Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
89 Reviews
5
89% (79)
4
10% (9)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (89 of 89 responses)
By Jessica
Iowa
Great Product
April 29, 2021
Waterproof and durable! Holds up up anything our 9 month old lab Nova puts it through!
By Christie M.
Kilgore TX
TufFlex Collar
January 2, 2021
Highly recommend this collar and this company!!! Not only is this collar made of superior quality but the customer service is outstanding!!! Thank you gun dog supply!!
ProsLooks like real leather
By Shanna
Yakima, WA
Perfect fit
December 23, 2020
The product fits perfect! Also has a soft leather feel. I would also like to mention the customer service! Outstanding! Our order did not arrive when it said it would, so I reached out to customer service and they were very helpful. She offered to ship our order again should it not arrive within a week. Our order arrived finally ( holiday time ) big delay. But she put our minds at ease that they would take care of us no matter what!
ProsSoft leather, fits perfectly
ConsNone!
By Dborin13
Paron, AR
Great collar!
November 18, 2020
Arrived exactly as advertised. The collar and it’s nameplate are a great value. When my pups get bigger and need another collar this is what I will be buying again!
By Truddy
Pleasant Hill, IA
Excellent Dog Collar
September 14, 2020
I am very impressed with these collars. Speedy shipping and exactly what I needed. These are so great I have ordered a total of 4 so all my dogs have one!
ProsThey are very heavy duty and I love the center ring. The dogs dont mind them and I feel comforted knowing we have our name and contact information right on the collar. I also love that there is no tag hanging from the collar to get caught
ConsCan't find any
By Tiffanie R.
PA
New collar
September 9, 2020
Love the collar! Looks good! No more jingle and shipped fast. A friend recommended this to us and we bought right away!
By Steve
Park City, Utah
Great quality
September 4, 2020
I really like the feel of the collar, flexible and soft. The brass plate looks sharp. Overall the quality is great. I’m very happy with this collar.
By updateCategoryParent
Iron River WI
Love these tags!
September 2, 2020
Love that the collars come with tags! Heavy duty water proof collar.
By Cori L.
TX
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 20, 2014
We love the collars. My order came very fast, and everything was perfect. You can tell this company is very customer service oriented.
By Margaret
NC
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 14, 2014
Quality & easy to read tag that can't snag on a fence. Made of material that won't get smelly. Seems very durable. Have no plans for buying new collars in the foreseeable future!
By Michael M.
FL
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 14, 2014
This is a great tough collar for a very active dog. My dog swims a lot and it never stinks. Very good product for the price.
By Carolee P.
MB
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 14, 2014
Excellent quality and style. Definitely will order again.
By Brandon P.
MN
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 14, 2014
Great product and even better customer service. My shipment was on my doorstep sooner than expected.
By Logan
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 12, 2014
Great product! Quick delivery! Would highly recommend this product to any dog owner.
By Karen B.
TX
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 11, 2014
Love them! Strong and easy to clean. Love all the colors! People always ask me where I bought them.
By ALT H.
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 9, 2014
We just LOVE these collars! We don't use anything else! Every one of my dogs has their very own Tufflex collar! They last forever! My dogs are pretty hard on equipment, and these Tufflex collars can stand the test. I won't buy anywhere else or any other collar. I have recommended this collar to my clients for the last 6 years. We will continue purchasing these collars for years to come. Thanks!
By Leslie W.
BC
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 8, 2014
These collars don't pick up smells & are very durable. Love them.
By Taria N.
WA
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 7, 2014
We love the purple color collar! Looks and fits great! Fast delivery and great quality for the price.
By CARL J.
IL
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 7, 2014
I thought the collar was very good, and my friends, after seeing the collar, is going to buy collars for his two dogs.
By Josh
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 6, 2014
Will order from you guys from now on. Collars are perfect and comfortable for the boys.
By Jessie V.
MD
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 6, 2014
These collars are awesome. They are extremely easy to clean. They are holding up to everyday wear and tear, and to the strain that gets put on them when its time for the dogs to go to work.
By Frank A.
MS
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 5, 2014
This is a GREAT collar. Looks and feels like leather, but WILL NOT dry or crack when it gets wet, and cleans up very easily.
By Rob P.
IL
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 5, 2014
Love the collar. Pup cannot back out of it. Looks great also.
By Kirk
TX
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 3, 2014
Excellent collar. Withstands heat in TX and cold in IA.
By Aurelie W.
NY
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 2, 2014
I like the rounded buckle edges. Many of the other collars had squared off points.
By Julie G.
WI
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 1, 2014
Will buy these again when my puppies out grow them. Very nice quality, and secure buckle. I really like the name and info attached to collar. Better than having a tag hanging off their collars.
By Aaron B.
ND
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
May 1, 2014
All of my dogs wear a tufflex collar. Very durable. They hold up to all of the elements of everyday training, hunting, and trialing.
By Steve C.
VA
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 30, 2014
Great product!
By Mary C.
TX
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 29, 2014
Always love the durability of Tufflex. Way better material than what's on the market (nylon, leather). I also like the various colors to choose in this collar. Definitely would buy again from Gun Dog Supply! Also can't believe how FAST my order arrived. Including the engraving plate on the collar, it arrived less than 4 working days! Would love it if they made this collar in a 2" width for my K9 working dog (German Shepherd).
By Cheryl S.
WI
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 28, 2014
Previously, my active golden retriever destroyed 3 nylon collars and one leather one. We've had him in this Tufflex collar for 3 years, and it's STILL in great shape. Easy to clean and stands up to rough play. Our 2nd puppy just grew into her adult sized one.
By Gary H.
SC
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 28, 2014
Good collar.
By Joanna
CA
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 26, 2014
We've gotten lots of compliments from other dog owners. Love the look and durability. Super easy to clean, which is nice when your dog likes to get dirty. Especially love the second ring on the collar, and the nameplate looks great.
By Wayne
TX
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 18, 2014
Good collar. Should last a long time! Lightening fast shipping!
By Daniel J.
OR
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 16, 2014
Feels like leather, but better for a water dog. Tag (loose end) lays flat against main collar, for a no-snag good look and safety in the field. Highly recommended!!
By Amy H.
SC
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 13, 2014
Love Wally's new collar!!! Highly recommend it!!!:))
By Caroline R.
AL
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 12, 2014
It's a little heavy, but other than that, it is great.
By Josh M.
NE
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 10, 2014
It has a flatter finish than I thought from the pictures it looked more glossy. Other than that I'm very happy with it.
By Kevin K.
AR
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 10, 2014
This is a great collar, as tough as leather, but stays looking great.
By Maria E.
FL
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
April 10, 2014
Great durable collar and more flexible than the plastic Remington brand we had before. Size was a little bigger than I expected, even though I used the measuring chart. Didn't take into account the O-ring, I guess. Overall a good product, and so far the name plates are not rusting or showing any signs of etched lettering wearing away as in previous tags I have ordered.
By John M.
PA
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 31, 2014
We purchased orange for hunting and then a brown for everyday use. Color holds up well and very easy to clean.
By Katrina S.
MI
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 30, 2014
The collar was shipped very fast, and we love the feel of it. It's a smooth and pliable material. We haven't put it up against anything rough or nasty, but I honestly have no doubts it will withstand whatever our dog throws at it. We bought the pink, and I absolutely love the bright pink against her yellow coat! Thank you so much for such a great collar!!
By Abby B.
SC
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 29, 2014
Great for her water rescue. Cleans right up.
By Kristen G.
OR
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 28, 2014
The collar is durable and doesn't smell when it get's wet everyday! Plus, it looks great, and the engraved nameplate makes for a silent dog in the field! Love it!
By Beth
MA
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 27, 2014
The reviews of this product were so good that I had to try it. I've been looking for a "stink proof" collar for our Great Pyrenees Mix because she loves to roll in anything she can to mask her scent...and I've been washing collars for 2 straight years now. The tufflex center ring collar is FANTASTIC. It is hefty, durable and rinses off with the dog when we hose her down--exactly what I was looking for. Great find, great product--thank you!
By Janet N.
TX
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 27, 2014
I am VERY happy with my dog collars! They are pretty, and they don't smell like the cloth ones do. I highly recommend this product***
By Kendyl V.
IN
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 26, 2014
Great collar. Has the rugged look of leather, but built with durable tufflex material. Love these collars!
By Gary P.
MN
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 23, 2014
Top Quality at a great price.
By Chris M.
WY
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 23, 2014
I'm still not entirely comfortable with the idea of a non-woven plastic collar, but since I'm using one on my shock collar, I thought I'd try this. Dog seems comfortable with it, and it gives that flash of safety orange I like, whether the dog is in the field or on our morning run. My experience with Gun Dog Supply customer service extends over three years or so and remains excellent!
By DAVID
OREGON
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 20, 2014
Like the collar a lot. It is very bright and makes the dog very easy to pick out in dark areas. Looks and feels like leather, no joke. The collars feel very tough and look like they can take a lot of abuse. Great product and super speedy delivery. Showed up 2 days before I thought they would.
By Steven
MN
Review for BLACK 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
March 20, 2014
I made a mistake on my phone number on the collar tag, and I got a call the next morning asking for verification before they made the collar. Now that's great service, and attention to detail! I will definitely order form Gun Dog Supply again.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: