Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
699 Reviews
5
83% (583)
4
12% (81)
3
3% (24)
2
1% (6)
1
1% (5)
98% Recommend this product (684 of 699 responses)
By Andrea J.
Medford, Oregon
Great product and great calue
January 25, 2023
You’re not going to find a better deal or a better product anywhere else. I looked.
ProsExactly what we needed.
ConsNone
By Eddy
CO
Great Price
January 2, 2023
Great for blind retrieves. Difficult for the dog to see -- exactly what I need. Great price for 12.
ProsPrice
By David S.
Louisiana
Great Training Bumpers!
December 25, 2022
Great bumpers for a great price.
By Carl
Tennessee
Great for the price
November 30, 2022
These are working out really well.
ConsThese are a hard plastic.
By Don F.
Delaware
really effective
October 28, 2022
This is a good combination, of weight, size, and texture, to work as a training dummy.
By Jerrod M.
Florida
Nice Product
October 27, 2022
Like the design, works great
By Jason O.
Helena MT
Better than tennis balls but not for chewing
September 15, 2022
Our 11 month old yellow lab loves retrieving the SportDog Lucky Dog Dummys both on land and in the water. He can't get enough. A word of caution though - do not let your chewer spend any time unsupervised with the dummy. They are not built for chewing.
By Jeff
New orleans
Great retriever dummies
September 9, 2022
These are great at a good price
By C W.
Tuscaloosa, Al
Durable
September 9, 2022
These dummys are made very well. My GSP still has a lot of puppy in her and gets to chew on them more than I like before I can get them from her during practice runs. They’ve held up quite well. The black/white line on them are painted good and the ropes have held up great for long throws. Great product. Great price
ProsDurability
ConsNone
By Broad N.
Eastern Shore of MD
As advertised
September 7, 2022
Good value; fast turnaround; quality product.
By ML
Dallas
Lab fun
August 20, 2022
We have labradors that love to swim in the lake and pool. Each dog has their own color and we never have issues sharing. These dummies are great!
By ML
Dallas
Labrador fun!
August 20, 2022
My labs are family dogs and not hunters but this dummy gives them hours of fun at the lake and in town in the pool helping keep them well exercised.
By Richard S.
Hesperia, CA
Good
August 11, 2022
Great my dog loves it
ProsGreat products my dogs love it
By Andrew R.
Germantown WI
Exactly what I was looking for.
July 27, 2022
The bumpers came quickly and were exactly what I was looking for. These will work great as I work with my dog getting her to the nextvlevel
ProsAppear to be a quality product for a low price point.
By Cmcnee
California
Regular dummy
July 24, 2022
Great product at a great price. You can't go wrong with gun dog supply.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Czechmate
Illinois
Favorite & essential
July 15, 2022
Lost this most valued bumper in a jungle marsh situation behind a fence where dog could not retrieve it! Had to replace it immediately since this travels with us and we are on the road a lot.
ProsCombination of black and white makes this visible in different terrain and water situations. Small circumference easy to carry for long swims. Our "go to" dock diving dummy: highly visible in air and pool. Durable. Travels well.
ConsNone.
By Sherrie Z.
Suring, WI
Great product
June 22, 2022
This assortment of colors and for this prices was exactly what I was looking for.
By Wilson
Illinois
Not very durable.
June 9, 2022
These seem to be very thin and light weight. Would spend extra money and get better ones.
By Mike
Eagle,Wi.
Training bumpers
May 31, 2022
Quick delivery. Good training bumpers
By Frosty
Santa Cruz, CA
As advertised
April 25, 2022
Out of the box ready to go. Great quality.
ProsGreat quality. Lanyard attached. Ready to go.
ConsNo cons.
By Pete
Connecticut
Lucky Dog Reg Dummy
April 23, 2022
Purchased a couple extra black and white and orange dummy for off season swim training. Easy for pup to see and retrieve.
ProsPerfect size for tng and retrieving.
By Pamela V.
PENNSYLVANIA
Perfect
April 21, 2022
Perfect training dummy plus great price can't go wrong! Super speedy shipping :)
By Onezieme
Houston
1/2 BLACK/ WHITE SportDOG Lucky Dog Regular Dummy -- 12 Pack
April 14, 2022
I am pleased with the product and the delivery time. I find the bumpers are of good quality. The weight is good. I would purchase them again.
By Pete
Oregon
Great Bumper/Dummy
April 13, 2022
These are nice and tough, the valve allows you to add a little water and put some weight into it for longer throws or to sink it a little so the dog has to look for it more.
ProsTough. Adjustable weight and buoyancy.
By Charlie
Dallas, Texas
High quality products and at affordable prices
April 13, 2022
Compared to the run-of-the-mill bumpers at say, Academy, these Gun Dog Supply are extremely better quality at less than half the price. I ordered 3 bumpers (all 3 of their colors) 2 weeks ago and was amazed at how high quality they were for what I paid for them. Much better than my previous bumpers. You can not beat the quality, price, and even the customer service. I even got a hand-written note on my receipt thanking me for my purchase. I will definitely be buying more of their products.
ProsQuality, Price, ship speed, customer service, customer appreciation
ConsNone
By Carey
Elma, WA
Great product!
April 13, 2022
This will be a nice trainer for my lab.
By Daniel
Iowa
Good buy
April 13, 2022
Durable bumpers at a reasonable price. Shipping was quick and easy.
Cons3 inch may be better for larger dogs. Occasionally picks up 2 at a time.
By Alan
Athens, GA
Great Product - Great Price
March 16, 2022
The difference in color allows my dog to get a better "mark." Enjoying using these dummies in his training.
By Heath
Tennessee
Great addition to the training arsenal
March 8, 2022
I’ve previously only trained with white rubber bumpers. The orange at first threw my dog off. I didn’t realize how so keyed in to the white bumper she was. A little training and now we are swapping colors as well as Cordura weighted bumpers into the mix.
By Dary
Franklin, TX
Solid Product
March 2, 2022
I chose these bumpers for three reasons: 1. The price point and quality are spot on. 2. 32 of these bumpers fit in a milk crate, which makes storage an ease. 3. You can't bet Gun Dog Supply's customer service.
By Jaime
Rockwood, PA
Great product; great price!
February 18, 2022
My 12.year old female Chocolate Lab loves retrieving with these. With her age it is play time yet she has to do it twice a day. The Winter temps are tough on the plastic so they do break yet the other 3,Seasons here in W. PA. they are fine.
By SCOTT
St.ignatius mt.
Training dummies
February 9, 2022
Excellent product my dog and I love them
By Lucian
Atlanta, GA
Works Great
February 9, 2022
Our Boykin Spaniel puppy is having a blast with this dummy, and the rope allows for long throws without much effort.
By Mark
Arizona
Perfect retrieving tool
February 5, 2022
Ordered these a few times now. Good quality as they seem to last. Usually a year with what I considered the normal use, which is daily. My dog loves 'em! Super quick from order to delivery. Even in this day and age.
By Marc
Rapid City, South Dakota
Gun Dog Supply is a Great Business!
December 20, 2021
This product came to me promptly and fit my needs very well. The best part of this product was the speed in which it was delivered to me my order was exactly correct and it got to me quickly.
ProsThis product fit my needs, I needed These to do my pile work. They work well they're easy for the dog to retrieve, they seem durable.
ConsThe only con that I have about my purchase is that these dummies are made in China. I'm not sure how I overlooked the fact that they are made in China. I'm sure gundog supply has bumpers that are not made in China. I just wish I had looked more carefully at the product description. That is not gun dog supplies fault is mine. It is my strong desire to always buy products that are not made in China, I do not want to support the communist.
By Dave
PA
Good Value
December 6, 2021
This is very reasonable training tool. So far holding up better than more expensive dummies I’d gotten elsewhere.
By Dkhnt
Flint, TX
Excellent Product
November 17, 2021
Not only are these bumpers an excellent product the service from Gun Dog Supply is exemplary!
By Roger
Minnesota
Great dummy. Soft on the mouth and gives an instant "chomp" gratification for my German Shepherd
October 19, 2021
I have been using these "dummy"s for years with my German Shepherds. They are easy to "fling" because of the attached rope and soft enough on their mouth to not make the dog become shy of catching mid-air. They float, which enables training in and around water (at least until the valve gets popped out with a lucky bite;')
By Norm
Ann Arbor, MI
Don't be a dummy, buy this dummy
October 15, 2021
Excellent product. It's durable, washable and easy to see. I'm the envy of my dog park when Kalli (my Black Lab) and I practice retrieving. All the other dogs want one, too, Also, the dummy takes scents well, so I can use it for waterfowl or pheasants training.
ProsAll the other digs try to take it away from her.
ConsNone.
By Rob
Hudson ohio
Retriever training
September 23, 2021
Perfect for all types of training.
ProsRopes are already on for immediate training.
By brad h.
SLC Utah
Retrieving bumpers for training
September 20, 2021
This product is quite basic for training my Labrador retriever and was in good order. The shipping was very prompt too including the verification of my purchase
By Brandon
Abingdon, Virginia
Great bumpers.
September 10, 2021
Great bumpers. Reasonably priced.
By Larry
New. Mexico
Black and white dummy
September 6, 2021
After searching the web I found a great deal from gun dog supply I will be buying more stuff from this merchant
ProsGreat price and has a string
ConsNone
By Jim
Western PA
Not sturdy
September 6, 2021
I like the size of these, but the plugs fell out of the 3 that I bought within a few throws. Good thing I wasn't planning on using them for water.
ProsGood Size
ConsPlugs come out easy.
By Ray
Hilo, Hawaii
Dog loves it
September 1, 2021
My English/GS Pointer loves it. The long throw cord lets me really get it out their to giver her some good retrieving practice and exercise. So good I ordered the white one also. Thanks,
ProsLong throw cord, durable, able to add water for more weight, easy to drain water and clean, orange is easy for me to see.
ConsNone
By Ken
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Lucky Dog bumpers
September 1, 2021
I usually buy the hard, hexa-shape kind, but the dog can see the black/white LD better. Its also cheaper and you can add water for extra weight, which is nice.
ProsSee above.
ConsIts more expensive and doesn't last as long as the HexaShape.
By James
Fairfax, VA
Lucky Dog Bumper
August 25, 2021
GDS provided quick shipping and the three products I ordered were as shown on the site. I will definitely buy from GDS again.
ProsWell made for the purpose and the right size for my hunting partner in training.
ConsMade in China always makes me a little concerned due to their quick to market despite potential issues.
By Jeff B.
Cumming Georgia
Great dummies
August 12, 2021
Great customer service
By Steve
NC
Just what I needed
August 4, 2021
I am having problems with water blinds. The very bright white bumpers are just what I needed. Just wish they were made in the USA instead of China.
ProsBright
ConsChina
By John
Jackson, Michigan
1/2 black / whitr sportdog rugular dummy
July 26, 2021
Meah. Right size, right weight for my Brittany. But she attacks and destroys the water inlet valve if you turn around for 30 seconds. So the water fill option is of no use.
ProsRight size and weight for a Brittany. Not to expensive.
ConsWater inlet valve easily destroyed by teething puppy.

Page 1 of 14
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions