Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
77 Reviews
5
88% (68)
4
9% (7)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (76 of 77 responses)
By Zach V.
Illinois
Dog whistle
November 15, 2022
The whistle works great. It’s nice and loud for the dog. The key chain on its made of quality.
ProsSolid Loud Keychain
ConsWish they had an option with a lanyard/ or retractable lanyard.
By L
Maine
The best dog whistle
November 1, 2022
We bought our first Acme whistle over ten years ago and it's still something we use daily. Crisp, clear sound carries so much further than your voice. We have recommended these to non-hunting dog owners who want to improve their dog's recall.
By Jay
FL
Works well
July 7, 2022
Small and works well for just the Dogs to here and know I am wanting a reaction
ProsSmall
ConsMade of Plastic
By Rachel A.
Austin. TX
Acme 210.5 Dog Whistle
March 30, 2022
I have been using these whistles for over 50 years. I GIVE one to each of my clients who buy a puppy from me because by the time my puppies are 6 weeks old I have already trained them to 'come' instantly to the whistle. Check out my web site. www.allenbykennels.com for my pure working/hunting English Springer Spaniels.
By Rick
Michigan
Acme Whistle for pointer training
March 25, 2022
I have training labs my whole life and have always used the Roy Gonia Special whistles. I now have my first English Setter and wanted something a little more stealth in the upland woods. My dog responded well with just a couple training sessions. I bought 2 to ensure I always have one on my lanyard.
ProsTuned to the dogs ears, does not blast into my ears like a traditional whistle. Small and light and has a bit strip to use hands free.
Consnone
By Tom M.
Evergreen Colorado
Acme 210.5
January 27, 2022
As usual, fast shipping, great service.
ProsPerfect addition to my trading calls.
By Thomas W.
Texas
Whistle
January 22, 2022
Good whistle for close range work.
By Paul
NW Florida
Great training whistle.
December 30, 2021
I purchased this to train a Miniature American Shepherd, for herding and general obedience. The whistle is great. It’s not super loud, so it doesn’t blow your eardrums or aggravate everyone within a 5 mile radius. My dog responded to it very well. Tried some other whistles and they were too loud or inconvenient to carry. I carry the whistle in my pocket when I take the dog with me, which is everywhere. I use it when I need to reinforce some or get her attention outside of training scenarios. She can get focused in on things sometimes and €œzones €œ out. The whistle helps bring her back in focus. The slim design of the whistle makes it easy to put in your pants pocket and not have to wear it around your neck all the time. Will be ordering another, to have as a spare.
ProsNot too loud, perfect pitch and volume. Slim design. No pea, to get stuck.
ConsNone.
By Susane
Jordan, MN
Couldn't make it work
October 12, 2021
The sound from the whistle is very weak and sounds mostly like blowing air. It didn't matter what I did or how I tried to blow it, the sound was very poor. I did call and talked with someone at Gun Dog Supply and they offered to replace it with a 212 (which was the one I really wanted) but they were out of stock at the moment. Since I didn't want to wait for it to get back in stock, I ended up ordering a 212 from Amazon. The 212 works great. I would have preferred to have gotten it from Gun Dog Supply, but time was a factor.
By Tom
Traverse City, MI
Great product
October 6, 2021
This is a whistle that doesn't hurt your ears but the dog responds to immediately.
By Tim
VT
Service was quick
July 7, 2021
I got what I ordered and it was fast
ProsI will use gun dog again
ConsNone
By Delrae B.
Naches, WA
Just what I needed
June 22, 2021
Just what I needed and as ordered. Always a great product from "Gun Dog Supply". Lonnie Blanchard, Naches, WA
By Bill S.
WI
Acme 210.5 whistle
June 11, 2021
Works great, dogs can hear it. Not as loud as a refferee whistle. It is very annoing when in the field you hear someone else blowing a refferees' whistle. I breed English Cocker Spaniels and I make sure new owners have the Acme 210.5 for their new pup.
By Sall
Longmont CO
awesome whistle
May 27, 2021
Stonnie Dennis recommended this whistle and I bought 2 one for my husband. We both like them very much.
By Stuart G.
Houston Texas
Acme sonec 3" dog whistle
April 18, 2021
It's the perfect whistle to train on the field or at home or outside in the patio, it can be low pitch when you need it to be inside home or high pitch on the field. My cocker spaniel loves it.
ProsSmall Convenient Easy to use Perfect size
By Gus
MT
Best Dog training whistle
March 25, 2021
This whistle is the best !!! I love the feel and ease of using it, I really like the pitch. Ive tried 2 other brands and this one far exceeds them. After using it for a couple of months I ordered 2 more to give to friends.
ProsGreat pitch and easy to hold
By Margaret
Verona, WI
Dog Whistle
March 24, 2021
Definitely gets his attention, but still working on recall training from other more interesting distractions.
ProsTakes up little space and is light weight. Piercing sound and yet not deafening to the user.
ConsFor our young pup, after the first blast and his attention, still wants to return to whatever has distracted him...so a bit too early to see how this will aid our training.
By McNally
Boston, MA
Great product! Great service!
March 18, 2021
This works great and is easy to keep attached to a leash or jacket.
By RLemi
Scituate, MA
Great Whistle
December 19, 2020
This Whistle is awesome. My nine month old English Cocker is very excited to come back to me on recall using this tool. Still working on his sit with it, I just need to spend more time working on it.
ProsEasy to use. Not overly loud in the house.
ConsWife hates when I use it in the house.
By Gunnar O.
VT
Whistle
December 7, 2020
Easy on your ears and excellent for training in a controlled environment
ProsNot a super loud whistle so it doesn't blast your ear drums but the dog can still hear it.
ConsHigh wind and waves on open water, a louder whistle is recomended
By Mike W.
CT
the standard
October 21, 2020
great whistle, these are the standard for handling springer spaniels.
By RD
Wyoming
Nice_
October 1, 2020
Nice whistle. Wife wanted something for the back yard (2 ac.) to call the dogs cause she cannot whistle very loud. This whistle is medium in loudness and is perfect for around the house or closer work. Doesn't ring your ears like some.
ProsNice whistle, less volume. Nice tool for closer work.
ConsNone
By Thompson T.
Spokane Valley Washington
Quality
September 19, 2020
Good whistle.
By Bill S.
WI
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 22, 2018
I have used this whistle for over 20 years. The dogs respond well to it and it is not too loud when out hunting.
By George T.
KY
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 12, 2018
My dog responds to it very well.
By Taylor C.
UT
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 12, 2018
By Michael L.
PA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 23, 2016
As expected, top quality. Fast shipping.
By Kim M.
CA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 17, 2016
Great whistle and a great company to do business with. This is my 2nd order with them and getting your receipt with a small handwritten thank you note is very rare these days. But yeah, great whistle! it's my third. Nothing bad to say about it.
By Larry H.
OR
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 7, 2016
Got here fast!
By Matthew B.
PA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
October 3, 2016
None
By William
TN
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
September 15, 2016
Good whistle. A little bit more quiet than my original black acme whistle, but it works well and gets the job done.
By Melanie L.
FL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
May 25, 2016
This is a really nice whistle. It is exactly the same type that was used at our puppy's kennel. It's just a real practical tool for training purposes.
By John H.
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
April 9, 2016
A good attention getter, loud and clean sound reaches out. She comes running without training. Going to work it into the program with a SD-425. I plan to order from you.
By Richard B.
IL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
November 29, 2015
Just started using it. So far it works great. My dog responds immediately
By Lou M.
CA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
November 12, 2015
My dog responds to it very well, and it doesn't hurt my ears. I don't know if my dogs would respond at a long distance as it isn't real loud.
By Tom N.
RI
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
September 25, 2015
He responds to it great.
By Ronald A.
TX
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
September 11, 2015
This whistle did what I expected from it. Good close range whistle.
By Cathy N.
TX
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
August 22, 2015
I've used them for years in my dog training. He responds well, and it never freezes up.
By JOANNE F.
BC
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
July 22, 2015
Superb training tool for new puppy -- keeps bears away too!
By Karen A.
CA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
July 4, 2015
I use the whistles for a secondary reinforcer for all kinds of animals at work and home. I work at a public aquarium. These are the best, most reliable and durable whistles.
By Ali R.
MN
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
June 1, 2015
Don't judge by the sound you hear. There is a louder sound higher pitch. I can tell because the dog hears it far away. It is quite loud for my daughter's ear next to me. That is what I wanted. I ordered two because I will not be without it.
By Matt P.
AL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
June 1, 2015
I really like the acme oblong whistles. I use the 211 1/2 for my labs as well. I would like for you guys to carry different colors of these whistles. To get different colors, I have to buy from England . The different colors help me use different pitch whistles and tell them apart easily when working labs and spaniels together.
By Jack B.
NJ
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
May 28, 2015
Good sounding whistle and very durable. We have two of each of the Acme dog whistles. My son helps sleep train the dogs. Another excellent product.
By RICHARD D.
TX
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
May 18, 2015
Still working with mine. She does respond to the pitch of this whistle, and hopefully will recall over time.
By Kelly
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
April 14, 2015
Great whistle. Use with a check cord to teach recall (and lots of yummy treats). Light weight, easy to use and excellent sound created that travels easily.
By Jeff B.
IL
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
April 6, 2015
It's a whistle. Not much to write about it really. Great product though.
By Fritz K.
WA
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
March 15, 2015
I use a silent whistle because I train in a city park and want to avoid noise. This whistle is better, more reliable, and still can be at a more precise whistle. Am ordering two more. Will work great in freezing weather.
By Cody V.
AK
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
March 12, 2015
Great whistle. My puppy responds to it well and picked it up pretty quick. Very happy with it.
By Scott S.
MS
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
January 30, 2015
Very good whistle.
By Diane M.
CO
Review for Acme Sonec 3-inch Oblong Dog Whistle 210.5
January 20, 2015
Works really well to have our dog come back to us on hikes.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions