Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
358 Reviews
5
93% (332)
4
5% (18)
3
1% (2)
2
1% (3)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (351 of 358 responses)
By Louise
PA
Extra Large Bizzy bed with zipper
November 25, 2023
my IW likes these beds I also like these beds, they are easy to spot clean, the material is substantial, and the tab in the side makes it easy to move to another place.
By Darren
Flemington, NJ
Chief Loves It
November 14, 2023
My Chocolate Labrador Retriever has a long history of clawing at his beds and shredding them within days. This has not happened with the canvas Bizzy Bed. He sleeps on it in front of our glass door everyday while we are at work. He is about 100 pounds and the x-large is just big enough. If your dog is any larger I would get the next size up.
Pros
  • - Durable
  • - Cover comes off easy for cleaning
  • - My dog seems comfy on it.
  • - fast delivery
  • - A little more expensive than others, BUT WORTH IT!
Cons
  • - None
By Glen
Lakeport, Ca
Bizzy mystery dog bed
October 30, 2023
Nice bed. Filling seems stiff or hard. Not the first choice of two labs. I lucked out as with this bed being cheaper because you do not pick the color. Dogs don't care, but I got a very pretty blue. Cover looks like it should hold up well, as the younger lab is past the chewing stage.
Pros
  • Arrived very fast. Heavy duty cover.
Cons
  • None.
By JM
FL
Large Bizzy dog bed
October 28, 2023
The material seems sturdy and well constructed. Expensive
Pros
  • Well made, sturdy material
Cons
  • Large size smaller than other large dog beds I own. Expensive
By Mike
Saugerties ny
XL dog beds
October 24, 2023
Easily ordered xl mystery Bizzy dog beds at a very reasonable price. Received them quickly I’ll definitely order from gun dog supply again
Pros
  • Easy to order. Price. Quick delivery
Cons
  • None
By JIM
Missouri
Dogs Love 'em.
September 28, 2023
Nice heavy weight beds. Weather starting to cool down in the evenings. Dogs curl up in the middle and lay their heads on the outside pillow ring. Two 75 lb Labs fit perfectly in X Large size. I got the "mystery" colors at the lower price and they are nice and not wild at all..
By John
Colorado
Best dog bed ever!
August 16, 2023
Our dogs love these beds. We love their durability, as our dogs are nesters! Easy to wash.
Pros
  • durable, washable, and happy dogs.
Cons
  • nothing
By Bill
Rochester NY
Finley Anne
August 11, 2023
The moment she saw the box she got excited ran to pick up one of her blankets and dragged it to her new bed. It a hit uses it every day Billc Ps This is what my English lab told me
Pros
  • Great bed!,,
By Chris
Carmel
Love this dog bed
July 24, 2023
This is the best dog bed I have every purchased. It is made very well and with high quality materials. It is also made in the US! Yes! Bring back manufacturing to the US! Apple loves her new bed.
Pros
  • Great quality material
  • Great craftsmanship
  • Great price
  • Made in the USA
Cons
  • None
By Tony
CA
Best dog bed I have ever bought
July 22, 2023
hands down the best my dog love it
Pros
  • durable
Cons
  • none
By Angie91166
Parshall, ND
Best bed out there!
June 27, 2023
My dogs are giant breeds and the XL bed is perfect for them! I currently have 2 XL beds and all 3 of my HUGE (2 are Mastiff, one is Saintbermastiff) have plenty of room! Both beds were "Mystery Beds" bought about a year apart. I lucked out and both are the same color!
Pros
  • Affordable and easy to clean.
Cons
  • None
By Rob
St. Louis
Super Bed
June 10, 2023
I purchased the medium brown canvas, very heavy duty, stands up to a 5 month old GSP. I use this bed in the crate. Based on the quality this bed could easily sell for two or three times more. I had to wash the bed, be advised that the entire center section is velcro’d in the center on both sides, you need to slide your hand in the center area to release the cover, once again the quality is top notch.
Pros
  • Quality
By Miki
Sardis MS
Dogs like them, so do I
June 10, 2023
Dogs on large ones and cats on small ones. Haven't taken pictures yet, and right now they are all on my bed. One problem is Coco actually got one unzipped. I do believe he is very smart. Love them. That's animals and new beds.
By Michele
Albany, NY
I liked it, but dog didn't
June 8, 2023
I liked it -- quality seemed excellent, color as depicted on website, and it looked good in our living room. Unfortunately, our 9yo Labradoodle tried it, but would not stay on it (tried over several days). She can be particular, but haven't seen her so picky about a dog bed. Customer service was responsive and helpful. The return policy is good, but the prices to return ship via UPS & FedEx were ridiculously high. When I told Gun Dog Supply, they helped out and significantly reduced the cost, but it was still an expense and a bit of a hassle. Refund was done promptly. Thus, if you have a puppy or if you have a dog you think would take to the bed (unique concept that makes sense), I'd recommend it.
By Sabrina
Hoodsport, WA
Mystery Bizzy Bed- XL
May 18, 2023
I was a little dissatisfied as I thought the middle of the bed would have more padding or cushion to it for my dogs but to does not not. My dogs keep switching back from the their new bed to the older orthopedic bed that is too small for them.
Pros
  • Sides of bed seemed more cushioned. Appears to be nice Fabric.
Cons
  • Middle square of bed is thin and thin.
By Debbi
Grand Junction, CO
Best Bed
May 13, 2023
I have been looking for this bed as my brother-in-law has two and my Junie girl loved it every time we visited! SO happy to find a bizzy bed just for her. She is sleeping comfortably and I love seeing her in it! Such a reasonable price and so well made. Thank You!
By Leah
New Jersey
Pawly Great!!!
May 5, 2023
I feel that this Bizzy Bed is really made from a loving Paw Family. Very sturdy and easy to clean. My German Shepherd mix loved it. Bizzy Bed became his kind of his "PLACE". Thanks to Gun Dog supply store.
By Diana C.
Starkville MS
Not just for dogs!
April 24, 2023
I bought this for my 14 yr old cat… she won’t sleep anywhere else! We have 2 for her and a large one for the dog.
Pros
  • It
By Stephen
Grand Rapids, MN
The Best Dog Bed
April 23, 2023
This is my third dog Bizet Dog bed! I keep one at the home, cabin and work. Easy to clean and rear resistant.
By Dave
Western Kentucky
Standard Poodle Approved
April 20, 2023
Bentley has biscuit beds in all his crates (SUV, obedience club, home) and one in the corner of the shop. Given my satisfaction with the biscuit beds I ordered a bizzy bed for the office. Well constructed and most importantly my boy loves it as much as his biscuit bed at the shop.
Pros
  • Well constructed
  • fast shipping
  • zippered cover for machine washing
Cons
  • none found
By Jack
Mobile, AL
My Dog Loves his Bizzy Bed
April 20, 2023
My Brittany absolutely loves his Bizzy Bed. The large is big enough for him (45 pounds) but not too big to travel with it.
Pros
  • Looks, dog likes it.
Cons
  • Carry strap is target to chew on.
By Mike
NE Wisconsin
Bizzy Large for 47 LB long legged dog
April 20, 2023
She seems to like the bed just fine. From a human’s perspective, the square middle of the bed could use a little more padding. Bed seems very sturdy for adult dogs. Well constructed. The Bizzy looks snazzy in the living room. Bought a replacement cover (camo) for use when this bed gets relegated to a cabin/hunting environment.
Pros
  • Well constructed and feels like quality.
  • Looks great.
  • Replacement cover offered. This is a very nice option.
  • Both padding and outer cover are washable.
  • Heavier than the normal fluff dog bed. Stays put too.
Cons
  • Middle square could use a little more padding. Note: More padding there may defeat the purpose of the design, i.e. nesting.
By Ryan
Minnesota
High Quality
March 22, 2023
High quality. Washable cover is an added bonus.
By Last b.
Florida north USA
Dog approved.
March 16, 2023
The dogs seem real happy with beds. Yes there are two separate ones. No complaints or moving off of them.
Pros
  • Easy to clean. Look real nice. Easy to put throw blankets in them.
By Maggie
Fairview,MI
Awesome bed!
March 8, 2023
Our new puppy came home and took to her new bed immediately!
By Karen L.
Milledgeville, GA
Dog bed
February 22, 2023
This is a wonderful dog bed . I would highly recommend this bed to everyone.
By Chaz
UpState NY
Works just great !!
February 18, 2023
We have a 8 year old English Cocker that was retired from breeding that is our dog now. When we bought her home this past Thursday the on the 16th, she came into the house and sniffed all around but when she got to the bed she just curled right up and had very happy face. She always goes to her bed. Very happy with my purchase, my wife was shocked at how the dog took to it. I kept telling her how the dog would act.
By Sheila N.
NW Wisconsin
If there were more than 5 starts, I would rate my experience even higher!
February 9, 2023
Let me preface my review by saying that I adopted a 120 lb Cana Corso 6 months ago and have spent tons of time trying to find things (collars, coat for walks, and of course a bed) that will fit this enormous goofball. I have a queen bed, which is fine for one person, but not fine for a person and a huge dog who is a bed hog...I was losing sleep because I had to kick him off the bed several times a night. He hated sleeping on a folded quilt on the floor and would sneak onto the bed as soon as I fell asleep, and then proceed to inch me off the bed. I love this guy, but I can't afford to spend $500.00 on a bed for him and I can't afford to lose that much sleep so I was shopping constantly on FB Marketplace/Craigslist hoping to find something used that would be big enough, that he would like and that I could afford. Then I found this site and stumbled onto this fantastic deal so I took a chance. I got the bed in within a week, unpacked it and left it sitting at room temp for a few hours to let the foam reshape itself, and viola'...Ted hit that bed, fell asleep almost instantly, and didn't stir until the next AM (Okay so it was 5AM but still....better than 11,2 and 4 AM) It's VERY well constructed, there is plenty of padding and he likes the shape of it. I received one of the beds that is sort of a natural "nest", but that he can still sprawl across it and not be on the floor. I couldn't be more impressed with quality of this bed, and I'll probably order at least one more, since my other 6 dogs, (all Pugs) are seriously jealous...and all 6 would fit into this bed with room to spare. Seriously. Buy one, you will not regret it.
Pros
  • Exceptionally well made, good quality materials, rapid delivery, reasonable pricing
Cons
  • Haven't found any yet...and I doubt I will..
By Phil L.
South Carolina
bizzy bed
February 8, 2023
really nice
By Kelly
Orlando, Florida
Good quality
February 4, 2023
I did the mystery bed and it did not disappoint. It came in an army green, and my dog loves it. He went right to it and laid down on it and it was a perfect fit for him. Paco is 68 pounds.
By Joey
North Carolina
Made in the USA
February 4, 2023
Only problem with this bed is I have to order 2 more. I ordered 1 to try it and We have 3 dogs and they all love it. It’s soft but durable. I believe this bed will serve my pups for years to come. Very pleased. Got here very quickly they took measures to ensure it was delivered undamaged .
By Robert
Indiana
Works
January 30, 2023
Made really well.
Pros
  • Pup loves it.
Cons
  • None
By Gwen
Vancouver, Washington
superior dog bed
January 22, 2023
My high-energy four-year-old kelpie loves her new bed and so do I. The size large is ample for her being only 32 pounds but she looks very comfy stretched out on it. The fabric is soft and tough and the coffee color looks good in my living room. I highly recommend this dog bed. Thank you Steve Snell!
Pros
  • Durable fabric yet soft.
  • The thickness of the stuffing keeps out chill from floor and maintains its shape.
  • Good design with flat middle and rolled edge for comfort.
  • Service from this company is excellent.
By t
Idaho
mystery bed
January 20, 2023
Excellent service and fast shipping. Bed exceeded my expectations. All 3 of my dogs use the bed daily. It is even large enough for 2 labs to lie on the bed at the same time. Tough outer cover. Nest like configuration. Thickness as advertised. I would purchase the bed again.
Cons
  • Center of bed (nest area) is not quite as thick as outer rim of bed.
By Miranda
Ohio
Best bed we've ever purchased
January 18, 2023
We’re owned by our 6th Labrador, a foster failure and a surprisingly good boy for 2yrs old. We’ve purchased so many dog beds over the years for our own and for the Labradors we fostered for the Labrador rescue. The last bed I bought Dillon was not cheap and lasted 3 months, before the foam sank and he chewed up the rest. Call me foolish for spending more $ on a bizzy bed, but he loves it. I’m more annoyed with myself for not checking here first. He’s only 59lbs but has a large crate so we got him the x large with a plan to eventually trust him to be unsupervised. We will definitely order more for other rooms and his travel Kennel. It’s well made, heavy for me to lift and I left it 3 days to plump up and it certainly did that. Excellent service and an excellent product. Yet again GDS doesn’t disappoint. Never had a bad product, I’ll definitely remember to make them my first choice in the future.
Pros
  • Well made
  • Weighty
  • Generous size
  • Prompt delivery
Cons
  • Cannot think of any
By Amber
Deer Park,WA
Great dog beds
January 18, 2023
I have purchased around 6 of these bed in the past 5 or maybe six years. I have All but two. A couple are in my living room one in the bedroom. The two new mystery beds I purchased are in our garage kennel. They are just as great as the four previous beds. These beds last a very long time are made with good sturdy fabric. The colors I received are a red and blue, weird color they probably could have been used in the house. Thanks gundog supply for selling these beds! I’m am very pleased with them. They are worth every penny.
By Audrey
North Carolina
Love this bed
January 18, 2023
My dog Graham loves his new bed!
By Linda G.
Portland, Oregon
Nice bed
January 18, 2023
Wow! Affordable price AND support! Purchased for my Corgi and he loves it! Nicely made. Pretty sure it will last a long time. Thank you!
Pros
  • Well made, sturdy.
  • Supportive
  • Easy to clean
  • Carry strap useful
  • Overall nice bed
  • Affordable
  • No odor when arrived
  • (We did unwrap and let air out a few days before use as recommended)
Cons
  • No cover to pull off and wash
By Lesley
Oakville, wa
Great bed!
January 17, 2023
This dog bed is great. Sturdy fabric and the dogs love it!
By Matt
Long Beach, CA
Finally! A bed he loves!
January 9, 2023
Our doggo has had a couple beds for his time with us in the living room. He kept carrying the previous beds around the room and would chew holes in them and pull out the stuffing like they were stuffed animals. But not with the Bizzy Bed. He loves it and has never tried to mess it up. He just curls up and snuggles. It looks nice too.
Pros
  • Dog loves it and doesn
Cons
  • It
By Jeanne
Elbert, Colorado
Very pleased with my order
January 6, 2023
Before I ordered, I contacted GunDogSupply to verify that these beds are made in the US of US materials, and was very pleased with the quick response. I wasn't sure what I'd get because I decided to go with the "mystery color" option, but I'm very happy with this color. and, it's true, Kelly doesn't care what color it is - but she does seem to like the "burrowing" feel it gives in her crate. Thank you for the nice product and great service and communication!
Pros
  • Quality materials, made in USA of USA materials, fast shipping, and Kelly likes it!
Cons
  • None
By Jeanne
Elbert, Colorado
Just what I was looking for
January 6, 2023
I am so pleased with this Bizzy Bed I ordered! It appears to be of great quality, arrived in short order, and is a perfect color (I ordered the "mystery" color version). This is a great choice for Kelly, as she seems to like the "burrowing" feel it gives in her crate. Thank you for the nice product and great service and communication!
Pros
  • Price, quality materials, made in USA of USA components
Cons
  • None so far
By Louise
Pennsylvania
Extra Large Bizzy bed with zipper
January 5, 2023
Keely (an Irish Wolfhound) likes her new bed. It was her first new bed, she always has had one of our previous hounds beds.
Pros
  • The bed is very nice, the red plaid looks good in the kitchen.
  • Bed is easy to wipe clean, and looks very well made.
Cons
  • None
By Bart
IOWA
The Dog Love It!
January 5, 2023
Great bed. It is durable and the dogs love it.
By Meira
Emporium Pa
Pink Conceal Camo
December 21, 2022
Love this Dog Bed..and do do my Dogs Maxwell and Rosie! Thank You!
By Laura
Grand Blanc Michigan
Awesome bed
December 17, 2022
Customer service is amazing, they really care. My dog ripped the zipper pull off the second day he had his new bed, and he company sent me a new one. My forever favorite dog supply company!!
Pros
  • Fabric, size, color, comfort
Cons
  • Needs a stronger zipper for dogs like mine!
By Cedric
Illinois
Excellent Bed
December 7, 2022
Dogs took to it immediately, and the durability of the product means it will be with us for a long time. I'm happy with the purchase and have already bought a second to keep in another part of the house.
Pros
  • heavy and durable
Cons
  • no changing/mashing the size of it. The footprint is the footprint, so measure twice before ordering.
By John
New England
great value
December 1, 2022
This bed is truly comfortable, I had to test it out and both my dog and I agree. The "Mystery Bed" is a great value as long as you're not picky about the color. The one I got is a burgundy color, thankfully. So far it's holding up well to some chewing by my 11 month old Lab, but he hasn't really gone wild on it, just a little gnawing on the corners when he's anxious. It's also pretty easy to clean with a vacuum and wet towel.
By Mike
Vermont
Large is a good size for 70 lb Lab.
December 1, 2022
Delivery was a bit longer than usual. Dogs love beds
By Bob
Storrs, Connecticut
Awesome Bed
November 8, 2022
I needed a new bed for my dog as he just destroyed the one he had. This is my 5th dog and I was hoping there was something better out there. I got off the Amazon site and went searching. I found this bed and we are very pleased. I live in Connecticut and got the bed in 3 days which was great because the foam from the last one was still all over the house. The bed is durable and looks great. Dewey my dog loves the raised border - looks very comfortable. It has been a couple of weeks and it is still fully intact. Great quality, reasonable price, fast shipping, looks great, I love it, Dewey loves it. In fact, I like it so much I'm getting another one to put in my office for when he comes to work.
Pros
  • Quality - look - price -
Cons
  • Handle on the side - I don't think it's necessary and it's the only part Dewey chews on

Page 1 of 8
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions