Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
266 Reviews
5
92% (246)
4
6% (15)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (261 of 266 responses)
By Rocky
Arkansas
Nice bed.
January 20, 2022
I would give it five stars except the it is too big for my dog. I ordered using the chart and wound up with the wrong size. She likes it though.
By Jesse
MN
Nice, quality bed, but it could use a heavy zipper or heavy duty velco for closure.
January 18, 2022
Great bed, bought one and then quickly bought another. The only issue is my dog also likes to suck on his bed (weird I know) and then he will chew on it as well and he quickly ripped out the little zipper. I sewed on heavy duty velcro for the closure and it has been good since.
ProsNice material, solid construction, removal cover.
By Frank E.
Etna, CA
My dog loves both her Bizzy beds.
January 12, 2022
My dog will go to her Bizzy bed on her own. She whined and cried and immediately laid down on her new one as soon as it came out of the package.
By John
Crestview, Florida
Bizzy Beds Dog Bed
January 12, 2022
This dog bed is just what we were looking for!
ProsWell built. Beautiful color, and it should last a long time.
By GLENN B.
NJ
Finnley's New Bed
January 5, 2022
When I ordered the bed I was advised of the supply chain issues plaguing the country, It arrived quickly and in great shape. Finn gave it a nose over and I placed it in his crate. He went in right away, and gave it a quick test. It was daytime so I didn't expect him to stay. That night he went in his crate and curled up for the night. The bed is firm with a very durable, heavy cover. Not like the brand store beds that last 2 months. I would recommend this bed for any size dog. And I will definitely purchase another when needed. Or for doggy gifts.
ProsFirm, solid bed. Heavy, durable cover. Finn loves it.
ConsNone yet.
By Kathy
Northern Arizona
Pink camo beds
January 4, 2022
Absolutely love the 2 pink camo beds we ordered for our 2 Aussies. Excellent quality and the customer service was fantastic.
ProsExcellent quality, superb customer service.
ConsNone.
By Carolyn
Texas
Doggy Approved!
January 4, 2022
I purchased 2 of these dog beds for Christmas, and my dogs LOVE them!! They are very comfy and so easy to remove the cover for washing. Definitely recommend the beds and this company, who has excellent customer service and fast shipping.
ProsEasy to clean, cuddly design, great material.
By Laura P.
PA
Cozy new bed!
January 2, 2022
Received our mystery bizzy bed so quickly! We were thrilled with the color and the quality of this bed! Itā€™s very large and our 6mo old lab Luca just loves it! He does sometimes start chewing on the corner as heā€™s just a baby, but the bed has been withstanding these little bouts of that! Highly recommend and thrilled to support a US company.
ProsComfort Well made Fast ship USA company
ConsNone
By Adam H.
Chicago, IL
Duke Loves It!
January 1, 2022
Duke grew out of his smaller Bizzy Bed and demanded a new, bigger one. This one is perfect!
By Jackie M.
Seward, Alaska
Happy Dog & Happy Customer
December 29, 2021
Great value for a great product. Bed is well made, durable, & looks great in our house!!!
By Terry M.
Bryan, Texas
Looks great and dogs love it
December 29, 2021
I have 3 Aussies in the house, and they take turns on the bed. Maybe should have gotten a larger one but not a lot of floor space. I did not realize how nicely it was going to match this dog!
ProsLooks indestructible and is attractive.
ConsNone that I have seen yet.
By James
San Antonio, Texas
Fred loves his bed
December 24, 2021
Our 55 pound collie dog Fred loves his XL bed. Itā€™s big, comfy, and the pillowcase is washable. Quickly replaced the old one we got at Costco. But the bed is only as good as you train your dog how to use it. The training DVD videos are indispensable and awesome. Now Fred has his ā€˜place,ā€™ and I donā€™t have to worry about him roaming around the house. Gun Dog Supply keeps it simple. The emphasis on training your dog how to use the product is what makes gundog supply better than the rest.
ProsBig comfy bed DVD dog training video
By Cecile
Goldsboro, NC
Stars bed
December 24, 2021
My 5 dogs of different mix breeds love, love, love this bed.
ProsIt's very inviting in style to the dogs.
ConsBeds are never easy to clean.
By Stone D.
Far Northern California
Best Dog Bed
December 24, 2021
We have several of these dog beds for our four bird dogs. Dogs love them. These beds are easy to wash & keep clean. Great product that lasts.
ProsDogs like them. Easy to wash & keep clean.
ConsNone
By Brandon S.
Lafayette, IN
Another Satisfied Customer (2nd Bizzy Bed)
December 22, 2021
Love these beds. Best you can find.
ProsComfort, durability, pure quality.
By Gus
SoCal
Great buy / fast service
December 5, 2021
I received The Bizzy Bed in 2 days! Super quick service! Our lab is getting older and we have changed our camping style, so I wanted something padded and warm for him to sleep on. He slept on it every night of our trip . . . snored up a storm. I probably should have ordered an X-large for my lab, but I just don't have the room. I have always been happy with my orders from GunDogSupply!
Pros-padded -tough fabric -dog loves it
Cons- padded so it's hard to store away
By Kathy
Buffalo
Very comfortable
December 2, 2021
Bed looks great. Very comfortable! Excellent service! Fast delivery!!!
ProsLove the color!
ConsNone
By David
Hondo, TX.
4 Extra Large Bizzy Beds
November 30, 2021
Our dogs love these beds. Worth the money! Thank you
By Rex
Nevada
Great Value
November 25, 2021
Bed was exactly what I hoped it would be and my dog loves it!
ProsGood quality fabric Holds a firm shape but still soft for the dog
ConsNone
By Sheila G.
Hartsville, SC
Best Bed EVER!!
November 23, 2021
Everything about this bed is perfect!! Maggie loves it!!
By Smitty
Minnesota(MN)
Well constructed and dogs love them.
November 18, 2021
This is the second Bizzy Bed with zipper I've got. We currently have 4 dogs and they love them. I like the fact that the cover can be removed and cleaned easily.
By Jaime
Illinois
Great bed!
November 18, 2021
Mac loves his new biz bed!!!
By Leslie
AL
Great dog bed and great service
November 16, 2021
Ordered on Saturday. Received on Tuesday. GunDogSupply always provides great products and service. Roscoe approves as he was sleeping on it within a few hours of arrival.
ProsSeems durable and stylish. Zipper is a plus.
ConsNone yet.
By D
Las Vegas, NV
Great Product
November 11, 2021
Great product. Solid construction and has held up great to my large dog.
By Kerry
North Dakota
My dogs favorite bed
November 6, 2021
My 5 month old puppy took to this bed right away. It’s durable and easy to clean. My only issue is the zipper tab that comes to the corner of the bed. It needs a Velcro keeper to fold over and protect it from a inquisitive puppy that wants to chew on it.
ProsDurable, easy to clean, comfortable bowl shape
ConsThe zipper tab needs a keeper or concealment pocket.
By updateCategoryParent
Spokane, WA
Great beds!
November 4, 2021
Our German Shepherd and Yellow Lab love these beds! We bought the XL size.
By Stephanie V.
West Chester, PA
We LOVE the Bizzy Bed!
November 2, 2021
I ordered a large Bizzy Bed for my vizslas and I couldn't be more pleased! The construction and fabric are really well made, it's touch (can withstand the digging and nesting) and the size is perfect for my two vizslas to share. It's their new go-to place!!! This bed is really worth it--much nicer than I expected! Thank you for a great product and fast delivery!
ProsDurable, removable, machine washable cover is fantastic! Bed is sturdy and supportive, yet "cushy" and attractive. Super fast delivery, too!
ConsThe only "con" would be that you can't choose the pattern/color of the cover--but to me, that's negligible given the quality and comfort of this dogbed!
By Trista W.
Linesville, Pennsylvania
Heavy Duty Product Made in the USA!!
October 30, 2021
Our Great Pyrenees Dozer is quite the destructive pup, but this bed has held up very well for him. He uses the sides as pillows sometimes and seems to enjoy it very much. Thankful for a great company that cares about it’s customers and produces a quality product here at home.
ProsDurable Appropriate size for large breed dog Made in the USA
By Michael
Atlanta
#2
October 29, 2021
Our Mini Poodle loved the 1st one in our den, so we got him a 2nd one for our bedroom. Super easy to train Nathan to use his new beds.
By Jim
Orlando Florida
My New Dalmation Loves it.
October 27, 2021
We adopted a 3 year old rescue dalmation who was oviously mistreated, and beaten. The bed was in the family room. When we walked in the front door, she went right to the bed and claimed it. At night, when we are watching television, she is sound asleep on her bed; comfy and feeling very secure. Thank you.
ProsLarge soft and allows the dog to stretch out or curl up in a nest.
ConsHave not found any yet.
By Cindy
Creston, WA
Our Pups Love it!
October 27, 2021
We received 2 bizzy Mystery Beds. They are extremely well made and the x-large is perfect for sharing for our two young dogs, Daisy and Tater. I was very pleased with the colors of the two beds, a deep maroon/tan and the other an all tan bed.
ProsColor, material, durability.
Consnone
By Steve
Oxford, Ohio
High quality bed
October 21, 2021
My dog loves her bed! Cover is removable and washable. Highly recommend
By Catherine
Scituate, MA
Instant hit!
October 21, 2021
Our puppy immediately fell in love with her Bizzy Bed. She hoards all her toys on it and sleeps on it throughout the day. She knows it is her place and happily goes there.
ProsSeems very durable but the fabric is still soft and comfy for our pup. She loves the shape too!
ConsI do not see any negatives about this dog bed. It is perfect!!
By Mark
Lubbock, TX
Awesome US Made Dog Bed
October 20, 2021
I bought the extra-large for my Lab Chief. It’s really bigger than necessary but I didn’t want to crowd him, lol! Got the one with the anchors print. It is the nicest dog bed I have ever bought, and I’m on my third Lab. The padding is nice and thick and does not compress to nothing like so many inferior dog beds. The fabric cover is nice and heavy just like described “ furniture grade” but not rough where the dog doesn’t like it. The zipper is better made than most I’ve seen but still could be a weak spot if your pup tends to mess with it. Chief started using the bed immediately and now prefers it to his orthopedic foam bed.
ProsPadding; fabric cover quality, attractive, US made
ConsNot any really. I wish somebody would come out with a bed cover that used Velcro instead of a zipper. However, not a problem unless your dog is looking for weak spots.
By John
West bend wi
Awesome bed
October 16, 2021
Great bed. I use it on top of elevated beds.
ProsEverything is great about this bed. Even my picky female will come out of her kennel to sleep on it.
ConsNot much. May make it easier to vacuum.
By Jenny
New Mexico
Floof loves this bed
October 7, 2021
Our mystery color came in this beautiful color that is perfect for our decor. Bed is well made and seems like it will last. Our dog is 67 lbs and this it the XL size. He curls up in it and sprawls out.
ProsWell made and sturdy Soft Doesn't slide around on the tile floor Dog loves it
By Sammi
By the window
Sammi hearts her Bizzy bed
October 6, 2021
My Sammi doesn’t usually take to new beds but not with this one. Within minutes of putting her bed on the floor of her favorite monitoring window she was in it. I’m so happy I was able to replace her old tattered bed.
ProsBeautifully made Handle for easy carrying Easy to care for and wash Easy to match your decor Made in USA Price Durability
ConsAbsolutely none
By Norm
NEVADA
Great bed
October 6, 2021
This is the second Bizzy Bed that I’ve purchased from Steve and it’s great. I purchased the first one years ago when they first started selling them and it’s as good as new. Ruger loves the thing and that’s his spot, so it’s had it’s share of use and abuse and still looks as good as day one. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending this to anyone looking for a quality bed that’s going to last and last
ProsWell built, quality materials, great design, washable cover
ConsI think the floor could be thicker
By David C.
Boston, MA
Great dog bed
October 6, 2021
My dog loves the bed! 60 lb. Lab and she has plenty of room on the large size.
By KWKOONE
Little Rock, AR
BIZZY BED
September 27, 2021
Really Durable and well made!!!
By ROBERT A.
Spicewood, Tx.
Bizzy Beds
September 25, 2021
I love these beds. I’ve bought 5 so far. One for my office and 3 for the house. The extra one ended up being used in my pickup truck. I’ve got 2 little rescue dogs and a female pit. It’s like musical chairs. They all swap beds. Thanks again Gun Dog Supply. When I need anything, I always look at y’all first!
ProsDogs love them.
ConsHaven?t found any.
By VLB
Staten Island, NY
My dog love his Bizzy dog beds, this his second one.
September 18, 2021
My dog loves his Bizzy bed so much when I needed to replace his upstairs bed our only choice was a Bizzy bed. I ordered a large Bizzy bed - mystery bed. Excellent savings and now we have one extra large and one large Bizzy bed. My dog loves his extra large bed during the day and sleeps on his large bed upstairs. I love how comfortable he looks in his beds. I recommend this bed!
ProsQuality materially Padding pattern fits my dog?s body well My dog love it
ConsNone
By D M.
North Texas
XL Mystery Bed Greatness
September 17, 2021
A pair of young Pugs love their new XL Mystery Bed, giving them plenty of room to stretch out over night. Once again, easy website to navigate and very informative with lots of pictures for sizing. Check out is easy and hassle free, as well as, fulfillment which is quick too. Ordered and out the door in the same day, the way it ought to be for businesses who are on the ball. Thanks Steve! As for the product, top notch construction, materials, and durability on this XL Mystery Bed. The color really didn’t matter but is good. I’d buy again, as I did on this one.
ProsDurability Design Cleanable Pricing
ConsNone that I have found or experienced.
By Marie
Lexington, Kentucky
Happy Place
September 8, 2021
Our senior Great Dane loves it. It’s her happy place. It’s cradles her body like a nest and she loves the support on her body
By Mark S.
North Bonneville Wa
The very best dog bed we have ever seen
September 8, 2021
We purchased this bed for our 7week Lab. It could not have meet our needs any better. It comforts him very well and he enjoys climbing up to the rim and dropping into the middle flat section. No matter what is going on around him he can turn and still be propped up and comfortable. Itā€™s a go-to hit. Our friends are already planning on picking one up. Very nice!
ProsVery well built Washable The material is like a sturdy couch Light weight It cradles our pup but will be perfect All his growth phases
ConsNone
By Allison
Chattanooga, TN
Best dog bed on the market
September 7, 2021
Highly recommend the Bizzy Bed. It's easy to clean, holds up nicely, and the price is right. We got the XL for our DD.
ProsEasy to clean High quality fabric
ConsNone!
By Laurie
Fortson, Ga
Substantial and spongy!
September 3, 2021
I have had many, many dog beds in my time. This bed feels like it's going to hold its shape and last a long time, yet it seems comfortable for the dogs. They took to it right away.
By Marie
Maryland
Happy hounds
August 26, 2021
Got this bed for my home office and the hounds love it.
By Kat
NC
GSD loves it, Brittany not so much
August 25, 2021
A good sturdy bed, our shepherd will sleep on it sometimes but not the Brittany we bought it for...he prefers a softer spot.
ProsSturdy Camo design
ConsNot a cozy fabric, which makes sense because better to be sturdy, but my Brittany will not lay on it. My shepherd is pleased to have a second bed option though!
By Angie
Virginia
Best Bed Ever!!
August 20, 2021
I have purchased 3 of these beds over the past year. I love them for my Walker Coonhound, she likes to burrow. As a pet owner this bed is easy to vacuum up hair inbetween washing. I reccomend washing on gentle cycle in cold and hang dry. Also helpful is to have a replacement cover to switch out during washing. These beds are comfy for your dog, it's a win win for dog and pet owners. They travel well and you can even place in a crate too.
Pros2 Thumbs up!!
ConsNo cons-
By Gail H.
Covington ,LA
Too big, too hard, I gave it away.
August 15, 2021
Too big, too hard, I gave it away.
By Dean
Northern California
Bizzy Bed
August 11, 2021
Best dog bed for the money. We own 8 Bizzy beds.
ProsMy pointing dogs love'm! Easy to remove cover & wash. They hold up.
ConsN/A
By Zach
Ohio
Gigantic and Comfy
August 11, 2021
This thing is huge! A lot bigger than I thought, but my 75lb yellow lab loves it. I probably would've gotten the Large, but better too big than too small. The only downside is that this bed collects a lot of hair (not a big deal if your lab is chocolate or black I guess), but it IS easy to vacuum off
ProsBig Comfortable Easy to clean
ConsAttracts hair
By Dan H.
Monticello Indiana
Get what you paid for
August 11, 2021
I paid for a high quality extremely well made product and that’s exactly what I received! I’ve had plenty experience with dog beds and this baby takes top prize. Gun Dog Supply makes some pretty bold claims about how well their products are made, from material, stitching, zippers and filling. And that my friends isn’t hype, it’s truth. Love the product loves the company. Would give them 10 stars if I could.
ProsBest product of its kind
ConsNada zip zilch zero because you can't improve perfection.
By Nancy
Homeland, CA
Best dog beds!
August 10, 2021
My 2 year old Boxer/German shepherd mix has always destroyed any new beds within a few days of buying them. I thought I would give these a try after seeing what they are made from and how they are made. I bought two (one for each dog) and the beds are still in one piece, not chewed on or pulled out of their igloos to drag through the dirt. I definitely would buy these again.
ProsWell made, comfortable for the dogs, and covers are washable.
ConsNone at all.
By harlycarly
Vermont
Good Deal, Great Bed!!
August 7, 2021
I prepared myself for an awful looking color and it turned out to be really nice! Seems to be made well and designed with dog comfort in mind. The cat likes it too.
ProsPrice, quality, quick shipping.
ConsN/A
By Julie C.
Saginaw, MI
Jumbo Bizzy Beds - Excellent for the multi dog home and the grandkids too
August 6, 2021
I ordered the Jumbo Bizzy Bed for my two GSP's. It is currently the topper for a twin sized window box which looks out onto the back yard. The dogs love this spot, however the original window box upholstery was taking a beating from the dogs. The Bizzy Bed works perfectly, has more than enough room for two squirmy GSP's to be comfortable without crowding. In fact, the bed is so comfortable the youngsters in the family have found they prefer dragging it over in front of the TV to play console games instead of just bellying up on the floor. Hence ordering another Jumbo Bed for the two legged family members to sprawl on.
ProsExcellent Construction The dogs love it
ConsThe bed IS big, and once expanded to full size may be awkward to move around the home with (easily knock over knick knacks). I would open the box at the final destination, instead of attempting to carry the fully expanded bed from one room to another.
By Bob W.
Athens GA
Bizzy Beds
August 5, 2021
Received these recently and from day one our dogs have loved them. I was getting so frustrated buying beds that didn’t hold up through the first breakdown to wash the cover (zipper,liner,etc). Would recommend these in a heartbeat. Your pups will love em!
By Bill
Asheboro, NC
Our new puppy loves her Bizzy Bed
July 28, 2021
We picked up our 3 month old Bouvier des Flanders puppy in Pine Mountain, GA and returned home to North Carolina. Hannah (our pup) played, slept and hung out on the Bizzy Bed for the entire 10 hour trip. We stopped for gas, food breaks and puppy potty breaks and she enjoyed her Bizzy every mile of the way!!! She now keeps her dog toys close to her bed and loves it. Thanks so much to Gun Dog Supply for selling such a great dog bed!
ProsPuppy proof! Very comfortable! Good price in comparison to competition. Highly portable so dogs can be located near family wherever you are. Attractive design-even for living areas.
ConsWe don't have 2 more yet.
By Tim P.
Suffolk, Va.
Bandit loves this bed
July 27, 2021
First thing you notice when unwrapping this bed is how tough & durable it feels. Well designed with strong stitching & heavy duty yet comfortable fill. very satisfied with quality of this product.
Proseasy to clean, nice carry handle
ConsNone
By Jessie
Coeur d? Alene, ID
Super Cozy!
July 20, 2021
Rocky loves his new bed when he is not retrieving or swimming.
By Shirley
Hastings, Nebraska
Medium Bizzy Bed Dog Bed
July 17, 2021
I was looking for a good, comfortable bed for my dog. I saw the Bizzy bed on the Gun Dog Supply. It looked like exactly what I was looking for & ordered it right away. It came in just a few days. My dog jumped in it as soon as I got it unboxed. She loves it. I love it. I like the way it is made and the material and color. It looks like it will last a long time. I'm really glad I found it as this is a real keeper.
ProsMy dog fits good in it, sleeps good, lays on her back, feet up in the air, she can rest her chin on the outer uplift. Easy for me to move around with the strap attached to the bed. Looks good where ever I move it. Living room, bed room, she will follow it where ever I move it.
ConsNone
By Nick
Minnesota
Excellent, Sturdy Bed
July 16, 2021
Fantastic bed, both cushy and durable. Definitely more dense than I was expecting, this is not just a cheap pillow bed. Moss color also looks great!
ProsComfy Durable Great looking Perfect size
ConsCat likes the bed too much and steals it from the dog.
By Michael
CA
Great bed
July 11, 2021
We have had this bed for about a month now and it has survived our 8 month old GWP. The bed is well made and the dog loves it. The cover comes off easily and is easy to wash. We bought the large it has plenty of room. Our dog is about 55 lbs. and 22" at the shoulder.
ProsEasy to wash cover Durable
ConsWe don't have any at this time
By Gina
PA
Just received it-dog got in as I pulled the plastic off.
July 8, 2021
Love it. Durable material but comfortable too. I can see why these are popular. The outer perimeter has more stuffing than the middle which is nice. I got an XL for my 80+ lb lab and it’s plenty of room. She was on it as I pulled the plastic wrapping off and she looks like she approves!
ProsDurable material. Looks and feels cozy. Dog gave it thumbs up!
Cons
By Sandi
Tennessee
Best dog bed
July 7, 2021
Ruby loves her dogs bed and so do I. It’s so easy to clean. I got the mystery bed and love the color. It matches the colors of the house fine. I ordered it very early one morning and it was shipped the same morning and I got it the next day.
ProsEasy to clean
ConsNone
By Charliec74
Berkeley, CA
You Can 't Beat a Mystery Bed
July 1, 2021
I've taken two gambles on the beds and both times they've paid off. As far as wear, durability and comfort, these beds have been great. They're well designed, relatively easy to clean, and well fabricated. There's a photo of a large as compared to a small. Both my male and female GSPs seem to sleep in either one with little preference between medium and large. The male weighs in at 60lbs, which makes him a big dog.
Proseasy to clean, well made, durable
ConsCan't think of any!
By Marina
Walterboro, SC
Fantastic dog bed
June 23, 2021
I’ve tried several different types of dog beds for our Chesapeake Bay Retriever. She works hard and at the end of the day, we want her to be as comfortable as possible! With other beds, she would lay on them for a few minutes but inevitably end up on the floor. The Bizzy Bed is perfect for her- it’s just the right size to lay and chew a bone or take a long afternoon nap. I’ve also taken the cover off and it washes beautifully and there is Velcro on both the top AND bottom that holds the cover to the cushiony insert. What a great design! Worth every penny. Thank you so much! We love that our Maggie is so comfortable and happy. PS- we also have two mini Dachshunds who get on the bed as much as possible. It’s a huge hit. :-)
ProsEverything!
ConsNothing!
By Rocky R.
Wind Gap
Awesome Bed
June 20, 2021
This bed is very well made. I can't believe the quality of materials. Planing on purchasing 1 for my dogs cage and spare room.
ProsQuality materials. Easy to unzip and wash.
ConsNone
By Kim
LaOtto, Indiana
He LOVES it!
June 7, 2021
This is our second Bizzy Bed, first one is still in use but not big enough for 2 English Mastiffs 🤣 They actually have figured out how to trick each other so one gets up and moves...so now they can each have their own 💕💕 Max is very tall and leggy and he loves this bed and does not hang off
ProsCover zips off and is washable Durable Stable Has center snuggle zone Max loves it and at age 9 he is very picky also he fits in it
ConsInside material tends to hold smells so I just take the cover off and air out on its side for a few hours
By Phyllis
Santa Fe, NM
Blondie likes her Bizzy Bed
June 3, 2021
apparently this bed shipped already fluffed and comfortable -- my dog Blondie got comfortable right away !
Prossize, fabric feel, durable -- all good
By Mary
Gulfport, MS
Dobie dreams
June 1, 2021
Our Dobermans LOVE their beds so much that we have to pick them up during the daytime because they want to chew the corners of the beds. Bedtime is easy because they are ready to curl up in their Bizzy beds!
ProsThe beds are easy to clean and despite their size, easy to lift.
ConsWe wish the corners were reinforced or had metal tabs large enough to protect them from dogs that like to chew.
By Daniel
East Longmeadow, MA
Good bed
May 27, 2021
The outer shell is thick tough material and looks like it will last a long time. My setter is enjoying his new bed.
ProsTough outer shell. Seems comfortable.
ConsNone
By Jake
Spokane, WA.
Great bed!!
May 19, 2021
My GSP absolutely loves it. Zero complaints!
ProsRoomy Comfy Easy to clean
By Bob P.
Maryland
Buzzy bed is a hit!
May 19, 2021
Our dog couldn't wait for his bed to fully fluff out before getting comfortable. Great quality, dog loves it! I recommend getting your pet one! The fun of the mystery bed added to our positive experience with Gundogsupply. Great customer service and very easy to work with.
By Eric
York Pa
XL Bizzy Bed
May 15, 2021
These beds are great, both dogs love em'. There is plenty of space in the xl for our german shepard and the draht loves sprawling out in his. As soon as I had them out of the box they were both laying on them. I would recommend these beds and GDS to anyone looking as the whole experience and product were fantastic.
ProsPlenty of space in XL for large dog. Material is tough yet comfortable.
ConsNone so far and expect it to stay that way.
By Kim
Covington, GA
Great Bed!
May 14, 2021
My dog is dog is loving her new bed. It's much more durable than most.... Love the pink camo.

Merchant Response:Kim, The zippered cover should be completely removable. There is very strong velcro in the middle of the bed on both the top and bottom. If you reach your arm inside the cover you should be able to separate it and remove the cover. We're glad you like the bed! Thanks, Ben
Prosthe bed is water resistant
ConsI wish the cover could be removed completely to wash it in the washing machine.
By Jess
Brooklyn, WI
Great quality, great deal!
May 13, 2021
We took a chance on the mystery bed, and it matches our living room pretty well! …not that my dog would care anyway :) It’s a great quality product and the video is a nice bonus!
By Atlantga
Atlanta, GA
Happy Beagle
May 12, 2021
The bed came as expected, did what they said it did, and we lived happily ever after.
ProsQuality seems good, easily cleaned, sturdy.
ConsNone so far.
By Dean W.
MA
Great Value and I was extremely happy with the Mystery Selection!
May 9, 2021
Our 8 year old lab Bruce loves the bed and now we can get rid of the crate that has been in our bedroom! Glad I took the chance on the Mystery Bed! Our friends from Texas told us about Gun Dog Supply and we've been very pleased with everything we have ordered!!!
By morning
ohio
Good color!
May 8, 2021
The color choice was better than expected. Of course the dog did not notice. High quality product.
ProsMade in USA
By Rachel
Texas
Best purchase ever
May 1, 2021
I will never buy a different dog bed for my boys! We have the large, for both. My dogs absolutely LOVE these beds and don’t lay anywhere else anymore. Best use of money on a dog—ever! Definitely get one! Absolutely love GDS — their shipping is amazing. We buy everything from kennel covers, to beds, to water bowls from here.
ProsSize Little dip Pricing Material Multiple patterns available
ConsZero
By Sue
Davisburg, MI
Best dog bed ever!
April 29, 2021
Bought this bed for my female Vizsla. She loves it! Adopted a Vizsla puppy who decided he liked the bed too. So ended up buying a second bed. Very happy with this purchase!
ProsPerfect for dogs who like to nest.
ConsNone
By Lori
Alabama
Great bed!
April 29, 2021
Buddy loves his bed. We’ve not been able to have a bed in his crate that he has not destroyed. Now, he loves to rest in his crate and no attempts to destroy it, even after several weeks.
By Jim E.
CA
bizzy bed review
April 23, 2021
Score loves it and that is what counts. Removable cover an improvement over prior model,
By Jerry
Edinburg, Maine
Great bed.
April 22, 2021
Great bed. Waited @3 weeks for it though because I ordered name plates at the same time. Thought that bed could have shipped ahead of plates which were held up do to manufacturing issue.
Merchant Response:Jerry, We're glad you like the bed! We also apologize for the manufacturing delay with the ID Plates holding up your order. The issue has been resolved and we have taken steps to insure that delays like that do not happen again. We do appreciate your business. Thanks, Ben
ProsGood size, good color, easy to clean, rugged fabric. Included instructional video for teaching place. Great video.
Cons Shipping
By HAWK
Illinois
Linus loves it!
April 21, 2021
We just adopted a new dog from our local humane society and wanted to get him a bed that was made in the USA. I saw these beds and they had good reviews. I also liked that you could get a big discount if you ordered a mystery color. Our dog loved it so much we got one for the living room too. He likes to lay out in it and lay his head on the sides like a pillow. Or he can roll up in a ball in the middle. Fast shipping too! They are also washable so that's a plus! I would recommend these beds to anyone!! Thanks Steve for making such a great product!
ProsGreat price Made in the USA Dog loves it Handle for carrying it Washable
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Tom T.
Gainesville GA
Bizzy large bed
April 21, 2021
My GSP loves his new bed, comfortable to him and durable for me.
By Connie
Ohio
Mystery Bizzy Bed was great purchase!
April 7, 2021
After looking through the reviews, I decided to take a chance on the mystery bed. I was very happy when I opened the package. The bed is tan on one side and light green on the other side. The fabric is very strong and should hold up well. I ordered a size medium for at 30 pound Brittany and it fits her perfect. Annie is very happy with her new bed!
ProsGreat price for the value Well constructed with heavy weight fabric Designed with "pillow" at each end which my dog loves
ConsNone at this time.
By D M.
Texas
Great Bed
April 3, 2021
Needed a couple of beds for a pair of pugs and after a visit to Gun Dog Supply’s website and looking over the information on their beds then checking out the reviews, I knew this would work. Website is easy to navigate and very informative with materials, colors, and sizes. Very fast ordering and fulfillment process. It’s very irritating to deal with businesses who take days to weeks to process a simple order, not so with Gun Dog Supply. Thank you Steve.
ProsInformative website Solidly built Fast processing and out the door
By Cara
Bay Area, CA
Great Bed for a new puppy!
March 31, 2021
We love the water resistant covering on this having a new puppy with all his accidents. It's also very easy to wash the outside lining and is very comfortable. Our puppy loves being around us all the time, but the poor boney little guy hates laying directly on the floor. So it makes a great spot for him. And it's easy for us to lift all over the house with us. We even sit on it to play with him on the floor as well. Also, super reasonably priced for the quality. Great buy.
ProsWater resistant. Comfortable.
By Joan
Pasco, Washington
Buzzy Bed
March 22, 2021
Quality that I expected from Gun Dog Supply. My labrador jumped on it and laid down almost before I had it unpacked. She likes the fuller side areas for her head. The cover is made from tough, easy to clean material. I can vacuum the hair off which is a big plus.
ProsDog loves it and I like the color and quality of material and workmanship.
By Stephanie
Marlboro, NY
BEST DOG BED PURCHASE EVER
March 21, 2021
I purchased two beds from the XL mystery, to say my german shepherds are beyond happy is an understatement. They immediately went on their new beds , and absolutely love them. My little girl always eats the corner off of every bed, she has yet to even try it with this one. And my old man, uses this bed more than the other ones he has had, and it's not collapsing on the sides. It is quality made, and the best thing is it's made in the USA. Thank you, your dog beds will always be in my house, I will never buy another brand.
ProsDurability, color from a mystery purchase, size , and from the dogs use of it..comfort
ConsNone
By sam
eaton rapids michigan
Dog bed
March 20, 2021
Great price and the quality of the bed is wonderful. By far the best dog bed on the market.
Prosheavy fabric and great shape. Our dog loves it.
Consnone that we can see.
By Ed T.
Arley, Alabama
EXTRA LARGE BIZZY BED IS A HIT IN OUR HOUSEHOLD
March 20, 2021
At first we thought we made a mistake in purchasing two of the extra large BIZZY dog beds because our two German Shepherds did not take to them right away. Took several days (and help from our cat Henry) for them to start using them. Henry took to them immediately as you can see in the picture of him. It has been rainy lately creating a muddy yard and because our dogs are indoor/outdoor dogs, naturally the beds got a tad dirty. But because of the excellent quality and water repellency, I only spot cleaned and vacuumed. They still look brand new! I recommend these beds and caution buyers to give their pets a fair amount of time to get used to them before judging like we did.
ProsVery easy to clean, excellent quality
ConsNOISY because of water repellent but a noise you become accustomed to.
By Phil
Scranton, PA
Mystery bed is a hit
March 19, 2021
Heavy material resistant to wear and chewing (so far).
ProsHeavy material, good padding, stitched well.
By Philip D.
Napa, CA
Comfy and durable
March 19, 2021
I have several dogs and have bought various dog beds over the years. Most other dog beds I’ve bought don’t last even a month or the material is not comfortable. I’m very impressed by the Bizzy Bed. It’s designed well with good materials. It has a good hefty weight, which is good because we have wood flooring and the bed doesn’t slide around. And - It’s easy to clean. My 90lb German shepherd mix puppy sometimes plays rough and “accidentally” destroys things, but this bed is durable and he loves it.
Pros1. Tough materials 2. Heavy weight 3. Burrow type of design 4. Easy to clean 5. My dogs love it.
Cons1. Price point initially seems high and made me hesitant, but I found the overall value to be good! 2. I have to buy at least 1 more for my GSP
By Bobbi
North Carolina
Great dog bed
March 19, 2021
Our Boykin Spaniel loves his new bed. Great product. Fabric soft and high quality. Definitely recommend this bed.
ProsQuality, fabric, design, size
ConsNone
By James
Virginia
Great Product and Great Service
March 18, 2021
The Bizzy Bed looks great and my dog loves it. The large size gives my full-sized golden doodle plenty of room to stretch out when he's not curled up against the bolsters. As always, purchasing from Gun Dog Supply is a pleasure.
By Nelson
Baltimore
Great Dog Bed
March 18, 2021
Nelson has a love-hate relationship with dog beds. We have been through three with zero success. My gun dog bed has passed the test though. We have had it for about a month and he hasn’t destroyed it yet. The material is great and the quality is far more than I expected. He loves laying on it and playing with his toys. And now we’re just working on place!
By Chad
Indianapolis, Indiana
Not 1 of the better beds I've bought for my dogs.
March 18, 2021
My 3 dogs will not lay on this bed much. Had the bed for about a month now. Previous dog beds they would lay on but this 1 for some reason they will not use. The material on this bed is pretty thick and durable but think it's lacking more thickness and softness.
ProsMaterials used seem very durable and strong.
ConsThickness isn't as much as expected and not as soft. Middle section doesn't have much padding and kind of firm. Wish it was softer and thicker.
By Eric
Missoula, Montana
Impressed with the quality
March 18, 2021
I'm totally impressed with the quality of this bed. I went with the Mystery Bed choice to save a little money and it was totally worth it. There is no way you will find a bed of this quality at the Mystery price anywhere else. I let the bed sit out for 48 hours and it expanded properly. I love how dense the foam is as it adds weight to the whole bed which keeps it from sliding everywhere. My GSP loves the bed and seems to be doing a little less digging before settling down. I'll be ordering a second one to keep for him in other rooms of the house.
ProsDurable, thick fabric and dense foam. This bed will last a while.
ConsSlightly expensive but compared to other beds, you can't beat this for the price.
By RG
Chicago
Country dog moves to the city
March 18, 2021
Gundog knows their dogs. I was hesitant about this bed, website said only single pieces of foam. But I decided to try it. (Risk free with their guarantee). Our big lab loves it. It is light enough to move and sturdy enough to vacuum. It does not stain. We bought a second one for the bedroom. One more great product from Gun Dog.
By mk
Edmonds WA
nice and sturdy
March 18, 2021
Appears to be holding up as much as my dogs scratch at it. Easy to clean. Sturdy fabric. Great price for the mystery bed!
Prosdogs love it well made they didn't skimp on the fill! easy to spot clean and vacuum easy to move with the tab sewn on the side edge
Consaccumulates alot of hair in the inseam but I guess my dobies are just shedding alot
By Steve
Chattanooga, TN
This is my second bed
March 18, 2021
The beds are very well made and I now have one on two floors of the house. Went from a site Large to a size Medium with my 56lb Lab and it worked out fine.
ProsHeavy duty. Cover is removable and washable.
ConsNone!
By Customer
Gold Bar, WA
LOVE THIS BED!!!!!
March 18, 2021
Very easy to clean and my dog falls right to sleep! Bought this for multiple spaces so we now own 3 and we love it! Best bed on the market for sure!
By Customer
Clover South Carolina
Awesome
March 18, 2021
Awesome service and an Awesome product
By John S.
Ely, Minnesota
Large Bizzy Dog Bed
March 17, 2021
Great company to work with I ordered two dog beds and they arrived just fine. This bed is great and my dog loves it. I should also point out I have ordered both my dogs E-collars from Gun Dog Supply and have been happy with there service.
ProsQuality made tough material looks and feels good. My Irish Setter loves it.
ConsNone that I know of.
By Jay
Holland Pa
Bizzy bed
March 17, 2021
The cat jumps in too when she can
ProsHeavy duty, nobody chews on it
ConsNo yet and none expected
By Customer
NC
Bizzy Bed
March 17, 2021
I bought the large and xlarge sizes. The xlarge seems to have less cushion than the large. Both are of excellent quality.
By FK
Long Island, NY
Bizzy Bed=Happy Pup
February 17, 2021
Reasonable priced well made bed. The pup sleeps soundly in it. As advertised. Very Pleased!
ProsWell Made Reasonably priced compared to other beds on the market. Pup sleeps soundly in it. Great service and fast delivery from Gun Dog.
ConsNone so far.
By MMB
California
XLarge and they love it!
February 15, 2021
With 4 dogs I can't count the number of beds I've tried and my pack has never loved a bed as much as this one. They love it so much that I've been able to keep them off my bed which has never been achievable. All four squeezed on together so I'm going to order a Jumbo size one to give them a little more space. Great bed!
By Coaster43
Grass Valley, California
Love it Twice!
February 11, 2021
This is my second review of Bizzy Beds because it's our second Bizzy Bed. Our dog, Kody, has enjoyed his so much that, when we (fail) fostered another dog, Kayla, we just had to get her a Bizzy Bed too.
ProsSturdy fabric - quality workmanship. Style and colors that 'work' in our living room. And the dogs love them!
By Kim
Wisconsin
BEST BEDS EVER!!!
February 10, 2021
We started with one bed, just to see if the girls would like it. Less than a month later we had to order another because whoever wasn’t on the bed would sit and wait for the other to get up. Both our girls have had leg surgeries, and I’ve not seen them sleep this peaceful. Super easy to take apart and wash, love the Velcro that keeps the bed together. And I was super happy about the ‘mystery’ colors!!! Thank you so much!!!
ProsEasy to clean Durable Great cover material Dogs LOVE them, that's all that matters
By Bridget
Clermont, FL
Dogs love these beds!
February 6, 2021
We ordered three mystery beds. Two large and one extra large. After the waiting the two days for them to expand we put them out and all of them got on their beds. We are super happy with this purchase. Olivet, Huck and Sawyer say “ Thank you”. We will purchase more of these.
ProsMade very well. Very nice material
By Richard
RI
Another great value from this company
February 5, 2021
Very durable cover - well padded as advertised. I'm sure this bed will hold up well over time. Chose it over beds twice the price and am glad I did.
By Michael
Watertown, SD
LOVE
February 4, 2021
Very well made. New GSH pup loves it.
ProsWell made.
By Karen
AR
all around favorite
January 27, 2021
Both dogs and both cats are enjoying the new bed. I think I'm going to have to order a small one for the cats so the dogs don't have to share. The mystery bed was a great choice and both covers are very attractive. Our super chewer pup was able to detach the zipper within a few hours but Gun Dog quickly sent us a replacement which is why we have now two covers. I am now coating the zipper with bitter anti chew and he's leaving the new one alone. I will get a new zipper installed on the chewed one so we have a replacement available when the cover becomes soiled. Thanks again for great product and super customer service.
By Chris D.
Chicago, Illinois / Seneca, Illinois
Large Bizzy Bed
January 27, 2021
My English Pointer and two Siberian Huskies sleep great on them. They like how they burrow down in the middle. They keep them warm and safe. I have them at camp for them as well.
ProsCleans easy Natural burrow down bed Made very well! Shipped quick!
ConsWish they still made the circle ones still.
By Ricky D.
Somerset KY
Dog Bed
January 27, 2021
This is the second bed I bought, first one for another dog ,he loves it. Not sure why but my Labrador hasn't taken to it. Talk to product specialist, was assured that return was no problem, allowed me to give my dog time to get use to it. Always a good experience with Gun Dog Supply.
By Michelle E.
Houston, Tx
Awesome quality!
January 22, 2021
I bought this for our new Boykin Spaniel puppy arriving soon. I set it up in her spot and it fluffed up really nice after about a day. The fabric is tough but soft to the touch, and I love that I’m able to wash the exterior cover. It’s already been approved of by the resident cats 👍🏻
ProsWashable cover, aesthetically pleasing design, comfortable,
ConsNone
By Ryan C.
TX
THIS BED IS AWESOME!!!
January 21, 2021
This bed is more than enough for my 140 lb bloodhound and our catahoula to lay on . I strongly recommend these over any other bed from Pet big box stores.
By Pam O.
Clinton, Missouri
LOVE this pretty pink camo dog bed!
January 15, 2021
I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this dog bed, but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It’s so well made, and will be the perfect size for my German Shepherd puppy when she’s grown. The fabric is really thick, almost like a canvas fabric, and such pretty colors. The way it’s made, with the square part in the middle, is just what dogs love. Because the pink camo print was a limited edition, I also ordered a replacement cover. I’m sure it will be several years before I will need to pull it out of the closet! I’m so happy I stumbled across Gun Dog Supply while searching online for her bed. I’ve ordered a few pet beds online in the past from other places and have always been disappointed or the product didn’t hold up. I highly recommend this bed!
By Brian
Houston, Texas
Pink conceal dog bed built to last
January 13, 2021
Bed cover is good quality and should last for years.
ConsNone. Dog bed is just as advertised.
By Chuck R.
Wisconsin
This is a great Dog Bed
January 10, 2021
We love this but more importantly so does the dog. It holds it shape very well and is easy to clean
By Gary D.
San Luis Obispo County California
Pleases Arlo very well
January 9, 2021
Our 5 y.o. GSP destroyed several Costco dog beds annually, with his "digging" ritual. Your Bizzy Bed has ended that. He hunkers his hindquarters into the depression and positions the rest of himself against the perimeter resting with contentment. Many thanks for your outstanding dog bed!
By Kody's M.
Grass Valley, California
Kody Loves It!
January 9, 2021
My dog took to this bed immediately and it's now his favorite. We just took in a foster dog and she wants to take it over, so I may be ordering a second one. (Do give the bed a couple of days to fill out after it arrives. You won't be disappointed.)
ProsSturdy fabric, but comfortable to the touch - and attractive. (It looks nice in our living room.) BTW it is reversible - either side can be up.
ConsThe only con is that I'm not sure - yet - how to remove the zippered cover for cleaning. But I'll figure it out when the time comes.
By Brooke M.
NE
Large bizzy bed
January 9, 2021
When I first opened the box, I was a little concerned on the size. My golden is 60lbs, but lays long when relaxing at home. Once the bed expanded, I knew it would be perfect and she’s been loving it since day 1!
ProsLove the material and color!
ConsNone.
By Laurie
Dover TN
Great bes!
January 8, 2021
Ordered the mystery bed not knowing what i would get.I knew it would be quality bed for a great price but other than that I didnt know but woud be happy with any of the colors. I was sent a nuetral grey color which is fantastic! Very happy!!!!
ProsGood value and beds are very durable.
Consnone
By DC
Southern CA
Finally found a bed that works!
January 7, 2021
I typically purchase new beds fir my two GSP’s at least I’ve a year. They constantly dig at their and rough house with them all day. These beds are holding up great. They maintain their form and functionality even with my two crazy girls.
ProsSturdy material, comfortable form and a great looking product.
By TomD
Southern Wisconsin
A unique dog bed
January 6, 2021
I guess it really doesn't matter what I think of the bed. It's more does my dog like it... Anyway, I found this bed to be unique because the borders are so thick/wide. In the past any dog bed I bought has had a larger center and thinner borders. However, the dog seems to really like it. I wasn't sure what size to order, the measurements are listed on the website. I am pleased with the size I ordered but if you are between two sizes, I would recommend, due to the way this bed is designed, to go with the larger size.
ProsLightweight, huge selection of colors and easy to clean.
ConsThis bed may take a little getting used to, probably more from the dog owners and the actual dogs.
By Janette A.
Lake Crystal, MN
Large Bizzy Dog Bed
January 5, 2021
Our Labrador Attie loves her Bizzy Bed! She can really stretch out and sleeps great on her new bed!
ProsLarge enough for a full size lab to spread out!
ConsNone
By Mike
Warren's WI
Durable dog bed
January 3, 2021
My lab likes the bed but I should have gotten the large bed instead of medium, she's about 75 pounds
ProsWell made
ConsMedium is a little small for a 75 pound lab
By Wanda
Wakefield VA
Great beds@
January 1, 2021
My dogs love the new beds. Awesome quality.
ProsWell made and attractive
ConsNone.
By LDS
NJ
Excellent quality bed
January 1, 2021
I am so glad that I ordered the large Bizzy dog bed. My 50lb Australian Cattle Dog loves it. The quality is excellent, the mystery color was perfect, gray on one side, tan on the other. Made in the USA! Shipping was prompt.
ProsDurable, nice looking, my dog loves it, made in the USA, fast shipping.
ConsNone
By Keith
MN
Tough dog bed
December 31, 2020
They haven't gotten chewed to pieces
ProsWashable cover, dogs love them
ConsA little pricey
By Rachel L.
CO
great bed and loved the color!
December 29, 2020
Our pup took to the new bed immediately - it is great! I also am very happy with the color that was shipped to us.
By Natalie
Lake St. Louis, MO
Doggo's favorite bed!
December 28, 2020
We bought our 105lb lab this bed for Christmas because she hung off the old bed. It took a day for her to warm up to it but now she LOVES it! It's big enough for her to stretch out and have room for all of her toys!
ProsLarge enough for our 105 lb lab. lots of color options.
ConsDoes not have a removable washable cover.
By Mike C.
Elk Grove, CA
Extra Large Mystery Bizzy Bed is a Hit
December 28, 2020
I'm very happy with this bed and so is my pup. The customer service was excellent. The delivery didn't take very long considering it's Christmas season compounded by COVID. And the bed itself is great. Great quality, easy to tote around. Tough enough to stand up to some chewing but still very comfortable. I also like the fact that it's made in the USA! If I ever need to purchase another dog bed, it'll be another one of these. Thanks so much to the folks at Gun Dog Supply!
ProsMentioned in my review.
ConsNone
By Kathy
Henry, Virginia
Good size bed
December 26, 2020
I ordered the Bizzy Bed for my hound dogs and rat terrier. I like that there is a handle on the side so I can easily carry it from room to room and out to the garage. It is thick enough to be warm if I set it on the floor in there. They like to hang out with us if we are working in the shop. I ordered the mystery bed as it was a little cheaper and I did not care what color it was. It arrived quickly. And I set it up and let it sit a few hours to let it expand. The dogs took to it right away. It did arrive with a small rip along a seam in the cover. It looks like the cover is easy to remove for washing so I should be able to stitch it up.

Merchant Response:Kathy, I'm sorry to hear about the tear. If you can't stitch it up we'll be happy to send a replacement cover. Thanks, Ben
ProsGood size for a large The bed is thick The cover is durable and easy to remove. It has a little excess so the dog can dig around in it. Has a loop handle to carry
ConsOther than the small rip in the cover. I like the way the bed is made. My dogs do not chew their beds so I can wait til I wash the cover to fix it.
By Tim
Coeur D Alene, ID
Awesome Dog Bed
December 26, 2020
I wasn't sure what to expect with the bed. It's lived up to its marketing. Our five month small munsterlander can be put "on his spot" and will stay on the bed for three or four hours. Initially he tried chewing on it and just gave up. He'll seek out the bed just to curl up and nap. The cover is easy to clean. This is my favorite dog bed. If the pup grows out of it I'll move up to the next size.
ConsNone
By Christy
Brandenburg, KY
Titus loves his Large Bizzy Bed
December 25, 2020
Our 25lb Jack Russell loves to stretch out! We ordered the Large Mystery Bizzy Bed and it fits Titus perfectly! It provides great comfort and support plus there's room for his favorite friends. We highly recommend this bed to anyone that wants the very best for their buddy.
ProsRoomy and never goes flat!
By Thor
Kansas
Great Dog Bed
December 24, 2020
The mystery dog bed was a great value and and my dog seems to love it. Extremely durable and comfy.
By YHarper
Washington State
Great Quality
December 23, 2020
We have a medium sized Pitbull and I don't know why I ordered the extra large but I did and it's too big. He hasn't been able to destroy this bed the way he has with others when he would dig at them. It doesn't give him a toasty warm cozy feeling though so he keeps trying to get back on the couches, I feel partly because the bed's too big it needs to be smaller so he can cozy up in the center. This will be great for the summer and it's easy to clean, great Quality, fast delivery and great customer service.
ProsGreat quality, sturdy, easy to clean- you can use one of those sticky rollers to get the fur off or you can unzip it and wash it, it's lasting longer than any of the other beds we've gotten him.
ConsI purchased the wrong size, but that's on me. It isn't warm enough for a dog with very short for during the winter. But then again, maybe if the bed was smaller, maybe he could nestle into it better.
By Shawna C.
Michigan
Amazing
December 22, 2020
Excellent quality and the best thing is my dog LOVES it!
By Doug D.
Kansas
Large Bizzy Bed
December 22, 2020
My dog loves this bed. We bought a Large and have a Britney/Shorthair mix who likes to destroy her bedding to try to make a nest. She does not circle the bedding or dig at it anymore, she just lay's down and enjoys it. This holding up great, very tough material. Love that the cover can be removed to be washed. Bought the mystery bed.
ProsHeavy duty, comfortable, washable, replaceable cover, dog loves it.
ConsNone so far.
By Michelle
Alabama
Lab approved
December 22, 2020
This dog bed seems to be very well made. The cover is removable for washing. The filling is made so it can be fluffed up and not get flat like typical beds. My 8 year old Lab with joint problems seems very cozy and happy with it.
ProsPrice, well made.
ConsNone
By Flora
Neenah, WI
Very well made
December 22, 2020
The bed is sturdy and the filling holds it shape and doesn't flatten. I purchased the mystery bed for the discount but I would pay full price for this bed.
ProsGood value, fully washable cover, sturdy
ConsNone
By Telsa
Middle Georgia
Best ever
December 21, 2020
This is by far the best dog bed ever. We have one for our English Cocker and a larger one for our black Lab. Excellent customer service anytime you order.
By Jeff K.
MN
Annie's bizzy bed
December 21, 2020
Well construction. Should be good for years to come for our 2 year old yellow lab Annie.
By Sam
NY, NY
great comfort and great quality
December 21, 2020
Really great cushioning similar to a couch cushion that my dog loves. Saved my couch as the dog prefers the bed now. The made in USA quality will last many many years.
ProsGreat quality and excellent value compared to other beds on the market. The dip in the center and higher edges is a great feature for your dog to find that perfect sleeping options. Washable cover is a must have. Other beds got a little messed up after using washing machine.
ConsNot really a con but note: Because it's so plush and thick the surface area is slightly smaller than stated. So, if your dog is a sprawler, then maybe a bigger size than planned might be better. Otherwise it will eventually flatten out with use to the stated measurements.
By Dave
Beech Island, SC
Very Nice Bed!
December 21, 2020
Very nice well made bed! Has plenty of compartments so inside pillows can be removed before washing. Good durable material that feels nice. Mystery color was great and could blend anywhere. Yay! Just.... my dogs don’t want to use it. Even after repositioning it, they still prefer their old beds and cushion. Smell? Mystery to me.
ProsStrong quality bed.
ConsCan't get my dogs to use it?
By Zach
Denver, CO
Awesome Bed
December 21, 2020
Finally found a bed my dog actually prefers over the floor or couch. Really good product and awesome customer service from GDS as always!
ProsEasy to move around; easy to clean; dog likes it!
ConsNone
By Paul
Kansas City, Mo.
Tucker loves his new bed
December 21, 2020
Excellent product and customer service. My daughter bought one for her doodle after seeing minePaul
ProsA good size for my doodle It keeps it's shape and tough as nails.
ConsNone!
By Richard
St. Louis
Smaller female UK Lab loves it
December 21, 2020
It is very large, but our 2 year old smaller female UK lab loves it. She is more peaceful through the night than she was before ... meaning I don't have to take her outside. I think we could have got by with the size smaller, but she loves it and it fits well enough in the corner. So far no chewing on it so I can't specifically comment on durability. Will buy again if ever needed.
By Nicole H.
Los Angeles
Great bed!
December 21, 2020
Dog loves it. It is sturdy and good looking. Haven’t washed it yet.
By Ozarks
Missouri
High Quality dog bed
December 21, 2020
Have had the XL Bizzy bed for about six weeks now. I purchased it due to positive reviews about it being heavy duty and high quality. Thus far, I tend to agree. I have a 60 pound Am Staff and it is almost too big. If I get another one for him I will try a Large next time. I would not hesitate to buy one again and recommend.
Prosquality construction heavy duty fabric
By Susan
SC
Great dog bed and love the size
December 21, 2020
The only negative I have is my dog chewed the 'handle tab' on the edge of the bed within 15 minutes of receiving his bed. Maybe use a different material that is more durable? Otherwise, I love the size of the large bed - it is perfect for our 70 lb Aussie. I love the red and black check material and the sturdiness of the bed itself. Overall, we are very pleased.
ProsGreat bed. Large is perfect size for our 70 lb Aussie. Very sturdy. We love the black and red check material.
By Tom
Big sky country
Dog bed
December 21, 2020
All my pets use it even the cat .Easy to clean and appears comfortable for the dogs after hard days hunting.
ProsEasy to clean Fairly price
ConsNone
By Valerie M.
Medford Lakes, NJ
Great bed!
December 21, 2020
I had previously ordered a large sized bed for my rescue then rescued another puppy. I took a chance and ordered an XL mystery bed. The color was perfect as was the size! Both dogs love the bed and take turns using it and sometimes even share it. The other bed is next to it and gets used as well. These are really nice beds.
By Rob L.
MN
Sturdy and the dog loves it.
December 20, 2020
One thing worth considering is that since this bed isn’t typical, you may want to consider the actual size vs. simple dimensions. The middle part is where the dog is nestled and because of this I wish I’d purchased a larger size than what it replaced. She still enjoys it though and I’m sure I’ll treat her to the larger one eventually.
ProsSturdy, Easy to clean and looks more like furniture than most beds.
By PJ
Seattle area
Great quality, great value!
December 20, 2020
I chose the "Mystery Bed" Large Bizzy Dog bed because I do care about value and quality but upholstery color? No big deal. My Mystery bed was tan on one side and a green color of the reverse side, and was, in any case, completely attractive! This is a really nice dog bed. The large size is a good fit for my 45 lb GSP, the fill is firm, and the cover a tough canvas that will hold up well. I am completely satisfied and reccommend this dog without reservation!
By Charliec74
Berkeley
Bizzy Beds Are the Best
December 20, 2020
This is my second Bizzy Bed. The dogs have enjoyed both of them. The stuffing is much better than other beds I’ve tried over the years, and the center section is relatively tough and durable. I have a male and female GSP’s that are extremely active and love to actively scrap the area they are going to sleep in, so the center sections gets lots of wear and tear. The male GSP loves to unzip the zippers on just about everything. It’s kind of like a pastime thing to do when things get boring. So far the zipper has held up for each of two beds. I took a possible gamble on getting mystery bed, but that paid off. The bed looks great. The dogs don’t care about the color selection anyway. And it’s absolutely as well constructed as the non-Mystery Bed.
ProsA great bed your dogs with love! A bit easier on the pocket book Well constructed Well designed with a dog in mind
ConsI would say the large size might be a bit too large for the dogs I have. Next time I'd try a medium. The dogs actually seem to prefer a smaller cozier space as compared to a larger one. I would imagine that if you were a stickler of matching a particular room decor you'd find not having a choice upsetting, you'd be better off picking out something you like.
By Anne C.
West Deptford, NJ
My fussy dog actually likes this bed!
December 20, 2020
Our dog Cocoa did not like a previous bed I bought for her because it was made of a waterproof material, and she did not like the sound it made when she lay on it. But this sturdy bed is very comfortable, and she loves taking her "sun bath" on it in front of our back sliding door when the afternoon sun comes in.
ProsComfortable for our yellow lab/border collie mix (who weighs 62 lbs).
ConsMight be a bit big for fitting in small spaces or cars.
By KP
Minneapolis
Love it
December 20, 2020
This is a very handsome piece of dog furniture (Buffalo Blue / Gray two tone). This is the go-to place for my lab. She snuggles up in her den and sleeps for hours. If she could speak, I'm sure she'd say she loves it.
By Daniel
South Texas
Excellent bed
December 20, 2020
This is a quality bed, well constructed yet easy to clean. I bought this for my dog, but my two year old daughter has now claimed it. Make sure to get the recommended size, the video on the site showing the same size dog in all beds was very helpful.
Prosfabric is easy to clean for the outside cover ( I washed it on the gentle cycle in the washing machine). Quality material, very tough yet comfortable. The cover has a zipper, and on the inside it has heavy duty velcro on both sides to keep the cover attached to the actual bed.
ConsDid seem a little pricey at first glance, but actually after researching it was comparable to other quality dog beds on the market, or even a little cheaper. No real cons that I can see.
By Karen
Georgia
Dog Loves It
December 20, 2020
Nice quality. Good cushioning.
ProsDiscount for mystery color and the color was just fine. Dog regularly chooses to lie on it.
By Crystal
MA
Best dog bed ever!
December 20, 2020
This bed is amazing! My golden retriever absolutely love this so much he’s stopped sleeping on our bed now. Not only did we get a great mystery color in an XL, but it is easy to clean! Love it so much want to get another, I will never get another dog bed from the store again!
By Kate
Seattle
I need a second one!
December 20, 2020
My dogs love this bed, they are always fighting over it. Guess I need to order a second one! It's pretty firm but something about the design really draws them in, they like to snuggle in the middle part and rest their heads on the outer pillow. My bigger dog is a 50lb Samoyed and the large bed is the perfect size. Dog in picture is 35lbs.
By Terrie
Texas
Dogs live it
December 20, 2020
The bed is a nice green fabric. My big dogs enjoy it. The large size let's my 95# lab and 65# mali both curl up at the same time.
By SharonWB
Columbus, OH
Our Shorthairs Love Them
December 20, 2020
We have three German Shorthair Pointers, two of which are older. They love to snuggle down into the “nest” portion of this durable bed and rest their heads on the surrounding cushion.
By DEGDog
Michigan
Happy dogs
December 20, 2020
Bought a large to put on the floor of my truck back seat. Fits great. My big 95 lb lab fits fine and the little lab pup has taken to it and can’t destroy it. I didn’t need to persuade my wife and match our home decor, so the mystery option worked for me and we got a treebark camo. Seems like a nice bed that will last. Might buy another when puppy gets bigger, but might have to match the decor on that one!
ProsSeems well made and heavy duty. Cool camo mystery pattern. Stuffing seems resilient. Dogs like it.
ConsNone really. Maybe a little heavy if that matters.
By Blu
Sacramento California
Love the camo colors
December 19, 2020
I love the colors , My Lab hates the Bed he scratches his paws on it over and over and turns circles on it trying to get comfortable, I think it is the texture .$91.00 and he won’t lay on it .I’m hoping when it gets hotter he will attempt it .It could be to cold for the Winter Months .Very Dissatisfied ( sorry)
Merchant Response:I'm sorry to hear your dog will not lay on the bed. You are welcome to send it back for a refund or exchange. Just email us at sales@gundogsupply.com for instructions. Thanks, Ben
By Long A.
North East Ohio
Dog loves it
December 19, 2020
Great product and great customer service. Only issue is chincy zipper. Customer service great sent new cover out quick.
ProsGreat customer service
ConsChincy zipper
By Customer
Wisconsin
Good product
December 18, 2020
Was very excited to get, huge in size which was a plus. It fluffs back up after it’s been played on. Just a little disappointed our Great Dane puppy 4 months old was able to chew the zip apart and it wasn’t a constant chew spot, he just happened to get through. Still like the product, still would recommend just be aware of puppy teeth.
ProsSize Quality Easy clean
ConsCorner zipper no match for puppy teeth
By Brock
Pearl, MS
Lab loves it
December 18, 2020
My 9-month old lab absolutely loves her bizzy bed. Her only complaint is having to get up some mornings. Extra large size is great for lab. Highly recommend.
By Cindy B.
Gordonsville, TN
Best Dog Bed you Can Buy
December 13, 2020
Not all are Bizzy Beds the best dog beds you can buy, Gun Dog Supply is an excellent retailer to do business with. Great prices, high quality items, no hassle ordering and quick shipping! I do not own guns dogs, just pets, but Gun Dog Supply makes their lives better!
ProsGreat Prices Large Selection of Items Easy Ordering Quick Turnaround and Shpping
ConsNo cons that I have experienced with Gun Dog Supply!
By Laurie
Dover tn
Highly durable bed
December 7, 2020
The jumbo bed is the perfect size for my Lab to stretch out in. He now chooses his bed and not my bed anymore. The material is highly durable unlike other beds I bought for the same price. Im glad I bought the bed and will be buying more since I have multiple dogs.
ProsDurability and good value for the price
ConsNonw whatsoever. Perfect!
By Christi
Missouri
Amazing product
December 7, 2020
My dog has chewed through so many beds. This bed he has yet to chew through. He will actually lay and sleep on this bed. He has loved it so much we bought another room.
ProsGreat material
By Bob
Alabama
Need to order a few more
November 23, 2020
The dogs love the bed. I ordered one to see if it would take the abuse. My dogs like to circle and scratch a little before nesting and this has handled that.
By Donna
Greenville NC
Perfect size for our Walker Hound.
November 20, 2020
Belle approves of her medium buzzy bed. This will be her spot at the camp when she is not running deer.
ProsGreat quality! Durable fabric & well made. I like the zipper so I can wash the cover.
By The W.
Louisiana
Holy cow this bed is well made
November 16, 2020
I was nervous about explaining a random color to the wife but I lucked up and received a bed that was a perfect fit with the living room decor. I ordered a large bed for a ~95 lb lab/akita mix and it fits him perfectly since he likes to curl up. This bed is not much more expensive than your regular tractor supply or big box store bed but the quality is on a different planet. It's tough, really tough.
ProsTough Easy to clean Comfy place to sleep when I'm too drunk to make it to bed
ConsCouldn't choose the color but that was offset by how much I saved.
By Doug B.
Beebe, Ar
Great Bed
November 10, 2020
I have been training dogs for twenty years and this is the best bed that I have found. The dogs love them and they hold up very well.
ProsDurable and the dogs love them
ConsNone
By Lisa
La Jolla, CA
Kora loves her new bed!
October 25, 2020
She didn’t spend the night on it for a couple nights so maybe 4hrs and now after a week or so she is crashed all night in all her crazy curled up to stretched out positions. She’s a 5.5 yr old yellow lab and 25% Golden at 80 plus pounds of muscle and loving her new bed! She does all the scratching circles too and the fabric is resilient and comfy....but I do have her puppy blanket for her face🙂
ProsStrong yet soft material. Washable cover AND Pillow!
ConsNone
By Dana
St. Simons Island, GA
Bizzy Bed
October 24, 2020
Poppy loves her Extra Large Bizzy Bed!!! I love ordering from Gun Dog Supply, the quality of their items and customer service are always top notch!
Consn/a
By Eliyah
Miami Beach
Eliyah loves her new bed
October 24, 2020
Excellent dog bed, perfect size for our female German Shepperd. Gun Dog Supply never disappoints.
By Anthony
Nashville, TN
LABS COMPETE FOR IT
October 22, 2020
Great bed! Will be purchasing more since our 4 labs compete for it ... first come gets it. This is the first & only bed ours labs don't leave open at night.
ProsRight size for our labs, weighty enough they don't use it as a play toy. Good value for the quality.
ConsNone.
By Draino
Millersview, Texas
It Wasn't Pink!
October 14, 2020
Grew weary of sliding William to the bedroom every night on his original Bizzy Bed. So, took a chance and ordered a mystery bed. It’s awesome! 2 tone that actually matched my drapes. He loves it, of course. Only problem? He’s so comfy he snores like an old man. Oh well. Love me some Gun Dog Supply!
ProsPrice, quality, great communication, quick delivery
ConsNone
By Kristin
Tennessee
Durable and Comfortable
October 11, 2020
This bed is a instant hit with my dogs. The style and shape are comfortable and the fabric and design is durable. We will be repeat customers.
By Erin
Fort Worth, TX
The only dog bed we will buy from now on!
October 9, 2020
We got the large for our 42” crate and it’s the perfect size! As they tell you, give it some time to fluff out. At first I panicked when it seemed too small, and it really did expand and fluff out. The quality of the fabric is fantastic. The shape is perfect for my bed digging Great Dane Dalmatian mix puppy. He tore up his first two beds scratching and digging to get comfy, and doesn’t dig at all in this one. He settles right into his crate, even by choice when the door is open. It is his happy place. I love the gray Buffalo plaid, it looks great in my living room!
ProsThick and sturdy, seems like it'll hold up a long time, amazing quality, love the fabric
ConsThe center seems a bit hard and not comfy, so I bought a thin foam crate mat to put under it.
By Jim
Minnesota
I wish the Zipper was more secure
October 8, 2020
Great bed. Sturdy and attractive fabric. My dog also seems to like the nesting design with the overstuffed more puffy border and the less stuffed, more firm central portion. The only complaint I really have is that the zipper was not very well protected and within a week of having it my dog was able to open the zipper and tear up some of the filling and interior. My dog is an excellent and persistent chewer and has done the same to less expensive beds. If I could suggest any design modification it would be to protect the zipper better. Even if that makes removing the filling for cleaning the cover more difficult. I keep the bed in my garage now so that my dog doesn't have the same amount of time alone with the bed to destroy it further.
ProsDurable, soft and attractive fabric Excellent shape to promote nesting Easy to clean and doesn't really hold onto smell so far
ConsThe zipper is too exposed and presents a compelling target for a persistent chewer
By Audra
Rapid City, South Dakota
Great bed
October 6, 2020
I would buy bizzy bed any time. Quality is great and worth the price. My dog loves it!
By Geri
Kailua-kona
Best Dog Bed
September 24, 2020
My Shepard mix puppy has torn apart every bed I have purchased. The Bizzy bed is the first one that has been able to withstand his scratching and nesting behavior without coming apart.. he really loves this bed and loves the noises it makes when he is swinging his toys around.
By Bernie
Ephrata WA
Durable and comfy
September 18, 2020
This one I placed in my car. Very durable material. Cover can be removed for cleaning.. My boxer likes to paw and knead a bed into shape so she can nestle in. Her nails are hard on bed. She doesn't do that with this. The construction gives the bed a nest shape. Thick so she is comfortable on long rides.
ProsThick and comfortable. Natural nest shape. Highly recommend this
By Nick
Woodstock, Ga
Nice bed
September 18, 2020
Good size and rugged, our growing Weim loves her X-large!
ProsSturdy, large
ConsNone
By Wally A.
Brock, Texas
Wonderful
September 13, 2020
First time buyer from the site and decided to get my new partner a bed of his own. He enjoys the bed quite a lot. Very satisfied in the purchase.
ProsPrice Large Comfortable
ConsNone
By Ledford
Ringgold, ga
Our Gsps love their bed!!
September 13, 2020
I could not be more happy with the bed!! My dogs love laying on it! And it holds all 3!!
By Steve G.
Bellingham, WA
Great choice!
September 12, 2020
High quality materials and construction. My Foucek, Ava took to the bed instantly and has given it her seal of approval.
ProsVery well made and looks great in our new home.
By Kim
Albany, New York
Great dog bed
September 10, 2020
My 9 year old dog finds these beds very comfortable. He usually shreds his beds within hours or days, but I’ve had two of these for months and he only chewed a little corner off each one.
ProsVery thick cushions
By The L.
Mchenry County,IL
The best dog bed
September 10, 2020
The outer shell is great it dry fast and in the washer come out like new. Best of all you can role It up like as sleeping bag to about eight inch around for traveling of hunting trip unstrap it's ready to go in hotel room or tent. I have to buy two more. Thank for a great product.
By Bruce P.
Massachusetts
So Happy With This Bed!
September 9, 2020
We've gone through a lot of dog beds, either because one of our dogs chews them to bits, and sometimes because our dogs just don't like them. After speaking with Customer Service, I ordered one. So far, this Bizzy Bed is a huge hit!! Our Golden/Shepherd chewer has not made any attempts to chew it. We ordered a large mystery bed and ended up getting the color I would have ordered, which was a very nice surprise. Because we wanted to make sure our dogs would like this bed, we ordered only one. As soon as I am done writing this review, I am going to order another one so each of our dogs will have their own.
ProsOur dogs LOVE to curl up in this bed. Durable but soft fabric. Cover zips off for easy cleaning, and is machine washable.
ConsNone
By Stephen
Pennsylvania
Great bed!
September 7, 2020
Our toller took to the bed right away. Durable construction.
By Customer
Orefield, PA
Great product
September 6, 2020
The fabric this bed is made from is more durable than the last one we had or any I have found in the stores. Love the color even though we chose mystery, great neutral tan. We order the extra large which is a more than sufficient size for our 40lb lab puppy. Will still be perfect size when he is full grown!
By Steve C.
Washington
Best Bed Ever
September 5, 2020
My 1+ year old lab Hank, finally got his "Big Boy" bed. When GDS had a sale on these Bizzy Beds, I knew it was time for an upgrade. Labs are famous chewer's and he destroyed a few of his cheapo beds in no time. I looked at quite a few of the competitors beds and couldn't pull the trigger on them. This bed is well made, easy to clean and is one of his favorite places to hang out and sleep. He is 88 pounds and the XL bed works well for him. I also couldn't have received a better color (mystery bed) for my yellow buddy.
ProsDurable fabric Easy to clean Multiple sizes to choose from Looks good Dog loves it
ConsN/A
By Noland
Duluth, Minnesota
Perfect bed for my GSP
September 5, 2020
I love the durability of the bizzy bed. My pup has only had one accident on it (upset stomach) and it was so easy to clean. The part he loves is the cushioning, it never gets any flat spots like other dog beds.
By Jetta
Indiana
Best toy to best bed
September 4, 2020
I opted for the mystery bed color, figured I could cover it if it turned out to be bright pink - but the color was perfect. My Welshie thought it (at first) was the best toy ever - had a handle to tug on, corners to chew, then she tried to go under it, such fun. It was 'boring' to lay on top, but way more comfortable than folded up fleece :) !
ProsFluffed up out of the box like instructions said it would, DVD to help learn 'place' - but haven't watched it yet... Check the size and be sure have room for it :). The large fits the Welshie well.
By Chan
Arizona
Mystery bed
September 4, 2020
I was smaller then I thought but that’s because I’m use to the jumbo! But it’s actually perfect for in my living room when my Great Dane doesn’t wanna sit on my couch! I was so happy and surprised it came in such a beautiful brown color!!! I absolutely love it!
ProsComfy and a good size!
By Customer
Orange, CA
Dog bed
September 4, 2020
I’ve had lots of dog beds but this one is by far the best my dog does one circle and lays down. He doesn’t chew on it like the other bed I’ve purchased so I would really highly recommend this bed.
By Larry
South River, NJ
Great Bed
September 4, 2020
Large size was perfect for Comet my 47 lb llewellin setter.
ProsDurable, easy to clean
Consnone
By Reynolds C.
Free Union, Va.
Bizzy Bed
September 3, 2020
Great fabric and appears tough. My dog loved the bed from the first day.
By Marsha
Williiamsport, PA
A gun dog's best rest
September 3, 2020
Great quality and ample size allows my lab to stretch out, curl up, or simply flop for a nap. He definitely knows its all his. The padding is excellent. The quality of the materials and workmanship are top notch.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to handle Dog loves it Ample space Flexible for dog's level of exhaustion Be sure to measure for the space it's going to fit in (definitely true to size)
By Earl
South Bay, CA
Not really a mystery
September 3, 2020
Purchased a mystery bed, thinking I would get some god awful collor, which it was not. The Bizzy Beg is high quality, so this is a good value. My dog is a chewer so he used to chew up a bed almost immediately, but the bizzy beds a re tough and well worth it.
ProsTough durable material, almost indestructible. Dense not plush cushioning
ConsAbsolutely none
By Clayton
New Mexico
Bizzy bed XL
September 3, 2020
Great for multiple dogs. Also is great to snuggle with the dogs on the bed. Instead of getting kicked onto the couch I go to the bizzy bed.
By Dean
Northern California
Bizzy Bed Review
September 3, 2020
Our five pointing dogs love their Bizzy Beds. These beds hold up better than any dog bed we have purchased. The beds are easy to wash & keep clean. Wish we had tried these beds sooner.
ProsDogs love the beds Tough Easy to clean & wash
ConsNone
By Steve
Bismarck, ND
Finally a dog bed worth the money
September 3, 2020
Last dog bed you’ll buy. Made with quality materials, this is one dog bed that gets used. Nice to have a “place” where your dog feels comfortable. After a training, I don’t worry about a damp dog using it. Cleans up easy. Liked my first one so much I bought bought another for the hunting cabin. Congrats to Gundog for a great cause.
ProsQuality materials, solid construction, great design. Returned my first one for a larger size. Gunfdogs staff was very accommodating. Absolutely no hassle.
ConsMake sure you buy a big enough size. Needed to return a large for an extra large size. For comparison the attach pic is of Louter Creeks Ring of Fire, Standard Poodle, weights about #54.
By Kyle
Washington
Dog love it
September 3, 2020
Nicely constructed, plenty of padding. My dog love it. She was able to pull the zipper out as a puppy but that's no fault of the bed itself.
ProsSo far it's durable and clearly comfortable
ConsConsider using a strong zipper
By Kelly J.
Iowa
BEST bed ever!
September 3, 2020
We got our pup her first Bizzy Bed and it is hands down her favorite of all time. She loves curling up in the center of it and getting cozy. I would highly recommend this well made, durable, and comfortable bed for any pups who love lounging!
ProsReasonably priced Comfortable Doesn't lose shape Durable Well made Good size
By Wendy O.
Kenilworth, NJ
My Dog Loves this Bed !!!!!
September 3, 2020
From the moment we unpacked this bed our dog Buddy climbed on and laid down. We had to coax him off to take it upstairs to our bedroom. He stays on it the entire night every night. He will even go upstairs during the day to nap on it. Best bed ever.
ProsEasy to clean, heavy duty & love that we can flip it over, both sides are the same comfortable bed.
ConsNone
By Travis
Unalaska, AK
28 in. x 42 in. x 5 in. Bizzy Beds? Biskit Bed -- Khaki Green Cordura
September 3, 2020
Deminsions and description are spot on!
ProsLiam went right to it and seems to enjoy it
ConsNo cons at this point in time
By Rob S.
Pacific Flyway
She love her bed!!
September 3, 2020
I have always been happy with the quality of the items I get from Gundog Supply and this bed is no exception. I bought this for my American Field Lab pup and she took right to it. It easy to clean and looks nice in the house. I couldn't ask for more.
ProsEasy to clean, dog uses it, looks nice
ConsNone
By Tony
Leonard, Michigan
Rosie loves it!!
September 2, 2020
Bed is very durable and easy to remove/replace cover for washing.
ProsDurable, comfortable, easy to clean and a fair price.
ConsNothing I can think of.
By Amber
Springfield, MO
Very durable, perfect size.
September 2, 2020
A lot better than the beds I bought from wal mart. Fits my 65lb lab perfectly. Very easy to clean as the cover comes off to throw in the wash. Ended up making a frame for it so my dog is off the ground. When we get another pup we will buy again. We did the mystery bed and we got the brown cover.
By Jay
Shinnston,WV
An awesome bed for your large breed
September 2, 2020
I bought it for my silver lab who likes to dig at his bed. That said this is the toughest bed you can get for your 4 legged family member.
ProsTough and comfortable
ConsHeavy if that is actually a con...speaks to me as a result of quality
By Dean
ventura county
Best Dog Bed for Cats, Too
September 2, 2020
Our Doberman loves to his Bizzy Bed...when the cats aren't using it. :
ProsLarge size with firm stuffing.
ConsNone.
By Hoyt
Alabama
Bizzy Bed
September 2, 2020
Duke loves his Bizzy Bed!
By Mal
North Carolina
Dogs Love Them!
September 2, 2020
Our dogs love these beds, and they are by far the most durable dog beds we have ever had! We have three and they always look brand new after washing the covers.
By Mal
North Carolina
Perfect Two-Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
We have three Bizzy Beds at our house and the dogs love them. The extra-large is great for our two dogs who do not mind sharing and just as great for our big dog who does not like to share! The covers have held up really well since we bought our Bizzy Beds almost a year ago. The inserts are still in good shape too. I do break a sweat when I have to remove or put the cover back on after washing. The hook and loop in there is serious business!! The beds are so tough and the dogs love them so much, it is well worth it!
By Customer
usa
great bed
September 2, 2020
my third bed for the spoiled 2 year old...this one he loves; almost more than the sofa. easy to clean the mountains of hair and crumbs accumulated. was way bigger than expected; but my fault for not measuring..but bigger the better i suppose. for a picky beast that is used to the sofa, this bed is a delight!
By spc7669
Alabama
Super nice bed!
September 2, 2020
Bought this for my GSP. My wife’s cocker spaniel won’t stay off it. Very well made bed.
ProsTough, well made, and the dogs love it.
By Dane
South Carolina
Great bed!
September 2, 2020
This thing is awesome. The pup loves it, it's durable, easy to move around, and big enough for her to stretch out on.
By Jim
Downeast, Maine
Excellent design, quality and price
September 2, 2020
I’m so happy that I found Gun Dog Supply. I’ve bought dog beds from “fancy” stores which were of lesser quality and twice the price. My dog doesn’t like change so I put his new Gun Dog Supply bed in the same room as his old bed and expected he would continue to use his old, more familiar bed. He almost immediately switched to the new one! Can’t have a better endorsement than that.
By Kim
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Great size for one large dog
September 2, 2020
My dog loves this bed but so does my puppy... we will be ordering a second one! They LOVE THE CENTER and how it nestles them in! I LOVE the fact I can take the cover off and machine wash it! Our son-in-law recommended this bed and we are glad we bought it!
ProsMachine washable; REMOVABLE COVER GREAT QUALITY upholstery material and strength Dog loves it Love the color!!
ConsSo much Velcro hard to take apart and put back together to clean Takes FOREVER to dry Needs to state that you need an XL FOR A DOG OVER 100 pounds My 86# puppy fits perfectly the large bed I purchased ..my 165# English Mastiff needs an Extra Large Material needs to be protected from stains and odors, and a material that doesn't hold all the hair
By Christina
Midway, AL
OUTSTANDING
September 2, 2020
Couldn’t have asked for better quality or customer service!!
ProsQuality is excellent
By TRIPLE
ST PAUL MN
THE BEST DOG BED FOR THE MONEY
September 2, 2020
This bed is well made & our Lab loves to lay on it.
By Michelle S.
Northwest Arkansas
Jumbo Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
This product is awesome! Great quality and exactly as described. I have a 2 1/2 yr old bloodhound at 140 lbs and he still has room. Love it! I would definitely recommend
By Brad
Shawnee, KS
Awesome bed
September 2, 2020
My dogs love the beds and in one loves them so much he lays on both so his brother can't have one!
By Sheena
Central Virginia
Gorgeous bed!
September 2, 2020
I was so impressed with the sturdy structure of the first Bizzy Bed and the way my retired track Greyhounds instantly loved it that I got another bed to replace one wearing out. Both beautiful neutral colors and they have stood up to my hounds incessant digging and nesting! They love their Bizzy Beds and I would recommend these to anyone! Think I will get another one! Thank you Gun Dog Supply!
By Jim
Austin, TX
Bentley loves his bed
September 2, 2020
When Bentley came home for the first time the first place he headed was for his LARGE Bizzy bed. He's an English Setter so is growing in to his cozy place. When he gets a new toy, the first place he heads is to his bed. I switch sides and he loves them both. I couldn't be happier with the BIZZY bed!
ProsComfortable bet that Bentley loves!
By Marie
Virginia
Great bed fantastic quality
September 2, 2020
I bought this bed for my female golden retriever, I had tried many other beds but she showed no interest in any of them. She slept in this bed right away and my male golden also loves it for baptism e.
ProsReversible lightweight
ConsNone
By Mike
Massapequa Park, NY
Great Bed!
September 2, 2020
Got the Large for our American Bulldog Puppy when he was six months old and about 70 lbs, and he was swimming in it, now at 8 months and 95 lbs , he still has plenty of room. These beds are well made, service from Steve at Gun Dog was professional and shipping was quick. More importantly my Boy Tyson LOVES his bed. We are very Happy Customers
ProsWell made, comfortable, washable cover
ConsHandle is unnecessary and provides a unintended chew toy
By Rick
Somerset KY
Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
Our Westie really likes it. And he's picky!
ProsWell made, dog seems to like the design.
ConsN/A
By Rhondedawg
South Louisiana
Dog seems happy
September 2, 2020
Nice bed. Well made. Wish the cover was removable for washing purposes, but other than that it is a good dog bed.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review. The Bizzy Bed cover should be removable. It is held in place with velcro. Once you unzip it you'll need to reach inside and separate the insert from the cover. I hope that helps!
ProsDurable
ConsCover is permanent
By Katie
Vergennes, VT
Not just for dogs!
September 2, 2020
We purchased a large mystery bed for our old hound. It shipped incredibly fast and appears to be well-made and very durable. Our hound took some time to warm up to the bed, but now she & the 2 cats fight over who will use it! Definitely will recommend to others!
ProsAll our critters love it!
ConsMay have to buy more for the cats!
By MB
Texas
Large Bizzy Bed
September 1, 2020
Took a chance and ordered the large Bizzy Bed in the “ mystery “ color. I was pleased with tan and olive colors. The 14 yo retired Britt approves.
ProsZippered outer cover is removable for cleaning.
ConsCan?t find any
By CVar
Vacaville, CA
Bed dog bed ever
September 1, 2020
This is our second Bizzy Bed! Our dog absolutely loves it...!
ProsCleanable, well made, sturdy,
By Stephanie
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Finally got my dog off the couch!
September 1, 2020
When we got our puppy he was so cute and small we allowed him on the couch and as he got bigger it was just too much. This bed is amazing. He loves it and it’s a great size for him! He sleeps on it, plays with toys on it, chews bones on it and even better he doesn’t wanna be on the couch anymore. Super great deal and this company always has amazing customer service!!
ProsComfy Large
ConsToo big for my washing machine haha
By Brett
Maine
Great service!!
September 1, 2020
Everytime I order something it is sent in a timely manner. Customer service is always top notch! I have bought all my training stuff for my two GSP puppies and also a dog bed for my Great Dane!!
By Caitlin P.
Madison, Wisconsin
Leia loves her mystery Bizzy bed!
September 1, 2020
A great spot for our pup to rest when she wants to be part of the action but still comfy. We were so happy with the mystery color as well!
ProsSturdy yet comfortable, great color, awesome price.
ConsNone!
By Rick
Hardy, Virginia
Highly Recommended!
September 1, 2020
We've been through a lot of beds, 10 years with a Weimaraner and now a 1 year old GSP. The Bizzy bed we purchased for the GSP is awesome. The fabric is very durable and washes up so nice. The weight of the bed keeps our dog from moving it around too much and the shape prevents the old nightly 'nesting' routine our Weimy did on pillow type beds. Can't say that they won't chew it, because they will. But the heavy fabric makes lasting repairs possible. Wish we'd have found Bizzy Beds 10 years ago.
ProsHeavy Sturdy Fabric Very Washable
By Sarah
Central Florida
Love it!
September 1, 2020
Our gsp puppy loves this bed! He laid on it as soon as I put it down for him!
ProsWashable, comfy, and the Velcro inside to hold it in place properly.
ConsNone!
By Jane
Waupun, WI
Excellent dog bed!
September 1, 2020
Both of our dogs love the beds! Sometimes they share, but they each have one!
ProsIt must be comfortable. It stays in place. The dogs use it without prompting.
ConsOne of ours is dark brown. Because we have an English Creme dog, her hair shows on the dark color a lot.
By Joseph P.
Rogersville, Tennessee
Large
September 1, 2020
Very nice , I'm very pleased with it
By Alexa C.
Georgia
AMAZEBALLS
September 1, 2020
Perfect for our under the coffee table doggie "hide"! Durable, soft and apparently, super comfortable! Our pups love it!
ProsDurable, soft, big enough for multiple med sized dogs.
By Kent
Idaho Falls, ID
Moose loves it!
September 1, 2020
Moose loves his new Bizzy Bed. The XL is perfect for his 111.3 pound body, and still gives him lots of room to assume all kinds of comfortable positions.
ProsWell made. Nice material. Love the raised edges. Plenty of room for a big dog.
Expert Review
Drew Blackwell
Product Specialist
Mathiston, MS
Holds up!
July 23, 2020
I bought this bed for Wrinkles a little over a year ago. It's still in great shape! She sleeps on it every night. I wash the cover about once a month. Holds up!
ProsRemovable cover makes it easy to clean.
Expert Review
Steve Snell
owner, Gun Dog Supply
Mathiston, MS
MADE IN THE USA!
July 17, 2020
We have so much nice fabric in small lots when we buy overstock, and it's not enough to make a regularly stocked product, so someone came up with cool idea to do MYSTERY BEDS!
ProsA killer deal on an American-made dog bed! Your dog doesn't care what color it is!"
ConsYou just can't pick the color!
By Steve S.
Mathiston, MS
LOVE THIS BED
July 17, 2020
It's great! We have all these cool fabrics and colors in limited sizes and this lets us sell them cheap and YOU get a crazy good deal!
ProsCrazy cheap American made dog bed
ConsYou don't get to pick the color
By Anthony S.
NM
Review for Bizzy Beds®
September 6, 2018
Looks new after 1 year with 2 big labs.
By C S.
NM
Review for Bizzy Beds®
July 23, 2018
It makes a nice little nest & the small is great for 20# puppy. The 62# shorthair has even tried it a couple times! Have not tried to wash it yet.
By Bob M.
IL
Review for Bizzy Beds®
May 16, 2018
By anthony s.
NM
Review for Bizzy Beds®
April 13, 2018
Looks new after 1 yr with 2 big labs
By Scott B.
NY
Review for Bizzy Beds®
March 21, 2018
Great simple and comfy dog beds and priced reasonably. We have four and use them inside and outside for our 2 Springers. They were really helpful in teaching our puppy to go toplace and not annoy our older dog. Easy to wash,just throw them in washer. No need to unzip and remove a cover. Seem very well made and showing no signs of wear after about a year.
By Eric C.
TN
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 12, 2017
My lab loves it. She comes in and after inspecting the room,goes right to it. Easy to maintain! Holds up well
By Alessandro B.
AB
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 5, 2017
Dog loves it,it's the fifth bed that I have purchased and the best one yet!
By Margaret G.
LA
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 4, 2017
My dog loves it and it is the first bed she has ever had in her kennel that she hasnā€™t torn up. She is six years old
By Sven H.
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 2, 2017
I have a dog walking and home boarding business. The bizzy bed is always the first one to be occupied. The dogs love curling up in them for nap during the day or an all night slumber.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: