Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
312 Reviews
5
93% (291)
4
5% (15)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (3)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (307 of 312 responses)
By Bob W.
Schenectady, New York
Bizzy Camo Canvas medium dog.bed
September 27, 2022
Very sturdily made canvas. Nice craftsmanship! My beagle has taken to it well. If you want cheap made beds go to wal
ProsCanvas construction. Offered in camo. Tough construction and heavy, thick inner material.
ConsNone.
By Desi
Pacific Northwest
Best dog bed I have ever bought!
September 27, 2022
I was recently scrolling the -infamous blue arrow website- trying to decide what dog bed to buy, when I got frustrated with the lack of quality and transparency with the products, knowing I would be wasting money once again on a bed my dog would chew up or destroy in a few weeks. So, I changed my mind and googled "Made in America Dog Beds" and thus stumbled upon Gun Dog Supply. I was a bit hesitant at first, because the website looked a little older, but eventually I decided it was better to just try out their product than waste money on a bed I KNEW was going to be junk from the "other guys". My first hurdle was trying to figure out what size to buy - but then I saw the video that showed a dog trying out the different sizes and I immediately knew the large bed was the right one for my pup. When I saw I could get a little discount with the "mystery bed" option, I was sold. The bed came about a week later and boy was I impressed with the quality of this bed; that's how I know I'm getting older- I was impressed by a dog bed. Anyways, the fabric was one of the most impressive parts, I can vacuum the hair right off the bed easily, and it doesn't get as stained or dirty as other beds did. My dog has (unsuccessfully) tried to chew on it a bit - and it's held up just fine. He curls up in the cutest little ball and he's happy with the bed. Oh and the mystery color I got was red, which coincidentally matches my house very well. I've had three dogs in my life and bought hundreds of dog beds up to this point, and nothing compares to the Bizzy Bed. Overall, if for some reason this one has to get tossed, I will buy another Bizzy Bed, recommend them to everyone with pets and buy them for my friends and family as gifts!
ProsFabric is incredible, easily vacuum hair off the bed, doesn't stain easy, tough for my dogs pawing and chewing Fast shipping came right to my door Overall quality is just impressive
Conswebsite is a little outdated, but it's functional
By Jarrett
Jupiter, Florida
Great product
September 22, 2022
Item seems tough and the hound loves it so far.
ProsRugged and durable
ConsNone that I have seen so far.
By Buck
Colorado
Large Bizzy Bed
September 20, 2022
My Griff puppy absolutely loves her new bed.
By Alejandra
Boca Raton, Florida
Best Bed for my GSP
September 14, 2022
Soft and comfortable and the size is perfect. Quality is amazing for such great pricing.
By Wade v.
Virginia
Great bed
September 14, 2022
Dog loves the bed and has become his "place" spot.
ProsGreat value, durable.
ConsVelcro fastener straps need to sewn into internal bed more securely
By Jeanette
Maine
Great beds
September 6, 2022
So far I have ordered 2 xl mystery beds and 1 large. The xl are a better size for the dogs (Chesapeake Bay Retrievers). The dogs really like them. The colors of the mystery beds were great - 2 tone. I do place an old blanket on top as the dogs are usually muddy and wet.
ProsExcellent beds. Fast shipping. Awesome company to do business with.
ConsNone
By Mike
Woodbridge, VA
Dog loves it
September 1, 2022
It’s taking a little time to train her up to use it reflexively, but we think this is a nice bed that gives us just what we need. Having a # of torn up dog beds, I like the high durability of this fabric.
By Corey T.
Morrow ohio
Good quality all around
September 1, 2022
I ordered the "mystery bed" and wasn't disappointed. It arrived quickly good quality and somehow it matched the room it was going in. Very mysterious. Thanks yall
By Pam R.
Middleton, Idaho
Great Quality
August 18, 2022
We purchased this bed for our Yellow Lab puppy. We have had it for about 2 months. She loves it as a bed, but also draggs it around and chews on it. No damage at all. Excellent durability and quality.
ProsStrong enough for puppy teething Puppy loves it Looks great
Consnone so far!
By Emily
California
Bizzy Beds
August 12, 2022
As always, I am never disappointed in Gun Dog Supply! Love the Bizzy beds!
By Craig
Upstate, New York
Awesome quality and dog loves.
August 11, 2022
I don’t know how many of these beds I own now, multiple at home, work, and field bed. I love the quality of them, and stay amazingly clean for the use. It’s hard to get the dog off of them sometimes just because he likes them so much. I’ve never seen a 90 lb lab retriever curl up into a smaller ball right in the middle of the bed, but also uses the edges as head rests. And my dog could care less on the colors so amazing value for the cost.
By willie
dearborn mi
High quality dog bed
August 9, 2022
I have bought 3 or 4 of these beds - no regrets - puppies love them . When puppies are old enough to stop using them for a chew toy I will be happy . Covers come off very easy - they wash up nice . Foam is very dense , I compare it to a high end human bed mattress .You really can find this high of quality locally , they sell the cheap foam ones a the pet stores . Mystery bed's are a great value 30 bucks cheaper & the same quality .
ProsFoam is the best feature - cover material is also very good .
Consnone
By Nick
Chardon, Ohio
Nice, Rugged, Dog Bed
August 9, 2022
I purchased a Large Bizzy Beds Dog Bed (in True Timber Camo) for my 65 Lb. German Shorthaired Pointer. He is 8 years old, and has spent most of his life sleeping on our furniture, so I would say my rating is probably a lot higher than his rating right now. He is warming up to it, and will curl up on the bed and sleep when told. The size was just right (based my purchase on the video, which happens to show a GSP lying on the different size beds). Definitely one of the nicer dog beds I've seen. We live in Ohio, and the pup brings lots of clay into the house when the ground is wet. The material is, so far, easy to clean and handles the soiling well.
ProsRugged, yet comfortable design. Fits the dog nicely, but isn't too big to be in the way.
ConsSo far, I don't have any. My pup would say "It's not the couch," but I think he's learning to like it.
By Pat
Pennsylvania
Quality Dog Bed
July 22, 2022
The beds that we purchased exceeded our expectations. Very nice, good quality
ProsGood looking Dogs love them
ConsNone at this point
By Alan R.
Vancouver, WA
Mystery Bed??
July 21, 2022
We purchased a large Bizzy Bed for our Griff puppy over 2 years ago after she had chewed up a couple of other types. It still looks great and she loves it! We decided to get another one for her kennel and our travel trailer. We took a chance on the mystery bed and are very happy with the fabric and color. I would highly recommend the bed and Gun Dog Supply for their great products and service.
By Hunter N.
Oregon
Great Dog Bed
July 15, 2022
Arrived promptly and in great shape - love the bed and my wirehair loves it too
By Bonnie
Starkville, MS
Very sturdy cushion and cover
July 12, 2022
This is a very nice, sturdy bed with a cushion that is easy to remove for machine washing. I got a nice red color when I bought the mystery bed. Although it can sit alone on the floor, I put it in the crate that my dogs enjoy napping in.
ProsI love the velcro on both sides of the cushion that attaches it securely to the cover. I also like the rectangle in the center that makes a nest for my dogs.
ConsThere was some type of fabric loop, probably a carry handle, that did not survive the first night my beagle slept in the crate with the cushion.
By Terry M.
Bryan, Texas
My second one and dogs love them
July 5, 2022
I have had one of the cammo ones for a while but have two Aussies in the house (working Aussies!) I ordered the different pattern this time but they are great together - similar but not the same. They are tough (I did have a pup in the house for a while), shaped perfect for the dogs or they seem to think so. I have not washed one yet as they are so easy to clean and dog hair does not stick to them. I also ordered one for my granddaughter lastr Christmas. EXCELLENT
ProsTough, easy to clean, dogs like them
ConsCan't think of any
By Mike D.
West Bend, WI.
Perfect bed
July 2, 2022
Description and product were spot on. Large is perfect to just a very little bit on big size for 60Lb long legged Lab.
ProsI questioned the design after years of a bolster style bed but its not what I want but what the dog wants. My kab took to it immediately.
ConsHaven't found one yet
By John
Ponte Vedra Florida
Tough material
June 30, 2022
My pudelpointer gives it one heck of a scratching before he lays down and not a hole yet. This is after a month of use. I really like this design.
ProsAll good
ConsNone
By Bill
Loveland, Colorado
A great bed
June 23, 2022
Our boy Jasper took to this bed immediately. We keep it in the living room so he’ll have something to lay on when he’s not on our laps! Shipping was quick and painless. The bed is stylish and easy to wash. We love it .
ProsGreat size, easy to keep clean, comfortable
ConsReally none
By Margie
San Jose, CA
My pup loves this bed!
June 21, 2022
My pup loved this bed immediately and it’s extremely high quality. I already ordered a other one to put in a different room in our house.
By Roger D.
CO
Far better than any I've seen in stores
June 18, 2022
It is heavy, large and comfortable. Fabric is tough. Three large, rough and tumble dogs have been sharing it in our front porch for a month, and still looks good as new.
By Al
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Heaven is a Great Bed!
May 28, 2022
Our English Black Lab loves her kennel/den, but also her Bizzy Bed. When she’s tired there are two places she can be found. This bed is extremely durable and easy to keep clean.
ProsWell built with quality materials.
ConsDefinitely a little bulky especially when we travel, but worth the effort and small inconvenience to transport.
By Kenneth
Conway, SC
Very Pleased
May 24, 2022
We have bought the typical dog bed a couple of times. Soon to be a piece of trash. The cover on this bed feels like material that will hold up compared to others I have handled. Have had it about five days in my dog's house and he seems pleased with it.
ProsMaterial looks like it will hold up to dog claws.
ConsIt is pricey, but think it is worth the price. Compared to those I have bought before for the quality it is well within price.
By Jen
Woodbury, TN
My second Bizet bed
May 24, 2022
All my dogs and cats love these beds that I ended up getting another one for the master bedroom upstairs. Great quality and super fast shipping! I love the look of the burgundy, goes great in the master. I can’t tell who loves them more, my cats or my dogs lol.
By Mike
Waunakee,Wi
Perfect nest
April 14, 2022
For my elder hunting retriever who doesn’t know that he qualifies as “elder” because the marshes and fields that renew him also make him a tad bit sore after a pheasant excursion…or am I “projecting”?Thanks for this product..
By Willie
Dearborn Mi
Excellent dog bed
April 9, 2022
I really like these beds - very firm for dogs to lay on . Cover is high quality & washes up very well .Overall I prefer over the local pet store versions . Shipping is super quick - product is packaged well . Just a great place to deal with overall .
Prosfirm - cover comes off easy - wash up very well ,even with mud/dirt embedded in (no pun intended)
ConsNothing negative to say
By inspectorbill749
WA
Wow
April 6, 2022
I took the chance ordering 2 Large Bizzy Mystery Beds. Very pleased with the product and the savings I received by buying these quality beds on the blind with no color choice. Will do it again.
By John A.
Oregon
My dog loves it
March 30, 2022
My dog loves the bed. It is well made and designed to fit my dogs nesting habits. Highly recommend this product and your excellent customer service!
ProsWell made Perfect design
ConsNone that I can see. Cover material could be a bit better. If it could be washed in the machine it would be a bigot more convenient.
By Chad
N.C
Beat bed ever!
March 29, 2022
My Rhodesian Ridgeback is 100lbs and very tall! This bed is huge and perfect for him! I could sleep on this thing! He loves it and we will forever use this brand. The photos are at the foot of our king size bed for size reference and in the back of a Chrysler Pacifica van.
ProsLarge American made Comfortable Great for backseats Color is good
ConsNone.
By CHRIS H.
Great Bend, KS
XL Bizzy Bed
March 27, 2022
My Lab and my granddaughter found it comfortable to watch tv on. Seriously, looks good and well made.
ConsNone
By Pam
Texas
Bizzy bed
March 18, 2022
My dogs love their beds. Being made in America is why we keep choosing Gun Dog Supply!
By RLB
NC
Perfect - but the cat stole it
March 11, 2022
We could not be happier with this bed and immediately recommended it to a neighbor. The mystery bed arrived quickly and came in a burgundy/tan combination that looks like it was custom made for our living room. We are thrilled with the color. The bed is heavy so the 50 lb pitty-lab can't drag it around. I suppose it would be a great dog bed and I'd love to include a picture of our dog in it, BUT he's never slept in it. From the moment we put it out, the cat who rules has claimed it as hers. Soooo makes a really great cat bed too.
ProsSurdy fabric, heavy, perfect size and colors.
ConsCat loves it.
By Adam
San Diego, CA
Happy Dog
March 7, 2022
Dog seems comfortable and happy. I like that the inside has velcro to keep the cover in place, while still being easy to remove for the laundry.
ProsCompact and easy to clean
ConsN/a
By Ken
Fairfield Ca.
Dog bed
February 23, 2022
Great bed, dog loves it. So far so good. She received it for her 3rd Birthday.
ProsDoesn't lose it's shape after use.
ConsHaven't noticed any at this time.
By Leslie
AL
So comfy the dogs won’t share
February 23, 2022
I bought one of the Bizzy beds last year because one dog needed a new bed. Then, my other dog gave up her upholstered chair (human size) to claim the Bizzy bed. And they didn’t want to share. So now I have two. And both dogs are very happy. Each bed is well made, sturdy fabric, tight stitching, a zipper for cleaning and a pull tab for moving, And dog hair vacuums up nicely. I highly recommend.
By Wil
Nashville, TN
OUR LABS LOVE 'EM
February 18, 2022
We have 4 labs, and have purchased numerous beds over the years trying to find one that they would choose, and would last more than part of a year from purchase. FINALLY, we found our first Bizzy Bed about a year ago. Since that time it has been first come first gets the bed. Due to the price of the XL bed (worth every penny), we had to wait until recently to grab a second one. Now there are 2 chances to get the bed of choice. For whatever reason, our chocolate boy ALWAYS is sure to grab one of the 2; he loves to nest in this bed. We like the weight of the beds; they aren't nearly as easy to scoot around as the lesser beds, and the cover is very easily cleaned. 2 more beds are in our near future, and the pups recommend them highly.
ProsWell sized for the labs, easily cleaned, good weight, and good nest area.
ConsNone as far as we are concerned.
By Mary R.
Oregon
This worked out...
February 11, 2022
Well made. The color is perfect for my room. Best of all my animals love it.
By Judith
Saint Petersburg, FL
Great bed!
February 10, 2022
Made in USA was at the top of my list. I purchased the medium size bed for my French Bulldog and she loves it.
ProsVery well made with a washable cover and I can always purchase a new cover if the need arises.
ConsNone.
By Jim
Winston Salem, NC
Great Bed
February 5, 2022
Soft bed but withstands my Boykin’s claws and chewing. Well made and believe it will last for years.
ProsTough material. Well sewn. Fits our dog well. Nice selection of colors. This is our second bed of the same make from Gun Dog Supply. Our dog grew out of the first bed but it had survived his chewing with no damage. Highly recommend Gun Dog Supply and their quality products.
ConsHave not found any.
By Mary
Hudson Valley
Good Bed!
January 29, 2022
Our female curled right up on this bed. We purchased in anticipation of a new family member arriving .(male) Nope, it's hers! Sturdy, well made and comfy! It wins the Greyhound seal of approval. We may have to order another for the new guy.
ProsCushy yet firm!
ConsNone!
By Robin M.
Lexington, VA
New Favorite
January 26, 2022
I have a Mini Aussie and two Catahoulas. They all love these beds. They do a circle or two on the bed and lie down and it’s lights out for them.
ProsClearly super comfy, they look great (I got moss green and love it), durable, and easy to clean.
ConsI haven't found any.
By Betty
Birchbay Washington
Great product
January 26, 2022
Our 12 year old chocolate lab just loves his new bed. We are very impressed with the quality of this product. Thank you very much for helping our old guy be comfortable.
By Mike
Plymouth VT
Excellent product!
January 26, 2022
Typical of GDS, this American made bed is perfect for my 12 week old lab. Accidents are easily wiped away and it is not easily chewed. If you want quality supplies for your dogs, this is the place to get them...service is excellent and the shipping is fast; even to rural Vermont.
By Rocky
Arkansas
Nice bed.
January 20, 2022
I would give it five stars except the it is too big for my dog. I ordered using the chart and wound up with the wrong size. She likes it though.
By Jesse
MN
Nice, quality bed, but it could use a heavy zipper or heavy duty velco for closure.
January 18, 2022
Great bed, bought one and then quickly bought another. The only issue is my dog also likes to suck on his bed (weird I know) and then he will chew on it as well and he quickly ripped out the little zipper. I sewed on heavy duty velcro for the closure and it has been good since.
ProsNice material, solid construction, removal cover.
By Frank E.
Etna, CA
My dog loves both her Bizzy beds.
January 12, 2022
My dog will go to her Bizzy bed on her own. She whined and cried and immediately laid down on her new one as soon as it came out of the package.
By John
Crestview, Florida
Bizzy Beds Dog Bed
January 12, 2022
This dog bed is just what we were looking for!
ProsWell built. Beautiful color, and it should last a long time.

Page 1 of 7
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions