Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.7
49 Reviews
5
82% (40)
4
10% (5)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
4% (2)
96% Recommend this product (47 of 49 responses)
By Daniel
Godley, TX
Great quality collar
August 12, 2022
Well built and will last her awhile. I did order it kinda big but it’ll work out.
ProsQuality Value Looks good
ConsNone
By Peter s.
CA
O ring collar
December 9, 2021
Fits great. Leather a little stiff; had to oil it up and work it bit for comfort. Overall a good thick leather that will definitely last. And when clipped into O ring, it offers much more comfort than a D ring design.
By Emily
Colorado
Great Collar at a good price
October 15, 2021
Great collar for the price. Quick shipping. Like that the name tag is included.
By Eric
Wise County, TX
So far so good
October 6, 2021
This is the second set of leather collars I bought for my dogs from Gun Dog. The other ones were several years old and still going strong, but I needed updated tag info. I haven’t found a more durable collar for a couple of country dogs that spend their days swimming in the stock tanks and running through the woods. I expect these collars to last for years to come as well.
ProsDurable Looks good
ConsNeeds more care than nylon
By Shaune
Kansas City
This Collar is Amazing!
July 13, 2021
I will start by saying that this is the second collar I've purchased from gundogsupply. I now have an 8yr old, 65lb, Dutch Shepard but 7 years ago, I could not keep this dog on a leash. I tried a variety of leashes, harnesses, and restraints but she would make short work of breaking them or chewing her way out of them. 7 years ago, I bought my first collar here. It was a simple leather collar with her name, my number, and my girlfriend's number. Well, me and the girl didn't work out and so after 'moving on', I decided to replace that collar and replace her number with the new gal's number. The collar is STILL sturdy as all hell and looks great too. I cannot recommend this collar enough.
By MiniAcresRanch
Steelville, Mo
Tough Enough For the Ranch Life
September 12, 2020
Ordered these 4 years ago, and again this year (Aug 2020). They’ve lasted the 4 years VERY well, we just needed to update as we gained three livestock dogs and have since learned to better measure the dogs’ necks. BEST collar for the price for sure! We will continue to order this as long as we’ve got dogs and it’s still available !
ProsHandles consistent water play, nameplates are securely attached. (It had even withstood a vehicle impact, which is how the driver located us and inform us of the unfortunate news)
ConsNone really! As with all leather products, stiffness is present until collar is worn and worked.
By Jeff B.
NE
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
October 12, 2018
Everything I expected, really nice and thick quality leather like it should be and a great price.
By Lewis W.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
November 10, 2016
Great collars that are durable and looks great too.
By GENEVIEVE T.
AL
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
November 10, 2016
Got this collar for my GSP, and the attached nameplate is great because he has managed to rip off every dangling tag he's had. Great collar at a great price. Because the materials are high quality, it started out a bit stiff, so I would recommend working with the leather to break it in a bit before putting it on your dog. Makes for much easier donning and removal. Enjoy!
By Matthew M.
TN
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
October 31, 2016
It seems to be a quality leather collar, but the keeper past the buckle is too close and leaves the extra length flopping around where it catches on everything and the dogs can chew on it. That's the only complaint about it I have.
By Renee G.
KY
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
August 19, 2016
I really liked the leather collar with the name plate. Very well made.
By Diane N.
NJ
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
June 28, 2016
Very well made. Love it.
By Taylor A.
KS
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
June 27, 2016
The best collar I have ever gotten for my dogs!
By Amber G.
IL
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
May 6, 2016
The collars were much thicker than I expected. The quality so far is good but I wish they had a D ring by the buckle and some type of mechanism to hold the extra length on the end down. However for what they cost the quality exceeds is great.
By Connie F.
OR
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
May 3, 2016
I really don't use collars around the ranch while the dogs are working, but we do travel with them to dog trials. The collars are very secure and my dogs are in and out off water at trials and they are holding up. The price was great! Thanks Steve for getting my order out fast and thanks for the free name plates, that was a very nice plus.
By Regan R.
UT
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
April 23, 2016
Product was just like I ordered it. Arrived on time as well.
By NATHANIEL B.
GA
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
March 26, 2016
Better quality than expected!
By Donald R.
MD
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
March 7, 2016
These collars are fantastic! I was hesitant to order because the price was so low, and I held my breath as I was opening the box when the collars arrived. Was I about to find flimsy, worthless collars? Absolutely not. The collars are sturdy, attractive and well made. I am very pleased and have been telling all my friends how great these collars are. Thank you!
By Wade B.
IL
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
February 29, 2016
Great price, works great!
By Peter S.
CA
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
February 26, 2016
Leather is thick and durable. Suggest oiling to soften it a bit. Brass ID is nice.
By Benjamin K.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
January 29, 2016
Collar is great. Very strong, durable and cheaper than anywhere short of making your own. Second set of collars, previous lasted 4.5 years before they smelled too bad to keep. My dogs are in the woods 2 hours a day, water 5 times a week and inside the rest of the time. Gun dog supply is a phenomenal company with high quality, cheap products. I have been a customer for 5 years and strongly recommend both the company and collars to anyone who asks about them.
By Sheila S.
OH
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
October 22, 2015
We love the collars. Excellent quality. Fast shipping. We are very satisfied and would recommend to others. Thanks!!
By Darrell P.
KS
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
September 10, 2015
These collars are great! Plus the pricing and service was outstanding. Thanks again!
By Jason B.
VA
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
August 12, 2015
Nice looking collars for a great price.
By Cody B.
UT
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
August 11, 2015
Thanks. Great service.
By Candy S.
OH
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
August 4, 2015
We love the collar! They are just so cute on the dogs. Thank you very much. Candy
By Kathy T.
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
August 3, 2015
I love the collar. The only thing I would change is the keeper is right next to the buckle, so the end just flaps. It would be great if there was some way to move the end keeper a little farther back from the buckle.
By Mickey S.
CO
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
July 24, 2015
They are better quality than I expected. Couldn't be happier. Great price too.
By Sharon S.
PA
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
July 21, 2015
This collar is perfect! Archie is a rescue dog and was terribly abused. But he loves all people, children and other animals. This collar is nice and strong and does not choke him when I pull him back. And he looks very handsome in it!
By Amelia W.
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
July 3, 2015
I was afraid this collar would look cheap because it is priced so affordable, but it's beautiful.
By Katie S.
ID
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
May 28, 2015
The rivet ends should be folded the other way, so it's not rubbing against the dog's neck.
By Andresia H.
KS
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
March 27, 2015
Wonderful collar. My male dog can't chew it off.
By Bre
UT
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
March 20, 2015
Very well built. Looks very nice also. Strong. It was very fast shipping. And easy website. Amazing price for the quality.
By Jennifer P.
NE
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
March 9, 2015
They work great, and they look good.
By JESSICA J.
NY
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
February 26, 2015
Great quality, price and service overall.
By William J.
UT
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
February 15, 2015
Well made and great collar. Belle is very proud of it. It is like collars that were made years ago, made of well tanned and oiled leather. Bill
By JEFF H.
AZ
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
January 7, 2015
Collar was a great buy and received it promptly. What else can I say.
By Todd K.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
December 23, 2014
Quality collar at a discounted price. I could go to a store in town and go cheaper in price and cheaper in quality, but I choose to buy a collar that is going to last and look good for very little in price. Plus the nameplate is the icing on the cake.
By Troy B.
IL
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
December 20, 2014
Wonderful product, crazy fast delivery, and excellent customer service. Highly recommend them.
By Randy D.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
November 29, 2014
Great product. Even better price.
By Steven P.
ON
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
October 20, 2014
This collar is very nice leather and looks great. Very durable and not cheaply made at all! The reason that I am giving it a 4 out of 5 is because after putting the collar on my dog, I noticed that the extra leather from the collar was covering the name plate, which didn't look so great and also was left hanging making it look bulky and not as clean and nice. There was a loop that you could put the rest of the leather in, but it should have been a lot further down to prevent the extra leather from hanging. I know this seems picky, but it just didn't look very good. I ended up cutting the leather down myself, so there wasn't so much extra leather, and now I can see the name plate. All in all, it's a great collar. Just that one little problem that I fixed with ease. But maybe an extra ring on the collar, or it placed differently to hold the extra leather in place.
By Jamie M.
MS
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
September 11, 2014
My basset hound loves this collar.
By Hayden W.
MS
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
June 11, 2014
The dog collar I ordered came fast and was exactly what I wanted at a really great price! I will order again and recommend to everybody.
By Ben H.
TX
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
June 4, 2014
Durable, heavy duty leather collars. Well worth it. I feel I ripped off gun dog supply just because I feel these collars are well worth more than what I paid. Thanks gun dog supply
By Charles W.
AL
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
May 17, 2014
I can hardly believe how great these are for the price. Really great product, service, and price. It is just too difficult to say enough. But....THANK YOU!!!
By Melinda T.
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
April 28, 2014
This collar is not what I thought it would be. I ordered it a little larger so she could grow into it. The extra slack in the notches just sticks straight out due to there is not another hoop to tuck it into past the original clasp. Doesn't look good on her at all! The collar itself is made from good material, but not well put together. Order this one a little small so there are not any extra holes left for growth. :(
By Richard G.
LA
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
January 22, 2014
Very good quality. Excellent fast service.
By Steven S.
MN
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
December 3, 2013
Still backordered--The ETA has come and gone from my initial communication. The "we stock what we sell" slogan rings hollow on this one--and it's not like it's something out of the ordinary. Disappointed in this.
By KEVIN B.
Review for 1 in. Leather Center-Ring Collar
November 26, 2013
I purchased this collar this spring and was disappointed that the rivets broke out right away. I completed a review on the product and customer service was awesome and contacted me and sent me a new collar. I was shocked that the rivets broke out right away again on this item. I have since purchased some hardware to make repairs myself. Do not continue to sell this item. I have been more than happy with all of my purchases from gundog supply except for this. The customer service has been awesome and I have received all of my items faster than expected. This just seems to be poorly made product.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: