Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.6
40 Reviews
5
80% (32)
4
8% (3)
3
8% (3)
2
5% (2)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (37 of 40 responses)
By Chris
New Smyrna Beach
Crate bed
November 28, 2023
These are great, fit the crates perfect and a nice pad for your dogs.
By Brian J.
MICHIGAN
Awesome Crate Cushion
November 8, 2023
I bought two for my medium-sized crate to comfort my English settlers on our trip to SD. They found them to be comfy and added a lever of protection for my pups. Also for keeping them warm in the 15-degree nights my dogs were warm when they came out. Used blankets only in addition to the cushions. Gun Dog Supply delivered on time for our trip and the product quality did not disappoint.
Pros
  • All Good
Cons
  • Non Bad
By Lance
Tennessee
Very durable cushion.
November 3, 2023
This cushion is soft, but durable, and is holding up very well to my 12 month old Chessie that tears up everything it can reach.
By Mark
Pittsburgh, PA
Car Bed
October 31, 2023
Purchased the cushion for the back of my Bronco. It fits perfectly lengthwise and uses about half the width. I have space for other things outside of my dog.
By John
Wisconsin
Third times a charm.
August 10, 2023
My wife bought two kennel mats at big box retailers and our dog destroyed them within two days. I decided to order one for the gun dog experts and have not been disappointed.
Pros
  • This cushion is durable, easy to clean and the Velcro straps have kept our dog from digging at it in the kennel.
Cons
  • N/A
By Ryan
Rapid City
Crate mat I have been looking for
July 6, 2023
Been through a bunch of them from Amazon and needed some better. These are thick and good Cordura material on the outside. Buy them recently so not of durability.
By Jim
Louisiana
Crate cushion
June 1, 2023
Tough and durable cover. Exactly what I was looking for
Pros
  • Tough. Resists chewing.
Cons
  • None
By John H.
Garland, Texas
Domino likes it!
May 16, 2023
The pad fits Dom’s crate perfectly and he immediately liked the new pad. He sleeps all night long and told us he wakes up feeling refreshed. The feature Mom likes best is the removable cover. Sister dog Willow wants one of her own.
Pros
  • Dog likes it. Removable cover for cleaning.
Cons
  • None so far.
By Linda
Pgh Pa
Great dog pad
February 11, 2023
My dog has not liked any crate pads I put in his crate. He pushes them to the side or rips them up. This pad has met his approval he cuddles up on it every nite and hasn’t tried to tear it up. We are both very happy
Pros
  • Easy to keep clean sturdy comfortable for my dog
Cons
  • None
By Kerry
Mass
Bizzy bed
February 8, 2023
Have to say I don’t really like it, it doesn’t lie very flat making dog want to dig at it.
By Hunter
Texas
Durable crate liner that doesn’t move
February 4, 2023
This is our second one- have one in both crates for our Brittany and pit bull. When they were bored they would shred beds if they moved around, but because of the perfect fit and velcro straps that lock it in place in addition to the durable “carhart” like fabric- they’ve lasted longer than any bed before. They allow the crate to fold up without removing them and have been a headache saver ever since.
Pros
  • Fit, durability
Cons
  • Noisy when scratched on
By Ted L.
Los Angeles
Too easy to unzip
February 2, 2023
The very first time I used the Bizzy crate cushion, my dog figured out how to unzip the cover and started eating the foam inside. I flipped it over and tried to hide the zipper, but he figured that out too. It needs a better zipper cover and lockable zipper.
Cons
  • Zipper closing and locking needs to be better.
By Tom
Iowa City, IA
Worked with one dog, not so well with the other
January 5, 2023
Worked with one of our dogs, but not the other. First the velcro straps disappeared ,but the bed did stay in tact and did not rip open. Then the zipper was chewed off, the end split open and he ate the a good amount of the foam. Now we wait....... Tried to train with e-collar and watching on cameras when we were gone, We got three weeks out of it. material is nice though for "diggers" and we have washed one and it did clean up nice, although the cushion was a little tough to get back in again, but eventually we smoothed into the corners and packed in into place again.
Pros
  • Good material and fit our XL kennel perfectly. The Velcro straps in corner are nice, but you have to try and make it really difficult for them to try and get to them.
Cons
  • The clever dog that can get to the Velcro will rip them off. Same with the zipper and the zipper end. Have to really train them to not try to pull up the corners and we use our cameras to talk to them when we are out of sight and they know they can possible get away with it.
By Ronnie
College Station, TX
Durable Crate Cushion
December 24, 2022
This is a quality product. It is durable and makes the crate much more comfortable for the dogs.
Pros
  • Excellent quality
  • Great fit
Cons
  • None
By Barry
Arkansas
Nice pad, dog destroyed it. Not the fault of the pad.
November 29, 2022
This is a nice pad. My lab puppy left it alone for a while. He eventually chewed the velcro straps. Then he tore up a corner. I sewed it up and he tore it up again and disemboweled it and shredded the foam pad. To be honest, this is a great pad. I had to leave him in the crate during the day because of bad weather and he got bored. It was fine for overnight and I would get another one when pup gets older.
Pros
  • Fit perfect, pup was comfy.
Cons
  • Pup chewed tie downs, then the zipper, the cover, and the foam pad.
By Bob B.
Meridian, ID
Very Nice Crate Cushion!
November 21, 2022
We have two 65 pound Labradors (Black and Yellow Females) and needed new cushions for their crates that we use in the house. In the past we have used Mud River crate cushions which we love but thought we would try something new. The Bizzy Bed Crate cushions arrived with-in a few days and I we have been impressed. The outer material is a heavy Cordura material and the inside is a nice firm one piece 2" thick foam pad. They fir our dog crates very well and the dogs love them. Great product!
Pros
  • Heavy duty cordura material
  • Heavy firm foam
Cons
  • A bit tough to get the foam out or put back in with the zipper at only one end. I think a zipper that goes down the end and around the side would be a better option.
By Mitch
Nashville, TN
Great product, fast delivery, my dog loves it.
November 21, 2022
I ordered and recieved the bed within 24 hours. My GSD tore up other beds and cushions, but hasn't touched this one yet as it is affixed to the cage. He loves it and spends more time in his crate on his own accord now. Plus, it's camo, so it fits the look I've given my home. Love supporting small businesses and family owned; remember, you're voting with every dollar you spend.
Pros
  • Attaches to cage
  • Dog loves it
  • Not bulky
  • Tough
  • Looks good
Cons
  • NA
By Keith
North Carolina, NC
I did not order to use in a crate
September 6, 2022
I ordered these specifically for their size and the exact fit they provided for a spot where I wanted to use them. For that they worked very well and as a crate cushion would likely work well. Overall, though the quality and materials used are not as good as some other brands I prefer.
Pros
  • Fit my space perfectly.
Cons
  • Materials could be improved. Better cushion material and a non-slip bottom cover would help.
By Ron S.
Texas
Durability
August 10, 2022
Have used these crate pads for years. They are solid and durable.
Pros
  • Durability
Cons
  • None
By Gale
South Carolina
Crate cushion
August 5, 2022
Fit crate perfectly, Well made with very heavy duty materials. Just what our puppy needed for his time in the crate.Service and shipping was excellent.
Pros
  • Heavy material puppy cannot destroy
  • Perfect fit
Cons
  • None that I can see
By Rick
Round Rock, Texas
Bizzy Beds Crate Cushion
June 18, 2022
A comfortable crate cushion with durable cover. The open cell foam cushioning may be a problem if exposed to rain. Would prefer closed cell foam.
By Trevor A.
Ogden, utah
Durable
May 4, 2022
Used for a 7 month old GSP that has chewed / ate or dug every other bed and or pad he has had. This one has been holding up great and the cover comes off for easy cleaning / replacement.
By Mike
Bethesda, MD
The bed has a firm mattress
April 29, 2022
My Chessy like the firm mattress than the soft one. I put your bed on top of a soft in the old cover. This did not work. He prefer your bed. I’m not sure about your cover, I put a blanket around your firm mattress & he like it. Thx
Pros
  • Firm mattress
Cons
  • May be cover
By Cathy
Manchester, TN
Good product
February 15, 2022
I was impressed with the quality of this cushion. It seemed durable and well made. I like the idea of the velcro tabs to hold it in place. However, it was no match for a 5 mo old puppy we were fostering. Within 6 hours it was shredded. I had also bought a cover so I'm going to give it a try and I expect it to hold up much better for calmer dogs. I do recommend this product but unfortunately not for big chewers.
By Mike
Plymouth, Vermont
Really nice crate cushion
February 9, 2022
Perfect fit in a medium wire crate. Heavy fabric over cushion is a tight fit to prevent puppy from chewing fabric. Nice Velcro straps to hold it in place in the crate. Another Made in America quality product retailed by GDS. This is an excellent place to buy all your dog necessities and training gear.
By Eddie
East Texas
Shipping
January 20, 2022
Would have preferred it to be in a flat box and not folded.
Pros
  • Sturdy.
Cons
  • Have not had it long enough to get a chance to see.
By Roy B.
Republic Michigan
Great mat.
December 16, 2021
Fits crate perfectly and can be rinsed off with a garden hose if necessary.
Pros
  • It's easily cleaned and provides padding.
Cons
  • None that I can see.
By Caitlin
Florida
Not Durable Enough
December 11, 2021
I liked the look of this cushion and the velcro feature. However, it was not strong enough for my 9-month-old lab. The very first night using this bed in his crate he ripped the velcro off on two corners, tore a hole, and pulled apart the foam insert. I want to like this bed and I’m sure it’s great for others but it only lasted 5 hours with my dog.
Pros
  • Seems like it should be nice material and design
Cons
  • Torn apart within 5 hours
By BamaBrad
North Alabama
Well made crate cushion
November 12, 2021
This crate cushion fit our dog crate perfectly. It also fits perfectly in our 2-door JK Jeep. Outside covering is heavy duty and high quality. The cushion density seems perfect.
Pros
  • Outside covering is heavy duty and high quality
  • Cushion density seems perfect
Cons
  • None
By Barbara
Westport Point, MA
Great crate mat!
September 22, 2021
We love our new Bizzy Bed. It is well made, sheds dirt well and is supportive, soft and comfortable for our German Shorthaired Pointer. I would highly recommend this crate pad!
By Joe
Oregon
Crate Cusion
June 3, 2021
Very nice- seems durable so far, fabric is easy to clean if needed
By Sandra
Oklahoma
Great bed for crate!
May 8, 2021
This is the second one we have purchased, liked the first so much! These have a nice heavy cover and fits well, because of that our dog won’t try to chew on the edges or dig into the foam. These are very nice for her crates.
By Mike
Corvallis OR
Duke loves it
March 18, 2021
Duke loves his Bizzy Bed crate cushion. Quality construction. I will be ordering another, so I can leave one in the PU, one in Boat. As always great to deal with GDS, Appreciate the Outstanding customer service and that they are a independent family owned business!
Pros
  • Sturdy Fabric
Cons
  • None
By John
South Carolina
Great product
January 27, 2021
Dog rode 20+ hours and was ready to hunt. Thick padding and great comfort
Pros
  • Durable
  • Thick padding
  • Velcro straps keep it secure
Cons
  • None
By Karl
Spring, TX
Excellent Crate pad for my lab puppy
December 30, 2020
Purchased this crate pad for my 9 week old puppy that likes to chew. Excellent fitting in his portable carte and no signs to date (15 week old) of rips, tears or destruction.
Pros
  • Tough cover and solid foundation stays in place. Very resilient to puppy chewing.
Cons
  • None
By Richy
Concord, NC
Dog cushion
December 24, 2020
Fit my box perfect. Durable and super easy to clean plus they look cool to boot
By Chris W.
Ohio
Great Pad
December 19, 2020
I’ve been extremely pleased with these crate pads. My dog likes to nest with his bedding. Once he gets a corner up, he tends to chew on his bedding some. The Velcro straps and the perfect fit in the crate are just enough to keep him from lifting the pad and destroying it. I used these for 8 weeks straight while my dog was recovering from surgery and the foam pad seems to be holding up well. During that time when did have one accident in the crate. While cleaning up, I found that they covered the top of the foam with a thin plastic to prevent moisture from soaking into the pad. Thank you for that foresight!
Pros
  • Fit, construction
By C J.
Kentucky
Perfect for the big kennel
October 6, 2020
Bought this for our big wire kennel in the house. Our big Ol Lab took to it right away with no problem. Fit perfectly in the tray of the kennel.
By Thomas
Patterson Louisiana
Bizzy Bed Crate Cushion l
September 25, 2020
Nice product. Still new, but looks like it will last. The shipping of this product was really fast. O
Pros
  • my dog likes it. It fits the kennel nicely.
By Tony
Leonard, Michigan
Pad is perfect for those road trips to the field.
September 2, 2020
Rosie enjoys the extra comfort, pad is very durable and easy to clean.
Pros
  • Durable & comfortable at a fair price.
Cons
  • Nothing comes to mind.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions