Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
337 Reviews
5
93% (315)
4
5% (16)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (3)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (331 of 337 responses)
By Kelly
Orlando, Florida
Good quality
February 4, 2023
I did the mystery bed and it did not disappoint. It came in an army green, and my dog loves it. He went right to it and laid down on it and it was a perfect fit for him. Paco is 68 pounds.
By Joey
North Carolina
Made in the USA
February 4, 2023
Only problem with this bed is I have to order 2 more. I ordered 1 to try it and We have 3 dogs and they all love it. It’s soft but durable. I believe this bed will serve my pups for years to come. Very pleased. Got here very quickly they took measures to ensure it was delivered undamaged .
By Robert
Indiana
Works
January 30, 2023
Made really well.
ProsPup loves it.
ConsNone
By Gwen
Vancouver, Washington
superior dog bed
January 22, 2023
My high-energy four-year-old kelpie loves her new bed and so do I. The size large is ample for her being only 32 pounds but she looks very comfy stretched out on it. The fabric is soft and tough and the coffee color looks good in my living room. I highly recommend this dog bed. Thank you Steve Snell!
ProsDurable fabric yet soft. The thickness of the stuffing keeps out chill from floor and maintains its shape. Good design with flat middle and rolled edge for comfort. Service from this company is excellent.
By t
Idaho
mystery bed
January 20, 2023
Excellent service and fast shipping. Bed exceeded my expectations. All 3 of my dogs use the bed daily. It is even large enough for 2 labs to lie on the bed at the same time. Tough outer cover. Nest like configuration. Thickness as advertised. I would purchase the bed again.
ConsCenter of bed (nest area) is not quite as thick as outer rim of bed.
By Miranda
Ohio
Best bed we've ever purchased
January 18, 2023
We’re owned by our 6th Labrador, a foster failure and a surprisingly good boy for 2yrs old. We’ve purchased so many dog beds over the years for our own and for the Labradors we fostered for the Labrador rescue. The last bed I bought Dillon was not cheap and lasted 3 months, before the foam sank and he chewed up the rest. Call me foolish for spending more $ on a bizzy bed, but he loves it. I’m more annoyed with myself for not checking here first. He’s only 59lbs but has a large crate so we got him the x large with a plan to eventually trust him to be unsupervised. We will definitely order more for other rooms and his travel Kennel. It’s well made, heavy for me to lift and I left it 3 days to plump up and it certainly did that. Excellent service and an excellent product. Yet again GDS doesn’t disappoint. Never had a bad product, I’ll definitely remember to make them my first choice in the future.
ProsWell made Weighty Generous size Prompt delivery
ConsCannot think of any
By Amber
Deer Park,WA
Great dog beds
January 18, 2023
I have purchased around 6 of these bed in the past 5 or maybe six years. I have All but two. A couple are in my living room one in the bedroom. The two new mystery beds I purchased are in our garage kennel. They are just as great as the four previous beds. These beds last a very long time are made with good sturdy fabric. The colors I received are a red and blue, weird color they probably could have been used in the house. Thanks gundog supply for selling these beds! I’m am very pleased with them. They are worth every penny.
By Audrey
North Carolina
Love this bed
January 18, 2023
My dog Graham loves his new bed!
By Linda G.
Portland, Oregon
Nice bed
January 18, 2023
Wow! Affordable price AND support! Purchased for my Corgi and he loves it! Nicely made. Pretty sure it will last a long time. Thank you!
ProsWell made, sturdy. Supportive Easy to clean Carry strap useful Overall nice bed Affordable No odor when arrived (We did unwrap and let air out a few days before use as recommended)
ConsNo cover to pull off and wash
By Lesley
Oakville, wa
Great bed!
January 17, 2023
This dog bed is great. Sturdy fabric and the dogs love it!
By Matt
Long Beach, CA
Finally! A bed he loves!
January 9, 2023
Our doggo has had a couple beds for his time with us in the living room. He kept carrying the previous beds around the room and would chew holes in them and pull out the stuffing like they were stuffed animals. But not with the Bizzy Bed. He loves it and has never tried to mess it up. He just curls up and snuggles. It looks nice too.
ProsDog loves it and doesn
ConsIt
By Jeanne
Elbert, Colorado
Very pleased with my order
January 6, 2023
Before I ordered, I contacted GunDogSupply to verify that these beds are made in the US of US materials, and was very pleased with the quick response. I wasn't sure what I'd get because I decided to go with the "mystery color" option, but I'm very happy with this color. and, it's true, Kelly doesn't care what color it is - but she does seem to like the "burrowing" feel it gives in her crate. Thank you for the nice product and great service and communication!
ProsQuality materials, made in USA of USA materials, fast shipping, and Kelly likes it!
ConsNone
By Jeanne
Elbert, Colorado
Just what I was looking for
January 6, 2023
I am so pleased with this Bizzy Bed I ordered! It appears to be of great quality, arrived in short order, and is a perfect color (I ordered the "mystery" color version). This is a great choice for Kelly, as she seems to like the "burrowing" feel it gives in her crate. Thank you for the nice product and great service and communication!
ProsPrice, quality materials, made in USA of USA components
ConsNone so far
By Louise
Pennsylvania
Extra Large Bizzy bed with zipper
January 5, 2023
Keely (an Irish Wolfhound) likes her new bed. It was her first new bed, she always has had one of our previous hounds beds.
ProsThe bed is very nice, the red plaid looks good in the kitchen. Bed is easy to wipe clean, and looks very well made.
ConsNone
By Bart
IOWA
The Dog Love It!
January 5, 2023
Great bed. It is durable and the dogs love it.
By Meira
Emporium Pa
Pink Conceal Camo
December 21, 2022
Love this Dog Bed..and do do my Dogs Maxwell and Rosie! Thank You!
By Laura
Grand Blanc Michigan
Awesome bed
December 17, 2022
Customer service is amazing, they really care. My dog ripped the zipper pull off the second day he had his new bed, and he company sent me a new one. My forever favorite dog supply company!!
ProsFabric, size, color, comfort
ConsNeeds a stronger zipper for dogs like mine!
By Cedric
Illinois
Excellent Bed
December 7, 2022
Dogs took to it immediately, and the durability of the product means it will be with us for a long time. I'm happy with the purchase and have already bought a second to keep in another part of the house.
Prosheavy and durable
Consno changing/mashing the size of it. The footprint is the footprint, so measure twice before ordering.
By John
New England
great value
December 1, 2022
This bed is truly comfortable, I had to test it out and both my dog and I agree. The "Mystery Bed" is a great value as long as you're not picky about the color. The one I got is a burgundy color, thankfully. So far it's holding up well to some chewing by my 11 month old Lab, but he hasn't really gone wild on it, just a little gnawing on the corners when he's anxious. It's also pretty easy to clean with a vacuum and wet towel.
By Mike
Vermont
Large is a good size for 70 lb Lab.
December 1, 2022
Delivery was a bit longer than usual. Dogs love beds
By Denise
Mid-Michigan
Our dogs love their Bizzy Beds
November 24, 2022
This is our 2nd Bizzy Bed purchase. Our dogs love them.
ProsThey are durable. You can zip off the cover to clean.
By Bob
Storrs, Connecticut
Awesome Bed
November 8, 2022
I needed a new bed for my dog as he just destroyed the one he had. This is my 5th dog and I was hoping there was something better out there. I got off the Amazon site and went searching. I found this bed and we are very pleased. I live in Connecticut and got the bed in 3 days which was great because the foam from the last one was still all over the house. The bed is durable and looks great. Dewey my dog loves the raised border - looks very comfortable. It has been a couple of weeks and it is still fully intact. Great quality, reasonable price, fast shipping, looks great, I love it, Dewey loves it. In fact, I like it so much I'm getting another one to put in my office for when he comes to work.
ProsQuality - look - price -
ConsHandle on the side - I don't think it's necessary and it's the only part Dewey chews on
By Thomas H.
Cincinnati
My Dog didn't care about the color
November 2, 2022
The mystery bed is well-made and my dog didn’t care about the color. I did care about the color. It was a tasteful burgundy. Thanks
By Maria
Sheffield, MA
How to Spoil Your Dog
October 22, 2022
Give your beloved dog one of these wonderful beds. I am a breeder, and am gradually replacing all the bedding which I have on top of my Kuranda beds with these Bizzys. My dogs love them because they cocoon my tired beasties;, I love them because they don't show dirt, and remain where they're supposed to be. Worth every penny!
By Valerie
Colorado
Girls love Pink
October 5, 2022
Well made, tough wearing bed that meets the demand of the girls (Golden Retrievers.) they compete for the one x-large bed we already have, often sleeping together. So we bought two so each could have their own! We jokingly call them the Pink Princess Beds!
ProsTough material, well made. Great for snowy or wet days.
By Bob W.
Schenectady, New York
Bizzy Camo Canvas medium dog.bed
September 27, 2022
Very sturdily made canvas. Nice craftsmanship! My beagle has taken to it well. If you want cheap made beds go to wal
ProsCanvas construction. Offered in camo. Tough construction and heavy, thick inner material.
ConsNone.
By Desi
Pacific Northwest
Best dog bed I have ever bought!
September 27, 2022
I was recently scrolling the -infamous blue arrow website- trying to decide what dog bed to buy, when I got frustrated with the lack of quality and transparency with the products, knowing I would be wasting money once again on a bed my dog would chew up or destroy in a few weeks. So, I changed my mind and googled "Made in America Dog Beds" and thus stumbled upon Gun Dog Supply. I was a bit hesitant at first, because the website looked a little older, but eventually I decided it was better to just try out their product than waste money on a bed I KNEW was going to be junk from the "other guys". My first hurdle was trying to figure out what size to buy - but then I saw the video that showed a dog trying out the different sizes and I immediately knew the large bed was the right one for my pup. When I saw I could get a little discount with the "mystery bed" option, I was sold. The bed came about a week later and boy was I impressed with the quality of this bed; that's how I know I'm getting older- I was impressed by a dog bed. Anyways, the fabric was one of the most impressive parts, I can vacuum the hair right off the bed easily, and it doesn't get as stained or dirty as other beds did. My dog has (unsuccessfully) tried to chew on it a bit - and it's held up just fine. He curls up in the cutest little ball and he's happy with the bed. Oh and the mystery color I got was red, which coincidentally matches my house very well. I've had three dogs in my life and bought hundreds of dog beds up to this point, and nothing compares to the Bizzy Bed. Overall, if for some reason this one has to get tossed, I will buy another Bizzy Bed, recommend them to everyone with pets and buy them for my friends and family as gifts!
ProsFabric is incredible, easily vacuum hair off the bed, doesn't stain easy, tough for my dogs pawing and chewing Fast shipping came right to my door Overall quality is just impressive
Conswebsite is a little outdated, but it's functional
By Jarrett
Jupiter, Florida
Great product
September 22, 2022
Item seems tough and the hound loves it so far.
ProsRugged and durable
ConsNone that I have seen so far.
By Buck
Colorado
Large Bizzy Bed
September 20, 2022
My Griff puppy absolutely loves her new bed.
By Alejandra
Boca Raton, Florida
Best Bed for my GSP
September 14, 2022
Soft and comfortable and the size is perfect. Quality is amazing for such great pricing.
By Wade v.
Virginia
Great bed
September 14, 2022
Dog loves the bed and has become his "place" spot.
ProsGreat value, durable.
ConsVelcro fastener straps need to sewn into internal bed more securely
By Jeanette
Maine
Great beds
September 6, 2022
So far I have ordered 2 xl mystery beds and 1 large. The xl are a better size for the dogs (Chesapeake Bay Retrievers). The dogs really like them. The colors of the mystery beds were great - 2 tone. I do place an old blanket on top as the dogs are usually muddy and wet.
ProsExcellent beds. Fast shipping. Awesome company to do business with.
ConsNone
By Mike
Woodbridge, VA
Dog loves it
September 1, 2022
It’s taking a little time to train her up to use it reflexively, but we think this is a nice bed that gives us just what we need. Having a # of torn up dog beds, I like the high durability of this fabric.
By Corey T.
Morrow ohio
Good quality all around
September 1, 2022
I ordered the "mystery bed" and wasn't disappointed. It arrived quickly good quality and somehow it matched the room it was going in. Very mysterious. Thanks yall
By Pam R.
Middleton, Idaho
Great Quality
August 18, 2022
We purchased this bed for our Yellow Lab puppy. We have had it for about 2 months. She loves it as a bed, but also draggs it around and chews on it. No damage at all. Excellent durability and quality.
ProsStrong enough for puppy teething Puppy loves it Looks great
Consnone so far!
By Emily
California
Bizzy Beds
August 12, 2022
As always, I am never disappointed in Gun Dog Supply! Love the Bizzy beds!
By Craig
Upstate, New York
Awesome quality and dog loves.
August 11, 2022
I don’t know how many of these beds I own now, multiple at home, work, and field bed. I love the quality of them, and stay amazingly clean for the use. It’s hard to get the dog off of them sometimes just because he likes them so much. I’ve never seen a 90 lb lab retriever curl up into a smaller ball right in the middle of the bed, but also uses the edges as head rests. And my dog could care less on the colors so amazing value for the cost.
By willie
dearborn mi
High quality dog bed
August 9, 2022
I have bought 3 or 4 of these beds - no regrets - puppies love them . When puppies are old enough to stop using them for a chew toy I will be happy . Covers come off very easy - they wash up nice . Foam is very dense , I compare it to a high end human bed mattress .You really can find this high of quality locally , they sell the cheap foam ones a the pet stores . Mystery bed's are a great value 30 bucks cheaper & the same quality .
ProsFoam is the best feature - cover material is also very good .
Consnone
By Nick
Chardon, Ohio
Nice, Rugged, Dog Bed
August 9, 2022
I purchased a Large Bizzy Beds Dog Bed (in True Timber Camo) for my 65 Lb. German Shorthaired Pointer. He is 8 years old, and has spent most of his life sleeping on our furniture, so I would say my rating is probably a lot higher than his rating right now. He is warming up to it, and will curl up on the bed and sleep when told. The size was just right (based my purchase on the video, which happens to show a GSP lying on the different size beds). Definitely one of the nicer dog beds I've seen. We live in Ohio, and the pup brings lots of clay into the house when the ground is wet. The material is, so far, easy to clean and handles the soiling well.
ProsRugged, yet comfortable design. Fits the dog nicely, but isn't too big to be in the way.
ConsSo far, I don't have any. My pup would say "It's not the couch," but I think he's learning to like it.
By Pat
Pennsylvania
Quality Dog Bed
July 22, 2022
The beds that we purchased exceeded our expectations. Very nice, good quality
ProsGood looking Dogs love them
ConsNone at this point
By Alan R.
Vancouver, WA
Mystery Bed??
July 21, 2022
We purchased a large Bizzy Bed for our Griff puppy over 2 years ago after she had chewed up a couple of other types. It still looks great and she loves it! We decided to get another one for her kennel and our travel trailer. We took a chance on the mystery bed and are very happy with the fabric and color. I would highly recommend the bed and Gun Dog Supply for their great products and service.
By Hunter N.
Oregon
Great Dog Bed
July 15, 2022
Arrived promptly and in great shape - love the bed and my wirehair loves it too
By Bonnie
Starkville, MS
Very sturdy cushion and cover
July 12, 2022
This is a very nice, sturdy bed with a cushion that is easy to remove for machine washing. I got a nice red color when I bought the mystery bed. Although it can sit alone on the floor, I put it in the crate that my dogs enjoy napping in.
ProsI love the velcro on both sides of the cushion that attaches it securely to the cover. I also like the rectangle in the center that makes a nest for my dogs.
ConsThere was some type of fabric loop, probably a carry handle, that did not survive the first night my beagle slept in the crate with the cushion.
By Terry M.
Bryan, Texas
My second one and dogs love them
July 5, 2022
I have had one of the cammo ones for a while but have two Aussies in the house (working Aussies!) I ordered the different pattern this time but they are great together - similar but not the same. They are tough (I did have a pup in the house for a while), shaped perfect for the dogs or they seem to think so. I have not washed one yet as they are so easy to clean and dog hair does not stick to them. I also ordered one for my granddaughter lastr Christmas. EXCELLENT
ProsTough, easy to clean, dogs like them
ConsCan't think of any
By Mike D.
West Bend, WI.
Perfect bed
July 2, 2022
Description and product were spot on. Large is perfect to just a very little bit on big size for 60Lb long legged Lab.
ProsI questioned the design after years of a bolster style bed but its not what I want but what the dog wants. My kab took to it immediately.
ConsHaven't found one yet
By John
Ponte Vedra Florida
Tough material
June 30, 2022
My pudelpointer gives it one heck of a scratching before he lays down and not a hole yet. This is after a month of use. I really like this design.
ProsAll good
ConsNone
By Bill
Loveland, Colorado
A great bed
June 23, 2022
Our boy Jasper took to this bed immediately. We keep it in the living room so he’ll have something to lay on when he’s not on our laps! Shipping was quick and painless. The bed is stylish and easy to wash. We love it .
ProsGreat size, easy to keep clean, comfortable
ConsReally none
By Margie
San Jose, CA
My pup loves this bed!
June 21, 2022
My pup loved this bed immediately and it’s extremely high quality. I already ordered a other one to put in a different room in our house.
By Roger D.
CO
Far better than any I've seen in stores
June 18, 2022
It is heavy, large and comfortable. Fabric is tough. Three large, rough and tumble dogs have been sharing it in our front porch for a month, and still looks good as new.
By Al
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Heaven is a Great Bed!
May 28, 2022
Our English Black Lab loves her kennel/den, but also her Bizzy Bed. When she’s tired there are two places she can be found. This bed is extremely durable and easy to keep clean.
ProsWell built with quality materials.
ConsDefinitely a little bulky especially when we travel, but worth the effort and small inconvenience to transport.

Page 1 of 7
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions