Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
32 Reviews
5
84% (27)
4
9% (3)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
97% Recommend this product (31 of 32 responses)
By Edward M.
CA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
October 24, 2016
Received the Alfa blank pistol much quicker than expected.. It is well build and works great. I've already used it in training and this past weekend at a field trial. Cannot be happier with this purchase.
By Allen B.
VA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
October 17, 2016
Top Quality!
By Marty K.
ND
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
September 15, 2016
Excellent product, but high priced.
By Jeremy E.
NY
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
September 1, 2016
Extremely well built. It's a bulky gun. Only real down side is you can't see how many rounds are spent without opening the cylinder and you need to take every primer out. Very difficult to take the spent primers out without taking all of them out of the cylinder.
By Kim C.
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
July 1, 2016
Get this 209 Alfa Pistol now and get busy training with a reliable blank pistol!!! I've made 2 mistakes by purchasing inferior blank pistols. When timing is everything the Alfa 209 comes through.
By Thomas P.
TX
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
June 17, 2016
Very well made.
By Nathan S.
WI
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
June 15, 2016
So easy to use. Well made and isn't some flimsy piece that will fall apart after some use. We've put a bunch of primers through the pistol and everything is working as expected. A great tool for training and will definitely recommend this to others.
By Russell B.
MT
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
May 29, 2016
.
By Nate W.
MN
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
May 2, 2016
It was perfect, shipped fast and if I could give it 6 stars, I would.
By RS
CT
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
March 21, 2016
Pistol is great. Easy to use. Great, consistent strikes every time. Holster takes a while to break in (still in the process), but very sturdy nonetheless. The ease of finding primers vs. blanks for me at my local Cabelas was a no brainer when choosing which Alfa pistol I was going to buy.
By Thomas P.
TX
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
March 21, 2016
Very well made.
By Kevin B.
TX
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
March 11, 2016
Great pistol so far. Been through 3 Kimar pistols in the last year and finally decided to invest in one that will last.
By Robert O.
IN
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
March 7, 2016
Very well made and smooth action. Well worth the price.
By KYLE O.
UT
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
February 19, 2016
Works great.
By Mike S.
WI
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
January 12, 2016
I have not had a chance to use it as TJ had surgery and no training for another week. A friend has this same blank pistol, and have used his many times, so should be no different. I liked it, so bought my own.
By Nathan S.
UT
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
November 8, 2015
Great training tool.
By Carolyn L.
OK
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
September 4, 2015
Holster is a little tight, but pistol works great.
By Nicholas W.
MI
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
November 15, 2014
Seems to be well made. Heavy framed 209 primer gun. Should do the job just fine.
By I H.
WA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
October 4, 2014
The kit is a little pricey, but leather holster is great as is the heft and balance of pistol. However, I did have a problem with 209 primers fitting the cylinder openings in two of the six openings. I sent an e-mail to Steve and there was an immediate response. New kit on the way with return label, and that is the five star part! Gun Dog Supply people are personable and a pleasure to deal with. David
By Ed E.
ND
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
August 6, 2014
Excellent product. I've used cheaper quality starter pistols in the past, and they tended to jam, and the trigger pulled very hard. The Alfa 209 is very high quality and should last a lifetime if properly cared for. Another nice feature is the cylinder. Holds 6 shots, The cheaper model I used previously only held 5.
By Phillip L.
TX
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
July 12, 2014
Returning it. Can't use it in our town. Texas. You'd think otherwise.
By Robert S.
PA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
June 23, 2014
I have shot over 100 primers and no problems. I was looking for another brand that is no longer being made, but this Alfa looked similar, so I took a chance. It is an excellent and sturdy product.
By Bryan M.
WI
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
May 18, 2014
Great product. Well built. I clean it every 50-75 rounds. When I finally wear it out I will buy the same gun again.
By Steven W.
UT
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
May 1, 2014
So far been just what I was looking for. No problems. Good trigger pull in single or double action. Feels like it should last and is a quality product. The holster is handy too.
By Bryan L.
WI
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
April 30, 2014
Great tool. Very well built.
By James O.
AK
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
March 24, 2014
Most reliable one I've used. I've seen some that looks like they would have fallen apart when the gun fired.
By Daniel J.
NY
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
March 12, 2014
Great product and great service with every order!!!
By Laurie M.
MA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
February 22, 2014
Happy to see the lifetime warranty!
By Robert O.
NV
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
February 1, 2014
The gun arrived broken. The cylinder does not cycle. Can you send me a call tag to pick up the gun? thanks
By Jamie
OH
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
December 29, 2013
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present, and he loves it. Great price and extremely fast shipping!!
By Don M.
CA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
November 6, 2013
By far the BEST I've used for training. This is a very solid quality made primer pistol. Size, weight, fit and feel of a true pistol. Also high quality leather holster is a perfect fit to the pistol. Highly recommend the kit!!!
By Richard N.
PA
Review for Alfa 209 Primer Pistol Starter Kit
November 1, 2013
The starter pistol is as described - well made. I expect to get many years of service from it. The leather holster exceeded my expectations! The quality, craftsmanship, and finish are excellent.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.