Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.7
73 Reviews
5
0% (0)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (67 of 73 responses)
By Janet
Aiken, SC
Very Sturdy
November 16, 2022
Very sturdy cot that supports my 100+ pounds puppy! He is currently doing training and I use the cot as his “place”. I watched the online video to assemble and was surprised how easy it was to put together.
By Riley
Michigan
Great product
November 9, 2022
My dog loves this and it’s really held up well vs. the other cheap options online. Very sturdy and easy setup. Would recommend ordering the larger size if you have a pup that’s growing fast!
ProsSturdy and easy setup
By Shaun
South Coventry, PA
Dog Cot
October 24, 2022
Excellent quality and perfect size to fit in the crate - My beagle is one happy pooch to be off of the ground!
By Mike
Nevada
Excellent purchase
October 22, 2022
This dog cot checks all the boxes and is definitely of value for the money spent based on quality, usability, durability and customer experience.
ProsIt is rugged, easy to travel with, easy set up, and easy to clean.
ConsNone found yet
By Julie
California
Great Place cot
October 19, 2022
I researched and chose this particular product. From other sites it was much more expensive. This site only Carrie’s 2 colors but that was not a problem for me. I really wanted the non skid feet, which are sold separately on other sites. I was very happily surprised that they were included in the price.
ProsPrice Included the extra non skid feet
ConsVery limited color choice
By John
Richmond, VA
Quality
October 18, 2022
It's a quality item. Easy to put together.
By Teresa
Everett
Training tool
September 27, 2022
It has been helpful in training Blu.
By Jennifer
Appling,Georgia
My dogs love them!
August 31, 2022
We bought these beds for our live stock guardian dogs! These beds are at our barn and the dogs LOVE them!! I wish they were about an inch more off the ground! My dogs are big so they sag down just a little. But I would definitely buy again!
By Barbara
backcountry of San Diego, CA
GREAT dog bed!
August 19, 2022
As I put the material down to begin assembly, one of my dogs immediately started rolling on it. She loved it when I finished assembly! It's easy to assemble, other than having to pull REALLY HARD to stretch the material at one point. But I got it done. Not as strong as I used to be :-)) Non-slip feet, which I really like, as one of the dogs loves to launch herself across the room, landing on the bed and then rolling on her back. If you buy this you will not be disappointed.
ProsAll pros, no cons here!!
By Gabe
Houston, TX
Great product
August 4, 2022
I needed two place cots that were stackable and sturdy, like the ones we use at our group classes. This one was the perfect size for my labs and the quality is great
By John
Roll tide
Good dog cot
August 3, 2022
Easy to assemble. The dog likes it.
ProsGood cot
ConsA tad lightweight. Hope it last
By Nicole
Pembroke, NY
My dog loves this
July 26, 2022
This is the second bed of this type that I've purchased (first one from the trainer that our dog outgrew). She loves this bed! It is great for summer months when we are camping because it keeps her cool and off the ground.
By Kitten
Everett, WA
Sturdy & comfy!
July 23, 2022
I ordered this because our dog trainer coach suggested it as one of the best. I'm not sure how the others rate, but this one is great! I have a 65 lb shepherd mix and she can lay on it comfortably. It will take at least 140 lbs of weight without damage (I stood on it) but I wouldn't push it too far past that. Assembly is a snap if you take the time to watch the video provided on the Gun Dog Supply site. A couple of the tips really saved me some time ;) The light weight makes it easy to move around, and it hoses off quite nicely. I would (and have) definitely recommend this dog cot!
ProsLight weight, super easy to clean
ConsKinda wish it would fold up, but then I don't think it would be as sturdy
By Dustin
Leland, NC
Great product
July 13, 2022
The place cots were super easy to put together. I think instructions were provided but I didn’t read them because I’m a man. The dogs took to them immediately. They are comfortable and don’t mind being in the place command for extended periods of time.
By Lesgo B.
USA
I Love it! Puppy would rather sleep on the concrete floor though..
June 4, 2022
Well made and strong. Nice to see it is made USA! I hot glued the rubber feet and plugs in so they would not be lost or become chew toys!
ConsFeet and plugs come off to easily..
By Nicole
Chicagoland, IL
Well made and they're super nice.
May 20, 2022
Never had a place board before, I try and buy things that will last rather than plastic from Amazon. Would buy another of these in a heartbeat. Easy to breakdown and travel with, well made, good company.
By Tricia
Michigan
Elevated cot for large breed dog
May 14, 2022
Bought for camping and place training. Works well our dog enjoys laying on it. Easy assembly. Came quickly and decent pricing.
ProsEasy assembly Comfortable for dog and just what we needed Decent price Came quickly
ConsOnly thing is doesn't fold up have to take apart and reset up to fit for traveling when camping although it sets up quick
By Don
OH
Very lightweight and portable
May 13, 2022
Wanted something that was lightweight and portable to take to our camper. We have a paver patio and this keeps our dog off the ground and it is very comfortable for him. We also use it to practice the place command.
ProsLightweight Portable Easy to assemble
By Joshua B.
Utah
Great dog bed!
May 6, 2022
Really simple yet nice dog bed. I will be buying another.
ProsSimplicity and easy to clean.
By Brent
Oklahoma
Great for the price
April 20, 2022
There are better cots out there, but for the price, I think are a good value. Clean easy, easy to put together.
By Jamie H.
NM
Awesome cot!
April 19, 2022
Well built, sturdy, perfect.
By Ian
Ohio
Great cot
April 7, 2022
Cot arrived and was easier to put together than implied in the video. Very sturdy for my large dog. I feel it is very well built and look forward to lots of use. Thank you!
By Ayesha G.
Woodland WA
Gun dog supply Rocks !!!!
February 3, 2022
All products I have bought from Gundogsupply have been too notch quality Also top notch service too !
ProsSupport this company for a great family business Also I really like these 4pet4legs to help train my dogs to stay on place
By Otis K.
Tallahassee, Florida
Great Training Tool
February 3, 2022
I purchased the do cart to reinforce training my dog, Ogbo, recently completed. It easy to assemble. Beacuse it is light weight, it is easy move to and from storage.
ProsLight weight
ConsThe cart has holes on each corner that are large enough for a paw to get stuck in. I had to purchase the plugs separate.
By Doc
Maryland
Excellent product
January 26, 2022
I bought two of these for the kennel for my two labs. They took to them right away. They seem to be durable and comfortable. Assembly took a little time but was not too difficult. Rainwater did not drain.
By Jen
Wisconsin
Only buy if your able to supervise at all times
January 25, 2022
I was very disappointed in these beds. They look so nice in the website, so I thought these will be ready nice for my kennel dogs. Boy was I wrong. They got to the fabric attached around the metal base and were able to start ripping that, then once that was ripped they were able to get the black leg connectors off the metal tubing, chewed them and destroyed the fabric. Not too happy
ProsEasy to put together
ConsDon't last Not durable
By Michelle
Bullard, TX
Great & Sturdy!
January 12, 2022
I bought these 2 large & 1 small beds for my 2 German Shepherds & British lab. I did not buy these for training purposes as their ages are almost 8 yrs, 1.5 yrs, & 4.5 years. I bought these to get our dogs off the concrete patio on those cold days & nights in east TX. I ordered these right after Christmas. It took them a couple days to use them but now they do. The British lab is a petite 62 lbs. The GSD puppy is 84 lbs. The 4.5 year old GSD is 123 lbs & the large has been sturdy enough for him. Excuse the red dirt on my house in the pics. The lab rolls around in the dirt then rubs along the house.
ProsSturdy Easy to put together -- hardest part is pulling the string in the bottom enough to reach all the holes Love the powder coated rods/poles
ConsNone so far
By MichelleF72
Bullard, TX
Great & Sturdy!
January 12, 2022
I bought this small & 2 large beds for my British lab & 2 German Shepherds. I did not buy this for training purposes as their ages are almost 8 yrs, 1.5 yrs, & 4.5 years. I bought these to get our dogs off the concrete patio on those cold days & nights in E TX. I ordered these right after Christmas. It took them a couple days to use them but now they do. The British lab is a petite 62 lbs. The GSD puppy is 84 lbs. The 4.5 year old GSD is 123 lbs & the large has been sturdy enough for him. Excuse the red dirt on my house in the pics. The lab rolls around in the dirt then rubs along the house.
ProsSturdy Easy to put together - hardest part is making sure to pull the string tight enough underneath to reach all the holes. Powder coated rods/poles
ConsNone so far
By Bruce
Vacaville, CA
Top Dog
January 5, 2022
Well-constructed training aid that serves its purpose well. My dog learned the €œplace” command quickly with all feet off of the ground. She seems comfortable on it, too.
ProsProvides a nice, delineated place for training. Portable. Strong. Simple to clean.
ConsNone.
By Nick L.
Durham, NC
Holes on top of legs are frustrating
December 2, 2021
My boykin seems to really like this cot, but the openings on the tops of the legs are unnecessary and a catching point for paws. I taped mine over, but a frustrating design feature on an otherwise good product.
Prosweight, dog seems to enjoy
Consholes on top of legs are paw-sized
By Anonymous
Minnesota
Medium dog cot
November 5, 2021
My dogs love it.
Proseasy set up.
By Chappy
Franklin, NC
Best Dog Beds
November 4, 2021
I love 4 Legs 4 Paws. Not everyone has these. Gun Dog Supply has the best price and shipping service. These are sturdy and last a long time. My dogs love them s they are super comfortable for them. I love that GDS included the no-slip feet. Great Bed, Great Price, Great Service.
ProsEasy to assemble. Study and last forever. Dog loves laying on them.
ConsNo Cons. they a perfect
By Zach
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Just what I was looking for
November 3, 2021
Good quality and easy to set up.
ProsEasy to put together Sturdy
By David K.
WA
Solid and Sturdy, My dog loves it
October 30, 2021
Using it with training . My dogs loves it. It is very well built. Some assembly required... but I put it together in 10 minutes after one glance at the instructions.
Prossolid build, off the ground platform for training and my dog now uses it to lie and chew a bone on
ConsMore color choices would be nice
By Bill F.
Winchester Va
Great Product
October 30, 2021
Quality product. Easy website to use. Shipped fast.
By Ursula
Texas
Best cots
October 28, 2021
I have 5 of these cots. I have 3 German Shepherds all been trained on these cots and I also use them for training outside they are well made had a problem with 2 of them seam came loose took my sewing machine and sewed them back up no problem would not be without them want something that last get them you won’t be sorry
ProsDogs like them good quality
ConsThread cam loose but very easy fixable
By Andy W.
NY
first impression: good value bed
September 28, 2021
Assembly is required, which was very easy. The beds seem to be good quality, and American made is important to me. I got them for outside kennel runs under a rain/sun canopy. The dogs like them. The 40 x 22 seems just right to accommodate 40 lb Britts to 75 lb GWPs. Only just got them a couple weeks ago (hence 4 stars not 5), but so far so good
Prossize, design, price
Consnone so far
By Danny
Glenpool Okla
Beds
September 13, 2021
Dogs seem too like them! Easy too clean under! Able too get rid of old dog beds! Received in a couple of days after ordered!
ProsLite easy too move and clean
ConsNon at this time
By Tony U.
Wausau WI
Great beds
September 9, 2021
Bought one to try. The lab and Griff kept competing for it. …Bought a second
ProsSeem very sturdy. Same bed handles 100 # Lab as well as the 60# Griff. They live these beds
ConsNone
By L K.
Maryland
The pups love this cot!
August 31, 2021
I ordered two of these cots for a recent litter. They love them - they cuddle and sleep on top and like to snuggle under. These cots are sturdy and easy to clean. They stand up to puppy chewing and our older dog loves these cots too!
ProsSturdy, Well made. Easy to clean.
ConsBe sure to get the caps for the legs to ensure your dog doesn't get a foot or leg caught.
By Mike
Boise, ID
Our dog loves these cots
July 29, 2021
This is our 2nd cot, we wanted to have one that we could leave on the patio.
ProsDog seems to like these cots Sturdy Good height
ConsThe legs holes collect dirt and other stuff. The plugs that cover these should be standard, instead of being sold as accessories.
By Lisa
Houston
Small square dog cot for place command
July 15, 2021
This has been perfect for teaching my puppy the place command, it’s light, easy to pick up and move. Easy to put together.
ProsSturdy, dog feels stable and safe on it.
ConsNone so far
By Kristin
Denver, CO
My Dog Loves!
July 6, 2021
Sturdy, comfortable and exactly what we wanted! Our dog loves it and it keeps him off of our hot pavers out back so he still sits with us out back on a sunny afternoon.
By Krystle
North Carolina
Great Training Tool
June 10, 2021
This is a great product for training. Works great and is super easy to clean and put together. I use this small size for training with my lab. She also sleeps on a larger one at home. The only reason I have 4 stars and not 5 is because you have to go to the manufacturer website to order the covers for the 4 holes in the legs. I wish GDS would carry the leg hole covers as well.
Proseasy to clean easy to put together great training tool
Consleg covers not included
By Alex
Richmond va
Not good wuality
June 3, 2021
My puppy tore up the cloth, rubber feet, drawstring and more in a matter of minutes. Thought it was going to be much more durabke
By Kevin
Arkansas
Great bed!
May 27, 2021
Easy to put together. Solid, high quality materials.
By Suzanne M.
Grand Rivers ky
It's a good bed, not what we were expecting
May 26, 2021
It's smaller than we were expecting, and we don't like the way we had to kind of sew it closed, you don't get a really tight closure unless you really pull it tightly and then the top stitching is pulling. The dogs don't know the difference though and are using it, but the more they lay on it the more it sags down.
By Shelby
South Dakota
Great product
May 20, 2021
I shopped around looking for a durable but price efficient place mat to train my dog with. I’m super happy with the quality and the price of these products I will definitely being purchasing a few more.
By Mark
Montana
As advertised
May 11, 2021
Easy to put together sturdy and the dogs love learning place command on it
ProsLight easy to transport and hold a chocolate lab no problem
ConsHaving to completely dissemble Tuckaway and move it. Would be nice if it folded somehow
By HMZ
Austin, Texas
Perfect for learning Place
April 29, 2021
Bought this to reinforce the place command with my oversized lab puppy. At six months, he's a behemoth (vet and professional trainer both estimate he'll be 90+ lbs full-grown), and this dog cot is sturdy enough for his size and weight. Just what I was looking for, available in neutral colors, and great for use inside or out.
ProsGreat size options and sturdy
ConsWish it came with covers for the stacking slots, but they are available to order separately.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions