Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.7
35 Reviews
5
86% (30)
4
6% (2)
3
6% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
97% Recommend this product (34 of 35 responses)
By Pete
West Virginia
Super
January 8, 2023
Very good sound quality and easy to use whistles. Super fast shipping. Very pleased
ProsEase of use Not loud Good high pitch
By Ron
Central Minnesota
Works great
May 18, 2022
I was using an Acme Thunderer the same as I used w my last two retrievers (Labs). I just got to not liking that loud blast and decided to try this. Easy on my ears and the family and neighbors but my dog (Golden Retriever now) responds just as well or better to this. He adjusted to the change in tone immediately. Seems to carry well.
ProsLight, small and easy to blow
ConsNone
By Jerry
Calhoun County, Michigan
These whistle are a must for hunters and gun dogs.
October 27, 2021
I've had the whistle for about one month now, and my beagle already knows the tone and that I.m calling him back. Really has been a voice saver too. Just put this on a wristband and the 3 inch length fits right next to the palm of my hand. No need to walk and carry it in your mouth or on a neck strap.
ProsLength, Tone, Fit (in the plam of my hand).
ConsSo far, nothing to note. Hope it last a reasonable amount of time and usage.
By Nicholas K.
Corcoran, MN
Great whistle
November 30, 2020
I've had the ACME 211.5 whistle for a little over a month. It works great for training. The little ridge helps it stay put in your mouth while giving vocal commands to the pup.
Prosvolume plastic easy to use
By Customer
London, KY
Works great
September 13, 2020
I purchased this whistle along with the smaller model. It works great, this whistle is a little louder than the smaller one. Made out of good quality hard plastic and I feel like it will last me a lifetime! I am satisfied and so is my chocolate lab Gunny! Quick shipping also!
ProsLight Good quality plastic Reasonable price Performs great
ConsNone so far
By Keith K.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 15, 2018
The standard for my training now. I use to use the pea type whistles but I like the control I have with these Acme whistles and they don't ring my ears in the blind. I use the 212 for a little more distance if needed.
By Justin G.
GA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 11, 2018
Small & easy to blow.
By Keith K.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 11, 2018
The standard for my training now. I use to use the pea type whistles but I like the control I have with these Acme whistles and they don't ring my ears in the blind. I use the 212 for a little more distance if needed.
By Mandi I.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
August 2, 2016
Works great. Thanks!
By Thomas N.
FL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
July 6, 2016
Great range of sounds from subtle to loud when called for.
By Mike J.
MN
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
May 31, 2016
Makes a perfect sound and she loves coming to it.
By Jan M.
TX
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
February 25, 2016
Hunting the Gulf Coast I carry 5 different calls around my neck! This whistle is small, light and and is never in the way. It's loud, no ball to freeze and my dog can hear it even in the wind and responds immediately. I would recommend it to a friend.
By Larry S.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
February 14, 2016
Was having a problem with come when not on leash. While the whistle did not resolve the issue completely our dog is responding 75% better.
By Neldra S.
AL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
January 7, 2016
Obeys whistle very well.
By Robert M.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 1, 2015
Great whistle! Easy on the ears.
By James K.
WI
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
September 17, 2015
I own 4 of them.
By Scott W.
IL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
September 1, 2015
A bit longer than 212 and does not seem to carry quite as far. We use for closer work and both are comfortable to use.
By John L.
VA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
July 4, 2015
Who needs a Refs whistle when your dogs can hear an Acme just as well.
By John T.
GA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
July 1, 2015
This whistle is what my trainer uses and recommended. It works great.
By Michael B.
CO
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
June 15, 2015
Works great. Nice even sound, and comfortable to use all day.
By Jack B.
NJ
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
May 28, 2015
They work fine, except you can't let the puppy chew on them, or they don't work. Other than that, excellent.
By Robert K.
NY
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
April 22, 2015
Just not loud enough to get his attention away from certain things.
By Keith C.
FL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
March 10, 2015
Works great.
By Gerren W.
TX
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
February 27, 2015
My dog can hear it very well compared to other whistles I've used in the past. Even in windy conditions it seems to catch his attention very well.
By David S.
MS
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
January 1, 2015
I am a professional trainer for sporting life kennels in Oxford, MS, and love this product. Please keep supplying them!!
By Dennis H.
MA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
November 20, 2014
Dog just ignores it. Shows no response or interest.
By John C.
KY
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 24, 2014
Won't blow. Defective I guess.
By Tom B.
WI
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 9, 2014
My dog is very responsive to this whistle, however she also loves the taste of it, thus this is my third one.
By CHRISTOPHER L.
On
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
August 25, 2014
Fast shipping, and product was what was purchased with no problems.
By Tom D.
SD
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
December 7, 2013
great whistle. Good sound
By Alan C.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 31, 2013
Gets their attention, works better than my whistle.
By Dave N.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 22, 2013
Good for upland field work in most conditions. Need something louder for windy & waterfowl conditions on Lake Erie.
By Tate C.
AR
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 21, 2013
This whistle is to replace the one I lost, ordered two and will probably need to order more;) Very good whistle, excellent service from Gun Dog Supply.
By Judi B.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
October 18, 2011
Great recall whistle used in conjunction with your recall command is great for off leash recall.
By John
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 211.5
September 19, 2011
Perfect volume. Not too loud and not too quiet. Works great!

Page 1 of 1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions