Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.7
90 Reviews
5
83% (75)
4
12% (11)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (2)
93% Recommend this product (84 of 90 responses)
By Tami
WA state
accurate description
May 7, 2024
Works well. I have two.
By Jim
Kempton, Pa
Great Cots
March 30, 2024
These are well built cots. Seem to be chew proof so far. Quality product for sure!
Pros
  • Solid built, chew proof, almost indestructible.
Cons
  • None so far
By Barb M.
Waterloo, Wi.
30 inch square web dog bed
February 21, 2024
A little tough ro stretch to get legs on, but that made it nice and tight .
Pros
  • Durable, well made. Fits into house space better than rectangular.
Cons
  • Tight to get legs on if you are not super strong.
By Heather B.
North Carolina
Perfect!
February 9, 2024
This is a perfect training and place mat. Has made training and managing our dogs behaviors so much easier and fluid. Great quality place mats.
By Ara
Oregon
Fantastic Dog "Place"
December 20, 2023
Our trainer recommended this for our puppy as her "place" for when we're working, cooking, etc. I like the size of it, as it's very portable and fits everywhere. Our dog is about 30 lbs, and our larger 40lb dog also fits. It was straightforward to assemble and arrived quickly. Huge fan!
By Bob L.
Michigan
A comfy cot to place
November 23, 2023
My previous dog would develop abscesses on his elbows from resting on the pavement. I’m hoping the cot will prevent that with my Boykin Spaniel. He will start his place training on the cot also.
Pros
  • He found it to be a comfy place to rest without any encouragement.
Cons
  • I
By Dan
Wi
Dog loves the bed
October 5, 2023
Great bed easy to assemble, easy to clean, soft bed fits on top he thinks he is in heaven
Pros
  • Good size for a 26 inch GWP
Cons
  • Would like leg extensions
By Orren F.
NE Wisconsin
good bed
September 30, 2023
This is well constructed and was easy to put together. It's considerably less expensive than the aluminum.one my breeder carries. I can see from early use my puppy may be able to rip the end, but so far so good. I would recommend this bed and will get another for training "place".
By Alec
Watertown, NY
A great place
September 26, 2023
This is a great tool to train place but also a bed for dog. My Toller puts himself in place when he sees it and doesn’t want to leave. I have one at home and a second in my office where we spend our days. I’ll plan to bring to camp and maybe even to the duck blind.
Pros
  • Lightweight and durable. Easy setup.
Cons
  • Con is one me. I should have ordered one size up.
By Poppy
Missouri
Perfect
September 9, 2023
Easy to assemble, my girl Poppy loves it.
By Taylor
Denver, Colorado
My Go To Bed
April 25, 2023
I am a dog trainer and a company I work with has always used these beds, so when it came to making a decision for my own dog, it was a no-brainer. It’s a good place to work on mental stimulation, impulse control, and a calm state of mind, which is hard to obtain with a bird dog. Gun Dog Supply offers these beds at a low price and they throw in a free training dvd! So cool.
Pros
  • Durable, easily sprayed off/cleaned, if your dog is a chewer, this is the bed for you.
By Cassie T.
Lula GA
Perfect length
April 5, 2023
My dog Radar loves the cot and it’s plenty big enough for him. Good quality. The only thing that concerned me when putting it together was the amount of string that was included to tie on the one end. I had to skip holes to have enough to get to the edge. Maybe one longer string or two even would maybe be better. So far it is holding up fine with 2 dogs laying on it totaling 150 pounds! Thanks so much!!!
Pros
  • Height off the ground and length/width for my long legged guy is perfect!
Cons
  • String
By Bill E.
Washington, NC
River's cot
March 22, 2023
Easy to assemble, sturdy, and well made! Leg plugs should come with the cot and they are a requirement to prevent potential injury for the animal! But a nice looking product.
Pros
  • Easy to assemble
  • Well made
  • Aesthetically pleasing
Cons
  • Leg plugs are add-ons and not included in price.
By Chrusty
Ofallon, Mo
Square Cot
February 4, 2023
I was looking for a Stable strong Cot. My Aussie male loves them but is hard on them tossing them around as a toy for fun. This cot is strong, and stable, legs I think make the difference. I wanted something that took up less space but also provided room for laying. Perfect for training place. I got the burgundy product arrived quickly, well packaged, in good condition. Love it.
Pros
  • Sturdy construction, stackable
Cons
  • Size smaller than needed for stretching out, but my oregrence, so not a true con
By Jeff
Louisiana
Great cot at a decent price
January 19, 2023
The cot has been perfect for place training. I like that it's nice and light for toting around. My lab has taken to it quickly. It seems to be durable and should hold up.
By Ken
Washington
Great quality
December 25, 2022
Found this to very important training tool to build control and confidence for developing a clam steady well mannered dog in the duck blind
Pros
  • Great for in house use
Cons
  • Should include hole caps
By Lou K.
Alvin TX
Elevated dog beds
December 6, 2022
So far so good, easy assembly appears to be well made. Time will tell. Best Lou
Pros
  • Easy assembly.
Cons
  • None so far.
By Janet
Aiken, SC
Very Sturdy
November 16, 2022
Very sturdy cot that supports my 100+ pounds puppy! He is currently doing training and I use the cot as his “place”. I watched the online video to assemble and was surprised how easy it was to put together.
By Riley
Michigan
Great product
November 9, 2022
My dog loves this and it’s really held up well vs. the other cheap options online. Very sturdy and easy setup. Would recommend ordering the larger size if you have a pup that’s growing fast!
Pros
  • Sturdy and easy setup
By Shaun
South Coventry, PA
Dog Cot
October 24, 2022
Excellent quality and perfect size to fit in the crate - My beagle is one happy pooch to be off of the ground!
By Mike
Nevada
Excellent purchase
October 22, 2022
This dog cot checks all the boxes and is definitely of value for the money spent based on quality, usability, durability and customer experience.
Pros
  • It is rugged, easy to travel with, easy set up, and easy to clean.
Cons
  • None found yet
By Julie
California
Great Place cot
October 19, 2022
I researched and chose this particular product. From other sites it was much more expensive. This site only Carrie’s 2 colors but that was not a problem for me. I really wanted the non skid feet, which are sold separately on other sites. I was very happily surprised that they were included in the price.
Pros
  • Price
  • Included the extra non skid feet
Cons
  • Very limited color choice
By John
Richmond, VA
Quality
October 18, 2022
It's a quality item. Easy to put together.
By Teresa
Everett
Training tool
September 27, 2022
It has been helpful in training Blu.
By Jennifer
Appling,Georgia
My dogs love them!
August 31, 2022
We bought these beds for our live stock guardian dogs! These beds are at our barn and the dogs LOVE them!! I wish they were about an inch more off the ground! My dogs are big so they sag down just a little. But I would definitely buy again!
By Barbara
backcountry of San Diego, CA
GREAT dog bed!
August 19, 2022
As I put the material down to begin assembly, one of my dogs immediately started rolling on it. She loved it when I finished assembly! It's easy to assemble, other than having to pull REALLY HARD to stretch the material at one point. But I got it done. Not as strong as I used to be :-)) Non-slip feet, which I really like, as one of the dogs loves to launch herself across the room, landing on the bed and then rolling on her back. If you buy this you will not be disappointed.
Pros
  • All pros, no cons here!!
By Gabe
Houston, TX
Great product
August 4, 2022
I needed two place cots that were stackable and sturdy, like the ones we use at our group classes. This one was the perfect size for my labs and the quality is great
By John
Roll tide
Good dog cot
August 3, 2022
Easy to assemble. The dog likes it.
Pros
  • Good cot
Cons
  • A tad lightweight. Hope it last
By Nicole
Pembroke, NY
My dog loves this
July 26, 2022
This is the second bed of this type that I've purchased (first one from the trainer that our dog outgrew). She loves this bed! It is great for summer months when we are camping because it keeps her cool and off the ground.
By Kitten
Everett, WA
Sturdy & comfy!
July 23, 2022
I ordered this because our dog trainer coach suggested it as one of the best. I'm not sure how the others rate, but this one is great! I have a 65 lb shepherd mix and she can lay on it comfortably. It will take at least 140 lbs of weight without damage (I stood on it) but I wouldn't push it too far past that. Assembly is a snap if you take the time to watch the video provided on the Gun Dog Supply site. A couple of the tips really saved me some time ;) The light weight makes it easy to move around, and it hoses off quite nicely. I would (and have) definitely recommend this dog cot!
Pros
  • Light weight, super easy to clean
Cons
  • Kinda wish it would fold up, but then I don't think it would be as sturdy
By Dustin
Leland, NC
Great product
July 13, 2022
The place cots were super easy to put together. I think instructions were provided but I didn’t read them because I’m a man. The dogs took to them immediately. They are comfortable and don’t mind being in the place command for extended periods of time.
By Lesgo B.
USA
I Love it! Puppy would rather sleep on the concrete floor though..
June 4, 2022
Well made and strong. Nice to see it is made USA! I hot glued the rubber feet and plugs in so they would not be lost or become chew toys!
Cons
  • Feet and plugs come off to easily..
By Nicole
Chicagoland, IL
Well made and they're super nice.
May 20, 2022
Never had a place board before, I try and buy things that will last rather than plastic from Amazon. Would buy another of these in a heartbeat. Easy to breakdown and travel with, well made, good company.
By Tricia
Michigan
Elevated cot for large breed dog
May 14, 2022
Bought for camping and place training. Works well our dog enjoys laying on it. Easy assembly. Came quickly and decent pricing.
Pros
  • Easy assembly
  • Comfortable for dog and just what we needed
  • Decent price
  • Came quickly
Cons
  • Only thing is doesn't fold up have to take apart and reset up to fit for traveling when camping although it sets up quick
By Don
OH
Very lightweight and portable
May 13, 2022
Wanted something that was lightweight and portable to take to our camper. We have a paver patio and this keeps our dog off the ground and it is very comfortable for him. We also use it to practice the place command.
Pros
  • Lightweight
  • Portable
  • Easy to assemble
By Joshua B.
Utah
Great dog bed!
May 6, 2022
Really simple yet nice dog bed. I will be buying another.
Pros
  • Simplicity and easy to clean.
By Brent
Oklahoma
Great for the price
April 20, 2022
There are better cots out there, but for the price, I think are a good value. Clean easy, easy to put together.
By Jamie H.
NM
Awesome cot!
April 19, 2022
Well built, sturdy, perfect.
By Ian
Ohio
Great cot
April 7, 2022
Cot arrived and was easier to put together than implied in the video. Very sturdy for my large dog. I feel it is very well built and look forward to lots of use. Thank you!
By Ayesha G.
Woodland WA
Gun dog supply Rocks !!!!
February 3, 2022
All products I have bought from Gundogsupply have been too notch quality Also top notch service too !
Pros
  • Support this company for a great family business
  • Also I really like these 4pet4legs to help train my dogs to stay on place
By Otis K.
Tallahassee, Florida
Great Training Tool
February 3, 2022
I purchased the do cart to reinforce training my dog, Ogbo, recently completed. It easy to assemble. Beacuse it is light weight, it is easy move to and from storage.
Pros
  • Light weight
Cons
  • The cart has holes on each corner that are large enough for a paw to get stuck in. I had to purchase the plugs separate.
By Doc
Maryland
Excellent product
January 26, 2022
I bought two of these for the kennel for my two labs. They took to them right away. They seem to be durable and comfortable. Assembly took a little time but was not too difficult. Rainwater did not drain.
By Jen
Wisconsin
Only buy if your able to supervise at all times
January 25, 2022
I was very disappointed in these beds. They look so nice in the website, so I thought these will be ready nice for my kennel dogs. Boy was I wrong. They got to the fabric attached around the metal base and were able to start ripping that, then once that was ripped they were able to get the black leg connectors off the metal tubing, chewed them and destroyed the fabric. Not too happy
Pros
  • Easy to put together
Cons
  • Don't last
  • Not durable
By Michelle
Bullard, TX
Great & Sturdy!
January 12, 2022
I bought these 2 large & 1 small beds for my 2 German Shepherds & British lab. I did not buy these for training purposes as their ages are almost 8 yrs, 1.5 yrs, & 4.5 years. I bought these to get our dogs off the concrete patio on those cold days & nights in east TX. I ordered these right after Christmas. It took them a couple days to use them but now they do. The British lab is a petite 62 lbs. The GSD puppy is 84 lbs. The 4.5 year old GSD is 123 lbs & the large has been sturdy enough for him. Excuse the red dirt on my house in the pics. The lab rolls around in the dirt then rubs along the house.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Easy to put together -- hardest part is pulling the string in the bottom enough to reach all the holes
  • Love the powder coated rods/poles
Cons
  • None so far
By MichelleF72
Bullard, TX
Great & Sturdy!
January 12, 2022
I bought this small & 2 large beds for my British lab & 2 German Shepherds. I did not buy this for training purposes as their ages are almost 8 yrs, 1.5 yrs, & 4.5 years. I bought these to get our dogs off the concrete patio on those cold days & nights in E TX. I ordered these right after Christmas. It took them a couple days to use them but now they do. The British lab is a petite 62 lbs. The GSD puppy is 84 lbs. The 4.5 year old GSD is 123 lbs & the large has been sturdy enough for him. Excuse the red dirt on my house in the pics. The lab rolls around in the dirt then rubs along the house.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Easy to put together - hardest part is making sure to pull the string tight enough underneath to reach all the holes.
  • Powder coated rods/poles
Cons
  • None so far
By Bruce
Vacaville, CA
Top Dog
January 5, 2022
Well-constructed training aid that serves its purpose well. My dog learned the €œplace” command quickly with all feet off of the ground. She seems comfortable on it, too.
Pros
  • Provides a nice, delineated place for training.
  • Portable. Strong. Simple to clean.
Cons
  • None.
By Nick L.
Durham, NC
Holes on top of legs are frustrating
December 2, 2021
My boykin seems to really like this cot, but the openings on the tops of the legs are unnecessary and a catching point for paws. I taped mine over, but a frustrating design feature on an otherwise good product.
Pros
  • weight, dog seems to enjoy
Cons
  • holes on top of legs are paw-sized
By Anonymous
Minnesota
Medium dog cot
November 5, 2021
My dogs love it.
Pros
  • easy set up.
By Chappy
Franklin, NC
Best Dog Beds
November 4, 2021
I love 4 Legs 4 Paws. Not everyone has these. Gun Dog Supply has the best price and shipping service. These are sturdy and last a long time. My dogs love them s they are super comfortable for them. I love that GDS included the no-slip feet. Great Bed, Great Price, Great Service.
Pros
  • Easy to assemble. Study and last forever. Dog loves laying on them.
Cons
  • No Cons. they a perfect
By Zach
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Just what I was looking for
November 3, 2021
Good quality and easy to set up.
Pros
  • Easy to put together
  • Sturdy

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions