Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
49 Reviews
5
88% (43)
4
6% (3)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
96% Recommend this product (47 of 49 responses)
By David S.
Rockwall, TX
Solid, well-made collar
September 4, 2020
I have purchased many of these over the years. The collars are incredibly durable. Quality components.
By Shea S.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
By W H.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 10, 2018
Love the collar. It looks like a million bucks on my two Rottweilers. The only downfall is they chewed off the tab that allowed it to be made larger when they grow.
By George F.
AL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
September 1, 2016
Service is as good as the collar.
By Freda R.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 23, 2016
Looks great on the new pup. She looks like a real member of the hunting pack now and not a frufru dog.
By Linda S.
IA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 4, 2016
Quality item, reasonable price, easy ordering, and shipped quickly!
By Sarah
CO
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 18, 2016
Perfect fit and fantastic quality!
By Marguerite M.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 15, 2016
This is a great collar but not for a small dog. My shih tzus weigh 7, 8, and 12 pounds. The collars are far too big and heavy for them. While the neck size is appropriate, the sheer size of the collar is not.
By Jessica T.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 12, 2016
We love our new collar! I was a little skeptical because the price was so low, seemed too good to be true, but the collar is a great thick leather and the tag looks great as well. It's a little big for our puppy, but we can't wait for him to grow into it.
By Danette H.
OK
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 27, 2016
It is a very nice quality and nice looking collar but I do not like the way the d-ring and the buckle clang together. The reason I bought the collar with the nameplate was to keep the tags from clanging together but this is just as bad.
By Stephanie S.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 22, 2016
Too big for a small dog breed.
By Dominic C.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 13, 2016
Good fit.
By Marcus V.
KY
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 11, 2016
This is a great collar for the price.
By Todd M.
VT
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 21, 2015
Great quality. It's nice to buy something made in America that has the ability to last.
By Carl H.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 21, 2015
Much better than I expected.
By JEFF M.
OH
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 1, 2015
very good quality very thick durable leather. buckles heavy, great finish, this is a high quality item at a very attractive price
By Alex A.
FL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 8, 2015
Perfect.
By Adam A.
IL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 22, 2015
Love the look of this collar. Perfect for our 45lb dog. The color of the leather wears really nice over time. Great quality.
By Stella W.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 21, 2015
I have had many similar leather collars from Gun Dog over the years and have recommended them to friends.
By Tiffany L.
NM
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 9, 2015
Very reliable collars.
By Beth
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 16, 2015
Great collar for my small dog!
By Jeffery H.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 9, 2015
Great product for the price...all quality materials...already telling friends....Thanks for the extremely fast service !!!
By Patrick F.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 6, 2015
I like the 3/4 inch collar, but the 1 inch is better for a few reasons. The main reason is that the D ring, buckle, and keeper are so close together, that they hit each other and make a great deal of sound. This affects my dog's ability to hear whistles effectively because the metal ringing sound of the parts of the collar hitting together. I will order 1 inch collars only now because of this reason. Thank you!
By Adam
IL
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 19, 2015
Awesome collar! Durable and looks really good. Great price and love the name plate. I would definitely buy another collar from this site. Fast shipping was the icing on the cake.
By DOUGLAS L.
OR
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 15, 2015
This is his first collar. It's very important to have the identification on it for our family if he got lost. He hasn't worn it yet, but when he does I will be more secure with it on. When I need to upgrade it will be with GDS. You know what your dog means to all of us. Thanks much, Doug and Jack. To all of you, Jack is 9 weeks old and just great. He's my new buddy.
By Kiersten L.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 30, 2015
This beautifully made collar -- it starts off a bit stiff, but softens nicely with Murphy's oil soap. With proper care, this collar will last a lifetime. Great price!
By Crystal D.
RI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 1, 2015
Great collars. I won't buy from any other supplier!
By J P.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 11, 2015
Fantastic value.
By LISA G.
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 21, 2015
I love the one I received. But I have been waiting a long time and have not received the second one I ordered. It was on backorder. I was suppose to get it two weeks ago. I am patiently waiting.
By Todd
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 25, 2014
Great quality product. Received it very quickly.
By Marcia S.
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 27, 2014
Wonderful collar at a super price. Love it!
By Carol S.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2014
It's a great collar, but I wish it came in 1/2 inch width. Too wide for my little guy! Would be excellent for a larger breed.
By Allen B.
LA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
September 8, 2014
Excellent quality!
By Robert H.
IN
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 19, 2014
Heavy duty and just as advertised! Thanks. They look great.
By Jim A.
OH
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 24, 2014
The shepherd is just a pup, and the collar was for him, and it is just what I wanted for him.
By John B.
WI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 30, 2014
Little big right now. He has to grow into it. Should work well.
By Ben G.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 30, 2014
This collar was everything I was expecting. The small fit my two month old lab perfectly, and the brass name plate was a bonus!
By Rose P.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 31, 2014
Just be ready for a very sturdy leather thickness. The collar is excellent, but a bit heavy for my small terrior.
By JIM K.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 17, 2014
Excellent Quality at a very low price.
By DAVID F.
LA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 3, 2014
Great collar. Great service. Thanks a lot. Will be using you more.
By Jennifer T.
MD
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 29, 2014
This collar is made with quality material which makes the cost a steal! I will never buy a collar anywhere else.
By James A.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 9, 2013
I thought this collar was great. Very quick turnaround for a personalized name plate. It is great to find a good, inexpensive option for a puppy collar you know they will outgrow soon.
By Charles D.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 3, 2013
VERY WELL-MADE! EXCELLENT FIT.
By ROBERT K.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 3, 2013
Great collar
By Jerry S.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 3, 2013
Well made and quality material. Wish I'd bought one a little wider.
By Jenny S.
NV
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 16, 2013
A really well-made collar!! It'll last for a long time I'm sure :)
By Jenny S.
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 7, 2013
Very good quality & friendly service too
By V T.
SC
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2013
Excellent for the price, but not as good as the wider, longer working dog collars.
By Lin N.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 17, 2013
Love the ability to have the brass name plates right on the leather color. Both are very good quality and wear well.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.