Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
54 Reviews
5
89% (48)
4
9% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (53 of 54 responses)
By Cody
Colorado
Great heavy duty collars
June 22, 2022
Collars were rugged built. Will last well love the brass nameplates.
ProsWorks well for training.
ConsFor pups it may need thinner Guage leather. But the collar will last a great long time.
By Albert M.
NY
Collar
January 4, 2022
Well made and the center ring is a good size. Name tag is easy to read.
ProsVery well made
By Marilyn
Indianapolis, IN
Leather Collar
December 18, 2021
Love the quality and the way it looks on her. The fit is good and we will be ordering more items.
ProsFits Looks great Nameplate is correct
ConsNone that I can think of.
By Michael
Dahlonega, Ga
Awesome value!
April 28, 2021
This collar is top quality leather and a steal for the price. Looks great on my Frenchie Kaya. She loves it.
ProsSolid leather construction. Thick and sturdy
ConsScratched easily.
By J
Out West
Old School Value
March 17, 2021
Remember when you could safely purchase something from a U.S. company and expect the quality to meet the price? These are a throw back to that era, but better. The price on these are lower than the cheap junk all over the web. I took a gamble ordering these and was really surprised. I have a couple of simple old leather collars made by a local fella that are well over 20 years old and still on dogs; these feel just like those did when they were new, I expect they'll last a good long time. The three quarters are a good width and thickness for sighthounds , the rings are big enough.
By John
Reidsville,N.C.
Great Collar
January 20, 2021
This is the best collars that I have ever used on my hunting dogs. I ordered my first collars from you many years ago and still ordering and using them today. Thanks for a great safety collar. The name plate is also a great addition.
By Sportsmansteve
NC
Perfect fit!!
December 21, 2020
My setter is 5 months old with a tiny neck, this collar will work for her for quite awhile. Great quality!!
ProsWorkable soft thick leather
ConsMy setter has a tiny neck lol
By Anonymous
NY
Awesome
December 21, 2020
Amazing collar! Will definitely buy again! Super strong and sturdy!
ProsHeavy duty, thick!
ConsNone
By Cindy
Warren, MI
Puppy collar
December 20, 2020
They were very prompt and professional when I did not put all the numbers in for my phone number! Seems well made, sturdy, but too big for my 3 month old Doberman (25#). He will be wearing it very soon. I hate dangling tags, and can't have them at Dog School. Price is great, because my pup will out grow it before it wears out I am sure.
Prossturdy, great customer service, customizable tag, great price
Consnot for a dog under 25 # (unless he has a big neck)
By Jason
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Stitching separated and fell apart
December 19, 2020
At 1st I thought it was fantastic but after 4 hunts and getting wet the stitching fell apart and then the collar fell apart !! I riveted it back together until I find a better synthetic replacement
ProsLooks nice heavy buckle
ConsDoes not last with hunting dogs and wet environments
By Joanie B.
Backiff TX
Good looking collar
October 12, 2020
Needed collar for smaller dogs and ordered these. Like their looks and seem to be well made,
ProsWell made!
ConsNo cons!
By EC
Rochester, NY
Puppy collar
September 6, 2020
Excellent value and durability. This is the fourth collar we've purchased over the years. They look great and hold up very well.
By Growler1
Idaho
Well made heavy leather collar
September 3, 2020
This collar is well made, heavy duty and reasonably priced. It also arrived earlier that expected.
By Jakob J.
MS
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
By Chad G.
ND
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 14, 2016
Excellent collar for the price. My second one for the new pup.
By L D.
SC
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 25, 2016
Heavy duty quality collar, low price. Can't beat it!
By B
ND
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 1, 2016
Awesome quality, awesome pricing, personalized name plate, and it arrived two days after ordering. Will definitely be buying from gun dog supply in the future and recommending to my friends.
By Leon
SC
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 15, 2016
Dog collar as advertised in quality and fit. Will be purchasing a larger size as dog gets bigger.
By Stephen F.
FL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 2, 2016
These are Absolutely Awesome collars and an incredible value. I will be shopping a lot more on GUN DOG SUPPLY!
By Christine D.
AZ
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 18, 2015
A good looking strong collar for an 18 lb. dog. She looks like a big girl, and I know it's not going to get dirty or stretch.
By Laura M.
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 9, 2015
I love the center ring collars for my growing puppy. Very affordable and good quality for the price. The only thing I would suggest to make it even better is another stay to hold the excess collar length in place.
By Macy
WI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 7, 2015
The collar looks great! I love it and will buy another one when she grows out of this one!
By Stephen L.
FL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 23, 2015
Excellent quality. Fast delivery.
By David H.
ME
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 7, 2015
Great collar for the money. I really like the center ring.
By Mark B.
MO
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 21, 2015
Great collar. Especially for the price. Was hoping to find a Conway Collar, and also with brass hardware (nickel hardware turns white fur black), but this is a really well made collar and a good second choice. Really appreciated the suggestions on what to put on the ID plates. Great customer service.
By RUSSELL F.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 5, 2015
Very good quality. Very reasonable price. Fast service. Thank you.
By Molly M.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 29, 2015
Looks great.
By Michael M.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 14, 2015
I would like to have something to hold the excess leather in so it does not flap around.
By Monica Z.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 2, 2015
Love the collar. Wasn't too thrilled that I was charged 1400 by accident though.
By Mike B.
MN
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 15, 2015
Having a smaller dog, it has been difficult finding a collar that fits my dog's size and still looks like it belongs on a hunting dog. The products purchased were good quality, fair price and exactly what I was looking for.
By Allen R.
MO
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 22, 2015
Yes, I like it. It's good quality for the money. My order was shipped in a timely manner, as well!
By Sandy
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 19, 2015
Simon has chewed off every single collar and dangling name tag for his entire life of 3 years! FINALLY this collar he leaves alone! He started to chew the extra leather but he gave up. We are so happy that now if he gets lost people know where to return the little brat. Thanks for such a great product.
By LOUIS F.
CO
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 11, 2015
I wanted a lightweight collar since my dog competes in sheepdog trials, and the price was right. It's a decent collar for the price.
By CHRISTINE R.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 9, 2015
I've been buying these collars for 10+ years. Good quality and great price.
By Eugene Y.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 6, 2015
Great collar.
By Mark
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 13, 2015
High quality, nice name tag, and awesome value for the price.
By Dave R.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 12, 2015
Nice collar.
By JOSH P.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 12, 2014
Great collar. The price is more right.
By ELIZABETH G.
RI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 9, 2014
Because I use two of the collars on smaller dogs I find them a bit thick,stiff at first.The last batch I got was lighter leather.I'm sure these will last for a long time .Maybe a little thinner leather?
By C
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 25, 2014
Finally, I found something they can't chew their name tags off. Now I know they will be returned if they decide to take a walk-about.
By Terry C.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2014
Really nice collars. Can't beat the service, and the communication is the best. Thanks.
By Eddie W.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 7, 2014
Saddle quality leather at a plastic price with a customized name plate to boot. What's not to like?
By Thomas M.
WV
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
September 26, 2014
Very high quality at a very reasonable price. Hard to beat at this price even if it came without the name tag.
By Dan G.
MN
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 12, 2014
Great collar, great service, great price, and it looks really good on my little 16 pound mini beagle.
By Nick D.
IL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 11, 2014
This collar is a great buy. The name plate is sharp, the collar itself fits and looks great on my pup, and the price can't be beat.
By Erasmo S.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 28, 2014
Great quality. Can't beat the price. Very happy with my purchase.
By Ca M.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 13, 2014
Great quality, low price. I would recommend this site to a friend!
By NATALIE M.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 26, 2014
Amazing!
By Tyler S.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 17, 2014
Best collar I have ever had. Very durable, yet easy on the dog. The price is unbeatable, especially with the free nameplate. I will buying this collar again in the future!
By The H.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Leather Center Ring Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 9, 2014
Great collar, and for the price it can't be beat. My dogs show no discomfort while wearing them, and the style and look is perfect.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions