Awesome collar looks good and last
By Janet B.
Western Illinois
Great Quality
November 6, 2022
The TufFlex is soft and waterproof. It also increases the visibility of my dog while hunting. I have both the orange and the green collars. I prefer to have nameplates on all my dog's collars. Great buy!
Pros
  • Waterproof; does not stretch and color does not fade.
Cons
  • The collars need to be the correct size; be sure to measure your dogs neck before you order one.
By Lane
Georgia
GDS defines Quality. The TufFlex is cool!
October 28, 2022
I purchased the Pink TufFlex center ring for a friend's dog. I have lots of collars from GDS but I've never bought the TufFlex until now. The material is cool. Its strong, but soft to touch. The quality is amaxzing as always. The free brass name plates are unbeatable. No jingling noise of tags and no concern that tags will be lost ever again. The peace of mind in that alone is worth far more than free. I'm a big fan of GDS. The service and quality has been consistently top notch for the past 7 years or so that I've been a customer. My friend's dog seems top love the collar too. She doesnt scratch it or try to pry it off. She wears her bright pink collar with pride for everyone to see! Her neck measures a perfect 17" and the 17NS was a perfect fit! I'm buying the TufFlex for my own dogs today.
Pros
  • Top Quality. Cool material that's easy to clean & never gets stinky. Comfortable for the dog and peace of mind for her humans that her tag will never be lost.
Cons
  • No cons. None. Can't think of one.
By Ann
Hebron, IN
Nice collar
October 18, 2022
I love this collar. It feels nice and soft, but it's super strong. The plate on is is awesome, because my dogs used to always rip their tags off running through the brush.

Page 1 of 23
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions