Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.5
159 Reviews
5
72% (115)
4
14% (23)
3
9% (14)
2
1% (2)
1
3% (5)
94% Recommend this product (150 of 159 responses)
By Mike B.
Toms River, NJ
Great Bumpers
May 6, 2024
Great cheap bumpers to do pile work with the pups.
Pros
  • Cheap
  • seems well made.
By GH
Geneva, Illinois
Can’t beat the price
May 3, 2024
Decent quality bumper at a great price. Perfect for training but Will not hold up to focused chewing by your dog.
By Andy
California
Great Bumper
May 2, 2024
Although we have no formal training, this bumper is easy to throw a long distance, great contrast with the ocean, floats well and the dog is obsessed with it. It wouldn’t last long as a chew toy but that’s not what it’s made for. Great substitute for a stick or a ball at the beach!
Pros
  • High quality - bumper and rope
  • Great price
  • Heavy enough to throw far
  • Floats well
  • Easy to clean
By Jesse
Pennsylvania
Good for the price.
March 25, 2024
For the price these are good bumpers for pile work. They do not have a drain plug which sucks for water drills over time but as far as a land tool goes they work well.
Pros
  • Bulk orders for cheap
  • Good for pile drills
Cons
  • No drain plugs
By Kim
Illinois
Good value but...
February 15, 2024
The buyer colors size and rope are great. My one problem is these are hard plastic and I thought they were a softer rubber for the dogs mouth. I will keep to use as extras but still need to buy the correct bumpers
Pros
  • Good price
  • Color combo
  • Rope length
Cons
  • Hard plastic
By Chris D.
Golden, CO
Great buy!
January 23, 2024
Great price on a good training dummy.
Pros
  • Price
By Win
Ga
Too puny for a lab
December 15, 2023
She ate it on the first throw
By Dave
California
Great training dummies at great price!
October 27, 2023
Good quality training dummies at the best value around!!
By Mike M.
Roseville CALIFORNIA
Training Bumpers
October 25, 2023
Great price on the training bumpers and website is easy to find products. Thank you
By Cameron
California
Dummies for my dummy
October 10, 2023
Great product for a great price. Can't beat the service
Pros
  • Great price
Cons
  • A little on the hard side but creates a softer mouth.
By Jim
Madison, Ohio
Fantastic Retrievers Tools
July 21, 2023
Highly durable and very effective for my retriever Bella. Being a bit older I can still get the dummies out there a ways.
By Tyler
Ohio
Bumpers
July 4, 2023
Good quality for the price
By Laurie
Kinnelon, NJ
A Dog’s Dream
June 23, 2023
We purchased a second set of these dummy”s to share with the dogs that come and visit. They ALL love chasing and retrieving them when thrown. Our dogs are not hunting dogs, just playful labs living the good family life on water. They float- have a great launching tie string, and knobby for easier water retrieval. Love our dummy’s…. YOU WILL TOO
By ANN L.
New Jersey
Sweepstakes prizes
June 23, 2023
We use these as sweepstakes prizes for puppies at Kennel Club of Philadelphia conformation show. Because chesapeakes are TRULY dual purpose. Many times this is the first intro to a real bumper for these young dogs. The excitement is so intense with some of them when they receive this as a prize is wonderful to behold.
By Brian
Helena
Good product, good value
June 16, 2023
I just started using these for my Lab pups, and they seem to be able to hold up for a good long time. Too bad they are not manufactured domestically!
By Spencer
Baton Rouge, La
Great Product
June 2, 2023
Bumpers hold up very well and my dog seems to prefer the texture over some other bumpers we have tried before. They’re very durable and will float for days. Great product and you cannot beat the price!
By Lander
Houston, TX
Great Product, Great Customer Service
May 30, 2023
My dog loves her dummies and they have quickly become her favorite lake toy. They're durable, easy for her to swim with, and haven't been destroyed yet (a major feat for her). Furthermore, we had an issue with our first shipment and Gun Dog immediately resolved the issue by overnighting us another 12 pack with no hassle. Great customer service and they just gained a repeat customer for all things dog training!
By Heather
New York
Best Value
May 17, 2023
Best price I have found on these training dummies. As always Gun Dog Supply NEVER disappoints! Shipping was quick and product is great.
By Wes S.
Washington, NC
Glad There Were a Dozen
May 4, 2023
Good price and good service. Not very durable.
Pros
  • Price was very good; should have considered it was too good. Prompt service.
Cons
  • My pup chews them up if he is left with one. Not very durable.
By Kody o.
Michigan
Best bang for your buck
May 4, 2023
Not to super brittle like other cheap bumpers
By Rich
Wisconsin
Dogs love them!
May 2, 2023
Great Deal and the dogs love them!
By Polly
Golden, CO
My Golden Retirever Loves these Dummies!
April 30, 2023
Hi! My Golden loves these and will not leave the car when we go to the park without one in his mouth.
By Chris
Portland, Oregon
Great Bumpers
April 30, 2023
These are very nice and affordable. Rope is the right length if not perfect!
By Stephanie
Newburgh, NY
Awesome deal!
April 26, 2023
Can’t beat the price! Roscoe approves of them and it’s nice that the rope is included, gives you the ability to launch them pretty far.
Pros
  • Good price, perfect size and shape for water retrieval
Cons
  • None
By Pam
Ocala, FL
Great deal fast delivery
April 25, 2023
Gun Dog Supply always gets the order correct and responds quickly to any questions. Great company.
Pros
  • Speed of delivery
  • Communication
  • Inventory available
Cons
  • None
By Lone L.
Lillian, TX
As advertised
April 25, 2023
Good quality bumpers for the money$
By Jimi K.
New Albany, Mississippi
Excellent bumpers for great price!!!
April 24, 2023
These bumpers are smaller in diameter than a lot of my bumpers I train with but training waterfowl retrievers many different sizes of bumpers are needed so no problem there. I was skeptical when they first arrived because the material they are made out of is not quite as thick as a per se Lucky Dog bumpers. I was extremely amazed at how far you can hand throw these bumpers. Plenty of distance. These bumpers are perfect to use anywhere from training a puppy to a full grown dog.
Pros
  • Excellent price, great for puppies and large breed dogs, fast shipping and delivery.
Cons
  • None in my opinion.
By Steve
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Great Throw
April 24, 2023
they are durable, easy to throw and the dogs love to fetch them
Pros
  • they are a good size for my 2 labs to retrieve.
  • they throw nice
Cons
  • none as of yet
By Steve S.
Phoenix Md
Great value!
April 24, 2023
Nice bumpers at a great price.
Pros
  • Throw lines already tied on.
Cons
  • Would like a mix w larger sizes too.
By Jimmy W.
Texas
Just what the doctor ordered
April 24, 2023
At the moment I can only do 4 stars since I haven't received my puppy yet. These bumpers and the rest of your products come very highly recommended from Southern Dream Retrievers and the Hero To The Line organization for training a future champion retriever. Once I bring (Legend) my dog home and put these to use I'm sure I will be able to add the 5th star.
By AJ
Wyoming
Works great!
April 23, 2023
Great price, very happy with the bumpers!
Pros
  • Everything I needed at a great cost.
  • Rope length is great.
By John G.
Irondale Alabama
Best bumper bang for the buck
April 23, 2023
Great price on bumpers including chord. Order was shipped quickly.
By Gary
Central Wisconsin
Would buy again
April 23, 2023
Good price, quick delivery. All that you could ask for. Much better to buy here than Amazon or some big corporate site. Thumbs up!
By Robert
Texas
Bumper
April 23, 2023
Great product and quick delivery
By Becca
Wisconsin
Best Bargain
April 23, 2023
I searched high and low for plastic training dummies. I found exactly what we needed on gun dog supply! These bumpers are worth every penny!!
By Jon L.
Doyline, La
Great bumpers
April 22, 2023
Really like these bumpers
By Jamie W.
Campbell CA
White small bumpers
April 22, 2023
Just what I wanted, perfect.
Pros
  • Great
Cons
  • None
By Nina
Lake Forest, Illinois
Good price
April 22, 2023
We seem to always need more training dummies as our dog advances in his skills. This collection of medium, mixed color dummies are just what we needed for learning how to handle blinds. Couldn’t resist the volume pricing.
Pros
  • Easy to carry size, so young dog could focus on challenge of casting and finding, not carrying and holding.
  • Color variety let us transition from easily visible at first, progressing to more difficult orange.
Cons
  • Size allows him to carry two, temptation to shopping the piles.
  • Hope the black on the black/whites are stable color, time will tell.
By Thomas S.
Pecan Grove, Texas
half black/white bird dummy
December 28, 2022
Would not recommend at all. From the first retrieve, the black part is just a painted-on coating and started to come off in my dogs mouth as soon as he bit down on it. I took it away and refuse to use it any more.
Cons
  • Paint comes off in dogs mouth
By Thomas S.
Pecan Grove, Texas
Orange bird dummies
December 28, 2022
My dog is a very strong chewer. It could be more heavy duty to keep from getting chewed up as quickly.
By ANNMARIE
CT
Great price on good bumpers
December 23, 2022
My only wish is they were US Made! Otherwise great deal on these bumpers. I not only use them but provide one to each of my puppy clients. Wonderful fetch toy for them to play with during fetch time?
Pros
  • Price, fetch desirability
Cons
  • Made in China
By M F.
Southwest Montana
Black and white bumpers
December 13, 2022
We love these black and white bumpers in Montana come wintertime. We can still train on nice days and see them on the snow. Happy Training!!!
Pros
  • Visibility
By Pat
Kentucky
Ready to go dummy
December 9, 2022
These dummies are great for every day use to train. Came complete with cords attached. Shipping was very quick.
By Summertimecarl
Louisville, Kentucky
Affordable and Does the Job
November 5, 2022
Works well for my lab. I dipped the tip of the rope in quail scent which helps him find in heavy cover. So far seem to be good quality and the price can't be beat.
By Gary
Erwinville Louisiana
Good bumpers
October 28, 2022
These are good bumpers for the price I have some white ones and I think the orange ones will give me good service too
Pros
  • Price and durability
Cons
  • Can't think of anything just remember that they are training dummies not play toys
By David A.
Texas
Best price for quality training tools!
October 27, 2022
What can I say? Great stuff at a great price. Durable, quality ropes and overall great bumpers!
Pros
  • Ropes are quality on the bumpers
Cons
  • None
By Jeff
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Floats
October 11, 2022
Love the product. I have 4 malinois so we exercise daily. These will last me about 3 months. The floats are put away so they can’t just chew on them. Great price for the product.
By Matt
Lousiana
Great product
September 29, 2022
Great product,great price, fast shipping
By Jared
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Great customer service!!!!
September 28, 2022
Great price, high quality product, fast shipping and excellent customer service!!!
Pros
  • High quality product for a reasonable price!!!
Cons
  • I can find nothing wrong with this product.
By Clay
LA
Great Quality and Value!
September 28, 2022
Bumpers arrived in a few days and were just as expected. GDS delivers again!

Page 1 of 4
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions