Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
34 Reviews
5
85% (29)
4
9% (3)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
91% Recommend this product (31 of 34 responses)
By L K.
Maryland
The pups love this cot!
August 31, 2021
I ordered two of these cots for a recent litter. They love them - they cuddle and sleep on top and like to snuggle under. These cots are sturdy and easy to clean. They stand up to puppy chewing and our older dog loves these cots too!
ProsSturdy, Well made. Easy to clean.
ConsBe sure to get the caps for the legs to ensure your dog doesn't get a foot or leg caught.
By Mike
Boise, ID
Our dog loves these cots
July 29, 2021
This is our 2nd cot, we wanted to have one that we could leave on the patio.
ProsDog seems to like these cots Sturdy Good height
ConsThe legs holes collect dirt and other stuff. The plugs that cover these should be standard, instead of being sold as accessories.
By Lisa
Houston
Small square dog cot for place command
July 15, 2021
This has been perfect for teaching my puppy the place command, it’s light, easy to pick up and move. Easy to put together.
ProsSturdy, dog feels stable and safe on it.
ConsNone so far
By Kristin
Denver, CO
My Dog Loves!
July 6, 2021
Sturdy, comfortable and exactly what we wanted! Our dog loves it and it keeps him off of our hot pavers out back so he still sits with us out back on a sunny afternoon.
By Krystle
North Carolina
Great Training Tool
June 10, 2021
This is a great product for training. Works great and is super easy to clean and put together. I use this small size for training with my lab. She also sleeps on a larger one at home. The only reason I have 4 stars and not 5 is because you have to go to the manufacturer website to order the covers for the 4 holes in the legs. I wish GDS would carry the leg hole covers as well.
Proseasy to clean easy to put together great training tool
Consleg covers not included
By Alex
Richmond va
Not good wuality
June 3, 2021
My puppy tore up the cloth, rubber feet, drawstring and more in a matter of minutes. Thought it was going to be much more durabke
By Kevin
Arkansas
Great bed!
May 27, 2021
Easy to put together. Solid, high quality materials.
By Suzanne M.
Grand Rivers ky
It's a good bed, not what we were expecting
May 26, 2021
It's smaller than we were expecting, and we don't like the way we had to kind of sew it closed, you don't get a really tight closure unless you really pull it tightly and then the top stitching is pulling. The dogs don't know the difference though and are using it, but the more they lay on it the more it sags down.
By Shelby
South Dakota
Great product
May 20, 2021
I shopped around looking for a durable but price efficient place mat to train my dog with. I’m super happy with the quality and the price of these products I will definitely being purchasing a few more.
By Mark
Montana
As advertised
May 11, 2021
Easy to put together sturdy and the dogs love learning place command on it
ProsLight easy to transport and hold a chocolate lab no problem
ConsHaving to completely dissemble Tuckaway and move it. Would be nice if it folded somehow
By HMZ
Austin, Texas
Perfect for learning Place
April 29, 2021
Bought this to reinforce the place command with my oversized lab puppy. At six months, he's a behemoth (vet and professional trainer both estimate he'll be 90+ lbs full-grown), and this dog cot is sturdy enough for his size and weight. Just what I was looking for, available in neutral colors, and great for use inside or out.
ProsGreat size options and sturdy
ConsWish it came with covers for the stacking slots, but they are available to order separately.
By Don
Kernersville, NC
Dog bed
April 10, 2021
Great product My Boykin loves it
ProsDurable
By Joe
Spokane, Washington
Awesome
March 18, 2021
Product delivered on estimated date. Simple set up, lightweight and durable. Perfect for a puppy to learn the basics of the place command.
ProsLightweight Durable Simple set up
ConsNone
By Mike L.
Ada, MI
Dog loves it! More than expensive competitor brand
March 17, 2021
Pup loves it and is taking to place training very well!
ProsCost, easy to put together.
ConsSome points for pup to begin chewing.
By Kevin
Austin, Texas
Excellent product
February 6, 2021
Great for training, about to order another
By Mike
Boise
Great so far except one thing
February 6, 2021
The Cot arrived on schedule and was easy to put together. The online videos are helpful, but you can get it together without them. We have had the cot for a week and so far its working perfectly and our puppy seems to feel comfortable on it. The only problem is that the cots does not come with the covers for the leg holes. We found them to be very important to have, otherwise you have things falling into the holes and our dog want to scratch and dig to get at them. You can order covers for just under $5.00, which seems expensive, but that's not the worst part. Only shipping option was FedEx 2-day which added another $10. $14.00 for for small plastic covers which I think should have been included as standard parts for the cot.
By Jeff
Fort Mill, SC
Dog bed
January 29, 2021
Easy to assemble. Good quality
ProsEasy to assemble Good quality
ConsNone so far
By Jordan D.
Montgomery AL
Place training mat
January 5, 2021
Enjoyed our place training mat so far with our 10 week lab puppy. He’s quickly catching on to the training. Thanks
By David
New York
Well made and easy to build
December 22, 2020
Easy to build, strong and pretty light. Like how legs come with protectors to keep floor from scratching.
By Joebob
Missouri
Keeps him off the cold wet metal floor - In the Blind
December 21, 2020
This was bought to use in a dog box that is built in to the 8 man - metal duck blind. This dog box on the end of the blind would hold about an inch of water, which our 80 pound Labrador had to sit in. This item fit perfectly, and is keeping him a lot warmer, and drier. Quality is excellent, and this item is left out in the elements, and so far, is standing up very well. Highly recommend!
ProsQuality construction. Can be modified to fit in smaller areas. Is holding up to the elements. Color options are great. Well designed.
ConsNone so far
By QBRZ
North Hollywood, CA
Exactly What I wanted
December 20, 2020
We’re in the process of training our two large brews dogs and these have been a huge help! They are sturdy, portable, comfortable for the doggos (they go to chill on them without being asked) and I love that I was able to find them in a shade that actually blends with the rest of my home (the bright blue ones from everywhere else...not so much).
ConsNone.
By James
Illinois
Dog bed
December 1, 2020
Easy to assemble
ProsEasy assembly
ConsNone
By LISA
Lakeland Florida
Place training
November 30, 2020
Second dog and second one I've purchased. Perfect for training. Great price. Light weight and portable but strong and sturdy. Quality is 100% better than any per store or big box store. Highly recommend..
By Adrian
Maryland
Perfect cot
October 2, 2020
Perfect cot for place training.
By DogMom
Portland,Oregon
Good Cots - approved and tested by my Golden Retrievers
September 9, 2020
2 year old English Cream/Golden Retriever (72 lbs.) and his 4 month old brother (32 lbs.) are enjoying their new 40x30 cots. Am using these cots in backyard for "go to place" command, rewarded with elk horns to chew while in "place". Now after they run/play and before they start looking for trouble, I can send them to "place", on their very comfortable cots. Dogs also go to cots without command, just to hang out which I prefer to their selection of various muddy spots. If I used cots for long periods of time (hours), might go up one size but 40x30 perfect for calm resting between play or training. FYI - Not recommended but no harm done -- neighbor's 3 year old and 5 year old tried using them as a mini-trampoline. Repeatedly. Super cool that the cots did not break,and fabric did not rip. Working now on the "no jump" command for the kids.
ProsLight weight, stackable, water-proof, can be left outside, easy to brush off/hose off.
ConsN/A to date.
By Dee
Richmond Va
Dog cot
September 3, 2020
Perfect for training time and settling down.
ProsStrong construction Low to the ground
ConsTook a while to arrive
By Will T.
Memphis, TN
Great training product
September 2, 2020
My dog loves this bed. It’s so easy to teach the place command.
ProsEasy to put together Durable
By Customer
Hillsboro, Mo
I love this bed!!!
September 2, 2020
My puppy lays on it all the time. It’s very easy to clean.
ProsEasy to clean, easy to move. Does not smell like wet, dirty dog.
By Alicia
Holland, MI
Place boards
September 2, 2020
Love, very well built. Love the burgundy color. Thank you! Alicia
By Steve
Ballwin, Mo
Dog Cot by 4Legs4Pets
September 1, 2020
Very easy to put together and appears to be made of quality materials. My 13 week old Deutsch Kurzhaar immediately climbed on board and began her place training. My wife likes the rubber leg caps that protect our wooden floors. The medium size should be just right for my female as she grows to her final weight of 60-65 lbs.
By Middle K.
Walnut Cove, NC
Great for place training on medium sized dogs
September 1, 2020
Well made, easy to assemble, and very practical for place training medium size dogs. Great value.
ProsWell made, easy to assemble, great price point
ConsNone yet
By Robert L.
MI
Review for Medium 30 in. Square Premium Weave Dog Cot by 4Legs4Pets
October 18, 2018
By Mary T.
AL
Review for Small 30 in. x 22 in. Rectangle Premium Weave Dog Cot by 4Legs4Pets
October 18, 2018
I purchased this "cot" to teach and train the PLACE Command. It is lightweight and easy to move around the property----using it indoors and outdoors. It has been rained on numerous times and is easy to simply hose down to clean it. Yes, I could have built a wooden platform, but this just made it easy and quick. Highly recommend!
By Angela N.
HI
Review for Large 40 in. x 30 in. Rectangle Premium Weave Dog Cot by 4Legs4Pets
October 12, 2018
Great bed. Holds my 100lb Olde English Bulldogge Zeus. I was so happy they shipped to Hawaii that I ordered a second one for my lab. Thanks Steve and Gun Dog Supply!

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: