Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
35 Reviews
5
89% (31)
4
9% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
97% Recommend this product (34 of 35 responses)
By Lauren
Chicago
Great collar!
May 12, 2022
We bought this collar for my vizsla and it just rocks. The color is awesome and the material is perfect for the land and water. We also love how simple and clear the name plate is with our information. This is our second collar from GDS and we couldn’t be happier!
ProsGreat color, fits perfectly, made by a small business here in the US.
ConsNone!
By Doug R.
Wittmann, AZ
Great Collar
October 6, 2021
Bought to replace the same style collar I’ve had on my 6 year old Weimaraner for 5 years. The old collar was still solid other than the plastic coating had split at the ends where the brass tag is attached. I had replaced both rivers in the tag over time when the head had worn thin and and allowed the tag to pull off the rivet. The plastic coating on the new collar is much more pliable than the old collar and if it retains that characteristic I think it will solve the only issues I had with the old collar. These are very strong and durable.
ProsPliable Strong Easy to clean
ConsNone
By Bill B.
Scottsdale, AZ
Very nice collar!!
May 10, 2021
The material for the color seem comfortable and durable. Good investment.
By Mason B.
Dallas, Texas
Great dog collar!
April 13, 2021
Very comfortable for my dog and love the fact that it does not hold on to smells!
By Louise S.
Atlanta
Tuflux collar
February 10, 2021
Not happy with the buckle.. it is quite fat and makes a bulge. I thought I was ordering the plain buckle with keeper that I have ordered in the past. Color is nice. But will not order this one again.
ProsGreat color!
By Kevin
Maryville, TN
Awesome collar, great value, would by again
December 23, 2020
The TufFlex collar is a great collar. It feels like leather but I can already tell it will be very durable. With active dogs, I do not have to worry about these getting rotten and starting to stink. The name plate is a bonus so I do not have to attach tags. The blue looks awesome on my blonde golden retriever. This collar is an outstanding value base on other options on the market.
ProsDurable material, fits as measured, name plate included, good color, quick shipping, outstanding value. Dee-end is a good set up
ConsThe Dee-end does clang against the buckle some but it is not a problem for me or changed my recommendation.
By Laurie
Dover tn
Tough collar
November 7, 2020
Collar withstands rough play. The old collars I had bought would just rip off. Not these ones plus no tag to get lost. Also cleans up well if dirty.. Highly recomend!
ProsDurable and has tag riveted onto collar
ConsNone
By Heather
Cypress, Texas
Awesome collar
September 12, 2020
This collar is great. Super durable. Good price. Better than what I expected.
ProsDurability, waterproof, looks great
By Bob
Lewes De
Not recommended for salt water use
September 3, 2020
I live on a salt water bay and have been using this collar for several years. I switched to it when an all stainless steel collar (metal components) was no longer available. Until my recent order the TufFlex collar withstood the salt water exposure reasonably well with cleaning and oiling the roller on a regular basis. On this recent order the buckle roller was pitted and rusted within two weeks. The rest of the buckle “jewelry” is fine but the rust from the roller discolors the collar and tends to freeze the buckle pin making the collar difficult to take off. Without salt water exposure I suspect these collars would perform great. But for the rust issue they are pretty much indestructible.
ProsTuff, pretty much indestructible
ConsRoller rusts in salt water. Picture was taken after two weeks use
By Ann M.
Bernardsville, NJ
The best collar!
September 2, 2020
Love this collar! It doesn't get smelly after getting wet and it is easy to clean if it does get dirty. No question that I will always buy these collars for my dogs! I bought this one for my sister's dog who is always in the pool.
By Ashley L.
NC
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 18, 2018
By Tom D.
IL
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 18, 2018
In my opinion this is a top-notch product, that you won't find at your local pet shop. I love the idea real leather collars but the upkeep and switching them out when near water just isn't working the hassle for me.
By Sherrie S.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 13, 2016
Best collars, easy clean, and best part no smell!
By Dave H.
WI
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
May 9, 2016
.
By Norman W.
NV
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 28, 2016
I've been buying these collars from Gun Dog Supply for years and they have always been great. Never had a problem, other than dogs grew out of them. Always a pleasure doing business with Steve.
By Walter M.
MI
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 27, 2016
Looks and feels like leather. Cleans easy. No smells!
By Ross C.
Newfoundland
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
December 28, 2015
Great quality collar and name plate at an unbeatable price.
By Mary S.
LA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
November 1, 2015
Green color is darker than I wanted, but the product is well made and appears durable.
By Jason L.
WA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 26, 2015
Tuff, durable.
By Sherrie S.
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 31, 2015
Wonderful collar!! Love that it doesn't smell and waterproof.
By Beau B.
KY
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 24, 2015
Perfect for my needs. Quick turnaround.
By Tom W.
NY
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
June 5, 2015
Very strong and sturdy and free ID tag.
By Susan C.
IA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 26, 2015
The fit was great and we love the color. The attached name plate is great because there isn't a dangling tag to get caught on things.
By Greg B.
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 6, 2015
A great collar for the money.
By Alex F.
Ma
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
February 6, 2015
This is the second collar I have purchased from gundogsupply.com. Top quality at an amazing price.
By Lorena D.
TN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
November 9, 2014
Great material. Fits comfortably, easy to maintain, secure and it looks great!
By Mike T.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
November 8, 2014
These collars stay on my livestock guardians 24/7/365 in all weather. They have held up extremely well, maintained flexibility, strength and colors. On my GSDs, a few of these collars have been passed down to subsequent dogs. Additionally, the brass ID plate has helped recover a wayward dog on multiple occasions. Great product and service!
By Ellen G.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 25, 2014
The collar looks good and seems to be very sturdy. In the past, I always got the plastic coated nylon, but like this one much better. Jack thinks that he looks great in it!
By Kelsea B.
MA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 28, 2014
Love! Looks great on the dogs. Super strong and durable.
By Anna D.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 10, 2014
Can't beat the quality and material!
By Ivy K.
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
June 2, 2014
Rudy loves to swim. We got this collar because other nylon collar dye would bleed onto his white coat and stain. With the TufFlex, the color doesn't bleed; however, when this collar gets wet, it does rub and irritate his neck leaving raw patches and scabs. Great collar, just remove after dog is in water until coat is dry, or take it off before swimming.
By Kevin
WA State
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
March 13, 2014
Strong, good feeling material. A little more sticky than leather or nylon. But for the convenience of very little maintenance, it's well worth any drawbacks. Great color and style selection too.
By Jeff
CA
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
December 18, 2013
This is a great collar. Lily has been a collar buster since we got her, and not only does this collar fit her perfectly, she hasn't been able to break it! I do wish the D ring were a little further from the buckle, so it's easier to clip the lead, but it's worth the piece of mind that she won't break the collar.
By Ralph W.
OR
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
November 13, 2013
Works great so far, and seems to be comfortable for the dog.
By Dustin O.
Review for BLUE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
March 6, 2013
Fast shipping. Great looking collar with nice name plate. Seems very tuff.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: