Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
187 Reviews
5
92% (172)
4
5% (10)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (183 of 187 responses)
By SW M.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Dog loves it
April 9, 2021
The bed looks great, it is made well, and the dog loves it. Enough said.
ProsWell made, looks great
ConsA little pricey, but cheap is rare a good value.
By BNB
California
Clever design
April 7, 2021
You can tell thought went into this dog bed, it's not just another cushion. Our Aussiedor instinctively curled up in the nest-like shape. I like the easy to remove and wash zippered cover and it also fits well in our 42" crate. Would buy again.
By Connie
Ohio
Mystery Bizzy Bed was great purchase!
April 7, 2021
After looking through the reviews, I decided to take a chance on the mystery bed. I was very happy when I opened the package. The bed is tan on one side and light green on the other side. The fabric is very strong and should hold up well. I ordered a size medium for at 30 pound Brittany and it fits her perfect. Annie is very happy with her new bed!
ProsGreat price for the value Well constructed with heavy weight fabric Designed with "pillow" at each end which my dog loves
ConsNone at this time.
By Cara
Bay Area, CA
Great Bed for a new puppy!
March 31, 2021
We love the water resistant covering on this having a new puppy with all his accidents. It's also very easy to wash the outside lining and is very comfortable. Our puppy loves being around us all the time, but the poor boney little guy hates laying directly on the floor. So it makes a great spot for him. And it's easy for us to lift all over the house with us. We even sit on it to play with him on the floor as well. Also, super reasonably priced for the quality. Great buy.
ProsWater resistant. Comfortable.
By Joan
Pasco, Washington
Buzzy Bed
March 22, 2021
Quality that I expected from Gun Dog Supply. My labrador jumped on it and laid down almost before I had it unpacked. She likes the fuller side areas for her head. The cover is made from tough, easy to clean material. I can vacuum the hair off which is a big plus.
ProsDog loves it and I like the color and quality of material and workmanship.
By Stephanie
Marlboro, NY
BEST DOG BED PURCHASE EVER
March 21, 2021
I purchased two beds from the XL mystery, to say my german shepherds are beyond happy is an understatement. They immediately went on their new beds , and absolutely love them. My little girl always eats the corner off of every bed, she has yet to even try it with this one. And my old man, uses this bed more than the other ones he has had, and it's not collapsing on the sides. It is quality made, and the best thing is it's made in the USA. Thank you, your dog beds will always be in my house, I will never buy another brand.
ProsDurability, color from a mystery purchase, size , and from the dogs use of it..comfort
ConsNone
By sam
eaton rapids michigan
Dog bed
March 20, 2021
Great price and the quality of the bed is wonderful. By far the best dog bed on the market.
Prosheavy fabric and great shape. Our dog loves it.
Consnone that we can see.
By Ed T.
Arley, Alabama
EXTRA LARGE BIZZY BED IS A HIT IN OUR HOUSEHOLD
March 20, 2021
At first we thought we made a mistake in purchasing two of the extra large BIZZY dog beds because our two German Shepherds did not take to them right away. Took several days (and help from our cat Henry) for them to start using them. Henry took to them immediately as you can see in the picture of him. It has been rainy lately creating a muddy yard and because our dogs are indoor/outdoor dogs, naturally the beds got a tad dirty. But because of the excellent quality and water repellency, I only spot cleaned and vacuumed. They still look brand new! I recommend these beds and caution buyers to give their pets a fair amount of time to get used to them before judging like we did.
ProsVery easy to clean, excellent quality
ConsNOISY because of water repellent but a noise you become accustomed to.
By Phil
Scranton, PA
Mystery bed is a hit
March 19, 2021
Heavy material resistant to wear and chewing (so far).
ProsHeavy material, good padding, stitched well.
By Philip D.
Napa, CA
Comfy and durable
March 19, 2021
I have several dogs and have bought various dog beds over the years. Most other dog beds I’ve bought don’t last even a month or the material is not comfortable. I’m very impressed by the Bizzy Bed. It’s designed well with good materials. It has a good hefty weight, which is good because we have wood flooring and the bed doesn’t slide around. And - It’s easy to clean. My 90lb German shepherd mix puppy sometimes plays rough and “accidentally” destroys things, but this bed is durable and he loves it.
Pros1. Tough materials 2. Heavy weight 3. Burrow type of design 4. Easy to clean 5. My dogs love it.
Cons1. Price point initially seems high and made me hesitant, but I found the overall value to be good! 2. I have to buy at least 1 more for my GSP
By James
Virginia
Great Product and Great Service
March 18, 2021
The Bizzy Bed looks great and my dog loves it. The large size gives my full-sized golden doodle plenty of room to stretch out when he's not curled up against the bolsters. As always, purchasing from Gun Dog Supply is a pleasure.
By Nelson
Baltimore
Great Dog Bed
March 18, 2021
Nelson has a love-hate relationship with dog beds. We have been through three with zero success. My gun dog bed has passed the test though. We have had it for about a month and he hasn’t destroyed it yet. The material is great and the quality is far more than I expected. He loves laying on it and playing with his toys. And now we’re just working on place!
By Chad
Indianapolis, Indiana
Not 1 of the better beds I've bought for my dogs.
March 18, 2021
My 3 dogs will not lay on this bed much. Had the bed for about a month now. Previous dog beds they would lay on but this 1 for some reason they will not use. The material on this bed is pretty thick and durable but think it's lacking more thickness and softness.
ProsMaterials used seem very durable and strong.
ConsThickness isn't as much as expected and not as soft. Middle section doesn't have much padding and kind of firm. Wish it was softer and thicker.
By Eric
Missoula, Montana
Impressed with the quality
March 18, 2021
I'm totally impressed with the quality of this bed. I went with the Mystery Bed choice to save a little money and it was totally worth it. There is no way you will find a bed of this quality at the Mystery price anywhere else. I let the bed sit out for 48 hours and it expanded properly. I love how dense the foam is as it adds weight to the whole bed which keeps it from sliding everywhere. My GSP loves the bed and seems to be doing a little less digging before settling down. I'll be ordering a second one to keep for him in other rooms of the house.
ProsDurable, thick fabric and dense foam. This bed will last a while.
ConsSlightly expensive but compared to other beds, you can't beat this for the price.
By RG
Chicago
Country dog moves to the city
March 18, 2021
Gundog knows their dogs. I was hesitant about this bed, website said only single pieces of foam. But I decided to try it. (Risk free with their guarantee). Our big lab loves it. It is light enough to move and sturdy enough to vacuum. It does not stain. We bought a second one for the bedroom. One more great product from Gun Dog.
By mk
Edmonds WA
nice and sturdy
March 18, 2021
Appears to be holding up as much as my dogs scratch at it. Easy to clean. Sturdy fabric. Great price for the mystery bed!
Prosdogs love it well made they didn't skimp on the fill! easy to spot clean and vacuum easy to move with the tab sewn on the side edge
Consaccumulates alot of hair in the inseam but I guess my dobies are just shedding alot
By Steve
Chattanooga, TN
This is my second bed
March 18, 2021
The beds are very well made and I now have one on two floors of the house. Went from a site Large to a size Medium with my 56lb Lab and it worked out fine.
ProsHeavy duty. Cover is removable and washable.
ConsNone!
By Customer
Gold Bar, WA
LOVE THIS BED!!!!!
March 18, 2021
Very easy to clean and my dog falls right to sleep! Bought this for multiple spaces so we now own 3 and we love it! Best bed on the market for sure!
By Customer
Clover South Carolina
Awesome
March 18, 2021
Awesome service and an Awesome product
By John S.
Ely, Minnesota
Large Bizzy Dog Bed
March 17, 2021
Great company to work with I ordered two dog beds and they arrived just fine. This bed is great and my dog loves it. I should also point out I have ordered both my dogs E-collars from Gun Dog Supply and have been happy with there service.
ProsQuality made tough material looks and feels good. My Irish Setter loves it.
ConsNone that I know of.
By Jay
Holland Pa
Bizzy bed
March 17, 2021
The cat jumps in too when she can
ProsHeavy duty, nobody chews on it
ConsNo yet and none expected
By Customer
NC
Bizzy Bed
March 17, 2021
I bought the large and xlarge sizes. The xlarge seems to have less cushion than the large. Both are of excellent quality.
By Brett
Durham NC
Only beds she will sleep in
March 17, 2021
We’ve had one Bizzy Bed for a few years and our older dog LOVES it. We now have three Bizzy Beds that our dogs share. They’re the only beds they’ve actually used. They’re totally relaxed and comfortable on them - knowing that they have a place just for them. Totally worth the added expense over store brands. Construction is solid and stands up to a little digging/nesting with no signs of wear on the fabric. These truly are, for our dogs, perfect beds. For reference, our dogs are pit mix indoor family dogs, about 50 pounds, and love their large beds.
ProsSolid construction. Tough upholstery. Removable cover.
ConsHonestly, none.
By Ben
Michigan
Well made. Poorly designed.
March 6, 2021
Very well made but poorly designed. Main problem is the center portion has almost no padding and has a harder rim where it velcros to the outside portion of the bed. I would not want to lay on this and as it turn out neither does my 80 lb shorthair. A better design would be to eliminate this rim somehow. My dog prefers to lay on the floor over this bed.
ProsWell made.
ConsHard rim around center and almost no padding in center.
By FK
Long Island, NY
Bizzy Bed=Happy Pup
February 17, 2021
Reasonable priced well made bed. The pup sleeps soundly in it. As advertised. Very Pleased!
ProsWell Made Reasonably priced compared to other beds on the market. Pup sleeps soundly in it. Great service and fast delivery from Gun Dog.
ConsNone so far.
By MMB
California
XLarge and they love it!
February 15, 2021
With 4 dogs I can't count the number of beds I've tried and my pack has never loved a bed as much as this one. They love it so much that I've been able to keep them off my bed which has never been achievable. All four squeezed on together so I'm going to order a Jumbo size one to give them a little more space. Great bed!
By Kim
Wisconsin
BEST BEDS EVER!!!
February 10, 2021
We started with one bed, just to see if the girls would like it. Less than a month later we had to order another because whoever wasn’t on the bed would sit and wait for the other to get up. Both our girls have had leg surgeries, and I’ve not seen them sleep this peaceful. Super easy to take apart and wash, love the Velcro that keeps the bed together. And I was super happy about the ‘mystery’ colors!!! Thank you so much!!!
ProsEasy to clean Durable Great cover material Dogs LOVE them, that's all that matters
By Joe
Little Rock
Excellent bed!
February 8, 2021
This is a great bed and my dog loves it! It is very well made and an excellent bargain. I highly recommend it. .
ProsWell made.
ConsA little pricey.
By Bridget
Clermont, FL
Dogs love these beds!
February 6, 2021
We ordered three mystery beds. Two large and one extra large. After the waiting the two days for them to expand we put them out and all of them got on their beds. We are super happy with this purchase. Olivet, Huck and Sawyer say “ Thank you”. We will purchase more of these.
ProsMade very well. Very nice material
By Richard
RI
Another great value from this company
February 5, 2021
Very durable cover - well padded as advertised. I'm sure this bed will hold up well over time. Chose it over beds twice the price and am glad I did.
By Kevin
Pittsburgh
Very nice beds
January 31, 2021
We bought 2 of theses xl beds for our 100 lb. labs. They seem to be very well made and the dogs fit in them with a little room to spread out.
ProsGood quality
By Greg
Gaithersburg, MD
Scout's new bed
January 27, 2021
Scout took to his bed immediately when it was unpacked. It's his place to be in the family room.
ProsMade in the United States. Very well constructed. Gun Dog Supply website was easy to navigate.
ConsNone.
By Karen
AR
all around favorite
January 27, 2021
Both dogs and both cats are enjoying the new bed. I think I'm going to have to order a small one for the cats so the dogs don't have to share. The mystery bed was a great choice and both covers are very attractive. Our super chewer pup was able to detach the zipper within a few hours but Gun Dog quickly sent us a replacement which is why we have now two covers. I am now coating the zipper with bitter anti chew and he's leaving the new one alone. I will get a new zipper installed on the chewed one so we have a replacement available when the cover becomes soiled. Thanks again for great product and super customer service.
By Chris D.
Chicago, Illinois / Seneca, Illinois
Large Bizzy Bed
January 27, 2021
My English Pointer and two Siberian Huskies sleep great on them. They like how they burrow down in the middle. They keep them warm and safe. I have them at camp for them as well.
ProsCleans easy Natural burrow down bed Made very well! Shipped quick!
ConsWish they still made the circle ones still.
By Ricky D.
Somerset KY
Dog Bed
January 27, 2021
This is the second bed I bought, first one for another dog ,he loves it. Not sure why but my Labrador hasn't taken to it. Talk to product specialist, was assured that return was no problem, allowed me to give my dog time to get use to it. Always a good experience with Gun Dog Supply.
By Ryan C.
TX
THIS BED IS AWESOME!!!
January 21, 2021
This bed is more than enough for my 140 lb bloodhound and our catahoula to lay on . I strongly recommend these over any other bed from Pet big box stores.
By Pam O.
Clinton, Missouri
LOVE this pretty pink camo dog bed!
January 15, 2021
I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this dog bed, but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It’s so well made, and will be the perfect size for my German Shepherd puppy when she’s grown. The fabric is really thick, almost like a canvas fabric, and such pretty colors. The way it’s made, with the square part in the middle, is just what dogs love. Because the pink camo print was a limited edition, I also ordered a replacement cover. I’m sure it will be several years before I will need to pull it out of the closet! I’m so happy I stumbled across Gun Dog Supply while searching online for her bed. I’ve ordered a few pet beds online in the past from other places and have always been disappointed or the product didn’t hold up. I highly recommend this bed!
By Brian
Houston, Texas
Pink conceal dog bed built to last
January 13, 2021
Bed cover is good quality and should last for years.
ConsNone. Dog bed is just as advertised.
By Chuck R.
Wisconsin
This is a great Dog Bed
January 10, 2021
We love this but more importantly so does the dog. It holds it shape very well and is easy to clean
By Gary D.
San Luis Obispo County California
Pleases Arlo very well
January 9, 2021
Our 5 y.o. GSP destroyed several Costco dog beds annually, with his "digging" ritual. Your Bizzy Bed has ended that. He hunkers his hindquarters into the depression and positions the rest of himself against the perimeter resting with contentment. Many thanks for your outstanding dog bed!
By Brooke M.
NE
Large bizzy bed
January 9, 2021
When I first opened the box, I was a little concerned on the size. My golden is 60lbs, but lays long when relaxing at home. Once the bed expanded, I knew it would be perfect and she’s been loving it since day 1!
ProsLove the material and color!
ConsNone.
By Laurie
Dover TN
Great bes!
January 8, 2021
Ordered the mystery bed not knowing what i would get.I knew it would be quality bed for a great price but other than that I didnt know but woud be happy with any of the colors. I was sent a nuetral grey color which is fantastic! Very happy!!!!
ProsGood value and beds are very durable.
Consnone
By DC
Southern CA
Finally found a bed that works!
January 7, 2021
I typically purchase new beds fir my two GSP’s at least I’ve a year. They constantly dig at their and rough house with them all day. These beds are holding up great. They maintain their form and functionality even with my two crazy girls.
ProsSturdy material, comfortable form and a great looking product.
By TomD
Southern Wisconsin
A unique dog bed
January 6, 2021
I guess it really doesn't matter what I think of the bed. It's more does my dog like it... Anyway, I found this bed to be unique because the borders are so thick/wide. In the past any dog bed I bought has had a larger center and thinner borders. However, the dog seems to really like it. I wasn't sure what size to order, the measurements are listed on the website. I am pleased with the size I ordered but if you are between two sizes, I would recommend, due to the way this bed is designed, to go with the larger size.
ProsLightweight, huge selection of colors and easy to clean.
ConsThis bed may take a little getting used to, probably more from the dog owners and the actual dogs.
By Janette A.
Lake Crystal, MN
Large Bizzy Dog Bed
January 5, 2021
Our Labrador Attie loves her Bizzy Bed! She can really stretch out and sleeps great on her new bed!
ProsLarge enough for a full size lab to spread out!
ConsNone
By Wanda
Wakefield VA
Great beds@
January 1, 2021
My dogs love the new beds. Awesome quality.
ProsWell made and attractive
ConsNone.
By LDS
NJ
Excellent quality bed
January 1, 2021
I am so glad that I ordered the large Bizzy dog bed. My 50lb Australian Cattle Dog loves it. The quality is excellent, the mystery color was perfect, gray on one side, tan on the other. Made in the USA! Shipping was prompt.
ProsDurable, nice looking, my dog loves it, made in the USA, fast shipping.
ConsNone
By Keith
MN
Tough dog bed
December 31, 2020
They haven't gotten chewed to pieces
ProsWashable cover, dogs love them
ConsA little pricey
By Rachel L.
CO
great bed and loved the color!
December 29, 2020
Our pup took to the new bed immediately - it is great! I also am very happy with the color that was shipped to us.
By Natalie
Lake St. Louis, MO
Doggo's favorite bed!
December 28, 2020
We bought our 105lb lab this bed for Christmas because she hung off the old bed. It took a day for her to warm up to it but now she LOVES it! It's big enough for her to stretch out and have room for all of her toys!
ProsLarge enough for our 105 lb lab. lots of color options.
ConsDoes not have a removable washable cover.

Page 1 of 4
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.