Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
78 Reviews
5
87% (68)
4
6% (5)
3
5% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (77 of 78 responses)
By David
Fremont NH
Gundog supply bumperd
March 30, 2022
I've been training retrievers for over 35 years many MH SH and Jh and love the durability of Avery bumper I keep 48 on my truck at all times
ProsTo many to mention
ConsNone
By Josh
Northern mn
Great product
February 21, 2022
Great product just don't use in sub zero weather.
ProsTough as nails for 3 season use.
ConsShatters when really cold.
By Red
Pa
Great Quality
November 4, 2021
These are a Christmas gift so I haven’t been able to test them out; however they seem to be of great quality.
By Ron
Los Angles
Dogs favorite toy
September 4, 2021
My dogs love to fetch the avery hexabumper. It's easy for them to spot in a lake or out in the ocean.
By Haskell R.
Santa Ana, Califfornia
AveryJumbo HexaBumper Dummy... the best ever.
August 31, 2021
We purchased six of these, two of which were gifts. I can't begin to describe how Hunter, our Labrador loves them. He does seem to have a better ability to see these (the black and white ones) in the waves than the single color bumpers. The reports from the dog owners that received them as gifts were equally as positive. This is the only bumper we will use in the future. Thanks for the videos on your site which convinced us to go with the larger ones.
ProsDurable Size Grip Multi color
Consnone
By Karen
St. Louis, MO
Wonder worker
August 18, 2021
I help at a rescue shelter. Most of the dogs are pit bull mixes and can be agressive/destructive chewers. These bumpers are the only thing that seems to comfort them and hold up to thier bite.
Pros.The product is WELL MADE, Highly durable, and reasonably priced
Conshaven't found any yet
By Beth
Sand Springs, OK
My dog is addicted to these
August 14, 2021
I honestly think he dreams about chasing this all night long. He doesn’t realize it’s work and would do this all day long if we’d let him. I will say that they don’t seem quite as tough as they were a few years ago, but that’s my only negative. As you will see from the photo, the muddier this gets, the more fun he seems to have.
ProsThe perfect size and great color options
ConsThe loop that holds the rope seems to break away more easily than it used to.
By Joshua
Waukesha, WI
One of the best out there
July 2, 2021
These are the only ones I use. Very durable design and color. Easy for the dog to hold.
By Lynn S.
Louisiana
Great weight and quality
April 20, 2021
I was pleasantly surprised when I received these bumpers. They have a soft feel, but a great sturdiness to them. I was concerned that my young, small mouthed female lab might trouble holding on to them, but she has no trouble with them. They angled sides make them easy to grip and the weight of them is great.
By Josh
Central minnesota
Great product
April 17, 2021
Best dummy on the market. I have 3 retrievers and they are hard on equipment. This is the only one that has lasted over a month.
ProsSuper durable
ConsA bit heavier and a little tough for my wife and kids to use.
By Nic
South Texas
Avery Jumbo Bumper
March 31, 2021
Great product! Bought a handful for to use as i got into handling with my pup and it made the transition smooth. Durable, realistic weight and worth the money.
ConsThe throw rope for each one had to be re-tied and fused because the knots had came undone right away.
By Matthew T.
Virginia
Exactly what I needed
November 12, 2020
The exact quality I expect from Avery and the great customer service and price I get from Gun Dog Supply.
By Alden
Los Angeles
Good for soft mouthed dog
October 16, 2020
Helped my smallish, soft mouthed dog pick up 3" bumpers.
By Heather
London, England
Great Water Dummies - Avery Jumbo Dummies
October 6, 2020
I live in the UK and imported several of these Avery Jumbo Dummies for doing water training with my Hungarian Wirehaired Vizslas. I find that these dummies have just enough give to make them comfortable for the dogs to hold quietly in their mouths. Some other makes are a bit too soft and encourage the dog to mouth the dummy which could encourage them to mouth and damage a bird. Very pleased with these Avery Water Dummies.
ProsFirm, good colors and size . Long rope makes them easy to throw.
By John
Washington state
Any other tool in the training bag
September 6, 2020
I have not been able to use these much yet, my dog is being a teenager. The are sturdy, have a great rope on them and I hope they fix some of his issues.
By Jon
Pendleton, ny
Gun Dog Rocks
September 4, 2020
Fast shipping, and great product! My pup is ear to ear!!
By Customer
Bucyrus, KS
Bumper review
September 3, 2020
Would definitely buy more when needed.
ProsAll good
ConsNone
By Blackfoots C.
North Carolina
Switched from 1" to 3" Hexa Bumper
September 3, 2020
Our normal bumper is the 1” hex black and white. I switched to the 3” black and white for added weight to increase my throw distance. Triton is appreciative of my longer distance.
ProsThe weight and grip for me while still being easy for my lab to grab
ConsMy lab is tough on bumpers so he has already punctured one of the two we bought. This was also a problem with the 1" so always need to have a spare.
By Alana M.
Moline, Illinois
works wonderfully for dock diving competitions
September 2, 2020
I have been competing in dock diving for several years now and these are my go-to. They hold up very well (none of my Malinois have soft mouths) and any time I order a new supply the shipping is very quick. I would highly recommend!
Prosdurable
By @nestorthenewfie
San Diego
My dog cannot live without it
September 2, 2020
We have a Newfie and we go to the beach every morning with his bumper. IT's a great product. The only one that lasted for so long. So many people at the beach ask about this bumper, because it always looks like new.
ProsLasts forever. Unless you lose it :-(
ConsAll dogs want to play with it. My dog doesn't like that.
By Alicia C.
MI
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
December 1, 2018
By James P.
KS
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 18, 2018
Ends are brittle. Broke off after a few months.
By Cynthia B.
OK
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 11, 2018
Best training bumpers. Dogs love them.
By Tim K.
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 11, 2018
This design allows for a more positive hold and increased air flow.
By Alicia C.
MI
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 10, 2018
I use black and white. Dogs see the orange as gray so orange is not good.
By Alicia C.
MI
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 10, 2018
We love these, But my dog likes them more.
By Norman B.
MI
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
August 26, 2016
The durability of this toy seems to be questionable. It is already flattening after on dock jumping competition. It will be very good for catching competition when i need a heavier toy that is soft to catch. I am not entirely disappointed and it will definitely be a keeper in my arsenal for that reason alone.
By Mike R.
TX
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
August 13, 2016
Excellent product! Very well made!
By Ryan H.
WI
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
August 11, 2016
These bumpers are great! Avery changed the recipe of the rubber they used, and it was for the better. These bumpers are softer and help with mouthing issues with younger dogs. Just recently replaced all my bumpers with these.
By Cynthia B.
OK
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
August 11, 2016
Love them. Just pricey.
By Robert P.
LA
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
July 23, 2016
Longest lasting dummies on the market.
By Albert J.
TX
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
July 3, 2016
The hex bumpers are holding up very good. The dogs like them, and so do I. Thanks for selling such a great product.
By Paul T.
TX
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
July 2, 2016
Very good product. I will be buying more heavy for their size, so throwing long marks is very easy. Very good material.
By Helen L.
ID
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
July 2, 2016
Our dog has a 'hard mouth'... by breed. He's not a water dog or a hunting dog, but you can't convince him he's not. He loves to retrieve the Avery HexaBumper more than any ball or stick AND more than any other brand of bumper. It is unbelievable how he will pick the Avery out amidst an array of other 'fetch toys', which is what he thinks it is. He will jump off river banks to get it and also fetch it on land. It is convenient to throw because of he attached rope. We buy the Avery because it is more durable than any other bumper, and before we found this brand we would go through too many bumpers. These are durable. As long as we have Bentley, we will buy Avery HexaBumpers.
By Michelle B.
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
June 22, 2016
Got all three. Haven't tried all of them yet, but I love them. The shipping was great.
By Mike G.
TX
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
June 2, 2016
The rope came out after 4-5 throws.
By John T.
TN
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
May 17, 2016
Great. Already have some the softer. My dog loves them. Not like cheaper ones. They are harder. Dogs do not like the harder ones.
By Paul H.
CO
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
April 25, 2016
The black and white ones are easiest for them to spot in the air!
By Gerald P.
RI
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
March 13, 2016
Too soft, not good if you're training your dog to force fetch. I have used Avery bumpers in the past and these are very soft.
By Kevin M.
ID
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
February 5, 2016
We train year 'round here and in the winter these bumpers work very well. They stay fairly soft and don't get too hard for the dog's mouth when it's cold and snowy.
By Erik R.
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
January 31, 2016
Great product so far.
By Stacey N.
OR
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
January 17, 2016
Echo loves her new 3 inch Hexabumper! She competes in dock dog events and got a new personal best of 23' with her new bumper! Thanks, Steve - way to provide great customer service and quality products!
By Rick S.
MT
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
January 1, 2016
Great training tool for my dog. I like the size and shape. It seems to keep the dog from chewing and developing a hard mouth.
By Sean W.
VT
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
January 1, 2016
I look for new bumpers to compete in dock diving competitions. My lab catches it easily. Awesome quality. This is my second order from your company. The shipping was fast. They arrived in time for Christmas. I will purchase from you again.
By Helen L.
ID
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 26, 2015
This is a superior product compared to many that are similar. We prefer Avery Jumbo Hex Bumpers because they outlast all others, and our dog does NOT have a soft mouth, so Avery it is!
By Clarence W.
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
October 3, 2015
Dog is my Daughters. I work with him when I can. Dog likes the Dummy. He wants to be in water all the time with them. My Daughter has business on Clinton Lake. That is where I work with Her dog named Chili. He knows a lot of people that come to her place Boondocks Grill. Thanks Bud Wilson
By Thomas S.
VA
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
May 27, 2015
Highly recommended, worth the investment. Wish I could give more stars. Only been a few sessions, but already see improvement in confidence and hold in our retrieves! They look great and give us both a style and performance advantage! Can't wait to get more!!!
By Helen L.
ID
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
May 23, 2015
After trying two other brands, Avery is the one I will continue to purchase. Our dog has a hard mouth (he's a German Shepherd, after all!) and Avery lasts the very longest of all bumpers we've used. He retrieves them from the river multiple times every day - as this is his favorite exercise. He requires a lot of time to burn his energy and enjoy life, and Avery is the best and most durable of any we've used.
By Nick D.
IL
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
May 14, 2015
I've had several of these in the past and loved them. The one I received this past time was very soft (almost completely deflated). Not sure if it was a defect or not, but I will put my money into other brands of bumpers in the future.
By Ted C.
PA
Review for Avery Jumbo HexaBumper Retriever Dummy
May 11, 2015
Awesome Bumper!!

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: